86 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Bottom

LYN DashCam Discussion V1 | DashCam Talk Malaysia, Ask/discuss anything related to dashcam!

blurjoey
post Oct 11 2018, 10:50 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Oct 11 2018, 09:34 PM)
bro...you also kena ...

1 expert bro from other post ...also tiba ..tiba  kena report ..

some1 like purposely report only ...
Who else kena?
blurjoey
post Oct 12 2018, 05:36 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Alphawolf @ Oct 12 2018, 12:38 PM)
Quick question:

My car is under warranty. Would installing a dash cam (by hardwire) voids the warranty.

My car is a conti, and the dealer said that it will. Just seeking second opinions.

Thx.
All car manufacturers will void warranty for items not installed by factory.

Hardwire just fuse tap on existing fuse.
blurjoey
post Oct 12 2018, 05:36 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(huhh @ Oct 12 2018, 02:11 PM)
Using Asus Reco Smart Cam
Decent quality but I think there are better ones out there at lower price
Because got Asus brand 😊😊😊😊😊
blurjoey
post Oct 12 2018, 05:43 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(feralee @ Oct 12 2018, 05:12 PM)
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/dash-cam...6uSL6C&search=1

This dashcam anyone using?

Can give feedback?
Rear view mirror cam:
- The cam on left side so less coverage on the right side.
- The mount is silicone strap. Will get loose overtime. Get spring mount if got.

Rear cam is 720p only.
blurjoey
post Oct 14 2018, 07:15 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Oct 14 2018, 03:11 PM)
i installed this Toshiba micro SD card ...format using 70mai pro ..
turn off 70mai pro ...turn on ...it pop up msg ..low speed memory detected Pls change class 10 memory card ...

this Toshiba card consider as class 3 as on the body marking ?

thanks ...

The Toshiba should be fast enough since it's U3 class

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Oct 14 2018, 07:16 PM
blurjoey
post Oct 14 2018, 07:47 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Oct 14 2018, 07:45 PM)
wonder why the 70mai detected as low speed ....
the card after formated by 70mai it use fat32 format ..
fake card ? but bought from authorized shop ..shopee ..

thanks ..
Which shop in shopee? You can do a h2testw on the sdcard.

Or the 70mai is choosy on the cards.
blurjoey
post Oct 15 2018, 11:26 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Oct 14 2018, 08:01 PM)
monodigital ..

no use h2testw yet ...

if choosy on card then don't know which 64GB suitable ..

thanks ...
Yi 4K Action cam also very choosy as I used a Samsung Evo Plus 64GB and it says the card is slow sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
blurjoey
post Oct 15 2018, 11:40 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(AureusX @ Oct 15 2018, 11:35 AM)
Any problems with the Viofo A129 Duo being choosy with its SD card? Which brands do you recommend for it?  hmm.gif
I've tried Samsung Evo Plus 64GB, 128GB & Netac Pro 128GB all no issues. Viofo got own micro SD card that uses MLC nand chips.
blurjoey
post Oct 16 2018, 10:01 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(photoshutterz @ Oct 16 2018, 09:33 AM)
Any recommended accessory shops that selling this model + installation, at northern region? Thanks.
Try to PM Sicurez on Facebook. They are the authorized distributor for Viofo in Malaysia. They have authorized installers/partners throughout Malaysia.
blurjoey
post Oct 16 2018, 10:02 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 15 2018, 08:44 PM)
Viofo A119
Viofo A119 still the best bang for the money...

Another is the BlueSkySea B1W...

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Oct 16 2018, 10:06 AM
blurjoey
post Oct 16 2018, 10:04 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Oct 15 2018, 11:01 PM)
What is the best dashcam ?

with front and rear
Best budget dual - Mini0906

Next level - Viofo A129 Duo (recommended)

Higher up is Korean dashcams with true parking mode (if can afford then get the best dual dashcam by Korean manufacturers)

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Oct 16 2018, 10:07 AM
blurjoey
post Oct 16 2018, 02:46 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(photoshutterz @ Oct 16 2018, 02:33 PM)
Im looking for Duo cam (front + rear) + True Parking mode, using super capacitor.
Which model that best value for money? Budget around RM 1000. Thanks.
Thinkware F200 is around that price.

