QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 12 2013, 12:07 PM)
Just root it la. Yours should be out of warranty already right?Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V27, 4.3 is here, but no Note 3 features
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V27, 4.3 is here, but no Note 3 features
Nov 12 2013, 12:24 PM
13,188 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: 127.0.0.1 |
Nov 12 2013, 08:22 PM
Nov 13 2013, 12:25 AM
Nov 13 2013, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 13 2013, 06:55 PM) Was having keyboard issue with DN2. Well at least as a hotspot it gives about 6 hrs of use...good leh.Will do it if there is any major update, after all I'm really under-utilizing my Note II. It is now my mobile hotspot as well. |
Nov 13 2013, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 13 2013, 07:24 PM) More than that... Turned on since 9.30 a.m., that time with 85% battery left. Mine hits about 20% after 6 hours....perhaps due to battery degradation, or maybe bad service in my location??? I've kept the Note 2 pretty bare after the DN3 v1 flash, since it's more of a work only phone now. Now is still turned on, I'm still in office. 26% left and lots of SMS-es in between. Very good. |
Nov 13 2013, 08:13 PM
For those want custom ROMs to work with Allshare:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread...=2475562&page=2 some lib file needs patching. Great man, now we have total freedom !!!! |
Nov 13 2013, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 13 2013, 08:57 PM) Uh oh... I think I broke Samsung Account sync while I was clearing up the other syncadapters I wasn't using. Not that I'm using it for anything Besides S-Note syncing anyway. Now it constantly gives me sync errors. I suggest you wean yourself off S-note even though it's useful. Use Handy Note with built in dropbox sync and device independence. It recognizes the S-Pen and has palm rejection as well.Too lazy to rollback, bought DropSync and set it up to sync my S-Notes to Dropbox instead, and wiped the whole syncadapter shebang off my device. This post has been edited by joytest: Nov 13 2013, 09:18 PM |
Nov 13 2013, 10:15 PM
QUOTE(ttkyy @ Nov 13 2013, 09:56 PM) Well, Note 2 is the last great non-Nexus modding device. Devs itching for newer modding kicks will look to Nexus I suppose.But then again, looking at the evolution of Touchwiz, many feel TW offers more in terms of usability out of the box than stock Android. |
Nov 13 2013, 10:25 PM
Nov 13 2013, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 13 2013, 10:40 PM) Usability yes, through it's really only feature bloat. Half of the things in TW (especially the "gesture actions") are only really used occasionally. Though with the extreme power available on modern phones like the N3, putting empty stock android in will mean that the monster specs will be put to waste really, so might as well. Oh well....to keep things simple, my wallpaper is a plain black background That 3GB is there for a reason after all. Even considering about 2.5 is available to the user (thanks to all the features), that's STILL 500MBs more than what the N2 (or for that matter, anyone else) has. Plus is LPDDR summore. That said, NOBODY seems keen enough to come up with a stock android phone with an active stylus so I'll take what I have... and strip it bare. And it's not that the TW Framework is all bad, some of add ons are not bad (screen mirroring, S Beam). The colour scheme is horrendous though, especially when you consider that AMOLED actually runs better (lower power consumption) on a Holo Dark UI. |
Nov 14 2013, 01:48 AM
QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Nov 14 2013, 01:29 AM) Perhaps fake phone Haha fantastic Anyways this is my dad's note 2 running dn3 v2 with multi window! Like search for a restaurant address and have navigation on google maps. Meanwhile when stopping at traffic light play lyn. This is example only xP [attachmentid=3721694] |
Nov 14 2013, 02:43 AM
QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Nov 14 2013, 02:15 AM) Well, a little bit of correction. Your previous post said "play lyn" It should be "I was ON lyn" and you used "horn" here as a verb. Horn is only a noun and adjective. http://www.merriam-webster.com/dictionary/horn Make sure you backup the EFS. |
Nov 14 2013, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Nov 14 2013, 10:36 AM) Just to share - Pakai saja OmniRom 4.4 if we get bored.....Samsung Galaxy S3 Android 4.3 Jelly Bean update continues to be pulled as well the Galaxy Note 2 update going to be postponed. http://www.youmobile.org/blogs/entry/Samsu...-Note-2-delayed |
Nov 14 2013, 11:58 AM
Nov 14 2013, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Nov 14 2013, 10:48 AM) TWRP or CWM should offer an option to backup EFS under "custom backups". Heheh....stuff like that I will put a header string called "Department of Paranoia"And OmniROM... mmmmmmmmmmm... Multi window on ASOP.... mmmmmmmmmmm... Does it work with MHL AND the S-Pen too? Cause if it does, I can start ditching TW for stock KK. BTW, some wise words from XDA dev pulser_g2 about the inherent risks of completely trusting "the cloud", and being lazy with your passwords: » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I knew it was bad, but I never imagined it could be that easy. And we haven't even gone into insecure WIFI data interception yet (better known to most as "Facebook hacking", which is why I prefer to use 3G data even in places with hotspots unless I have no choice). Fact remains that we remain "locked" to Google (and Samsung) simply because it makes things so much simpler for us. Even then, do remember that we can at least make it harder (well, if they try hard enough they WILL get the data nonetheless) for would be attackers to access our stuff. While I doubt local criminals have reached this level of sophistication, if someone can think out this scenario, somebody else might just attempt it. Uh... I'm gonna go reinforce my passwords and password retrieval questions now. |
Nov 14 2013, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(chrisqck @ Nov 14 2013, 12:08 PM) Exactly! The purpose of the "locks" is mostly to deter crime of opportunity, i.e. someone walking pass your house and noticed the gate and front door is open and there seems to be no one around the perimeter of the house. note: so many english error. had to edit a few time. Well yes definitely deterrent value only. You missed.... "walking past" Anyway any human system will have some weakness. It's only a matter of time until it gets exploited. Even RSA keeps needing to increase their key length to compensate for increasing computing power, until new algorithms are found. This post has been edited by joytest: Nov 14 2013, 12:26 PM |
Nov 14 2013, 05:20 PM
Nov 14 2013, 07:09 PM
Nov 14 2013, 09:40 PM
WARNING
I suppose EVERYONE should update SuperSU or SuperUser apps NOW according to this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2525552 It seems that on Android earlier than 4.3, backdooring Superuser is very easy. On 4.3 and above, it's a little harder, so in summary.....update Excerpt: common Android Superuser packages may allow malicious Android applications to execute arbitrary commands as root without notifying the device owner: ChainsDD Superuser (current releases, including v3.1.3) CyanogenMod/ClockWorkMod/Koush Superuser (current releases, including v1.0.2.1) Chainfire SuperSU prior to v1.69 |
Nov 15 2013, 11:08 AM
| Change to: | 0.0537sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:54 AM |