281 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

LYN DashCam Discussion V1 | DashCam Talk Malaysia, Ask/discuss anything related to dashcam!

Nightstalker1993
post Jan 24 2014, 01:21 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 24 2014, 12:47 AM)
naah...thats the software I use to download movies n series...just so happens it works with youtube oso... and only 700mb?? original file is 2.4gb sweat.gif

u could do that, but dont la order all one shot....since free shipping from foxoffer, u cam just order 1 pc a day brows.gif
nola, not order 1 a day. Order 2pc, then wait for delivery confirmation, then order another 2pc laugh.gif

but i'd imagine it to be slow moving though due to it's price after markup for profit, which is why i didn't want to bring it in hmm.gif

and goes to show how much compression Youtube does onto the videos laugh.gif

Another thing about cheaper DVRs is that they save the videos in MJPEG format, meaning it eats up TONS of space in the memory card while the more advanced DVRs all save into h264 codec which is less space hungry.
TSwinkiedilwy
post Jan 24 2014, 06:28 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Most of you guys have watched those Russian car crash compilation videos, and one of the most "Famous" scenario is where the tyre of some trucks exploded and the car that's recording the scene was/wasn't able to avoid crashing into the truck. Well, it happened to me just now, a tyre of a truck just exploded, lots of dusts and stones hit my car (a newly painted car!!!) but I was able to avoid it. What really makes me mad was after that I found out that my car DVR hang, again, as usual. Now I wasn't able to find that scene, but this is what I was able to show you:

Just to prove that you can't simply take a 150hp Camry to chase a 280hp Golf R. LOL.

YES I'M GETTING ANOTHER CAR DVR.

THINGS TO AVOID
1) A Camry with 2.0 engine and 4 speed auto
2) This car DVR brand
mADmAN
post Jan 24 2014, 07:02 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Jan 24 2014, 06:28 PM)
G1WH!!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
TSwinkiedilwy
post Jan 24 2014, 10:35 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 24 2014, 07:02 PM)
G1WH!!!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
cannot promise bro... next week going digital mall/lowyat to source for it and see.
cannavaro
post Jan 24 2014, 11:42 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

I've been lurking here for a while.
The poison has finally seeped in and I'm gonna buy the Shadow GT680W from foxoffer. thumbup.gif
I have been using iON Air Pro as a dash cam, it is really horrible in low light conditions... will post some vids later. tongue.gif

CNY promotion from foxoffer:

BTW, is the free postage trackable?
mADmAN
post Jan 25 2014, 01:19 AM

10,530 posts

cannavaro

yes its trackable
Nightstalker1993
post Jan 25 2014, 05:01 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Jan 24 2014, 10:35 PM)
cannot promise bro... next week going digital mall/lowyat to source for it and see.
Honestly I'd rather buy one from FoxOffer as there's just so much DVRs out there you won't know which is good and which is not. There's even fakes of certain DVR. Example, my GS9000 which at the time was considered superb image quality, exists a fake version which looks exactly the same but utter horrible image quality. I'd suggest you just get from FoxOffer.

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jan 24 2014, 11:42 PM)
I've been lurking here for a while.
The poison has finally seeped in and I'm gonna buy the Shadow GT680W from foxoffer.  thumbup.gif
I have been using iON Air Pro as a dash cam, it is really horrible in low light conditions... will post some vids later.  tongue.gif

CNY promotion from foxoffer:

BTW, is the free postage trackable?
GPS Module! Don't forget the GPS module! tongue.gif laugh.gif

Oh, and by the way, my friend whom I've bought the DVR for, had uploaded a sample daytime video. The raw video looks much better though eventhough you view on youtube at 1080p rclxub.gif

Nightstalker1993
post Jan 25 2014, 05:03 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

Most of you guys have watched those Russian car crash compilation videos, and one of the most "Famous" scenario is where the tyre of some trucks exploded and the car that's recording the scene was/wasn't able to avoid crashing into the truck. Well, it happened to me just now, a tyre of a truck just exploded, lots of dusts and stones hit my car (a newly painted car!!!) but I was able to avoid it. What really makes me mad was after that I found out that my car DVR hang, again, as usual. Now I wasn't able to find that scene, but this is what I was able to show you:

Just to prove that you can't simply take a 150hp Camry to chase a 280hp Golf R. LOL.

