125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Sony Xperia™ Z/ZL, Official Thread V9, Still Stay Strong!

merican93
post Nov 11 2013, 11:57 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Nov 11 2013, 11:34 AM)
Couldn't find any image... which page ah?  Thanks smile.gif

Any regrets on taking out the sheet?
page 100 smile.gif

nope, didnt regret because mine got scratch before, then i've replace with tempered glass no more worry of scratching.

and about the sony logo, for me i like it when removed, look nice with plain black screen. smile.gif
mineja
post Nov 11 2013, 12:04 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(merican93 @ Nov 11 2013, 11:57 AM)
page 100 smile.gif

nope, didnt regret because mine got scratch before, then i've replace with tempered glass no more worry of scratching.

and about the sony logo, for me i like it when removed, look nice with plain black screen. smile.gif
can u give the link where u buy the tempered glass
merican93
post Nov 11 2013, 12:11 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(mineja @ Nov 11 2013, 12:04 PM)
can u give the link where u buy the tempered glass
sorry mate, i dont have the link, i bought it from ebay using ebay apps. you can try search in ebay, there is alot and cheap. smile.gif
Everdying
post Nov 11 2013, 01:13 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

my ZL camera now got 1 black spot.
but its very weird since it doesnt appear on "normal" or "video camera", but appears in every other mode.
so guess its no longer a sensor issue but firmware instead.
merican93
post Nov 11 2013, 01:26 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 11 2013, 01:13 PM)
my ZL camera now got 1 black spot.
but its very weird since it doesnt appear on "normal" or "video camera", but appears in every other mode.
so guess its no longer a sensor issue but firmware instead.
got an image for that spot? try to upload. i've got black spot too before. and i send to service centre claim warranty, and they replaced my camera.
Everdying
post Nov 11 2013, 01:35 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(merican93 @ Nov 11 2013, 01:26 PM)
got an image for that spot? try to upload. i've got black spot too before. and i send to service centre claim warranty, and they replaced my camera.

doesnt bug me yet since it doesnt appear in normal or video mode.
once it does then i'll send it in for warranty tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Nov 11 2013, 01:36 PM
merican93
post Nov 11 2013, 01:51 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 11 2013, 01:35 PM)

doesnt bug me yet since it doesnt appear in normal or video mode.
once it does then i'll send it in for warranty tongue.gif
i see. its your camera sensor problem, yes you cant see in normal and video mode, because, in normal and video mode its been cropped abit, so the part of that black spot cannot see. mine before got lot of dotted in camera. here you can see mine. this before i send to service center. biggrin.gif

aidy_ash84
post Nov 11 2013, 02:31 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(mafioso @ Nov 11 2013, 11:57 AM)
Are you rooted? And did you enable USB DEBUGGING? if you have.. can pull using windows command line. nod.gif

No need touch the screen..
yes im rooted. mind to tell me more please smile.gif smile.gif smile.gif appreciated.
mafioso
post Nov 11 2013, 02:50 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(aidy_ash84 @ Nov 11 2013, 02:31 PM)
yes im rooted. mind to tell me more please  smile.gif  smile.gif  smile.gif  appreciated.
got custom recovery right?

most important you must have USB debugging enabled.. if not then you cant transfer anything
you have to find a way to check to see if its enabled

Developer Settings (Make sure its on) -> "TICK" USB debugging

the method you'll be using is using ADB (Android Debug Bridge)

1. boot to recovery
2. connect your cable to your phone/laptop/pc
3. then you have to mount your internal storage (should be under advanced menu in recovery)
4. then you use certain commands to pull files out using windows CMD

but i forgot the command line liao. need to test it again at home after 7pm later.. then i tell you laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mafioso: Nov 11 2013, 02:50 PM
Nephrite
post Nov 11 2013, 10:39 PM

~Between Heaven & Hell~™®©
2,175 posts

Hey those user who using Custom ROM for Sony Xperia Z may i know which custom ROM is the best ?

I mean the custom ROM with Sony UI not AOKP and AOSP.

I see http://forum.xda-developers.com/xperia-z/development there is too many custom ROM but don`t know which is the best so want to ask those who use Custom ROM which is the best.
mineja
post Nov 11 2013, 10:48 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Nov 11 2013, 10:39 PM)
Hey those user who using Custom ROM for Sony Xperia Z may i know which custom ROM is the best ?

I see http://forum.xda-developers.com/xperia-z/development there is too many custom ROM but don`t know which is the best so want to ask those who use Custom ROM which is the best.
i suggest u take RomAur or monxDIFIED ★ ULTIMATEZ | DARK/LIGHT | HONAM1XZ™
Nephrite
post Nov 11 2013, 11:41 PM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(mineja @ Nov 11 2013, 10:48 PM)
i suggest u take RomAur or monxDIFIED ★ ULTIMATEZ | DARK/LIGHT | HONAM1XZ™
What is the different between ULTIMATEZ and ESSENTIAL ?
wind3524
post Nov 11 2013, 11:44 PM

487 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Nov 11 2013, 10:39 PM)

I'm using ★ monxDIFIED ★ ESSENTIAL | DARK/LIGHT | HONAMiXZ™. So far stable and good battery life.
mafioso
post Nov 11 2013, 11:44 PM

6,155 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Nov 11 2013, 11:41 PM)
What is the different between ULTIMATEZ and ESSENTIAL ?
essential = just partly honami
ultimatez = full honami

---
aidy_ash84, btw.. are you able to switch on your phone? if yes just plug in the USB cable and you should be able to transfer files already right? nod.gif
Everdying
post Nov 11 2013, 11:49 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(merican93 @ Nov 11 2013, 01:51 PM)
i see. its your camera sensor problem, yes you cant see in normal and video mode, because, in normal and video mode its been cropped abit, so the part of that black spot cannot see. mine before got lot of dotted in camera. here you can see mine. this before i send to service center. biggrin.gif
ah didnt notice those modes were cropped.
couple questions.
how long did u have to wait before getting it back?
do they put the phone back to factory settings? so need to backup etc?

i guess the center in berjaya there is the best one right.
merican93
post Nov 12 2013, 12:07 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Nov 11 2013, 11:49 PM)
ah didnt notice those modes were cropped.
couple questions.
how long did u have to wait before getting it back?
do they put the phone back to factory settings? so need to backup etc?

i guess the center in berjaya there is the best one right.
they told me it takes 2 weeks, because they need to send to HQ, but mine took almost a month. lol

they will ask you to backup everything for your safety, the HQ might reset your phone, but mine they didnt reset.

I heard about that too, but im from penang, so i just send it here. smile.gif
Everdying
post Nov 12 2013, 12:16 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(merican93 @ Nov 12 2013, 12:07 AM)
they told me it takes 2 weeks, because they need to send to HQ, but mine took almost a month. lol

they will ask you to backup everything for your safety, the HQ might reset your phone, but  mine they didnt reset.

I heard about that too, but im from penang, so i just send it here. smile.gif
zzz one month...
seems also Z1 has black dot issues...but that is just a small issue for that phone tongue.gif
monocle
post Nov 12 2013, 12:21 AM

2,645 posts

New update for Album
Everdying
post Nov 12 2013, 12:27 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Nov 12 2013, 12:21 AM)
New update for Album
yea i got it few days ago.
Nephrite
post Nov 12 2013, 12:33 AM

2,175 posts

QUOTE(wind3524 @ Nov 11 2013, 11:44 PM)
I'm using ★ monxDIFIED ★ ESSENTIAL | DARK/LIGHT | HONAMiXZ™. So far stable and good battery life.
How long is your phone screen on time?

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0194sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 07:44 AM