Neo|ofGeo
post Jan 13 2014, 07:24 PM

Stop Complaining and Read
3,142 posts

finally
after getting 2 more heavy cruiser and formation with Battleship i can pass 1-4 ;w ;

still...i want Carrier :v
thanks for the tips all~

Senjou
post Jan 14 2014, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 13 2014, 07:24 PM)

finally
after getting 2 more heavy cruiser and formation with Battleship i can pass 1-4 ;w ;

still...i want Carrier :v
thanks for the tips all~
If you check the quest section of the English wiki, you can get a Akagi carrier by fulfilling some quest requirement. Though my first carrier was Kaga though....wwwww, then only I got an Akagi. LOL.

Also, beware of your resources level in particularly your bauxite levels (the resource that is below your steel) because it soon be

Neo|ofGeo
post Jan 14 2014, 11:47 AM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(Senjou @ Jan 14 2014, 11:32 AM)
If you check the quest section of the English wiki, you can get a Akagi carrier by fulfilling some quest requirement. Though my first carrier was Kaga though....wwwww, then only I got an Akagi. LOL.

Also, beware of your resources level in particularly your bauxite levels (the resource that is below your steel) because it soon be

Tomorrow is have server weekly fix right?
so hopefully can farm resource by that

i don't know why my expendition keep failing to get resource.

right now i have Houshou as my light carrier when my attempt to get another Kongou sister failed to fruit.
not sure how the formation would be but as for now put her on my flagship because...=w =

Senjou
post Jan 14 2014, 01:25 PM

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 14 2014, 11:47 AM)

right now i have Houshou as my light carrier when my attempt to get another Kongou sister failed to fruit.
not sure how the formation would be but as for now put her on my flagship because...=w =

You need to follow the minimum requirements such as your flagship level, fleet size and combination requirement for your expeditions to be 100% success.

If all ships have high morale (i.e. they are sparkling) it is possible to achieve great success, granting you 50% more resources, double experience, and may have a greater chance of receiving item rewards as well.

Here check out this english wiki page to understand what I am saying. You will never fail an expedition again. Check the conditions section posted by anons who tried out combinations that work and posted.
http://kancolle.wikia.com/wiki/Expedition

Ah, Houshou huh.... =3=

She may be weak since she is quite an old aircraft carrier but I too still loved her regardless. She also consumes little resources compared to all the other carriers as well...very good to use as your support carrier in your fleet but at the same time don't want to consume too much resources.

This post has been edited by Senjou: Jan 14 2014, 01:31 PM
TSnazrul90
post Jan 14 2014, 02:04 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Senjou @ Jan 14 2014, 11:32 AM)

queen of bauxite is just a title
she barely consume so much bauxite in game, I with level 49 Akagi and she is yet make my bauxite drop so fast

the only bad side is crit magnet and also bucket lover
definitely need more buckets than usual
Raki
post Jan 14 2014, 02:59 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 14 2014, 11:47 AM)

Yes, there will be a server maintenance for tomoro. Hopefully, its just a small one and wont take too long

As Senjou point, check the Expedition section of the wiki to be sure that your fleet fulfill the minimum requirements (flagship's level, fleet size and fleet composition). Also remember to resupply your ships or else it will fail as well

QUOTE(Senjou @ Jan 14 2014, 01:25 PM)
You need to follow the minimum requirements such as your flagship level, fleet size and combination requirement for your expeditions to be 100% success.

If all ships have high morale (i.e. they are sparkling) it is possible to achieve great success, granting you 50% more resources, double experience, and may have a greater chance of receiving item rewards as well.

Here check out this english wiki page to understand what I am saying. You will never fail an expedition again. Check the conditions section posted by anons who tried out combinations that work and posted.
http://kancolle.wikia.com/wiki/Expedition

Ah, Houshou huh.... =3=

She may be weak since she is quite an old aircraft carrier but I too still loved her regardless. She also consumes little resources compared to all the other carriers as well...very good to use as your support carrier in your fleet but at the same time don't want to consume too much resources.
Speaking of great success. Here a chart between sparkle and not sparkle fleet

Houshou is always refer as the motherly type

As nazrul90 said, the bauxite queen is a just a title. Just like Naka-chan's reputation

You consume the most bauxite when you have a disadvantage over air dominance (ex, lack of air superiority or enemy has a lot of AA guns) and your planes gets shot down
Funnily, Kaga can carry the most planes and is slightly higher fuel/ammo consumption than Akagi tongue.gif

kuroneko0509
post Jan 14 2014, 04:13 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

Finally a Taihou
I already lost track on how many bauxite lost just to get her cry.gif
Neo|ofGeo
post Jan 14 2014, 04:56 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Jan 14 2014, 04:13 PM)
Finally a Taihou 
I already lost track on how many bauxite lost just to get her  cry.gif
Eh...
what are you using there @@?
i mean the KanColle Viewer
Raki
post Jan 14 2014, 05:11 PM

