141 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

downcreek
post Dec 9 2006, 04:02 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(Xeon7222 @ Dec 9 2006, 03:05 PM)
Well, depends on your budget.

Edited: And whether you are using a laptop or desktop. smile.gif
if for laptop....around <200..?? rclxms.gif
Xeon7222
post Dec 9 2006, 04:15 PM

400 posts

Philips Aurilium PSC805 is the way to go. smile.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=283367

Edited: Typo.

This post has been edited by Xeon7222: Dec 9 2006, 04:16 PM
narkon
post Dec 10 2006, 12:52 AM

647 posts

QUOTE(Xeon7222 @ Dec 9 2006, 02:39 PM)
I never know EP got people like you who are willing to spend >RM 400 to get a speaker. Most of them are satisfied with their Sonic Gear/Eacan speaker(No offense, its just that different people have different needs).
Wait a minute, are you the one who always blast the music in the midnight/early morning? doh.gif  tongue.gif
Trust me dude, you will never look back to VS4221/4121 after you hear the CS 21 sound. wub.gif
If can, get a sound card for it then thumbup.gif  rclxms.gif
Edited: narkon, MegaWorks VS CS 21 tonight/tomorrow early morning? *kidding* icon_idea.gif
u play EP forum????...if yes,wat ur nick??...yea..im d 1 la who blast at night...but morning dunno...n i dun use full volume yet...heheehhe...

wanna fight??....bring it on....bruce.gif
kiddin only.. tongue.gif

mango27
post Dec 10 2006, 01:09 AM

965 posts

whoa... God bless the EP residents... haha..

anyway... narkon... the CS21 volume control right, using those buttons, wont spoil easily meh ??
and xeon7222... philips soundcard good ?? me noob at soundcards... hehe..
how to see soundcard specs ??
i think i save $$$ 1st... then buy a better soundcard...
RM200 soundcard abit cheap ar... hehe...
narkon
post Dec 10 2006, 01:45 AM

647 posts

hmmm...im oso new in using it la....so dunno the consequences yet...but till now it is in fine condition... rclxms.gif

Xeon7222
post Dec 10 2006, 10:34 AM

400 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Dec 10 2006, 12:52 AM)
u play EP forum????...if yes,wat ur nick??...yea..im d 1 la who blast at night...but morning dunno...n i dun use full volume yet...heheehhe...

wanna fight??....bring it on....bruce.gif
kiddin only.. tongue.gif
You tell me your nick first then I will PM you. tongue.gif
Btw, what sound card are you using?

mango27,
RM 200 cheap? doh.gif Rich guy detected. icon_idea.gif I would recommend you EMU-0404 then.
Depend on your usage also, whether your are more to music, movie or gaming. smile.gif

narkon
post Dec 10 2006, 01:40 PM

647 posts

ok...lol...im lord_narkon....thats my nick in forum...in cs oso narkon....last sem using cucu_fk_karim in cs...

mango,u using desktop rite??...easy la u to find sound card coz lot of choices...bdway,the souncard dat RM2++ is good dy la...my fren using it...Thumbs up... tongue.gif thumbup.gif
mango27
post Dec 10 2006, 02:41 PM

965 posts

im not rich la... need to save $$$ one ok...
narkon maybe u r right la... i heard from my frens oso... buy Rm200++ one enuf d...
those other expensive soundcards only make alot of different for 5.1 or 7.1...
so its Soundblaster Audigy 4 ok ??
narkon
post Dec 10 2006, 02:44 PM

647 posts

yup2... rclxm9.gif
KingCobra
post Dec 11 2006, 04:45 AM

529 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jul 5 2006, 09:51 AM)
I dono y altec lansing don have a good 5.1 system... all those 5.1 speakers really sux.... I have a AL 251 speakers, the woofer really sux lousy bass quality... I very regret to get this model... the woofer already torn off, while watching movies when loud cracking sound.... now temporary using a Audiobox A500... planning MX5021...
greetings,

wat's ur opinion of audiobox a500? i'm also using it for movies, games & music, & i love it very much. i also own al 4121 for my other rig. i'm asking ur opinion of audiobox a500 coz very few people use it.
yrh0413
post Dec 11 2006, 01:09 PM

12,214 posts

tongue.gif i smell only fanboyism in this thread. Honest enough, atp3 beats 4141 and 4221 hands down. My atp3 is almost 4 years old, gonna replace them with a pair of bookshelves very soon.

bsl555
post Dec 11 2006, 01:21 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Dec 11 2006, 01:09 PM)
tongue.gif i smell only fanboyism in this thread. Honest enough, atp3 beats 4141 and 4221 hands down.
Offhand, about 8 or more other treads with fanboyism posts.
ATP3 sounds different as the woofer is downward firing. It can have a lot of boom if facing a concrete hard floor. Highly suggested to have some damping material underneath and thereon adjusting the height/space underneath can achieve different results.

The direction woofers fire makes a lot of different in the overall character eventhough the specs and components are similar.

yrh0413
post Dec 11 2006, 01:50 PM

12,214 posts

smile.gif ya i'm doing that with my sub. I placed some rags under it. But then the bass is still too much eventhough i turned the bass knob to minimum.

As for a comparison on atp3, 4121, and 4221, i still find atp3's sounded nicer especially on music. I'm not so sure whether AL used different drives in 4121 and 4221 though.
narkon
post Dec 11 2006, 02:16 PM

647 posts

so do u say dat atp3 is better then vs4121 and 4221?
PcWork
post Dec 11 2006, 02:29 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(narkon @ Dec 11 2006, 02:16 PM)
so do u say dat atp3 is better then vs4121 and 4221?
different ppl got different taste. i personally like atp3 more than other model listed above.
reason : my song collection were more to vocal, voices, slow jazz, and instrumental.
bsl555
post Dec 11 2006, 02:40 PM

8,046 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Dec 11 2006, 02:29 PM)
different ppl got different taste. i personally like atp3 more than other model listed above.
Right!. All are designed to perform best at that price point, can't and won't expect too much and obviously a personal preference.
Nevertheless, some speaker sets can be modded and tweaked for better performance, some can, some cannot. tongue.gif

yrh0413
post Dec 11 2006, 03:54 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Dec 11 2006, 02:29 PM)
reason : my song collection were more to vocal, voices, slow jazz, and instrumental.
smile.gif ditto. But then i would rank MX5021 superior than atp3 in terms of music listening. 4121 and 4221... lolz, specially tailored for bassheads that care nothing less than deafening blast and earth-shaking thumps during gaming and movie session? laugh.gif

narkon
post Dec 11 2006, 05:50 PM

647 posts

comment bout cs21 plzzz...anyone??? rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
mango27
post Dec 11 2006, 10:55 PM

965 posts

lol... ya... comment abit on Cs21...
the 1st day i bought it i wasnt really satisfied... but after some, no, alot of tuning...
im starting to like this speaker... haha...
narkon
post Dec 12 2006, 01:50 PM

647 posts

same with me...at first the treble r to loud rite??...after using dfx n adjust the equalizer...then satisfied...mango,how do u adjust??...can u teach me??

141 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0152sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 02:00 PM