120 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

Liverpool Kop Talk 2013, Burung Murai vs Liverpool - 7.45pm Sat

AnythingK
post Sep 23 2013, 12:38 AM

223 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Sep 23 2013, 12:33 AM)
Why u forget again!  vmad.gif Dannyboy's first goal came from quick cutting cross and he tapped it in. biggrin.gif
Comparing that team with MU? laugh.gif

I am sOooOoOoo excited that Suarez is back, don't really bother bout the result, I just want to see Suarez play. rclxm9.gif
hfi
post Sep 23 2013, 12:39 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Sep 23 2013, 12:33 AM)
Why u forget again!  vmad.gif Dannyboy's first goal came from quick cutting cross and he tapped it in. biggrin.gif
Nevermind Sturridge. Suarez is back!
koolspyda
post Sep 23 2013, 12:41 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 22 2013, 05:08 PM)
No need to look far. Some of our own players played their part in ousting Rafa. Maybe that's why BR is afraid to even sub Gerrard, let alone dropping him for much needed rest.
at his age gerrard himself should know he cant bunny run like he was in his twenties.

An article that raises injuries & how to deal with (football teams). While one may say its subjective or a little superficial (article), it offers some insights on how teams needs to be set up/dealt with in today's hectic football season
This then raises the question – Can you avoid injuries? The answer is a clear ‘no’. However, you can work in a way to prevent and reduce the amount of them.

Our way of working to prevent injury can only be done with the co-operation of the medical staff from the outset, to have a clear programme of work, to maximise prevention… The diagnosis when the injury occurs and the treatment afterwards are the key avoiding new injuries.

To this end the medical staff must be co-ordinated with the technical staff. They are the ones who design the training sessions, the workload and the extra preventative or compensatory work done by the medical staff and should be taken in to consideration by the fitness coach who also has a workload to organise. I am being serious when I say we were shocked to find a fitness coach from the medical department doing weights with a couple of players on the morning of a big game. This can only result in overload and therefore a risk of injury.

Strangely, it is becoming more common for players to return to their native country for treatment. To stop this it is vital to have absolute confidence in the club medical staff who also have a duty to solve the problem.

To investigate muscular injuries, especially the ischio-tibial ones, it is essential to know the factors involved:

The injury history The fact of having had a previous muscle injury increases the risk of re-injury, and at Inter, 80% of injuries had occurred in the same muscle group during the previous two seasons.

Muscular imbalance between quadriceps and ischio-tibial (anterior and posterior thigh muscles). You have to do specific work without the ball to address this imbalance.

Age The older the player, the more risk of injury there is, especially muscular ones; also there is the biological factor of age, so you must take in to account that older players have had more hours of practice and therefore hundreds of matches and thousands of training sessions in their legs.

Other factors can increase the risk of injury; for example, race (black players are more prone to muscle injury because they generally have more explosive muscles); fatigue (a tired muscle has more chance of being injured because its functionality has changed); inappropriate warm up, or habits like smoking, drinking, not resting or inadequate diet all increase the risk of muscular injury.

An injury, then, will have multiple causes and players exposed to more of these risk factors, like the ones we have mentioned, will be prone to suffering more injuries.

Can he draw up a plan where the reliances of captain roy-of-liverpool cannot be overly too reliant on if a whole season. England which is managed by roy (ex lfc gaffer) uses gerrard extensively. Gerrard shd know why scholes was selfishly guarded by fergie in his time at mau.

This post has been edited by koolspyda: Sep 23 2013, 12:43 AM
maranello55
post Sep 23 2013, 12:42 AM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 23 2013, 12:39 AM)
Nevermind Sturridge. Suarez is back!
hope our midfield n wings will give them the proper service
TSdillonyong
post Sep 23 2013, 12:43 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(AnythingK @ Sep 23 2013, 12:38 AM)
Comparing that team with MU?  laugh.gif

I am sOooOoOoo excited that Suarez is back, don't really bother bout the result, I just want to see Suarez play.  rclxm9.gif
Suarez nutmeg pass one, pass two, cut in and cross and Sturridge!!!!!!! rclxm9.gif
AnythingK
post Sep 23 2013, 12:45 AM

223 posts

Fuuu Rooney nice free kick.. now I miss Suarez free kick liao..
hfi
post Sep 23 2013, 12:46 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Sep 23 2013, 12:42 AM)
hope our midfield n wings will give them the proper service
The guys has been caged like the animal that he is biggrin.gif He has had this itch he could not scratch, the urge he could not satisfy. I'm hoping it will translate into some footie madness. Just no biting!
TSdillonyong
post Sep 23 2013, 12:49 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 23 2013, 12:46 AM)
The guys has been caged like the animal that he is biggrin.gif He has had this itch he could not scratch, the urge he could not satisfy. I'm hoping it will translate into some footie madness. Just no biting!
One thing is for sure, he absolutely dislike MU. So he's going to be more than just hungry. He's furious! biggrin.gif
wbx00
post Sep 23 2013, 01:00 AM

39 posts

5th of the table now.. tottenham grab last minute goal.. wonder how many last minute goal do they got since last season..
Rotuham
post Sep 23 2013, 01:03 AM

36 posts

5th looks more like a fair representation of our performances and quality.

