124 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V18, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

GRexer
post Oct 4 2013, 11:15 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(GAMEOVER @ Oct 4 2013, 11:06 PM)
Puchong area got service interruption now? Even my voip light turns red.
You're the third person I know facing the same issue for Unifi in Puchong area within the last hour, I'm now on mobile data to post this.

QUOTE(tommyfai @ Oct 3 2013, 10:58 PM)
Unifi line suddenly down during game time.. puchong area..
Aoshi_88
post Oct 4 2013, 11:24 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 4 2013, 10:12 PM)
Some websites keep on stuck at resolving host.. even with Google DNS these past few days.. I can confirm the website is working because when I load it on 3G network its fine.. just unifi cannot load...

and the website is like facebook, car website.. even sometimes lowyat also stuck at resolving host..
Hurrah... I'm not the only one having this issue.

I have a TM tech coming over tomorrow but honestly, the fault doesn't lie within my LAN. It's the provider end. I believe TM have made some changes to their routing causing packets to drop once it hits their internal network.

I can ping the DNS servers fine but domain resolution is failing.

EDIT: Maybe they're doing a test on the Information Minister's "threat/assurance" that they will not censor social media websites >.>

Requests are going out my local gateway to TMNET but nothing is coming back.

C:\Users\Aoshi>tracert 69.171.229.25

Tracing route to edge-star-shv-06-prn1.facebook.com [69.171.229.25]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 5 ms 1 ms 2 ms 192.168.1.1
2 10 ms 8 ms 7 ms 175.144.91.174
3 * * * Request timed out.
4 * * * Request timed out.
5 * * * Request timed out.
6 * * * Request timed out.
7 * * * Request timed out.

http://whois.net/ip-address-lookup/175.144.91.174

inetnum: 175.144.0.0 - 175.144.255.255
netname: ADSL-STREAMYX
descr: TMNST
admin-c: EAK2-AP
tech-c: EAK2-AP
remarks: abuse@tm.net.my
remarks: ssc@tmnet.com.my
remarks: streamyx@tm.net.my
notify: tmcops@tm.net.my
mnt-by: MAINT-AP-STREAMYX
mnt-lower: MAINT-AP-STREAMYX
mnt-routes: MAINT-AP-STREAMYX
mnt-irt: IRT-TMNST-MY
changed: fuwaizah@tm.com.my 20130404
source: APNIC

irt: IRT-TMNST-MY
address: TELEKOM MALAYSIA BERHAD
address: Level 17 TM Annexe 1,
address: JALAN PANTAI BARU
address: 50672 KUALA LUMPUR
e-mail: abuse@tm.net.my
abuse-mailbox: abuse@tm.net.my
admin-c: TIA7-AP
tech-c: TIA7-AP
auth: # Filtered
mnt-by: MAINT-AP-STREAMYX
changed: abuse@tm.net.my 20110125

person: EMRAN AHMED KAMAL
nic-hdl: EAK2-AP
e-mail: ssc@tmnet.com.my
address: Telekom Malaysia
address: Jalan Pantai Baru, Kuala Lumpur.
phone: +6-03-83185434
fax-no: +6-03-22402126
changed: fuwaizah@tm.net.my 20080918
mnt-by: TM-NET-AP
abuse-mailbox: abuse@tm.net.my

This post has been edited by Aoshi_88: Oct 4 2013, 11:31 PM
GAMEOVER
post Oct 4 2013, 11:28 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Oct 4 2013, 11:15 PM)
You're the third person I know facing the same issue for Unifi in Puchong area within the last hour, I'm now on mobile data to post this.
Yeah, me too using phone now.

Thanks for the confirmation. (still down at this moment)
GRexer
post Oct 4 2013, 11:35 PM

3,815 posts

Not sure which part of Puchong are you at, but already checked with my friend living in Kinrara BK5 thereabouts that his Unifi is working perfectly fine, I'm in Puchong Utama and it's still not working at the moment, apparently, according to the other thread, it'll be until 6am(which I have no ideas where he got the info from).
alexwsk
post Oct 4 2013, 11:42 PM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(nonameNo @ Oct 4 2013, 03:01 PM)
Hmmm, funny is my contract with Unifi already over and didnt receive any call from them. Perhap they are calling the home phone instead of my hp.

Log a case thru Unifi customer service portal and waiting for their offer. See whether they will call me and offer or not. Ahahaha....
i got the offer from 0326015000 as well, ur turn will come for sure laugh.gif
why pay extra RM20, i rather switch to maxis

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Oct 4 2013, 11:44 PM
GAMEOVER
post Oct 4 2013, 11:44 PM

119 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Oct 4 2013, 11:35 PM)
Not sure which part of Puchong are you at, but already checked with my friend living in Kinrara BK5 thereabouts that his Unifi is working perfectly fine, I'm in Puchong Utama and it's still not working at the moment, apparently, according to the other thread, it'll be until 6am(which I have no ideas where he got the info from).
Seems like only this side of Puchong got problrem. I'm in Taman Mas btw.

