> Military Thread V10, Merry X'Mas and Happy New Year

atreyuangel
post Oct 3 2013, 11:24 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Oct 3 2013, 01:13 PM)
I wonder if the dilly dally and much refinement on the design, system and weapon added the price.
gnome
post Oct 3 2013, 11:34 PM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

Anyone went to GPEC Asia? Really like PGK new digital pattern camo
HangPC2
post Oct 4 2013, 01:33 AM

408 posts

Deftech FW 4X4 High Mobility Multi Purpose Vehicle

Sources : http://www.malaysiandefence.com

Frozen_Sun
post Oct 4 2013, 02:13 AM

41 posts

These museum pieces need to be replaced soon.........
gnome
post Oct 4 2013, 08:20 AM

- We game, do you? -
4,925 posts

QUOTE(HangPC2 @ Oct 4 2013, 01:33 AM)
Sources : http://www.malaysiandefence.com

Lol this bad boy beside the booth im working only laugh.gif

Heard today will have police demo (marine probably) demo at pullman
TSyinchet
post Oct 4 2013, 10:37 AM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 3 2013, 11:24 PM)
I wonder if the dilly dally and much refinement on the design, system and weapon added the price.
Not surprise at all we are the first one who buy 3000plus tonnage gowind class. Jadi kita yang kena tanggung most of the design cost.
If it were meko csl or freedom class the cost could be more than 800mil a ship.

Somehow sgpv make me fell like 2 in 1 purchase. Lekiu class batch 2 + sgpv. laugh.gif
atreyuangel
post Oct 4 2013, 11:35 AM

406 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Oct 4 2013, 08:20 AM)
Lol this bad boy beside the booth im working only laugh.gif

Heard today will have police demo (marine probably) demo at pullman
err bang boleh check tak

ksut ni brapa hengget?

QUOTE(yinchet @ Oct 4 2013, 10:37 AM)
Not surprise at all we are the first one who buy 3000plus tonnage gowind class. Jadi kita yang kena tanggung most of the design cost.
If it were meko csl or freedom class the cost could be more than 800mil a ship.

Somehow sgpv make me fell like 2 in 1 purchase. Lekiu class batch 2 + sgpv. laugh.gif
Quite true, plus iim they refinement of the design has been done more then once.
with every refinement the engineer have to make sure that their stealth factor are not compromise

lekie batch 2?
it does give that feeling

This post has been edited by atreyuangel: Oct 4 2013, 11:36 AM
HangPC2
post Oct 4 2013, 11:50 AM

408 posts

Sources : http://www.thaiarmedforce.com

atreyuangel
post Oct 4 2013, 02:54 PM

406 posts

Pride of the navy fleets - Jervis Bay the perfect backdrop as visiting warships go on parade

Australian and visiting foreign warships anchored in at Creswell, Jervis Bay. Source: News Limited

PUBLICLY it’s a party to rival New Year’s Eve but behind the scenes around the International Fleet Review, thousands of naval personnel are practising the business of war.
On the calm blue seas of Jervis Bay black masked commandos stealthily climbed aboard warships brandishing automatic weapons or rappelled down from hovering helicopters for an audience of foreign experts taking advantage of the unprecedented gathering

HMAS Broome and 4 other ships arriving into Sydney heading to Waverton. Source: Supplied

Australian and visiting foreign warships anchored at Creswell, Jervis Bay. Source: News Limited

Australian Clearance drive team repeal onto the HMNZ Te Mana at Creswell, Jervis Bay. Source: News Limited

Malaysian commanders approach JS Makinami to board it in a training exercise at Creswell, Jervis Bay. Source: News Limited
“It’s not just the events up in Sydney, the training that we get at sea, both this week and the week after the fleet review ...(provide) some really valuable training with navies we don’t get to work with all that often,” Commodore Peter Leavy said. “You get to see how the other navies do business.”
“It’s a first ... it’s going to be extremely busy.”

Malaysian commanders approach JS Makinami to board it in a training exercise at Creswell, Jervis Bay. Source: News Limited

HMAS Broome and four other ships arriving into Sydney, heading to Waverton. Source: Supplied

Yesterday 11 nations took part in the ASEAN Defence Ministers Meeting, co-hosted by Malaysia and Australia, before beginning exercises with specialist commando units.
“The activities have already started. They started this morning,” Com Leavy said. “Maritime security is absolutely critical to our economic prosperity and our security.”
“No one nation can do it all.”

Australian and visiting foreign warships anchored in the Bay at Creswell, Jervis Bay. Source: News Limited

Commodore Peter Leavy pictured at Jervis Bay. Source: News Limited

Sunday saw commando units from the Malaysian, US and Thai navy boarding Japanese warship the JS Makinami before an exercise where Australian clearance divers rappelled down to New Zealand warship Te Mana from a helicopter hovering overhead.
On a nearby boat dignitaries from a range of nations including China, Thailand, Brunei, India, Japan, the US, and Indonesia watched the exercises closely with navy personnel admitting there might be a little competition during the friendly drills.

