8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Investment SUNWAY VELOCITY TWO @ JALAN PEEL, Sunway JV CRSC Prop Former Lemon Tree

DesRed
post Oct 13 2018, 11:56 AM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(trust4you @ Oct 13 2018, 11:50 AM)
How to know prwvious property purchasers or not? If i buy subsale of sunway property am i eligible?
According to the My Sunway Property site, you'll have to buy the property directly from Sunway themselves, not subsale.
DesRed
post Oct 13 2018, 11:39 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(301 @ Oct 13 2018, 10:40 PM)
Response too good , almost 85% of block A sold out .. really kua cheong  hmm.gif
Saw the video myself and admit that the turnout is phenomenal.

Now just wait and see if there is any loan rejects among them, or best still, wait for the launch of Block B. I'm actually more interested in the latter block than Block A, tho, coz of the KL view being blocked by Phase 2.
DesRed
post Oct 14 2018, 04:32 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(vcys6011 @ Oct 14 2018, 03:41 PM)
Sign SPA on the spot get additional rebates. Also get 8 +1 percent. 4 percent additional discount when withdraw second time on SPA.
Judging by the take-up rate of this block from 301's pic, might as well wait for Block B dy, or if you're lucky, some of the unit(s) will end up with loan rejections. hmm.gif
DesRed
post Oct 14 2018, 11:25 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(MonGJiHyo @ Oct 14 2018, 10:22 PM)
wah.. really bbb or just sticker game? hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Must be bbb dy coz I dun recall Sunway engaging any 3rd party agents to market this project. Whether those buyers can get their loans approved is another question altogether. hmm.gif
DesRed
post Oct 15 2018, 09:30 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Oct 14 2018, 11:32 PM)
No need reserve for bumi lots? Lishold leh tis project
QUOTE(gshock_kaki @ Oct 15 2018, 12:15 AM)
yalo.. no bumi units mer?
No idea, and I didn't ask coz that wasn't what I was looking for. tongue.gif

If you're really that interested, you can drop by the property gallery and ask.
DesRed
post Oct 15 2018, 11:44 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(vcys6011 @ Oct 15 2018, 11:29 AM)
People also buy cause of location. Easy in and out. Within reached. No HTC or cementary. The second phase is expected this year end or first Q1 of 2019. Get ready fo another balloting. Phase 1 so far 70% sold as of today.
Again? I thought this will be more like a normal sale dy? hmm.gif
DesRed
post Oct 20 2018, 12:20 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(newsongfashion @ Oct 19 2018, 05:31 PM)
Tower 2 will open for sales around end of this month or early next month according to sales team
According to the sales staff who attended to me previously, he mentioned that they are now waiting for the percentage of booked units to reach 75% before they commence the launch of Block B, estimated to be either at the end of December or around Q1 2019.

QUOTE(gshock_kaki @ Oct 19 2018, 06:04 PM)
yalo.. nobody know about the bumi quota matter.. very fishy.. cant see from the sticker board there..
The only reason I can think of is that if a bumi buyer bought a unit, then it will be locked as such. Same practice used by Astoria.

I don't see the big deal about it, tho. If it really is, wouldn't DBKL/KPKT come knocking at their door by then? hmm.gif

DesRed
post Oct 21 2018, 10:58 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Wenny K @ Oct 21 2018, 06:11 PM)
when's the balloting?
Don't know if there will be any balloting or not for the next block. hmm.gif

Just have to wait for further updates as of this time...

DesRed
post Oct 28 2018, 11:19 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(gshock_kaki @ Oct 22 2018, 07:10 AM)
can’t fight with the street/ local shop food nearby.. 😋😋😋
The hawkers in Restoran Queens? Food tastes so-so to me the last time I dined there. But the diners who willingly double-park there seem to digress.

QUOTE(gshock_kaki @ Oct 28 2018, 12:44 PM)
anyone has any latest update for the sales?
Maybe not much progress after 70% of Block A is booked. Now just have to wait for either loan rejection(s) or see if there are a few other units being taken up after the balloting. hmm.gif
DesRed
post Oct 31 2018, 04:43 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Ben_Dragon @ Oct 30 2018, 10:29 PM)
I am one of the owner. Loan agreement in progress.
Congrats, man. Hopefully all goes well there. smile.gif
DesRed
post Nov 8 2018, 04:30 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(OrenDUTt @ Nov 4 2018, 11:08 AM)
this property still on sale?
Yep, and still offer the early bird rebates to clear up the remaining units in Block A based on a recent email I received just yesterday from Sunway Property themselves.

I recall that the Type D units (969sf) are sold out dy, but you might have some luck with the other unit types.
DesRed
post Nov 13 2018, 09:27 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Nov 12 2018, 11:43 PM)
Easy question is just ask him/her which place now in the vicinity is fetching that 3k rental for a similar type of property.
The sales staff must be using V Residences 1 & 2 as the benchmark, I guess. hmm.gif
DesRed
post Dec 9 2018, 09:53 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(gshock_kaki @ Dec 1 2018, 01:40 AM)
now got buyer get buyer referral fee.. come come.. whoever interested, pm me. share share 🤑🤑🤑
Cool. Not sure how it works, tho. Let's say if you refer me to this project, do I get any additional rebate/discount on top of the early bird rebates still being offered?

Furthermore, will this carry over to Block B when it is launched either later this year or early next year? hmm.gif
DesRed
post Jan 10 2019, 11:54 AM

2,867 posts

Jeez, just register at the website and a Sunway sales staff will attend to you.