If I'm not mistaken we'll be facing this problem every once a month. Suddenly down at night, then back to normal next morning.
Anonymous34
post Oct 4 2013, 11:45 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 4 2013, 11:42 PM)
i got the offer from 0326015000 as well, ur turn will come for sure :lol
why pay extra RM20, i rather switch to maxis
Don't even mention the word Maxis. mad.gif vmad.gif
Bloody fuc*ing sh*t.
UniFi is waywaywaywaywaywaywayway more stable than MaxShi* Orange fibre.
Anonymous34
post Oct 4 2013, 11:48 PM

3,176 posts

Just realized that our UniFi now supports iPv6! if you look at your post on the top right, you will see iPv6 next to Post #xx
Don't if this is a old news to you guys or not, but it is definitely good news for me!
further test using: http://test-ipv6.com/, I found out iPv6 is really supported on UniFi!
alexwsk
post Oct 4 2013, 11:48 PM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Oct 4 2013, 11:45 PM)
Don't even mention the word Maxis.  mad.gif  vmad.gif
Bloody fuc*ing sh*t.
UniFi is waywaywaywaywaywaywayway more stable than MaxShi* Orange fibre.
tot same infra/backhaul?

by the way, for those that gets the offer call, RM20 from VIP5 to VIP10 includes additional Hyptv package?
post Oct 4 2013, 11:49 PM

Workaholic
2,743 posts

I'm at puchong tekali. Seems like our area Kena only. Calling them to complain now
alexwsk
post Oct 4 2013, 11:51 PM

4,090 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Oct 4 2013, 11:48 PM)
Just realized that our UniFi now supports iPv6! if you look at your post on the top right, you will see iPv6 next to Post #xx
Don't if this is a old news to you guys or not, but it is definitely good news for me!
further test using: http://test-ipv6.com/, I found out iPv6 is really supported on UniFi!
eh, mine not showing IPV6 yet
test failed, u use TM DNS server or other DNS server?

EDITED:
Just found out my router IPV6 setting not enabled

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Oct 5 2013, 12:28 AM
Anonymous34
post Oct 4 2013, 11:52 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Oct 4 2013, 11:48 PM)
tot same infra/backhaul?

by the way, for those that gets the offer call, RM20 from VIP5 to VIP10 includes additional Hyptv package?
Same infrastructure doesn't means stable, it really relies on your area.
Maybe TM rent the bad infra to maxis? brows.gif
If you see on Maxis Forum, a lot complain about ping issues.
One of my friend said that its Astro IPTV has a crapload of problems.
Another of my friend say that its okay but he don't even know how to do speedtest so I don't know whether its okay or not.

Boy96
post Oct 5 2013, 12:25 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Oct 4 2013, 11:48 PM)
Enabled ipv6 already on dir 615 but that test ipv6 website still shows ipv4. How to change?

Btw that resolving host is still on going, need to refresh page few times then only can load. YouTube is also stuttering because of this
xavier7
post Oct 5 2013, 06:05 AM

546 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Oct 4 2013, 11:35 PM)
Bdr Bkt Puchong 2 here, still no internet at 6.04am.
xavier7
post Oct 5 2013, 07:03 AM

546 posts

Internet's back online.
doremon
post Oct 5 2013, 07:21 AM

eMPtiNess =`(
2,619 posts

Hi guys. Just bought Asus RT-N12. Encountering a little bit issues here HEHE

Can anyone help me please

IP Address: (Can get from ipconfig? What if automatic setup?)
Subnet Mask: 255.255.255.0
Default Gateway: (Is this link to router setup ip?)

Prefered DNS Server: How to get this number or simply taro LOL
Alternate DNS Server: Same like above?

It's been almost 4 years and I totally forgotten LOL

Any help will be appreciated you guys =`)

lookman
post Oct 5 2013, 08:23 AM

44 posts

Hi all

Just upgraded to ViP10 .. able to download about 1.2 to 1.4Mbs but now noticed that Hypptv images are breaking up. If I stop downloading, then the TV's ok.

I thought the Hypptv and internet has separate vlan and bandwidth ? Using original orange wireless router from Unifi.

Any suggestions besides calling Unifi ?
jolmy
post Oct 5 2013, 10:29 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Oct 3 2013, 11:21 AM)
Now my major concern now is the black box. According TM it's lifetime warranty but that's exclude service charges. Meaning, have to request thru TM and they will send their technician people. We have to pay them (RM50) correct me if I'm wrong.

Is this how TM work? This is totally bullshish
I am using the white ZTE one instead of the Huawei black. Once a power surge burned the power adaptor to the ZTE modem. I called for replacement of the power adaptor, and was told, NO SERVICE CHARGE if its fault with the modem equipment (including power adaptor). If its NOT, but some other issue on my side, then there is a service charge.
jolmy
post Oct 5 2013, 10:29 AM

Meow
1,182 posts

QUOTE(lookman @ Oct 5 2013, 08:23 AM)
Hi all

Just upgraded to ViP10 .. able to download about 1.2 to 1.4Mbs but now noticed that Hypptv images are breaking up. If I stop downloading, then the TV's ok.

I thought the Hypptv and internet has separate vlan and bandwidth ? Using original orange wireless router from Unifi.

Any suggestions besides calling Unifi ?
Which router are you using?
Anonymous34
post Oct 5 2013, 10:40 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 5 2013, 12:25 AM)
Enabled ipv6 already on dir 615 but that test ipv6 website still shows ipv4. How to change?

Btw that resolving host is still on going, need to refresh page few times then only can load. YouTube is also stuttering because of this
my one auto enable?
my ipv6 in dir-615 i enabled few months ago.
You should try updating your firmware?

124 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:47 PM