281 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

LYN DashCam Discussion V1 | DashCam Talk Malaysia, Ask/discuss anything related to dashcam!

cannavaro
post Feb 19 2014, 08:33 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

My GT680W finally arrived today. Got a USB2 card reader as a free gift since I ordered during the CNY holidays.

The camera itself looks a bit on the fragile side if you ask me.. sweat.gif
However the picture quality is as good as they say, definitely better than my action camera ION Air Pro. The sound quality is pretty good as well, better than my expectations. My only complain is the battery life; not like I didn't know about it before purchasing the camera... Don't like to see the wires dangling (for the add on GPS module and power).

Had a hard time getting the GPS to work at first... because I was in the basement parking and somehow I didn't realize that I have to go to an open space to get the GPS to align.. am too excited with the new toy after waiting for so long, wasn't thinking straight tongue.gif

dadurtyz
post Feb 19 2014, 08:50 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Feb 14 2014, 11:17 PM)
I saw harvey norman got sell 2 papago models... 1 is 649 and the other one is 999 if i'm not mistaken.

looks awesome at night tho

Wow 999 better get GoPro Hero3
mADmAN
post Feb 19 2014, 09:21 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 19 2014, 08:50 PM)
Wow 999 better get GoPro Hero3
u realize that the go pro is a completely different category than DVRs? even function wise.

like auto record when car starts... continuous recording etc.

they each have their own advantages for their own fields. but dont compare apples to oranges.

cannavaro
bestnye got card reader... i need to get me one of those contraptions... heh

anyway... how big is the file size for a 10min recording loop?
cannavaro
post Feb 19 2014, 09:29 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 19 2014, 09:21 PM)
cannavaro

1.11GB for 1080p@30fps
mADmAN
post Feb 19 2014, 09:40 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Feb 19 2014, 09:29 PM)
1.11GB for 1080p@30fps
wah...bigger than my G1WH... but not by much la... mine around 971mb hahahaha

but i guess ur quality should be better
dadurtyz
post Feb 19 2014, 10:23 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 19 2014, 09:21 PM)
u realize that the go pro is a completely different category than DVRs? even function wise.

like auto record when car starts... continuous recording etc.

they each have their own advantages for their own fields. but dont compare apples to oranges.

cannavaro

yes, but maybe your right different function and needs for both, but i rather get GoPro with that price since i can go stick and do my tongue session
TSwinkiedilwy
post Feb 19 2014, 10:36 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Feb 19 2014, 09:29 PM)
1.11GB for 1080p@30fps
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 19 2014, 09:40 PM)
wah...bigger than my G1WH... but not by much la... mine around 971mb hahahaha

but i guess ur quality should be better
b**** please. mine with a 16GB class 10 can only take up 1 hour 57 minutes @ 720p. 10 minutes difference if recorded @ 1080P.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Feb 19 2014, 10:38 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 19 2014, 10:23 PM)
yes, but maybe your right different function and needs for both, but i rather get GoPro with that price since i can go stick and do my tongue session
then go for it. it'll be a waste if it's been only used as a car DVR.

but different story if you mount on the hood or exterior of the car, and you have to be prepared to jump on people who're trying to steal the camera.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Feb 19 2014, 10:44 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

after watching a whole lot of techmoan's videos, I've narrowed down my choices to Vico TF2+ and Mini 0801 Ambarella A2S60. Thought of spending all my money on a decent Vico TF2+ but it's large and quite obvious and most of the time the camera is going to be in the car. So I was kinda afraid that someone might just smash the windows and steal it.

