enjoy the view everyone!
PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age
Sep 6 2010, 02:27 PM
1,254 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Sep 6 2010, 02:59 PM
Sep 6 2010, 08:46 PM
good job modding! =)
you have good skills soldering but... you must replace the caps nearest to the amp chips first to get better results... and DO NOT use maxcap, (no need give face to your father's clients) they are shit...as good/bad as the stock ones you must replace the caps in pairs/region at least with same brand and value according to channel if you do it random, your sound will run like hell... it suppose to sound transparent and 'surround' sound at the end of your mod 0.68uf are hard to find, so you can just leave them stock do not change value of caps! caps salvaged from mobos sounds terrible if use anywhere in the circuit other than power filtering, eg. 100uf and the ones BIG circled in your case... unless they are pana fc,fl,fg do not use caps salvaged from mobos my advise is to replace all the 2.2uf,1uf and 4.7uf first save the good caps towards the amp chip try not to use black colored caps, they are color coded as general purpose caps and will sound very bad! oh, and thanks for sharing =) This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Sep 6 2010, 09:08 PM |
Sep 6 2010, 09:31 PM
np, for your set, the 'good' parts are usually blue/yellow elna found in clarion, blaupunk cassette/cd car headunit..
old sony cassette deck hi-fi also has parts, regular blue nichicons don't use rubycons.... especially the light blue ones.... they sound super harsh http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1484676 believe me i tried =) This post has been edited by beggarmaster2000: Sep 6 2010, 09:34 PM |
Sep 7 2010, 08:57 AM
warranty only lar! =)
i also dizzy guessworking your problems haha |
Sep 10 2010, 01:51 PM
3.5 to 3.5 longer than 1 meter is harder to find
3.5 to rca is common.... |
Sep 10 2010, 02:20 PM
ok now i know harvey norman has them.... i was pissed that careforu and places like that dun haf
so i made them meself |
Sep 19 2010, 10:09 AM
lol, lifetime warranty just ran out =)
sell me your 5021 pecah sound set!! |
Sep 19 2010, 09:35 PM
pm sell for me =) i buy it as is =)
Oct 4 2010, 12:21 AM
said by a person who happens to be a big fan of edi...(jenama *toot*)
Oct 4 2010, 03:37 PM
how come can fail when not owned? haha =)
what fail la? see i can fix anot? |
Dec 5 2010, 02:56 AM
QUOTE(vivakarna @ Dec 5 2010, 02:37 AM) its a good set for computer.. you should mod it to get fuller potential....do the jimmy's mod for 5021. it makes your set very good if you want to change to another set. not very worth it... cause the parts nowadays all china china outside might be nicer than 5021, but parts inside is stinks unless you plan to move on to another category of non-multimedia speakers....... =) |
Dec 5 2010, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(vivakarna @ Dec 5 2010, 03:06 AM) thanks for the advice bro, but i think it is not worth to Mod it because; 1) you can buy the parts from rs or farnell1) very hard to find the parts. 2) it is like to mod kancil, not worth it..haha! 3) dont have time and skills to mod it. if you buy regular parts, it won't set you back much 2) no, its not like a kancil, and the difference is huge (i modded b4) 3) for cap replacement you only need soldering (20/100) skill points it takes a few days to find parts,order and wait for it to arrive. 30-1hr to replace for noobie |
Dec 7 2010, 01:17 PM
you have undaead power filter caps
you need a soldering shotgun |
Jan 7 2011, 11:58 AM
Jan 7 2011, 08:21 PM
=) hope its works you goodluck have fun
Jan 15 2011, 01:18 PM
lol replacing the amp is not as easy as opamp swappers
Jan 21 2011, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(x-treme @ Jan 15 2011, 07:13 PM) really ? from the datasheet the TDA 7377 and TDA 7375 just a different with output power onli. TDA 7375 is 5 watt more than TDA7377 thats why i say its not as easy as you think it is =)other spec are totally same. take you there is far, tell you is long story... =) |
Feb 20 2011, 01:17 AM
i don't know if i'm any good help round here....
i'll never agree on anything stock condition heh. lousy connectors, crappy volume controls, etc.. but then again... not really worth fixing/modding it unless you really MISS the counter strike sound =) |
Feb 27 2011, 02:51 AM
| Change to: | 0.0445sec