I'll just mention the details here. The early bird rebates for Block A still extends to Block B, with the caveat of lesser signing incentive now in force (unfortunately for both Blocks).

For Block B, all the units are there, except for Type E (1,044sf) and Type F (1,281sf). Instead, a new unit is there, which is Type G , 3 bed + 2 baths (1,119sf).

First 200 cheques will be entitled to free kitchen cabinet.
DesRed
post Jan 17 2019, 04:57 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(propertybbb @ Jan 16 2019, 12:39 PM)
So overall 5-6pc up in new block compare to currently price (already 3pc up after the launched) like what it is mentioned in propcafe review? Wonder how much premium they price for those units that can escape the view to be blocked by later residential phase opposite sv2 there.
According to the sales staff I liaised with, it's around RM 40k - 50k premium for the Type D unit facing towards KL/facilities. But I can tell that the Type D and G units will have an unblocked view of KL city/TRX (depending on when the surroundings start to develop, that is). hmm.gif

Type C units will get blocked by the V-shape Phase 2, tho (That means bye-bye to that open carpark wedged in between the sales gallery and the Phase 1 project site once Phase 2 construction commences).

This post has been edited by DesRed: Jan 17 2019, 04:58 PM
DesRed
post Jan 23 2019, 11:32 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jan 23 2019, 07:30 AM)
heard velo 2 all in more than 2k units. anyone knows more accurate figures?? like 2500 or 2800 or 2000?
You can refer to the news article from Edge Markets.

The article mentioned that it will be 1,500 units of residential in total, which will be Phase 1 and 2.

According to the sales staff stationed there, Phase 1's Block A is already at 485 units, so when combining it with Block B with the same density, it should come to just around 970 units in total.

Then Phase 2 will be less in unit qty, but the price is higher from what I've heard from that staff.
DesRed
post Jan 26 2019, 10:07 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Jan 26 2019, 12:43 AM)
The SV2 project only has 2 blocks and Phase 2 is the Block B.

There will be a project next to SV2, it will have less floors, less units per floor, freehold and significantly more expensive than SV2 and isn't part of the SV2 development.
What are you talking about?

If you look at SV2's scale masterplan at its showroom, it is made up of 3 buildings, and the current one is 1st phase with 2 blocks (Block A & B). The 2nd phase is the V-shaped building, followed by the 3rd phase which is a small office building. Not to mention that the whole plot is leasehold.

To fuserdef, no idea on that yet for Phase 2, but according to the sales staff who attended to us, it will be more expensive than Phase 1.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Jan 26 2019, 10:07 AM
DesRed
post Feb 20 2019, 10:44 AM

2,867 posts

I did some digging around regarding how this balloting works and according to the sales staff, the buyer can place the cheque first to book a spot, and with the booking form which includes the tentative price, he/she can approach any preferred banks to get the loan first.

Upon the start of the ballot, when it is the buyer's turn to select the unit, if the unit is a lower than the average price, it will be easier to negotiate with the bank to reduce the loan amount, but if it is higher (when choosing a higher floor), then the buyer will have to reapply the loan again.

In the latter case, if he/she did so, but the loan couldn't get thru, then the developer have the right to forfeit both the booking fees and the balance of the d/p.

Not sure if any members here went through the balloting for Block A, but if any did, please feel free to share here.
DesRed
post Feb 20 2019, 05:25 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Feb 20 2019, 12:59 PM)
That's interesting because I was told the V-shaped building is a Sunway project but it isn't part of the SV2 development.

Was told it will sit on where the current sales gallery stands on. It will be more expensive definitely as it is a lower density and freehold. Will be similar in asking prices as V-Residence.

Oh well, either way one thing for sure it will not be cheap.
So that means its a separate development from the SV2 masterplan?

That's a first, because even the The Edge Markets article (link) pointed out that the SV2 masterplan (which includes this project, the V-shape one and the small office block) will take around 8 years to complete.

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Feb 20 2019, 12:59 PM)
I thought they said that RM10k cheque is fully refundable if the loan isn't approved.
QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Feb 20 2019, 01:01 PM)
I thought under the law the developer cant forfeit any money (except admin fee not exceeding rm500) if loan not approved?????
The staff is inferring that the loan based on the average/tentative price is approved prior to the start of the ballot, then if the scenario I described happened where you end up having to choose a higher-floor unit and the loan reapplication couldn't get through, then you'll end up forfeiting both the d/p and the booking fee.

Quite risky if you ask me. But if you want to know more, then it's best to contact the sales staff stationed there. He/she will provide more details on how the balloting for Block A works.
DesRed
post Mar 6 2019, 09:21 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Bjorn1688 @ Feb 21 2019, 12:15 AM)
Well that's what was told to me by 3 different SAs that was based at the sales gallery. Both said it is in part of SV plan but not part of the SV2 project.

In the end I bought my unit off a SA I met at a different Sunway Properties project for the simple reason she really has the gift of the gab. I'll ask her about the mechanics of the ballot though not sure if she'd entertain since I already signed SAP.
Thanks, bro.

About the ballot, I managed to get some more clarification from the sales staff there. Apparently, you can place a cheque first and you will be given a booking form with the 'tentative' pricing for your desired unit. From there, you can go apply for a loan from their panel of banks. As long as you don't sign the S&P during/after the ballot, then you can still take back your cheque as the developer will not bank-in until you do so.

Btw, according to another sales staff who called me about the ballot, he told me that the due date to place the cheque has been pushed to the end of this month.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Mar 6 2019, 01:50 PM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0540sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 10:34 PM