So decided to get the Mini 0801 Ambarella A2S60, which is this lol:

Gonna source around and see if i can get this camera locally. If not, I'll get it from foxoffer.
kev da man
post Feb 19 2014, 11:00 PM

super lurker
15,278 posts

damn. my package is still out there..... sad.gif
mADmAN
post Feb 20 2014, 02:17 AM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 19 2014, 10:23 PM)
dvr oso can use for touge...i brought mine to the track hahaha..its one of the main reasons I bought it coz I dont really see a need for a go pro

one thing I do prefer dvrs over go pro is the lcd screen...with dvr the lcd screen helps to aim the camera properly...plus u dont need to press the record button...as long as theres power, itll auto record when u turn on the car...battery life sucks though....go pro wins in this regard

not sure if go pro hero3 has lcd already or not

but I do agree that rm999 is sick expensive for the dvr

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Feb 19 2014, 10:36 PM)
b**** please. mine with a 16GB class 10 can only take up 1 hour 57 minutes @ 720p. 10 minutes difference if recorded @ 1080P.
WAAAAAAAKAKAKAKAKAKAKAKAKA

seriously bro...upgrade saja laaaaa...G1WH manyak murah brows.gif

cannavaro
post Feb 20 2014, 03:27 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

I also have a GoPro3 BE+
Bought from Lazada for RM1199! Original price RM1299 but I used their RM100 voucher.
Doesn't come with lcd, you have to buy separately
TSwinkiedilwy
post Feb 20 2014, 11:15 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Feb 20 2014, 02:17 AM)

lol go read post #209.

tomorrow hunting around KL area first... my uncle knows a place where they sell all types of car dvrs.
dadurtyz
post Feb 20 2014, 11:50 AM

658 posts

dvr oso can use for touge...i brought mine to the track hahaha..its one of the main reasons I bought it coz I dont really see a need for a go pro

one thing I do prefer dvrs over go pro is the lcd screen...with dvr the lcd screen helps to aim the camera properly...plus u dont need to press the record button...as long as theres power, itll auto record when u turn on the car...battery life sucks though....go pro wins in this regard

actually i have mine normal DVRs HP brand, record 1080p at 30FPS, but my friend got new HERO3+ record with 60FPS which give better quality video for collection. lack of LCD to view and adjust also is concern. and sometime you also dont want to stick GoPro at exterior car, its like left your 1k money their and waiting someone to snatch! blink.gif
sengasdf
post Feb 20 2014, 11:52 AM

492 posts

G1WH cannot add on GPS module right?

I was wondering, what is the important of having GPS module? Anyone can enlighten me? biggrin.gif
Quazacolt
post Feb 20 2014, 01:48 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Feb 20 2014, 11:52 AM)

I was wondering, what is the important of having GPS module? Anyone can enlighten me?  biggrin.gif
you do require "blackbox" to have location recording so you know where you had an incident.

that, and it can record your speed. (though, it may go against your case depending if you were speeding or not rolleyes.gif )
mADmAN
post Feb 20 2014, 01:53 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Feb 20 2014, 11:15 AM)
lol go read post #209.

tomorrow hunting around KL area first... my uncle knows a place where they sell all types of car dvrs.
lol.... terlepas that one ahahhaha...

quick go get and post up some sample videos.

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Feb 20 2014, 11:52 AM)

I was wondering, what is the important of having GPS module? Anyone can enlighten me?  biggrin.gif
cannot...

importance of having as per below....

but whether or not its important to u, is a diff story...not really important for me actually.

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 20 2014, 01:48 PM)
you do require "blackbox" to have location recording so you know where you had an incident.

that, and it can record your speed. (though, it may go against your case depending if you were speeding or not  rolleyes.gif  )
davidlow7
post Feb 21 2014, 01:34 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

G1WH sold out sad.gif
cannavaro
post Feb 21 2014, 02:01 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Feb 21 2014, 01:34 AM)
G1WH sold out sad.gif
Still available as of this time of posting
http://www.foxoffer.com/g1wh-car-dvr-full-...b3#.UwZC04UZg2w
davidlow7
post Feb 21 2014, 02:03 AM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Feb 21 2014, 02:01 AM)
Still available as of this time of posting
http://www.foxoffer.com/g1wh-car-dvr-full-...b3#.UwZC04UZg2w
Tried and if you notice it has a "sold out" grey button beside the "add to cart"

When I clicked "add to cart" it shows Your Shopping Cart is empty.

Attached image(s)

281 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0360sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:31 PM