[V1] Nokia Lumia 1020, most powerful cameraphone in this planet
davidletterboyz
Oct 11 2013, 11:35 AM
There is one Google app that I think is not perfect yet in WP8 is the Google Talk/Hangout. It just so happened that my circle of close friends are all on Gtalk. AFAIK, all the third party Gtalk apps in WP7.8 needs re-connection everytime you resume from background. Not sure if there's any improvement in WP8.
SUSPVCpipe
Oct 11 2013, 11:48 AM
guys, no i need app to see the system status report? like android, u can flip to upper screen, and it will show if the wifi is on, how much memory in use, data usage, battery capacity....
do we have that ?
^pomen_GTR^
Oct 11 2013, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Oct 11 2013, 11:48 AM) guys, no i need app to see the system status report? like android, u can flip to upper screen, and it will show if the wifi is on, how much memory in use, data usage, battery capacity.... do we have that ? 3rd party app...im using "cellular live tile"
SUSPVCpipe
Oct 11 2013, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(dauf87 @ Oct 11 2013, 10:19 AM) Want to ask you all.. Have you experience any battery & heat issue problem? Because I hear for quite sometime, there's heat & battery problem with other versions of Lumia (Lumia 920, 925, 800). What about this 1020? my lumia get hot after fiddling with the camera for quite sometime... can feel the heat in my pocket.... should i be worry?
SUSPVCpipe
Oct 11 2013, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(^pomen_GTR^ @ Oct 11 2013, 11:49 AM) 3rd party app...im using "cellular live tile" ok, will google... thanks man
SUSPVCpipe
Oct 11 2013, 03:21 PM
experiment with manual mode: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
dauf87
Oct 11 2013, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Oct 11 2013, 11:49 AM) my lumia get hot after fiddling with the camera for quite sometime... can feel the heat in my pocket.... should i be worry? Oh, after how many minutes? If after half an hour of use, i think its just normal.. maybe.. And about the battery life. can it get through 1 day with medium usage of internet, call, messaging?
SUSPVCpipe
Oct 11 2013, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(dauf87 @ Oct 11 2013, 03:26 PM) Oh, after how many minutes? If after half an hour of use, i think its just normal.. maybe.. And about the battery life. can it get through 1 day with medium usage of internet, call, messaging? last charged like 8-9am am bfore i go to work... now after wasap, snap p;ic, check mail, check fb, still got 64%.... dunno thats normal or not... this is my 1st 'smartphone' lol
Skylinestar
Oct 11 2013, 03:46 PM
is there any delay in whatsapp notification on this new lumia 1020?
SUSPVCpipe
Oct 11 2013, 03:53 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 11 2013, 03:46 PM) is there any delay in whatsapp notification on this new lumia 1020? i think so... some times i got notification like for when i received mail from outlook... sometimes not... have to open the apps to check
TSfantasy1989
Oct 11 2013, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Oct 11 2013, 03:32 PM) last charged like 8-9am am bfore i go to work... now after wasap, snap p;ic, check mail, check fb, still got 64%.... dunno thats normal or not... this is my 1st 'smartphone' lol if 3g then normal if 2g then maybe a bit makan battery
KelvBlue
Oct 11 2013, 04:07 PM

All 1020 sifu here, what casing are you guys using? Going to grab a black 1020 tomorrow.
I quite like the Nillkin one on my 920, but I saw the 1020 one from Nillkin is covering the camera section, I am worried about the added thickness to the flash area will affect it (had bad experience where the thickness around flash bounce back the lights).
Where do you look for the seller in this forum?
Rei7
Oct 11 2013, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Oct 11 2013, 03:32 PM) last charged like 8-9am am bfore i go to work... now after wasap, snap p;ic, check mail, check fb, still got 64%.... dunno thats normal or not... this is my 1st 'smartphone' lol Very seems normal. Battery need to be a bit worried because well Nokia does have some problem with it. So far no problem in 1020 but before my 920 a lot of problem before update to Portico. QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 11 2013, 03:46 PM) is there any delay in whatsapp notification on this new lumia 1020? Most of the time no delay for me. There is some slight delay sometimes. I think after the notification centre update we should get no more delays hopefully.
victorian
Oct 11 2013, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(KelvBlue @ Oct 11 2013, 04:07 PM) All 1020 sifu here, what casing are you guys using? Going to grab a black 1020 tomorrow. I quite like the Nillkin one on my 920, but I saw the 1020 one from Nillkin is covering the camera section, I am worried about the added thickness to the flash area will affect it (had bad experience where the thickness around flash bounce back the lights). Where do you look for the seller in this forum? I'm using the Nilikin case. So far no problem whatsoever. Actually I wanna buy the wireless charging case but at second thought i changed my mind. Recommend you to buy from tskhor. This post has been edited by victorian: Oct 11 2013, 04:17 PM
Skylinestar
Oct 11 2013, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 11 2013, 04:11 PM) Very seems normal. Battery need to be a bit worried because well Nokia does have some problem with it. So far no problem in 1020 but before my 920 a lot of problem before update to Portico. Most of the time no delay for me. There is some slight delay sometimes. I think after the notification centre update we should get no more delays hopefully.When is the update?
mat7mat7
Oct 11 2013, 04:20 PM
i also feel delayed on notification from fb chat and whatapps
dauf87
Oct 11 2013, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Oct 11 2013, 03:32 PM) last charged like 8-9am am bfore i go to work... now after wasap, snap p;ic, check mail, check fb, still got 64%.... dunno thats normal or not... this is my 1st 'smartphone' lol I think its quite ok. Depends also on the type of connection, whether u're using 3G or 2G. My experience having used a Lumia 800 before, the battery life will be better after quite some time.
Rei7
Oct 11 2013, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 11 2013, 04:18 PM) Not so sure when.. it's the 8.1 update which people calls Blue. It's a major update btw, do not expect it to go out anytime soon. My guess maybe early next year or probably december? I have no idea. QUOTE(mat7mat7 @ Oct 11 2013, 04:20 PM) i also feel delayed on notification from fb chat and whatapps There should not be any delay regarding fb chat if you use the one that is already integrated WP.
dauf87
Oct 11 2013, 04:29 PM
I'm considering to buy 925 or 1020.
Besides the camera features in 1020, what are the other things that make you all bought 1020?
Any opinion? Thank you.
dauf87
Oct 11 2013, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(Skylinestar @ Oct 11 2013, 04:18 PM) From various sources the update will be in the 1st quarter of 2014, most probably in January.