boy oh boy, the sound quality really teruk laaa...
PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age
Mar 12 2008, 06:25 PM
2,690 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: KL |
tried to pair off the mx5021 on my tv and dvd player
boy oh boy, the sound quality really teruk laaa... |
Mar 12 2008, 06:42 PM
3,112 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Mar 12 2008, 06:57 PM
2,474 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
Mar 12 2008, 07:20 PM
4,060 posts Joined: Dec 2007 From: クアラルンプール > 日本 |
I am Altec Lansing fans...i got my self a V4121 and serve me very well.....Now i going to buy a new laptop Speaker Altec Lansing TX1...anyone got using it? how it sound?
Mar 12 2008, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 12 2008, 06:42 PM) QUOTE(Faint @ Mar 12 2008, 06:57 PM) played the star wars episode 3 dvd on both my pc w/o sound card and on my tv + pensonic dvd playerthe quality from my dvd player was so much worse than expected, with slight cracking sound and a bit like zha zha zha sound, haha whereas for my pc, even without a sound card, it was really good can't really describe it in words, best if you try it yourself haha, maybe my dvd player and tv suck no idea la... hehe |
Mar 12 2008, 09:36 PM
2,910 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Melaka |
ur dvd player is capalang ?
Mar 13 2008, 01:45 AM
QUOTE(domo_kun @ Mar 12 2008, 08:34 PM) played the star wars episode 3 dvd on both my pc w/o sound card and on my tv + pensonic dvd player i think u got something wrong in ur connection...although u using pensonic, it suppose not big different compare to PC...u directly connect ur speaker to DVD player or u connect to TV? or maybe ur player sound setting is wrong?the quality from my dvd player was so much worse than expected, with slight cracking sound and a bit like zha zha zha sound, haha whereas for my pc, even without a sound card, it was really good can't really describe it in words, best if you try it yourself haha, maybe my dvd player and tv suck no idea la... hehe |
Mar 13 2008, 08:52 AM
QUOTE(xk2 @ Mar 12 2008, 09:36 PM) pensonic dvd playererr, consider capalang ah? QUOTE(coolkwc @ Mar 13 2008, 01:45 AM) i think u got something wrong in ur connection...although u using pensonic, it suppose not big different compare to PC...u directly connect ur speaker to DVD player or u connect to TV? or maybe ur player sound setting is wrong? hmm, maybei connect directly to the dvd player with the connector bundled along with the speakers what sound setting that could be wrong, eh? hmm |
Mar 13 2008, 09:08 AM
967 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: setapak |
ADA 885 user here..love the oldskol altec such ACS45.1, ATP3.love the bass sound
Mar 13 2008, 12:01 PM
684 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Seremban, On Gixxer |
VS4121 (blue LED) user here,
actually using z5500 now, im using my VS 4121 for my MP3 player plak. served me well,almost 3 n half years, This post has been edited by ryugan: Mar 13 2008, 12:03 PM |
Mar 13 2008, 12:08 PM
2,423 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Alor Star & Changlun |
hi guys, i m not sure i m AL fans or not, but i m using AL VS4121 now, n this AL have serve me around 3 years, n it still like new one.
Mar 13 2008, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(domo_kun @ Mar 13 2008, 08:52 AM) pensonic dvd player but i think pensonic dvd dun have sound setting to adjust la,jus a simple dvd player right ? if u say u connect it to an amp then maybe is the sound setting problem lo,but since it is jus directly connect to the player,so maybe is the pensonic audio chip problem or the movie u use is cetak rompak ? then maybe got problem la err, consider capalang ah? hmm, maybe i connect directly to the dvd player with the connector bundled along with the speakers what sound setting that could be wrong, eh? hmm Added on March 13, 2008, 1:39 pmbtw,wanna ask here,actually mx5021 got how many version ? coz i see got 2 types of it(not the colour),they are different in the satelites driver,i read some one say tat one of them is cut down cost product,maybe someone here can explain a bit about tis This post has been edited by xk2: Mar 13 2008, 01:40 PM Attached thumbnail(s) Attached image(s) |
Mar 13 2008, 06:30 PM
yeah, just a plain dvd player, no amp, nothing
haha, maybe that's why... err, memang cetak rompak la hehe... |
Mar 13 2008, 06:47 PM
Mar 13 2008, 08:09 PM
Mar 13 2008, 08:41 PM
yalo,nvm la,u mainly use it for pc only ma,as long as it sounds good on pc then ok lo..
Mar 13 2008, 09:12 PM
QUOTE(xk2 @ Mar 13 2008, 01:29 PM) but i think pensonic dvd dun have sound setting to adjust la,jus a simple dvd player right ? if u say u connect it to an amp then maybe is the sound setting problem lo,but since it is jus directly connect to the player,so maybe is the pensonic audio chip problem or the movie u use is cetak rompak ? then maybe got problem la According to ur pic, the upper one is call "cut cost" product, but no evidence can prove it, just rumour....cut cost or not is not important for me, because i just satisfied by what the sound this speaker delivered..sound quality is most important for me... Added on March 13, 2008, 1:39 pmbtw,wanna ask here,actually mx5021 got how many version ? coz i see got 2 types of it(not the colour),they are different in the satelites driver,i read some one say tat one of them is cut down cost product,maybe someone here can explain a bit about tis Added on March 13, 2008, 9:15 pm QUOTE(domo_kun @ Mar 13 2008, 08:09 PM) haha, i did although ur DVD is pirated, but the sound produced should be the same either PC playback or DVD player playback...so clearly is ur DVD player give u trouble...trust me, really no good also haha, never mind i'll just use it on my pc might be getting 2 new speakers for the tv some other time This post has been edited by coolkwc: Mar 13 2008, 09:15 PM |
Mar 13 2008, 09:30 PM
what it means by cut cost product?
Mar 13 2008, 09:32 PM
Mar 13 2008, 09:38 PM
265 posts Joined: Mar 2007 |
QUOTE(domo_kun @ Mar 13 2008, 08:09 PM) haha, i did I hooked up my VS4121 to my PS2, DVD player (JVC NS-412 model) and also my MP3 player. Sound quality no compromise actually for all of them. Sounds just as good as when i watch it using my laptop. It's probably your DVD player I guess. I even tried original Black Hawk Down DVD on it and the clarity of the vocals in the movie is more than acceptable.trust me, really no good also haha, never mind i'll just use it on my pc might be getting 2 new speakers for the tv some other time |
| Change to: | 0.0333sec
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:09 PM |