109 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Proton Suprima S V1, If no one replies, ask Preve club :P

BravoZeroTwo
post Oct 25 2013, 03:25 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 25 2013, 03:37 PM)

Yes. This is the car I went for. It is still safe to wait for one year. The materials do not get substituted that early. FL models only address the problems found in original models. Sometimes material substitution start at FL model. I am more keen on the Preve FL than the SS actually. If they carry things learn from Preve > SS > Preve FL > SS FL, then generally Preve FL better. The Preve LE is not a Preve FL and does not have the same tech as SS. The current Preve should have same materials as launch Preve.

Unfortunately I cannot answer on EB as I don't follow the car. My family is not that big yet for me to start worrying about EB  laugh.gif . I know the Bold carries the CFE engine which is good. The E got a 6 seater (Prime). EB got 3 models with CFE engine. IINM the EB is the 7 seater model. Get the EB with the leather finish and you should be fine. It is generally better to buy new MPV's if possible for small children family because they tend to be lasak and interior gets a beating. If children already big >12 years, then the interior tends to be better. Also, usally MPV's are only bought for a very specific time frame, like 10 years. or so. When children grow up/leave the house, people tend to sell off their MPV's.

Also, IINM the Exora has another 3 years of shelf life before replacement model. FL only introduced last year. Look at 2017 onwards at replacement model. Original exora does not have CFE and only base model. A lot of people complained about that, so they upgraded CFE, then people stop complaining. If people don't complain about material used, then subtle material replacement will occur. One reason Proton does this is because they can actually. People only review the car at launch, not the car 5 years down with substitute parts. Also, that time, no internet proliferation. So if change also, people don't know. I don't think Proton can do that without people noticing it and posting it everywhere from FB to forums. Or if people notice it, they are not getting that annoyed and just accept that "takdir".

HTH. I think you best ask Exora forums about the car.
Bro,
Would want your honest opinion here. Do you think SS is good for four people instead of going for EB ?
vikneswaranc_17
post Oct 25 2013, 03:49 PM

58 posts

of course its good enough for 4 people.. is it including u? EB, u would be just dragging the weight along all the way.. even if its empty..
ch@ich@i
post Oct 25 2013, 04:03 PM

330 posts

i've been stumbled into this comment from the club on fb, which made me feel kinda unbelievable and slightly disappointed to hear from them.

below is basically what had been discussing based on some experienced drivers. now im so imba lol.

After driving friend's persona today, somehow think persona handling is actually better than preve lol... could it be the soft suspension on our rear side?

i'm driving persona and yes i do agree with on this bit i have test drove preve more than 4 times already as well as suprima for some odd reason persona handling still feels alot more accurate and sharper. Even my mom's inspira handling doesn't even come close to the persona's sharp handling. I figure this all comes down to the the suspension set up.

Persona mmg lebih sdp kalau langgar lubang atau jalan tak rata,

This post has been edited by ch@ich@i: Oct 25 2013, 04:03 PM
:3mushy:3
post Oct 25 2013, 05:29 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(ch@ich@i @ Oct 25 2013, 04:03 PM)
i've been stumbled into this comment from the club on fb, which made me feel kinda unbelievable and slightly disappointed to hear from them.

below is basically what had been discussing based on some experienced drivers. now im so imba lol.
Take it with a pinch of salt, you can already see in the posts, "mother's Persona, friend's Persona etc".
yaz_inseven
post Oct 25 2013, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 25 2013, 02:37 PM)
I just paired the car to the house wifi  laugh.gif

U paired with engine was turned on or turned off? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by yaz_inseven: Oct 25 2013, 05:58 PM
TSmystvearn
post Oct 25 2013, 07:51 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Oct 25 2013, 03:25 PM)
Bro,
Would want your honest opinion here. Do you think SS is good for four people instead of going for EB ?
TBH, both are different vehicles for different market group. You can carry 5 adults in SS, but balik kg with 5 adults...and luggage. Will be a problem with the SS.

If you have 5 people, all big, then better get EB. Can remove the seats for more storage area. I cannot recommend you which one is best for you. Only you know which one fits your needs.

QUOTE(yaz_inseven @ Oct 25 2013, 05:58 PM)
Paired with engine on intial or whatever that is called. I did not put the key in. Just press once, the engine not yet started. Then turn on radio and adjust it there.
BravoZeroTwo
post Oct 26 2013, 06:29 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(vikneswaranc_17 @ Oct 25 2013, 04:49 PM)
of course its good enough for 4 people.. is it including u? EB, u would be just dragging the weight along all the way.. even if its empty..
Yeah, 3 adults including me equals to four people the most of 99% of the time. Do you think it is spacious enough in the SS ? Thanks.