We want mata and costa!
Luminous2
post Sep 23 2013, 01:04 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Rotuham @ Sep 23 2013, 01:03 AM)
5th looks more like a fair representation of our performances and quality.

We want mata and costa!
and Kagawa biggrin.gif
lerijiso
post Sep 23 2013, 01:12 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(wbx00 @ Sep 23 2013, 01:00 AM)
5th of the table now.. tottenham grab last minute goal.. wonder how many last minute goal do they got since last season..
Spurs missing bale but still they grind out result. THis season is gonna be tough..we are fading while the others are still going strong.

Both wounded animals will meet in the carling cup..If RVP does not make it, Im confident we'll kill em off..Suarez will. If RVP made it, it'll be close.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 23 2013, 01:13 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

One bad game and people are calling for Gerrard's head. That is the reason why loyalty in football is overrated. People forget what he has done for the club and want to replace him at the first obstacle.

IMO today Gerrard performance wasn't up to his standards. He made mistakes and lost possession but was far from our worse player on the field. I think he is playing out of position and this type of play doesn't suit him. I don't understand why Rodgers is playing him so deep. He is more effective in attack.
lerijiso
post Sep 23 2013, 01:17 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Sep 23 2013, 01:13 AM)
One bad game and people are calling for Gerrard's head. That is the reason why loyalty in football is overrated. People forget what he has done for the club and want to replace him at the first obstacle.

IMO today Gerrard performance wasn't up to his standards. He made mistakes and lost possession but was far from our worse player on the field. I think he is playing out of position and this type of play doesn't suit him. I don't understand why Rodgers is playing him so deep. He is more effective in attack.
I agree. If anyone is to blame its clearly BR. Obviously, it was a tactic and formation issue. Soton owned us all over the pitch fair and square.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 23 2013, 01:23 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Sep 23 2013, 01:17 AM)
I agree. If anyone is to blame its clearly BR. Obviously, it was a tactic and formation issue. Soton owned us all over the pitch fair and square.
I'm not concerned or gonna blame Rodgers indirectly. It was a bad decision starting four CBs, agreed.
I don't know what he had in mind. We're still not title contenders, and winning the first four matches doesn't make us that. IMO, a fourth place finish is a realistic target.

Keep calm and YNWA.
hfi
post Sep 23 2013, 01:24 AM

598 posts

Bro lets be honest. If that was Aspas or Charlie Adam, we would say a lot more than just criticizing him. I don't forget his contribution to this club and he will always be a legend in my book but poor performance is just poor performance. We have to consistent with our criticism regardless what no jersey he wears.
lerijiso
post Sep 23 2013, 01:32 AM

843 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Sep 23 2013, 01:24 AM)
Bro lets be honest. If that was Aspas or Charlie Adam, we would say a lot more than just criticizing him. I don't forget his contribution to this club and he will always be a legend in my book but poor performance is just poor performance. We have to consistent with our criticism regardless what no jersey he wears.
TBF..everyone on the pitch sucked. Gerrard was one of the biggest suckers and deserved to be criticized for his horrid performance. But then again, no one emerged from the game unscathed except for Mignolet IMO. Therefore, I think we cant blame any players in particular this time, it was clearly BR's failure to forsee Soton's tactics. BR's was responsible for choosing the personnel and formation..therefore BR should shoulder the blame.

But I agree with you..we have must be unbiased and consistent with our criticism.

hfi
post Sep 23 2013, 01:42 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Sep 23 2013, 01:32 AM)
TBF..everyone on the pitch sucked. Gerrard was one of the biggest suckers and deserved to be criticized for his horrid performance. But then again, no one emerged from the game unscathed except for Mignolet IMO. Therefore, I think we cant blame any players in particular this time, it was clearly BR's failure to forsee Soton's tactics. BR's was responsible for choosing the personnel and formation..therefore BR should shoulder the blame.

But I agree with you..we have must be unbiased and consistent with our criticism.
Ofcourse i'm not putting all the blame on Gerrard. I'm only saying his form has been very sluggish and being a central midfielder, it's his job to control the tempo of the game. No one else can do this in the team but him. I realize that soemtimes crap just hits the fan and there's not a whole lot you can do about it. I don't think he needs to be dropped for good but he does look somewhat jaded and could use some rest. It's almost criminal that we are playing him for the whole 90mins week in week out. Remember what happened to Lucas ? The guy never gets injured but Kenny kept playing and playing him, then bam. Torn muscle.
solstice818
post Sep 23 2013, 02:05 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

QUOTE(lerijiso @ Sep 23 2013, 01:17 AM)
Obviously BR has no plan B. Google "Gerrard said BR has no plan B" He just want them to improve on plan A , A , A.... God bless how we gonna win anything if a stubborn shit keep praying plan A is works miracle.
solstice818
post Sep 23 2013, 02:06 AM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

Blind loyalty makes one fool. Give credit when due and criticize when needed. That's what being a supporter is, my friend! smile.gif

120 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 09:31 AM