124 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V18, ( -_・) ︻デ═一▸ Maxis & Time

PowerSlide
post Oct 3 2013, 12:54 PM

----------
6,035 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Oct 3 2013, 11:34 AM)
Use high speed homeplug.
got assteruk what for mau sadtv?
now free 1 month also nothing to watch after that more worst

no need buy homeplug like that laugh.gif

after 1 day so far so good

Anonymous34
post Oct 3 2013, 01:52 PM

3,176 posts

Bad news for me : Mom want to downgrade to VIP 5
Good news for me: Bound with a contract
hehehe^^
jpoplover101
post Oct 3 2013, 02:02 PM

52 posts

hey Guys, I wanna install unifi. but i dun have TV. so how ?
Max
post Oct 3 2013, 03:45 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Oct 3 2013, 01:52 PM)
hehehe^^
downgrade? currently u r on vip? 10?
can downgrade ? hmm.gif

whats good news if bound to contract? hmm.gif
just get better router.. if its about the TM router..
TSMika
post Oct 3 2013, 08:41 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Oct 3 2013, 01:52 PM)
hehehe^^
Just tell your mom to pay RM200 penalty, it can be Downgraded. laugh.gif
keretapir
post Oct 3 2013, 09:12 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

since i'm almost nearing my end of contract, just got a call from Unifi ppl. but it is different from what the number that you guys mention earlier. 03-83184000...

well, i do subscribe to 20mbps, so they perhaps unable to offer me promo upgrade speed. they just called in to ask about my opinions on their service. since my area was not being hit hard by disconnections, i give them a 8.5/10, citing need more HD channels package only for hypptv.

but i did ask them if they can provide me higher speed...30mbps perhaps. they say they would refer my request to their management then. they did mention they might have to revise a new price plan for me, if they decide to blast me with 30mbps plan. fingers crossed. brows.gif

Anonymous34
post Oct 4 2013, 12:27 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(Mika @ Oct 3 2013, 08:41 PM)
Just tell your mom to pay RM200 penalty, it can be Downgraded. laugh.gif
what if she say: nvm! one time fee only!
Anonymous34
post Oct 4 2013, 12:29 AM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Oct 3 2013, 09:12 PM)
since i'm almost nearing my end of contract, just got a call from Unifi ppl. but it is different from what the number that you guys mention earlier. 03-83184000...

well, i do subscribe to 20mbps, so they perhaps unable to offer me promo upgrade speed. they just called in to ask about my opinions on their service. since my area was not being hit hard by disconnections, i give them a 8.5/10, citing need more HD channels package only for hypptv.

but i did ask them if they can provide me higher speed...30mbps perhaps. they say they would refer my request to their management then. they did mention they might have to revise a new price plan for me, if they decide to blast me with 30mbps plan. fingers crossed. brows.gif
Tell them to upgrade you to 50mbps for 50 bucks extra only. Lagi brows.gif
jpoplover101
post Oct 4 2013, 12:57 PM

52 posts

Hi guys, just installed UNIFI at my home. Installer left already, everything working fine =)

My question, today (installation date) they didn't take any payment, just gave the registration form and left. So when I must pay the first month bill? is it before the same day next month ??
earthcrystal
post Oct 4 2013, 01:31 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(jpoplover101 @ Oct 4 2013, 12:57 PM)
Hi guys, just installed UNIFI at my home. Installer left already, everything working fine =)

My question, today (installation date) they didn't take any payment, just gave the registration form and left. So when I must pay the first month bill? is it before the same day next month ??
For my case, my bill is on 16th of every month. On 24th of July, I installed on my Unifi.
On 16th of August, I received my Unifi e-statement. The charges are one-off Stamp Duty Fee of RM10.00; Pro-rata of Unifi usage from 24th of July to 15th of August; and Unifi Monthly fee from 16th of August to 15th of September.

For you case, you bill could be like this breakdown IF the payment date is 16th of every month..
- Stamp Duty Fee = RM10.00
- Monthly fee from 2nd of October 2013 to 15th of October 2013.
- Monthly Fee from 16th of October 2013 to 15th November 2013.
If you have a e-statement, this statement should be in email INBOX on 16th of October 2013.

HTH

Aoshi_88
post Oct 4 2013, 01:35 PM

Talking isn't difficult. Speaking is.
4,670 posts

http://www.speedtest.net/my-result/3010947741

My current speedtest results. My toes are laughing.
jpoplover101
post Oct 4 2013, 01:41 PM

52 posts

QUOTE(earthcrystal @ Oct 4 2013, 01:31 PM)
For my case, my bill is on 16th of every month. On 24th of July, I installed on my Unifi.
On 16th of August, I received my Unifi e-statement. The charges are one-off Stamp Duty Fee of RM10.00; Pro-rata of Unifi usage from 24th of July to 15th of August; and Unifi Monthly fee from 16th of August to 15th of September.