THINGS TO AVOID
2) This car DVR brand
And that's why... never trust DVRs with unknown reputation...
kev da man
post Jan 25 2014, 09:05 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(Nightstalker1993 @ Jan 25 2014, 05:01 AM)
Honestly I'd rather buy one from FoxOffer as there's just so much DVRs out there you won't know which is good and which is not. There's even fakes of certain DVR. Example, my GS9000 which at the time was considered superb image quality, exists a fake version which looks exactly the same but utter horrible image quality. I'd suggest you just get from FoxOffer.

Oh, and by the way, my friend whom I've bought the DVR for, had uploaded a sample daytime video. The raw video looks much better though eventhough you view on youtube at 1080p rclxub.gif

I LOLED when the DVR was bouncing to the bass.

Anyways, after much stalking in this thread, I just bought myself a GT680W with all the shebang. Hopefully the GPS module works properly sweat.gif
mADmAN
post Jan 25 2014, 10:48 AM

10,530 posts

wah....everyone buying GT680W....

I HAZ A JELES!

TSwinkiedilwy
post Jan 25 2014, 11:41 AM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

Is the vibration... because of the bass? Not bad, 165km/h on KESAS.
Nightstalker1993
post Jan 25 2014, 01:06 PM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(kev da man @ Jan 25 2014, 09:05 AM)
I LOLED when the DVR was bouncing to the bass.

Anyways, after much stalking in this thread, I just bought myself a GT680W with all the shebang. Hopefully the GPS module works properly  sweat.gif
Yeah the bass is strong in this one laugh.gif

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 25 2014, 10:48 AM)

I HAZ A JELES!

can always get another one for your other half or something whistling.gif

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Jan 25 2014, 11:41 AM)
Is the vibration... because of the bass? Not bad, 165km/h on KESAS.
don't forget this is GPS speed, speedo would be showing something like 170-280
cannavaro
post Jan 25 2014, 09:48 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 25 2014, 01:19 AM)
cannavaro

yes its trackable
Thanks thumbup.gif

Yup I added the GPS module as well..
The total is RM371.xx (shown during paypal checkout), thanks to our weak RM... USD is 3.3 sweat.gif
kev da man
post Jan 26 2014, 01:18 AM

super lurker
15,278 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 25 2014, 10:48 AM)

I HAZ A JELES!

Can always get another one kwa thumbup.gif
Nightstalker1993
post Jan 26 2014, 04:20 AM

M� �R�|�
8,930 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jan 25 2014, 09:48 PM)
Thanks  thumbup.gif
Yup I added the GPS module as well..
The total is RM371.xx (shown during paypal checkout), thanks to our weak RM... USD is 3.3 sweat.gif
I miss the days when it was RM2.98 to USD 1 sad.gif
工藤新一
post Jan 26 2014, 04:33 AM

472 posts

I think this one consider quite clear even with 720p, wonder what he using?

This post has been edited by 工藤新一: Jan 26 2014, 04:36 AM
cannavaro
post Jan 26 2014, 10:17 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

QUOTE(cannavaro @ Jan 24 2014, 11:42 PM)

I have been using iON Air Pro as a dash cam, it is really horrible in low light conditions... will post some vids later.  tongue.gif
You can view the videos or download the raw files directly from these google drive links, raw looks slightly better. I only use the trim and save feature in quicktime pro so the quality is pretty much raw:

720p, 60fps - recorded at 8AM+ on a fairly sunny saturday morning
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1hwR6M_9f...dit?usp=sharing

1080p, 30fps - recorded at 3PM+, the sun is actually brighter than what you see in the video

720p, 60fps - the dreaded night time footage... quality is shit as far as I am concerned, plus the bmw driver in this video is an ass for not letting me overtake at my favourite syok sendiri corner tongue.gif
xperiaVuser
post Jan 26 2014, 11:25 PM

1,201 posts

I have been using a cheap unknown Taiwan DVR for a few years without problems. But really tempted to upgrade to that GT680W after watching the video quality hmm.gif
davidlow7
post Jan 26 2014, 11:38 PM

StageMaster
8,306 posts

THINGS TO AVOID
2) This car DVR brand
Sorry to hear about that mate but glad you were safe

As seen the video, yes the DVR failed miserably...

You should get a new one mate
TSwinkiedilwy
post Jan 26 2014, 11:50 PM

Imma farting carrots.
2,343 posts

QUOTE(davidlow7 @ Jan 26 2014, 11:38 PM)
Sorry to hear about that mate but glad you were safe

As seen the video, yes the DVR failed miserably...

You should get a new one mate
thanks mate. i was thinking about that too. in fact, this is 720p:

that's it.

281 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0347sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:02 PM