i just bought papago gosafe 350.Not bad but pricey.
LYN DashCam Discussion V1 | DashCam Talk Malaysia, Ask/discuss anything related to dashcam!
Mar 20 2015, 05:27 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
471 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Petaling Jaya |
i just bought papago gosafe 350.Not bad but pricey.
Mar 21 2015, 05:20 PM
0 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
QUOTE(jalsrix @ Mar 8 2015, 04:30 PM) I bought a dashcam that looks like G1W 1 to 2 years ago. 1. Missing frame only appear in low budget DVR. Mean the processor is too slow.It's not good, don't buy it. There are several problems: 1. After 3 minutes moving, it will stop recording the same file and begin recording into another file even when the car is still moving. 2. Some files can't play at all after recording. Not all but some. What if that file contains accident scenes? 3. The video can be quite shaky. It's not smooth. 4. Day vision is very clear but the night vision is not clear enough, sometimes I can't see the number plate at night. 5. The file stop recording after we stop the car in traffic light for a few seconds. But I still want to record because what if some car bang my car when I wait at traffic light? Can anyone recommend me a dashcam with none of the above problems? Some DVR will have extra frame. The second video will overlap 1 second with the previous video. 2. Video file corruption will occur if sudden lost of power (bad battery, normally last video corrupt) or using faulty/fake/slow MicroSD card. But also possible is hardware or firmware problem. 3. Make sure the DVR is stick firmly and the lens is clean. 4. You need a better DVR sensor for night. If both cars is moving in very different speed surely the plate number can't be see. 5. You set the "Motion Detection" on? Set it off. As I know G1W fulfil all the requirement except no.4 cause not sure how good the quality you want but G1W already consider quite good in night . Make sure buy the real one. The is a lot of DVR in market all sharing the same casing. Read the specification and buy from reputable seller. |
Mar 22 2015, 04:41 PM
13,478 posts Joined: Jan 2012 |
I went and bought one on Taobao since they were doing promo on shipping charges. It was called Tantugo T300. Bought it for RM130 including forwarding shipping charges to KL. I think it's pretty good but as most people tend to say, these are pretty good. Only that you don't see others ppl car plate clearly when you are driving fast. It will be clear one they get within 30m or so. As for night recording, I think as long as there are some street light or advertising lighting, they record pretty clear. If you are only relying on headlights as source of light, then the result is mixed. Honestly for RM130, I can't really think of getting anything better other than strapping my unused Nokia 808 as dashcam.
However I do find a flaw with it. It kept resetting the date to 2013 eveytime the ignition is switched off. Update on 26/3/2015 I just received my 32GB Samsung EVO micro sd. Going to start recording in FHD. I did tried them and they look ok to me. I just had a look at those video I recorded at 720P (since I only had a 8GB class 4 micro sd) and it was really bad. Very blur compared to the FHD recording. I wonder if all these recorder are native at 1080P and downscale them when you set lower resolution. Update 9/4/2015 The date function started to work as it should last week. I dont know what cause it but I did switch the power outlet from the extra 12v to the ciggy outlet, switch between the camera and ionizer. Now its working as it should. This post has been edited by andrekua2: Apr 9 2015, 11:01 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Mar 22 2015, 06:30 PM
28 posts Joined: May 2013 |
So anyone purchase from gearbest before?
Their prices are cheaper than foxoffer..including foxoffer's ebay site |
Mar 23 2015, 09:57 AM
2,208 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: stankonia |
was about to purchase G1WC but looks like its not very reliable?
any other dash cam options, that is able to mount on the rear view mirror? i dislike sticking on the windscreen or use suction. |
Mar 23 2015, 02:21 PM
84 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
QUOTE(matt777 @ Mar 22 2015, 06:30 PM) So anyone purchase from gearbest before? Ya i bought the G1W-C from them, item on the way from Netherlands to here. Their customer service is OK, they'll reply in less than a day. For me it was a cheaper option than foxoffer.Their prices are cheaper than foxoffer..including foxoffer's ebay site |
Mar 26 2015, 08:54 AM
46 posts Joined: Aug 2006 From: Kulim |
Hey guys,
I plan to but a Vehicle Recorder too after had stupid accident with mat rempit. some specification i want. Any good recommend? 1. Able to see cleanly plate number about 5 meters away (sharp and focus). 2. Good on night vision. 3. No lagging (like after record and playing lag) 4. 1080p I did see this Transcend Drivepro 200, good or not? Thanks anyway This post has been edited by xeonsam: Mar 26 2015, 10:33 PM |
Mar 26 2015, 10:55 AM
3,331 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -MegaCity One- |
QUOTE(mrSherlock @ Mar 23 2015, 02:21 PM) Ya i bought the G1W-C from them, item on the way from Netherlands to here. Their customer service is OK, they'll reply in less than a day. For me it was a cheaper option than foxoffer. bought the same car camera and mine also on the way from netherlands. i thought gearbest is located in china |
Mar 26 2015, 12:05 PM
203 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
anyone got recommended camera that can still record even after engine off?
Thanks |
Mar 26 2015, 03:07 PM
10,530 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Petaling Jaya & Mid Valley |
Mar 26 2015, 04:45 PM
7,951 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
QUOTE(overfloe @ Mar 23 2015, 09:57 AM) was about to purchase G1WC but looks like its not very reliable? Only because my car tends to be parked idle for days when I'm reviewing another car.any other dash cam options, that is able to mount on the rear view mirror? i dislike sticking on the windscreen or use suction. if you car is daily driven, no problems. |
Mar 26 2015, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Mar 26 2015, 03:07 PM) most dashcams have a motion detection feature... hmm, just wanna have a recorder that with internal built battery which can last long at least 3 hour after car off engine.but why u wanna record after the car is off? ull just kill ur battery which is not need connect to car battery. for special purpose |
Mar 26 2015, 05:54 PM
Mar 26 2015, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(kuroda1226 @ Mar 26 2015, 05:49 PM) hmm, just wanna have a recorder that with internal built battery which can last long at least 3 hour after car off engine. DVR car batteries only last for like 10 minutes after power is turned off...which is not need connect to car battery. for special purpose even action cams like gopro and SJ4000 etc also only last for about an hour... |
Mar 26 2015, 07:18 PM
Mar 26 2015, 07:24 PM
Mar 27 2015, 03:55 PM
1,041 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
hi everyone,
Which one is recommended dashcam and cheap? the SJ4000 has no motion auto record right ? This post has been edited by owenwong84: Mar 27 2015, 03:57 PM |
Mar 27 2015, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(owenwong84 @ Mar 27 2015, 03:55 PM) hi everyone, G1WCWhich one is recommended dashcam and cheap? the SJ4000 has no motion auto record right ? i think SJ4000 might have the motion detection feature...but even in dashcams... that feature is mostly pointless. besides, put SJ4000 as dashcam and ppl just might wanna break into ur car n get it...if not have to remove every time... which defeats the purpose of the motion detection in the first place. |
Mar 28 2015, 09:43 AM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
Want to ask if this is worth to get from powerbulbs?
Transcend DrivePro 200 16GB Dashcam for £95.00. Now having 20% off with discount code spring20 is about £76 (RM416+)... http://www.powerbulbs.com/product/transcen...ar-video-camera |
Mar 28 2015, 04:04 PM
435 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Can a 16gb micro sd class 4 be used in g1wc? Or must use class 10 no matter what?
| Change to: | 0.0377sec
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:14 PM |