For you case, you bill could be like this breakdown IF the payment date is 16th of every month..
- Stamp Duty Fee = RM10.00
- Monthly fee from 2nd of October 2013 to 15th of October 2013.
- Monthly Fee from 16th of October 2013 to 15th November 2013.
If you have a e-statement, this statement should be in email INBOX on 16th of October 2013.

HTH
thx so much... smile.gif so basically i have to wait for the e-statement to arrive.

and can i ask for one more question...the myunifi account details for payment online... will arrive by SMS rite ? is it like 1 day after installation ?
earthcrystal
post Oct 4 2013, 02:18 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(jpoplover101 @ Oct 4 2013, 01:41 PM)
thx so much... smile.gif so basically i have to wait for the e-statement to arrive.
and can i ask for one more question...the myunifi account details for payment online... will arrive by SMS rite ? is it like 1 day after installation ?
I guessed you are using Auto-pay to make payment for your Unifi.
Based my personal experience, my e-statement is 16th of every month.
On 20th, I will received an SMS to inform me that my e-statement is available online. You go to logon to myUniFi at www.unifi.my for billing viewing and payment details.
On 24th, I will received an SMS to inform me that I have made payment.

Remember that your statement for payment will be available on 16th of October 2013, based on my criteria.

HTH.

nonameNo
post Oct 4 2013, 03:01 PM

~nameLess~
569 posts

Hmmm, funny is my contract with Unifi already over and didnt receive any call from them. Perhap they are calling the home phone instead of my hp.

Log a case thru Unifi customer service portal and waiting for their offer. See whether they will call me and offer or not. Ahahaha....
vergas
post Oct 4 2013, 04:21 PM

1,488 posts

QUOTE(jpoplover101 @ Oct 3 2013, 02:02 PM)
hey Guys, I wanna install unifi. but i dun have TV. so how ?
No problem. You don't have to use the hypptv.
richard1226
post Oct 4 2013, 06:33 PM

189 posts

Hi I'm currently a Unifi VIP 5 user and I don't know if anyone have this experience. Yesterday my mother received a call from this number (0326015000) and they claimed to be from TM. They mentioned a promotion of upgrading our Unifi package to VIP 10 by just adding RM 20 (Currently my family's paying RM 179 which is VIP 5 + Old Platinum Pack).

Fear of scam I looked up the number online and the number was from TM telemarketing department. Already given the YES to upgrade to VIP 10 and awaiting for 48 hours to process.

This is the second time we received that kind of call. First time was from TM or their reseller I'm not sure (forgot the number already) and apply for Unifi, told us to fax the document required and in a week I got Unifi VIP 5.
aneip
post Oct 4 2013, 06:54 PM

2,466 posts

QUOTE(richard1226 @ Oct 4 2013, 06:33 PM)
Hi I'm currently a Unifi VIP 5 user and I don't know if anyone have this experience. Yesterday my mother received a call from this number (0326015000) and they claimed to be from TM. They mentioned a promotion of upgrading our Unifi package to VIP 10 by just adding RM 20 (Currently my family's paying RM 179 which is VIP 5 + Old Platinum Pack).

Fear of scam I looked up the number online and the number was from TM telemarketing department. Already given the YES to upgrade to VIP 10 and awaiting for 48 hours to process.

This is the second time we received that kind of call. First time was from TM or their reseller I'm not sure (forgot the number already) and apply for Unifi, told us to fax the document required and in a week I got Unifi VIP 5.
It's genuine call.. If you read this thread most of people here already receive the call.. Many wanna the call but not received it.. It's for subscriber who already finish 2 year contract.

But not sure how the pricing for you since you got platinum pack.. For me, it's just 169.. Extra 20 ringgit.. You will receive the confirmation email within 2 days.. I got the next day, and start enjoying 10Mbps..

Angel of Deth
post Oct 4 2013, 08:54 PM

1,242 posts

Almost every day from 5 PM - 7 PM there will be interruption to the connection line. Also my phone (cable) didn't work for almost 2 days. Don't know what happen lately.
Boy96
post Oct 4 2013, 10:12 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Some websites keep on stuck at resolving host.. even with Google DNS these past few days.. I can confirm the website is working because when I load it on 3G network its fine.. just unifi cannot load...

and the website is like facebook, car website.. even sometimes lowyat also stuck at resolving host..
GAMEOVER
post Oct 4 2013, 11:06 PM

119 posts

Puchong area got service interruption now? Even my voip light turns red.

124 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:41 PM