There is iRoad dashcam you can try but I heard they have issues.
blurjoey
post Oct 16 2018, 02:59 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(thirumaran @ Oct 16 2018, 02:07 PM)
question:

i have an old Garmin GDR 35 that still works, planning to install it in my gf's car.
im looking for the rear GBC 30, but seems its either out of stock or discontinued.

anyone know where i can still find one, the model is called GBC 30.

Lelong has some sellers selling it for RM400++, it is supposed to be around RM300 only
Maybe try tmall aka taobao? Garmin is in China also...
blurjoey
post Oct 16 2018, 04:47 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(photoshutterz @ Oct 16 2018, 04:11 PM)
Would like to understand what are the advantages of Thinkware F200 over Viofo A129 Duo)?
Thanks again.  dry.gif
Viofo A129 Duo has both 1080p dual cam. Not true parking mode but getting there soon. Have Bluetooth for the remote.

F200 front cam is 1080p, rear cam is 720p. True parking mode.

Both are using capacitor and have wifi.
blurjoey
post Oct 16 2018, 10:54 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(photoshutterz @ Oct 16 2018, 08:00 PM)
If install Viofo A129 Duo now, will the true parking mode be enabled (via software) once it been released? Or, need hardware change? thanks.
Firmware still in works. 3 wires hardwire kits almost ready to be on sale.

QUOTE(photoshutterz @ Oct 16 2018, 08:49 PM)
Is Thinkware F200 already bundle with β€œ3 point hardwire kit”??
Yes it does
blurjoey
post Oct 17 2018, 09:48 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Like a Bause @ Oct 17 2018, 09:40 AM)
roughly how much would it costs for the hard wire?
I'm guessing about rm100+-
blurjoey
post Oct 17 2018, 04:41 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Eternalgl0ry @ Oct 17 2018, 03:14 PM)
which one is the best and super high end?
Thinkware F800 Pro or QX800. Blackvue DR900S.
blurjoey
post Oct 17 2018, 04:47 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(juiceaddicted @ Oct 17 2018, 04:33 PM)
I bought papago 360d dashcam.
Which has the features to take photo when detect any motion.
To enable this feature, the cam have to connect to car battery.
I am afraid the car battery dies if I parked my car and many moving things around.
Any alternative?
And I am looking for shop to install the cam for me.
It’s a front and back cam.
For the back cam, should I install behind the windscreen or outside my car at the car boot there?
Just afraid plp go vandalise the car cam.
Install behind windscreen can see clearly?

Any shop reccommend? What is the reasonable price they charge?

Pls advice thanks.
Does the Papago comes with hardwire kit? If got, can invest in those external batteries that use Lithium Iron Phosphate for parking mode but not cheap.

If not, get a Blackvue PowerMagic Pro or VicoVation PowerPlus as they have voltage cutoff and timer.
blurjoey
post Oct 18 2018, 09:54 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Oct 18 2018, 08:02 AM)
tried use 16GB class 10 card ...the 70mai pro take about 5~10 sec to lock the event recording? there was a red bar running at bottom of the screen to locked the recording ...

the card inserted into card reader ..copy to computer ..player only play sound ..no video ..
use 70mai APP download into phone via hotspot then transfer to PC ..PC player can view video n sound ...
is that normal ?

thanks ....
That's the emergency recording to save the video file to a folder.

Your computer is lacking the codecs to play the videos. Install klite codec pack or vlc player to play.

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Oct 18 2018, 09:55 AM
blurjoey
post Oct 18 2018, 10:41 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(sgpdsmss @ Oct 18 2018, 10:31 AM)
but download to phone 1ST then transfer to PC ..PC can view the recorded video ...

during download to phone got do any coding on the video ..?
Cause the 70mai app will convert it to a format that your phone and PC can play.

Direct play the file you'll need a player that have the codecs to play.

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Oct 18 2018, 10:31 AM)
those who have A129 (or any other Viofo dashcams actually. provided link is for A129 ONLY, for other models please find the links in the forum thread)

you may try out these modded firmwares

https://dashcamtalk.com/forum/threads/a129-...-archive.35826/

much better quality compared to stock, but flash at your own risk. Should be fine if you follow the instructions
Been wanting to try but scared brick my A129 even though the fella said the A129 is unbrickable sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

86 Pages « < 76 77 78 79 80 > » Top

0.1331sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:18 PM