311 posts

Finally a Taihou 
congratz with tears of joy cry.gif

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 14 2014, 04:56 PM)
Eh...
Just as the name suggest. It augments the game with additional info while I'm still using sanaechan logbook becuz KV doesnt have a log recording function
Senjou
post Jan 14 2014, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 14 2014, 02:04 PM)
queen of bauxite is just a title
she barely consume so much bauxite in game, I with level 49 Akagi and she is yet make my bauxite drop so fast

the only bad side is crit magnet and also bucket lover
definitely need more buckets than usual
Ha, you agree with the crit magnet and bucket lover lol. Well, she does consumes quite an amount of resources and bauxite if you are not careful, get crits often and needs bucket. Hence the title, Akagi Feeding Time. rolleyes.gif
QUOTE(Raki @ Jan 14 2014, 02:59 PM)
Yes, there will be a server maintenance for tomoro. Hopefully, its just a small one and wont take too long

As Senjou point, check the Expedition section of the wiki to be sure that your fleet fulfill the minimum requirements (flagship's level, fleet size and fleet composition). Also remember to resupply your ships or else it will fail as well

As nazrul90 said, the bauxite queen is a just a title. Just like Naka-chan's reputation

You consume the most bauxite when you have a disadvantage over air dominance (ex, lack of air superiority or enemy has a lot of AA guns) and your planes gets shot down
Funnily, Kaga can carry the most planes and is slightly higher fuel/ammo consumption than Akagi  tongue.gif
So is crit magnet actually. Both Kaga and Akagi Kai version have the same amount of evasion and luck and yet no one says Kaga is a crit magnet or Kaga feeding time (when Kaga actually consumes more resources than Akagi actually instead.) Also, for the inexperience admiral who just started and just gotten Akagi, the resources used by Akagi can be a little shocking at first. After that meh, you just have to know to manage your resources well and will never run into this problem again.

Finally a Taihou 
FFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU JELLY MUCH!! Congrats.

Also, what recipe were you using to get her? Just curious.

This post has been edited by Senjou: Jan 14 2014, 05:33 PM
kuroneko0509
post Jan 14 2014, 06:09 PM

~~sleeping anywhere, anytime, anyplace~~
969 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 14 2014, 04:56 PM)
Eh...
Basically a stand-alone browser that someone build that allows it to display stuff
I grabbed it from here http://kancolle.himeuta.net/forums/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=81

QUOTE(Raki @ Jan 14 2014, 05:11 PM)
congratz with tears of joy cry.gif
Just as the name suggest. It augments the game with additional info while I'm still using sanaechan logbook becuz KV doesnt have a log recording function
thanks cry.gif

QUOTE(Senjou @ Jan 14 2014, 05:19 PM)
Ha, you agree with the crit magnet and bucket lover lol. Well, she does consumes quite an amount of resources and bauxite if you are not careful, get crits often and needs bucket. Hence the title, Akagi Feeding Time.  rolleyes.gif

So is crit magnet actually. Both Kaga and Akagi Kai version have the same amount of evasion and luck and yet no one says Kaga is a crit magnet or Kaga feeding time (when Kaga actually consumes more resources than Akagi actually instead.) Also, for the inexperience admiral who just started and just gotten Akagi, the resources used by Akagi can be a little shocking at first. After that meh, you just have to know to manage your resources well and will never run into this problem again.
FFFFFFFFFUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU JELLY MUCH!! Congrats.

Also, what recipe were you using to get her? Just curious.
I used the 3.5k/3.5k/6k/6k/20 recipe
Raki
post Jan 15 2014, 04:47 AM

311 posts

This is a warning to those that might have their API links leaked. The guy that did the LSC chart got his entire fleet scrapped

On other news, the oppai size to ship maximum displacement graph has been updated

This post has been edited by Raki: Jan 15 2014, 04:51 AM
Neo|ofGeo
post Jan 15 2014, 05:36 AM

3,142 posts

Considering to throw in some hate money from DotA 2 profit(the market is too pack for anything nowadays anyway)

hurmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
question is...
is it a good idea? :v

dlwk1988
post Jan 15 2014, 08:56 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(Raki @ Jan 14 2014, 02:59 PM)

Funnily, Kaga can carry the most planes and is slightly higher fuel/ammo consumption than Akagi  tongue.gif
well, akagi and kaga are sister afterall cant be too far off rolleyes.gif

hmm wonder why houshou is refer to the motherly type?

Finally a Taihou 
fuuu grats man biggrin.gif , how many tries?

QUOTE(Raki @ Jan 15 2014, 04:47 AM)
This is a warning to those that might have their API links leaked. The guy that did the LSC chart got his entire fleet scrapped

On other news, the oppai size to ship maximum displacement graph has been updated

how do you leak an API link? people actually hack these things? are simply he is being careless with his API link? bold part , japan never cease to amaze me tongue.gif source from 4chan?

