122 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 3 - Official v5, 3rd gen of the best phablet ever!!

Cynox
post Sep 29 2013, 01:33 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

Just got mine yesterday but quite disappointed with the stability of the phone as mentioned by some others here. There is some random FC (iirc, both Google apps) even before i started installing my paid apps. Camera app also got heywire after i test-shoot a picture of my breakfast this morning - all the on-screen control disappear, no effect on touch. The power and home button not responsive at all but the screen show the camera is functioning - i.e. it still view live image, not freeze. I just put it back in my pocket and start with my breakfast. After 10 mins later when i finish my breakfast and took it out to check, it went back to home screen and all seems well. Looks like a freaking lag. Play NFS and it hang during startup... need to pull battery. doh.gif Btw, set is brand new sealed set from SEP before some say i bought a clone unit. sweat.gif

Restore the data from my Note II with Helium Premium. Will monitor few more days and do a factory reset to purge it and start from scratch again. sweat.gif My first Note-series with issue right from day 1. sad.gif

But i do note the mobile internet speed is freaking fast - on the same location on H+, my Note II can only do 8-9Mbps but the Note 3 can go up to 18+Mbps. shocking.gif Love the leather back case texture but dun quite like the bright chromed side frame. The gun-metal frame on grey Note II is much nicer. Screen is fantastic too. thumbup.gif
N30rang3r
post Sep 29 2013, 01:34 PM

432 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Sep 29 2013, 01:32 PM)
Using DraStic Emulator ke? brows.gif
haha yeah, worth my rm24

My list of games in DraStic

chocobo7779
post Sep 29 2013, 01:35 PM

Power is nothing without control
14,673 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 29 2013, 01:33 PM)
Just got mine yesterday but quite disappointed with the stability of the phone as mentioned by some others here.  There is some random FC (iirc, both Google apps) even before i started installing my paid apps.  Camera app also got heywire after i test-shoot a picture of my breakfast this morning - all the on-screen control disappear, no effect on touch.  The power and home button not responsive at all but the screen show the camera is functioning - i.e. it still view live image, not freeze.  I just put it back in my pocket and start with my breakfast.  After 10 mins later when i finish my breakfast and took it out to check, it went back to home screen and all seems well.  Looks like a freaking lag.  Play NFS and it hang during startup... need to pull battery.  doh.gif  Btw, set is brand new sealed set from SEP before some say i bought a clone unit.  sweat.gif

Restore the data from my Note II with Helium Premium.  Will monitor few more days and do a factory reset to purge it and start from scratch again.  sweat.gif  My first Note-series with issue right from day 1.  sad.gif

But i do note the mobile internet speed is freaking fast - on the same location on H+, my Note II can only do 8-9Mbps but the Note 3 can go up to 18+Mbps.  shocking.gif  Love the leather back case texture but dun quite like the bright chromed side frame.  The gun-metal frame on grey Note II is much nicer.  Screen is fantastic too.  thumbup.gif
That's early adopter's syndrome... icon_idea.gif
pshong
post Sep 29 2013, 01:38 PM

24 posts

sorry noob question here,
how to stop the apps auto update???
please help, thanks...
Superman7
post Sep 29 2013, 01:39 PM

11,086 posts

Just got mine yesterday but quite disappointed with the stability of the phone as mentioned by some others here.  There is some random FC (iirc, both Google apps) even before i started installing my paid apps.  Camera app also got heywire after i test-shoot a picture of my breakfast this morning - all the on-screen control disappear, no effect on touch.  The power and home button not responsive at all but the screen show the camera is functioning - i.e. it still view live image, not freeze.  I just put it back in my pocket and start with my breakfast.  After 10 mins later when i finish my breakfast and took it out to check, it went back to home screen and all seems well.  Looks like a freaking lag.  Play NFS and it hang during startup... need to pull battery.  doh.gif  Btw, set is brand new sealed set from SEP before some say i bought a clone unit.  sweat.gif

Restore the data from my Note II with Helium Premium.  Will monitor few more days and do a factory reset to purge it and start from scratch again.  sweat.gif  My first Note-series with issue right from day 1.  sad.gif

