141 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

PC Audio Altec Lansing Fans Club (approaching 90 members), Sound Leadership For The Digital Age

Nightstalker1993
post Jul 1 2006, 07:01 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

i guess i belong here.....me using VS-4121,bro using AVS500,another bro using another i-fogot-its-model alec speakers...we support altec coz its darn cheap and not bad sound quality for its price thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
okboy
post Jul 2 2006, 10:41 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jun 25 2006, 07:00 PM)
now selling RM560 onli ma....
which shop?i check the price list all same price leh??? blush.gif
okboy
post Jul 2 2006, 10:43 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(kkv2k @ Jun 25 2006, 09:56 PM)
can get it for RM549 here in penang ..... anyone wans it ??
really? penang can sell cheaper than lowyat? shocking.gif
-oc-gassa
post Jul 2 2006, 12:41 PM

967 posts

which is better on overall performance MX5021 or ADA885 ?
xtreme_paladin
post Jul 2 2006, 04:14 PM

73 posts

QUOTE(-oc-gassa @ Jul 2 2006, 01:41 PM)
which is better on overall performance MX5021 or ADA885 ?
MX-5021 is definitely better.

ADA-885 is old model.

Altec flagship are these: FX-6021, MX-5021, and CS-21

-oc-gassa
post Jul 2 2006, 04:39 PM

967 posts

haw about the watts...MX-5021 20 watt ssatelite ADA 15 watts...sub MX-5021 50 watts ADA 60 Watts...both have Thx..
Allblack
post Jul 2 2006, 05:18 PM

13 posts

MX 5021 owner here....

it really cool prefect.....

it let me dreaming comes true.... thumbup.gif
Vervain
post Jul 3 2006, 12:43 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

what can i say, MX-5021 has a better clariy than the ada885. i've heard the quality and back in those old days. altec only focus on bass back then.

FX6021 rocks. even when the shop is filled with people, the clarity of the speaker still manage to be heard on the far end
r4ydc24
post Jul 4 2006, 05:05 PM

Level of Noobness
1,067 posts

2 acs 45.1 user here. 1 for home, n 1 for me, back in campus... btw, does anybody knows where to get a 2nd hand 45.1 sub? coz my white 45.1 sub already blown off ar... after 8 years of usage... haizzz... still not planning to get the new models of AL since their frames are not wood... fibre glass, m i ryt? correct me if i'm wrong tho..
ToGo
post Jul 4 2006, 05:26 PM

506 posts

ADA885 user here
Buy it at RM470.
Is worth with that price la.
Yes mx5021 slightly beat ada885 in movie and music ,but u guys cannot enjoy surround yeah yeah
sranua
post Jul 4 2006, 09:45 PM

784 posts

User of ACS 45.1, white box edition. Bought around RM300++ at PC Fair PWTC. After 7 years it still playable at my hometown. The effect for watching movie is really satisfying. Right now use Aego2 for enjoying relax music and some time trance.
kInOzAwA
post Jul 4 2006, 11:38 PM

LYN Ninja
2,889 posts

what? ATP3 is better than VS4121? who said that? i'm totally disagree because i'm using the ATP3 before... the subwoofer sound good even not magnetically shielded. But what the low main point that the speaker's satellite got less power than their subwoofer itself. that why Altec Lansing upgrading their speaker of the lagendary ATP3 to VS4221. Both speaker and subwoofer got very good power to go. Anyway right now i'm using VS4221 and 4121 version. Both version were good. Anyway, 4221 comes with wireless remote control. But the bad side if you lose your remote control so then it's impossible to adjust your bass and treble again. The remote controller itself design suxx... So simple like a car remote controller. Look like a cheap one. But there in the speaker itself got no manual bass and treble to tune out. All you need to do by using the supply remote controller. But the sound is very good. Fair enough with the money you put on themselves. Not so much different than the VS4121 version by itself. Both comes with a good bass, crisp tweeter and crystal clear sound. It depends on your soundcard too! The way it sound even an expensive speaker used if you're using the crap soundcard so the result would be crap too!!

This post has been edited by kInOzAwA: Jul 4 2006, 11:46 PM
mdzaboy
post Jul 4 2006, 11:41 PM

CuChee MunK KuK
2,061 posts

mind to know where to repair my speaker..? my 2 rear speaker gone/no sound. using AL AVS500
yorae9
post Jul 4 2006, 11:43 PM

186 posts

using ada885 new model..made in china...dun hav quad mode problem...quite worth at around RM500...
Vervain
post Jul 5 2006, 02:09 AM

Scathach
5,464 posts

my 45.1 is made out of wood. i dun think its fiber glass consider the weigh and the sound. owh your sub died? i tried killing my sub woofer the 3rd day after purchasing it. blast so loud that i heard piak.. then it was continuous broken sound. off it. let it rest for a day. then its back to the normal sound. quite good la.
zeustronic
post Jul 5 2006, 09:51 AM

Retire OC Into Audiophiles
2,605 posts

I dono y altec lansing don have a good 5.1 system... all those 5.1 speakers really sux.... I have a AL 251 speakers, the woofer really sux lousy bass quality... I very regret to get this model... the woofer already torn off, while watching movies when loud cracking sound.... now temporary using a Audiobox A500... planning MX5021...

This post has been edited by zeustronic: Jul 5 2006, 09:53 AM
takezo88
post Jul 12 2006, 11:18 AM

76 posts

AL 45.1 user reportin' biggrin.gif

can someone give some tips how to get a louder sound from it.. since my vc not work well.. sad.gif

icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by takezo88: Sep 20 2006, 02:47 AM
edison92133
post Jul 12 2006, 02:22 PM

Myvi SE - It's a passion
3,097 posts

i am using 4121

the newer one that look like 4121 but with remote control is what model ?

anyone know ?
edison92133
post Jul 12 2006, 02:28 PM

Myvi SE - It's a passion
3,097 posts

QUOTE(edison92133 @ Jul 12 2006, 02:22 PM)
i am using 4121

the newer one that look like 4121 but with remote control is what model ?

anyone know ?
never mind already, i found it is 4221
yEsorNo
post Jul 12 2006, 08:05 PM

305 posts

QUOTE(zeustronic @ Jul 5 2006, 09:51 AM)
I dono y altec lansing don have a good 5.1 system... all those 5.1 speakers really sux.... I have a AL 251 speakers, the woofer really sux lousy bass quality... I very regret to get this model... the woofer already torn off, while watching movies when loud cracking sound.... now temporary using a Audiobox A500... planning MX5021...
good set of speaker... support!! listen to u, and u will love it... haha

141 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:08 AM