TSnazrul90
post Jan 15 2014, 12:03 PM

302 posts

today maintenance will update Naka-chan Kai Ni
inb4 PvP full with Naka-chan

Raki
post Jan 15 2014, 12:43 PM

311 posts

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 15 2014, 05:36 AM)
Considering to throw in some hate money from DotA 2 profit(the market is too pack for anything nowadays anyway)

question is...
If you say throwing hate money to get materials, hell no. Even the game dev discourages that. (In fact, teitokus in general actually spend less $ than other JP flash/mobile games)
The only things worth buying are dock extension and increase max ship slot
Since we are technically violating DMM's ToS, they have the right to ban or restrict our access anytime they want.
So the question is, how much do you love your girls enough to throw your hate money?

QUOTE(dlwk1988 @ Jan 15 2014, 08:56 AM)
well, akagi and kaga are sister afterall cant be too far off  rolleyes.gif

hmm wonder why houshou is refer to the motherly type?

how do you leak an API link? people actually hack these things? are simply he is being careless with his API link? bold part , japan never cease to amaze me  tongue.gif  source from 4chan?
true, Akagi and Kaga' consumption rate are only very little to neglectable when you know how to farm for materials

becuz Houshou is the senior, gentle and humble type? rolleyes.gif

From what I understand, he thinks his API could be seen in a 3month old screenshot but not 100% sure thou.. He saw it resource dropping, ship padlock unlocked and disappearing and during the act, he login DMM to reset his API
yes, source is 4ch
dlwk1988
post Jan 15 2014, 01:07 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Jan 15 2014, 12:03 PM)
today maintenance will update Naka-chan Kai Ni
inb4 PvP full with Naka-chan

already expecting that laugh.gif time to make full use of PVP.

QUOTE(Raki @ Jan 15 2014, 12:43 PM)
If you say throwing hate money to get materials, hell no. Even the game dev discourages that. (In fact, teitokus in general actually spend less $ than other JP flash/mobile games)
Since we are technically violating DMM's ToS, they have the right to ban or restrict our access anytime they want.
So the question is, how much do you love your girls enough to throw your hate money?
true, Akagi and Kaga' consumption rate are only very little to neglectable when you know how to farm for materials

becuz Houshou is the senior, gentle and humble type?  rolleyes.gif

From what I understand, he thinks his API could be seen in a 3month old screenshot but not 100% sure thou.. He saw it resource dropping, ship padlock unlocked and disappearing and during the act, he login DMM to reset his API
yes, source is 4ch
yea if i were to spend $ i would spend it on repair dock. (save up mah buckets)
well houshou does looks that part, maybe in anime she will play the role as DD chan's step mother biggrin.gif
so in other words your API is safe unless you carelessly post a screenshot with it. but still, people are really free to go hijack and scrapped all, its not liek he get any benefits from it.
Senjou
post Jan 15 2014, 01:14 PM

Ah, waiting for maintenance desu can be so kurushii desu

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Jan 15 2014, 05:36 AM)

question is...
You can throw some hate money to love your ships more (for me I needed repair docks for faster repairing for events and more ship slots because I planned to keep all my ships and max them to lvl 99) Well, thats a pretty far fetched dream for now though.

Also it can keep your flag down as the devs sees you as a potential customer rather than as a free riding foreigner who violated DMM ToS. I am pretty sure the devs are aware of us foreigners in-game. As long, you keep your nose clean and throw some hate money, I am sure the devs are willing to a blind eye to us and continue to let foreigner's play.

But still, it doesn't guarantee 100% protection since technically we did violated DMM ToS.
QUOTE(dlwk1988 @ Jan 15 2014, 01:07 PM)
already expecting that  laugh.gif  time to make full use of PVP.
yea if i were to spend $ i would spend it on repair dock. (save up mah buckets)
well houshou does looks that part, maybe in anime she will play the role as DD chan's step mother  biggrin.gif
so in other words your API is safe unless you carelessly post a screenshot with it.  but still, people are really free to go hijack and scrapped all, its not liek he get any benefits from it.
There is no benefit in getting someone api link but its for someone to derive some sort of sick satisfaction of scrapping other people's kanmusus. unsure.gif

Pic related

This post has been edited by Senjou: Jan 15 2014, 01:16 PM
Neo|ofGeo
post Jan 15 2014, 01:14 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(Raki @ Jan 15 2014, 12:43 PM)

becuz Houshou is the senior, gentle and humble type?  rolleyes.gif

yes, source is 4ch
yeah,
2000yen for 2 slot

still recovering from fuyucomi,
might do buying it next month after CNY tongue.gif

TSnazrul90
post Jan 15 2014, 01:20 PM

302 posts

say if you really want to support Kan Colle
buy official side merchandise instead

who know when the time you login play got got notice that you are banned