This post has been edited by BravoZeroTwo: Oct 26 2013, 06:31 AM
vikneswaranc_17
post Oct 26 2013, 01:17 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Oct 26 2013, 06:29 AM)
Yeah, 3 adults including me equals to four people the most of 99% of the time. Do you think it is spacious enough in the SS ? Thanks.
all of u going together with luggage? if just 4, it should be just fine..
mrhaz
post Oct 26 2013, 04:45 PM

283 posts

QUOTE(yaz_inseven @ Oct 25 2013, 05:58 PM)
Bro I can pair with the net, engine off, gear at P and hand brake on.
BravoZeroTwo
post Oct 26 2013, 06:21 PM

1,128 posts

what are the technological differences between the Preve sedan and SS ? thanks. Even was told that Preve LE is no SS in comparison.
yaz_inseven
post Oct 27 2013, 12:21 AM

QUOTE(mrhaz @ Oct 26 2013, 04:45 PM)
Bro I can pair with the net, engine off, gear at P and hand brake on.
I should try again after this...
V12Kompressor
post Oct 27 2013, 12:30 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(BravoZeroTwo @ Oct 26 2013, 06:21 PM)
what are the technological differences between the Preve sedan and SS ? thanks. Even was told that Preve LE is no SS in comparison.
Suprima S has electronic vacuum pump (EVP) and the CVT model is VT3+ with improvement in operating noise & refinement.
MasBoleh!
post Oct 27 2013, 01:53 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(abot84 @ Oct 24 2013, 08:59 PM)
Yup, was driving pretty fast, hence the high FC. The lowest highway FC I got was 6.9L/100km, driving 80kmh constantly.

Btw, you should really consider that suggestion by bro Masboleh. Post your suggestions to Proton in the 1st post. I think they really listen given the fact that this car is actually quite an improvement from Preve (in terms of refinement and all). Plus it would encourage others to be more constructive in this forum. Just my 2 kupang. hehe.
Thank you bro smile.gif rclxms.gif

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 24 2013, 09:17 PM)
I don't mind if someone else takes over V2 and post all I've said. I don't mind also to help find in order to post. The only problem I see is that as starting this thread, I don't want to put myself like mat79-at front page, since I started thread....then that will be seen as SS or boastful.

Hope this satisfied answer  smile.gif

BTW, I also don't mind being contacted by Proton for initial product feedback. I can put that on my CV anyway for my current gomen job laugh.gif
Noted smile.gif I understand your reason smile.gif rclxms.gif notworthy.gif
BravoZeroTwo
post Oct 27 2013, 07:42 AM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Oct 27 2013, 01:30 AM)
Suprima S has electronic vacuum pump (EVP) and the CVT model is VT3+ with improvement in operating noise & refinement.
Why not streamlining all these stuff for all Preve and EB rather than different specs for different model when the prices are more or less the same ? thanks.
Boy96
post Oct 27 2013, 05:19 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

Booked SS Fire Red today, hopefully by this week can get.. Need to go to JPJ for number plate tomorrow
PadeGP
post Oct 27 2013, 08:03 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 27 2013, 05:19 PM)
Booked SS Fire Red today, hopefully by this week can get.. Need to go to JPJ for number plate tomorrow
discount how much?
Boy96
post Oct 27 2013, 08:06 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(PadeGP @ Oct 27 2013, 08:03 PM)
discount how much?
no discount, but got free gifts
abot84
post Oct 27 2013, 10:13 PM

Dammit..my car had to be towed today. Can't start my engine, before that the handbrake and ESC indicators were on while driving. Probably some electronics failure. My last visit to the SC didn't solve the problem apparently. Even the tow truck driver and some bystanders were surprised because the car is still new and it was his first Suprima.

This post has been edited by abot84: Oct 27 2013, 10:14 PM
TSmystvearn
post Oct 27 2013, 11:09 PM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Oct 27 2013, 05:19 PM)
Congratulations rclxms.gif

QUOTE(abot84 @ Oct 27 2013, 10:13 PM)
Dammit..my car had to be towed today. Can't start my engine, before that the handbrake and ESC indicators were on while driving. Probably some electronics failure. My last visit to the SC didn't solve the problem apparently.  Even the tow truck driver and some bystanders were surprised because the car is still new and it was his first Suprima.
Sorry to hear that sad.gif Please update us what the problem is. If known fault or anything. Can put in 1st page
abot84
post Oct 27 2013, 11:13 PM

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 27 2013, 11:09 PM)

Sorry to hear that  sad.gif Please update us what the problem is. If known fault or anything. Can put in 1st page
Roger that. I'm starting to think I got a lemon. Haih sad.gif

This post has been edited by abot84: Oct 27 2013, 11:15 PM

109 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:20 AM