[V1] Nokia Lumia 1020, most powerful cameraphone in this planet

aspire2oo6
post Feb 17 2014, 10:59 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Feb 17 2014, 10:56 AM)
aiya bro wasn't directing to ur picture posted la>< Im in no position to question ur authority here.

Of course sharpness is something u wanna look for in photography, especially macros. me no pro ma, me look into pictures from different perspective more from an artistic and emotional approach. A picture/ a piece of art makes me look twice then to me its good. That being said sharpness itself never impressed me to that extent. What u said about sharpness/focus/story i agree much only if we are talking bout macro. General photography like portrait, panning, landscape etc. takes a photographer's eye to achieve that so called golden composition. And in my opinion this speaks a whole lot more of stories. Also i understand the limitations in mobile photography so lets not humiliate our intelligence i debating this further><

Okay back to main point, anybody know how to get the lumia icon><
I also never refer my pic. I am only sharing what I think when I take a photo that's all.
headhunter7
post Feb 17 2014, 11:03 AM

2,355 posts

QUOTE(legaia_green @ Feb 16 2014, 12:20 PM)
Love the penang cats and the Broga one smile.gif
Very nice composition.

Btw, how did you manage to capture the Broga one? I'm really bad at capturing sceneries like that
Ah. That one I focused manually on the flowers, and adjusted the exposure so that the sun wouldn't look too bright. Play around with the manual settings and you'll get some great photos!
SUSPVCpipe
post Feb 17 2014, 11:07 AM

custom made
1,362 posts

another thing is... u wont know how it will look like on pc... i mean, on lumia display, the pic looks fine, but when u open it on pc, you will see things like too much exposure, color too faded... is there anyway to set your display to match pc display?
FirHan808
post Feb 17 2014, 11:56 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Feb 16 2014, 12:05 AM)
I still don't get it why many cases didn't protect the big hump >.<
u can look for poetic cases for lumia 1020...i'm using it now ant it protect the camera hump edges with rubbers grip

mudster
post Feb 17 2014, 12:43 PM

214 posts

Hi guys, I just got my wireless shell.

Want to check if anybody found a cover that can be used with the wireless shell on?
khalis7
post Feb 17 2014, 01:42 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(bosouman @ Nov 18 2013, 08:35 PM)
im wondering where did u shot that pancuran air?
sorry bro..late rply bcos seldom online here..i took that shot at Perdana Park, Tanjung Aru,KK..

If wanna more or less same scenery to test your L1020 camera prowess, KLCC is just a nice place 😊
mudster
post Feb 17 2014, 01:54 PM

214 posts

Some test shots with my L1020...

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
khalis7
post Feb 17 2014, 02:23 PM

25 posts

Photo taken at Kudat, KK for yours truly viewing pleasure rclxms.gif

Stunning looks of the sky..enjoy rclxm9.gif

http://1drv.ms/Mrbt9r

This post has been edited by khalis7: Feb 17 2014, 02:28 PM
KelvBlue
post Feb 17 2014, 03:52 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Feb 16 2014, 12:05 AM)
I still don't get it why many cases didn't protect the big hump >.<
The even better question is why all these cases leave a hole to expose the two metallic dots that used for the wireless charging cover. rclxub.gif
ravenlost
post Feb 17 2014, 04:19 PM

298 posts

QUOTE(KelvBlue @ Feb 17 2014, 03:52 PM)
The even better question is why all these cases leave a hole to expose the two metallic dots that used for the wireless charging cover.  rclxub.gif
Antenna?
marauderz
post Feb 17 2014, 10:23 PM

Windows Tablet War Veteran
3,390 posts

QUOTE(thevelvet @ Feb 15 2014, 11:37 PM)
Otterbox too bulky
There no sexiness at all, i guess not my type. I'll pass.tQ
Otterbox is definetly NOT for everyone!
ulwan25
post Feb 17 2014, 10:41 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 17 2014, 05:13 AM)
sifu pandai tipu kteorg.. ini DSLR nih.. ape namenye? PureView D808? >.< tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
ulwan25
post Feb 17 2014, 10:57 PM

2,054 posts

QUOTE(FirHan808 @ Feb 17 2014, 12:56 PM)
u can look for poetic cases for lumia 1020...i'm using it now ant it protect the camera hump edges with rubbers grip
now that's a nice case right there! but I'm still worried about the big hump. it still doesn't fully protect the 'breast' guess Nilkin cases is the best option.
amoslck
post Feb 17 2014, 11:51 PM

121 posts

Nillkin casing is Good but I found out it didn't protect the corner part... I'm afraid the phone drop at the corner.... sad.gif anyhow I research one of the casing quite good, dunno malaysia got or not. Here's the image attached, I like the light blue and the texture quite nice.

And for design casing, I shared you some of it. I like the panda and the whale hehe.... wub.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
legaia_green
post Feb 18 2014, 12:44 AM

95 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 17 2014, 04:13 AM)
Here what i mean
Now look at maximum resolution

Above is taken without macro lens but just imagine if it does with clear accuracy.
PHWA!! Don't lie laaaa. Sure DSLR. Hahaha.

Jokes aside, That's impressive! For that much detail, shutter speed has to be slower, but then the shakes... did you use a tripod?

Indeed, I'd prefer to not use third party lenses if possible. But when the subject is about 2-3mm long/wide... Had to la. May not be ideal, since the third party lenses does have a lot of limitations. Depth of Field for the macro lens is really, really shallow. And yea amoslck said, it has this weird circular blur instead. Oh well... it costs 30 bucks. Still a good buy though. Can be useful.

>.< Plus... tangan gatal since I just got them third party lenses. So trying it out in the field.

Yep... yet to learn to fully utilise the manual controls. In theory... paham. In practice... Haha. A different matter.

Will continue to improve, sifus!!!

Thank you for the feedback. Your student shall train hard.
ravenlost
post Feb 18 2014, 07:55 AM

298 posts

QUOTE(amoslck @ Feb 17 2014, 11:51 PM)
Nillkin casing is Good but I found out it didn't protect the corner part... I'm afraid the phone drop at the corner.... sad.gif  anyhow I research one of the casing quite good, dunno malaysia got or not. Here's the image attached, I like the light blue and the texture quite nice.

And for design casing, I shared you some of it. I like the panda and the whale hehe.... wub.gif

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Is there a flipcase design with pockets? Slots to put in cards or cash
futra
post Feb 18 2014, 08:39 AM

1,267 posts

QUOTE(ravenlost @ Feb 18 2014, 07:55 AM)
Is there a flipcase design with pockets? Slots to put in cards or cash
Flipcase without pocket, i've seen a few, even the same nillkin case seller also have it.. but with slots within the case, i'm not sure..

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2944599
ravenlost
post Feb 18 2014, 08:47 AM

298 posts

QUOTE(futra @ Feb 18 2014, 08:39 AM)
Flipcase without pocket, i've seen a few, even the same nillkin case seller also have it.. but with slots within the case, i'm not sure..

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2944599
Already PM tskhor he also dont have the type im looking for.

Would be convenient to go lepak at night just bring phone, put IC/license inside, RM50 note instead of bringing wallet.
amoslck
post Feb 18 2014, 10:56 AM

121 posts

Yes the flipcase design with pocket.... tada.... i will buy one and try first smile.gif

rclxms.gif

Rhoel
post Feb 18 2014, 01:01 PM

317 posts

im a 925 user and use capdase flip case...got pocket...i bet the one for 1020 also got.

searched the net and there should be one for 1020

123 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:28 AM