But i do note the mobile internet speed is freaking fast - on the same location on H+, my Note II can only do 8-9Mbps but the Note 3 can go up to 18+Mbps.  shocking.gif  Love the leather back case texture but dun quite like the bright chromed side frame.  The gun-metal frame on grey Note II is much nicer.  Screen is fantastic too.  thumbup.gif
hmm.gif never experienced what you mentioned above.
try factory reset I guess..
Cynox
post Sep 29 2013, 01:40 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Sep 29 2013, 01:35 PM)
That's early adopter's syndrome... icon_idea.gif
I am also early adopter for Note I and II but never encounter problem. sweat.gif
Superman7

11,086 posts

QUOTE(pshong @ Sep 29 2013, 01:38 PM)
please help, thanks...
Play Store -> Settings -> Auto-update apps -> Do not auto-update apps
SUSdestEX

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(pshong @ Sep 29 2013, 01:38 PM)
please help, thanks...
google play store settings
Andrewtst

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

Try factory reset and don't restore anything from your old Note 2.

I didn't face anything as you mention. It is solid stable to me, or else you already seen I repeating complain already at here.
Superman7
post Sep 29 2013, 01:41 PM

11,086 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Sep 29 2013, 01:40 PM)
I am also early adopter for Note I and II but never encounter problem.  sweat.gif
all else fails, demand 1-to-1 exchange
azwan80
post Sep 29 2013, 01:43 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(piggo @ Sep 29 2013, 01:30 PM)
How do I get the freebies that supposedly comes with the phone? I got dropbox and Evernote but viking and everything else don't have =( do I have to download or register somewhere?
go to this link & install the apps :

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ature.slauncher
marc79
post Sep 29 2013, 01:45 PM

335 posts

Cynox, hows thing?

benny888

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Cynox try factory reset. My unit perform flawlessly perfect straight out of the box. I don't have those issues you mentioned. I did not even factory reset it. Strange some units got such problem.
TSjoytest

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

I just added the official samsung app freebies link to post 5.

Direct all further questions there. Thanks confuzan
piggo
post Sep 29 2013, 01:47 PM

Thank you very muchie!
blurjoey
post Sep 29 2013, 01:48 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(soyusa @ Sep 29 2013, 01:08 PM)
I'm going to Harvey or SenQ later to compare the package. wink.gif
Most likely would be ended get it from Harvey... ^^
Check here @ http://www.samsung.com/my/500gear/

Purchase & Win
500 units of GALAXY Gear to be won! Just purchase a GALAXY Note 3 between the 25th September to 4th October 2013* and stand a chance to win a GALAXY Gear.
Promotion available at selected Samsung Authorized Dealers only.
Also lucky draw for the 46" 7 series led tv
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Sep 29 2013, 01:54 PM

#DBAP
1,030 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Sep 29 2013, 11:24 AM)
Wall usb charger vs computer usb charger i think computer charger is better
but when you put it in a pocket the going on and off?
lol previous is iphone user?
No la wei !! been a Note 1 user since Nov 2011 tongue.gif Swipe right to left or vice versa will lead to taking screeshot only i thought whistling.gif
pshong
post Sep 29 2013, 01:54 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ Sep 29 2013, 01:40 PM)
Play Store -> Settings -> Auto-update apps -> Do not auto-update apps
many thanks bro thumbup.gif

Cynox
post Sep 29 2013, 02:00 PM

Back to AMD camp!!!
5,362 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 29 2013, 01:40 PM)
Try factory reset and don't restore anything from your old Note 2.

I didn't face anything as you mention. It is solid stable to me, or else you already seen I repeating complain already at here.
The first FC happen within 1 hour i turned on the device, after i updated some system google apps. IIRC, it was the Maps app. Long before i restore anything from my Note 2.

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 29 2013, 01:45 PM)
Cynox try factory reset. My unit perform flawlessly perfect straight out of the box. I don't have those issues you mentioned. I did not even factory reset it. Strange some units got such problem.
Will definitely do a factory reset but right now try to do more testing and exploration first, maybe for another few days at least.

Good news to sports ppl, it can detect the Adidas miCoach HRM (Heart Rate Monitor) without problem. thumbup.gif I got the Adidas miCoach Pacer bundle - the HRM is detected but can't connect to the Stride Sensor.
Leo the Lion
post Sep 29 2013, 02:01 PM

6,358 posts

Some photos

122 Pages « < 103 104 105 106 107 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:32 AM