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/news/nsw/...2-1226729550940

Part 1
atreyuangel
post Oct 4 2013, 02:54 PM

406 posts

Part 2

HMAS Broome and four other ships arriving into Sydney, heading to Waverton. Source: Supplied
“It’s about pride,” Australian liaison aboard the Malaysian warship Lieutenant Mark Shannon said. “A lot of the guys here have been selected to do this ahead of their countrymen.”
“They want to live up to that.”
The exercises are expected to continue throughout the rest of the week before the fleet departs for IFR celebrations in Sydney Harbour.
From the beach of Jervis Bay the assembled warships from multiple nations are an intimidating site.
The ships will be joined on the way by vessels from another 7 or 8 nations along with tall ships and recreational boats and watched by thousands of spectators.
“This rally is one of the biggest events for the navy in the last 100 years,” naval navigator Lieutenant Carl Cooper said. “It’s really the pinnacle of my job to be able drive into Sydney Harbour for the fleet entry.”

Leaut Carl Cooper Navigator from HMAS Parramatta pictured at Jervis Bay. Source: News Limited
“To be able to say I navigated a warship into the harbour with potentially thousands of other ships and the other ships from around the world.”
Ltnt Cooper admitted that there was considerable pressure on sailors headed into the event.
“It will be a rules of the road nightmare but I’m sure we’ll get through,” he said.

Australian and visiting foreign warships anchored at Creswell, Jervis Bay. Source: News Limited

http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/news/nsw/...2-1226729550940
xtemujin
post Oct 4 2013, 03:01 PM

318 posts

New indoor firing range complex to sharpen SAF firepower
By Jermyn Chow | 4 October 2013 Friday | 12:29 PM

Singapore's soldiers will now spend a lot more time sharpening their marksmanship at the Republic's latest indoor firing range that went fully-operational on Friday.

The new Multi-Mission Range Complex will help combat troops to increase their markmanship training by up to 60 per cent.

This is because the three-storey marksmanship training centre allows more soldiers to hone their skills within a shorter time. With the new complex, 900 soldiers can complete their shooting tests within a day. Previously, they would take two or three days.

The complex is also the world's first marksmanship training centre to house seven different firing ranges that can simulate both day and night shooting environment. Soldiers will be put through scenarios that hone their instincts and ability to judge if they are shooting a friend or foe.

http://www.straitstimes.com/breaking-news/...epower-20131004
azriel
post Oct 4 2013, 03:13 PM

L-R: Brunei Navy ship KDB Darulaman, Indonesian Navy ship KRI Sultan Iskandar Muda and Malaysian Navy ship KD Jebat steam in company during multi-national exercises in the Eastern Australian Exercise Area.

azriel
post Oct 4 2013, 03:24 PM

Source: ARC

PT DI delivers CN-235 MP for the Navy

The Jakarta Post, Sukabumi | Archipelago | Thu, October 03 2013, 7:15 AM

State aircraft manufacturer PT Dirgantara Indonesia (PT DI) delivered on Wednesday one CN-235 Maritime Patrol (MP) aircraft to the Defense Ministry, part of a contract for three airplanes.

The Indonesian Navy will operate the aircraft, whose contract was signed in December 2009. Currently, the Navy operates the smaller NC-212 MP aircraft, which is also made by PT DI at its facility in Bandung.

PT DI president director Budi Santoso said the order showed the trust in and support for the manufacturer’s products.

“We have replied with hard work and commitment by producing quality aircraft that are on time and on budget,” Budi said in a press release.

Separately, Defense Minister Purnomo Yusgiantoro said the ministry needed at least 54 NC-212s and 21 CN-235s, while Navy chief of staff Adm. Marsetio said the aircraft would be procured by 2024.

The delivery of the two other CN-235 MPs are scheduled for December this year and February 2014.

source
kimyee73
post Oct 4 2013, 03:42 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Oct 3 2013, 08:07 PM)
so fast parading the leos already
We also did the same thing with Pendekar.
atreyuangel
post Oct 4 2013, 03:49 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Oct 4 2013, 03:42 PM)
iinm pendekar was only paraded after 2 years the tank enter the inventory
kimyee73
post Oct 4 2013, 03:59 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 4 2013, 03:49 PM)
iinm pendekar was only paraded after 2 years the tank enter the inventory
sure? you check? I remember it was paraded during National Day when they bought it here for testing. I can try to dig out the old news from the gempurwira forum if possible.

Updated: OK. Check out already. It was paraded in 2005 National day with the plate ARMY 2 10+10. Appeared in Tempur and Perajurit as well. That is way before it entered into service.

This post has been edited by kimyee73: Oct 4 2013, 04:03 PM
atreyuangel
post Oct 4 2013, 04:03 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Oct 4 2013, 03:59 PM)
sure? you check? I remember it was paraded during National Day when they bought it here for testing. I can try to dig out the old news from the gempurwira forum if possible.

Updated: OK. Check out already. It was paraded in 2005 National day with the plate ARMY 2 10+10. Appeared in Tempur and Perajurit as well. That is way before it entered into service.
oh, you mean the 2 prototype that brought from Poland?
kimyee73
post Oct 4 2013, 04:05 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(atreyuangel @ Oct 4 2013, 04:03 PM)
oh, you mean the 2 prototype that brought from Poland?
that is right. we paraded even the prototype.
cks2k2
post Oct 4 2013, 04:08 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Oct 4 2013, 03:42 PM)
no idea about pendekar, but indons only got their leos like 2 weeks ago?
atreyuangel
post Oct 4 2013, 04:13 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(kimyee73 @ Oct 4 2013, 04:05 PM)
that is right. we paraded even the prototype.
the 2 prototype actually was brought by Bumar for tropical test and parade comes with it smile.gif

same like what we did for AV8 now

125 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0319sec    0.44    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:44 AM