Air Co0ling Thread, AIR HSF(tm) thread

rainingzero
post Sep 18 2007, 10:27 AM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Sep 18 2007, 02:30 AM)
go for those high cfm fan.dun go for CM fans they're silent only but doesnt pushes decent air IMO
yeah, need those high cfm one. but if cannot tolerate with the noise, maybe can try get fan controller.
as for me, i will set the fans to max speed while gaming, and set it back to slower while idle.... nod.gif

i'm using cm UV fans for exhaust and side intake for gc. but delta for my front intake...have to mix up silents and high cfm fans to get best result.. smile.gif
serez
post Sep 18 2007, 12:02 PM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

late reply.. hehehe.. blush.gif

QUOTE(Polar_012 @ Aug 14 2007, 05:51 PM)
How did you get that conclusion?
bcoz i have use both of it sleep.gif

QUOTE(irangan @ Aug 14 2007, 11:54 PM)
@serez

HR 01 is meant for Passive. You cant compare like that
owh ic... so do u meant that adding fans on it wouldn`t give much effect compare to its passive state?

QUOTE(styloe @ Aug 15 2007, 01:46 AM)
just do a bloody mod la...cabbie tie a bloody 120 fan then VOALA...see ur proc temp drop like nangka busuk  laugh.gif

so easy ma...haiya  doh.gif
hmm.gif aa yess.. now i remember.. i`m only a nuubie. don`t know how to put a fan on it nod.gif
but i think i`ve oredi mount a delta-ffb with it sleep.gif

QUOTE(Doom @ Aug 15 2007, 10:45 PM)
TR HR-01 would performs worst that Golden Orb ??

Can't believed it ... I never tried Golden Orb

however I could said that HR-01 isn't just meant for passive only ..

if u got the latest version which released on end of last year ..

the cooler comes with fan clips as well .. so attach it to the cooler with nice quiet fan such as Nortua .. U could get decent performance with quiet condition ...
yeah i meant it bcoz i already used both of it ma.
styloe
post Sep 19 2007, 03:54 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(serez @ Sep 18 2007, 12:02 PM)
late reply.. hehehe.. blush.gif
bcoz i have use both of it sleep.gif
owh ic... so do u meant that adding fans on it wouldn`t give much effect compare to its passive state?
hmm.gif  aa yess.. now i remember.. i`m only a nuubie. don`t know how to put a fan on it nod.gif
but i think i`ve oredi mount a delta-ffb with it sleep.gif
yeah i meant it bcoz i already used both of it ma.
may i ask whether ur proc at stock or OC-ed when ur using them both @ the cooler?from what i knowla HR 01 only shows its true potential at OC-ed proc.Golden orb is good but not good enuff for OC-ed proc.im using it now btw(2nd rig)
serez
post Sep 19 2007, 01:03 PM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Sep 19 2007, 03:54 AM)
may i ask whether ur proc at stock or OC-ed when ur using them both @ the cooler?from what i knowla HR 01 only shows its true potential at OC-ed proc.Golden orb is good but not good enuff for OC-ed proc.im using it now btw(2nd rig)
its like this.

Blue Orb
stock = 36C
load (oc) = 44

TR HR-01
stock = 42
load (oc) = 54

i`ll try to find out my screenies to compare both results as i don`t really remember where i put those blush.gif
my files all bersepah with my projects & assignments rclxub.gif
rainingzero
post Sep 19 2007, 01:12 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

maybe the mounting of the blue orb much more better than TR HR-01 at ur mobo??? coz saw forumer doing test for TR he modified the mounting mechanism.....
serez
post Sep 19 2007, 01:57 PM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

yup maybe you r rite. bcoz its impossible that blue orb can beat hr-01 in terms of value and performance..
rainingzero
post Sep 19 2007, 03:52 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(serez @ Sep 19 2007, 01:57 PM)
yup maybe you r rite. bcoz its impossible that blue orb can beat hr-01 in terms of value and performance..
coz blue orb maybe a good choice for SFF or mini ATX case which space are really limited, but for standard atx case, TR HR-01 really performs well....
arct
post Sep 19 2007, 06:22 PM

377 posts

okay, i would just like to know what is the best fan configuration, air flows, for this casing. thanks.

TSsHawTY
post Sep 19 2007, 06:35 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(arct @ Sep 19 2007, 06:22 PM)
okay, i would just like to know what is the best fan configuration, air flows, for this casing. thanks.
Just use the front intake fan and the rear exhaust fans.
This is because if you use the sidepanel fans, you will be disturbing the airflow. smile.gif

SUSnonick
post Sep 20 2007, 12:23 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Sep 18 2007, 10:27 AM)
yeah, need those high cfm one. but if cannot tolerate with the noise, maybe can try get fan controller.
as for me, i will set the fans to max speed while gaming, and set it back to slower while idle.... nod.gif

i'm using cm UV fans for exhaust and side intake for gc. but delta for my front intake...have to mix up silents and high cfm fans to get best result.. smile.gif
Yeah, plan go for High CFM 120mm fan for exhaust.
For you High CFM mean how much? > than 50?
Noise < 25dBA i guess is acceptable level.

So, >50 CFM & noise < 25dBA fan should easy to find in M'sia and it's cheap, right?
is that important for the "air pressure"?

sorry, i new in this cooling mod. hmm.gif
PowerSlide
post Sep 20 2007, 06:37 AM

----------
6,035 posts

this thread tok about fans?

anyway laa new fans from scythe..nice indeed..im liking the 1000rpm model flex.gif

http://scythe.co.jp/cooler/ultra-kaze.html
styloe
post Sep 20 2007, 06:42 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Sep 20 2007, 06:37 AM)
this thread tok about fans?

anyway laa new fans from scythe..nice indeed..im liking the 1000rpm model  flex.gif

http://scythe.co.jp/cooler/ultra-kaze.html
At 1k rpm it pushes 44cfm shocking.gif shocking.gif holly quaca molly shocking.gif shocking.gif

i wonder the price then sweat.gif

very3 good fans indeed nod.gif
arct
post Sep 20 2007, 09:04 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 19 2007, 06:35 PM)
Just use the front intake fan and the rear exhaust fans.
This is because if you use the sidepanel fans, you will be disturbing the airflow. smile.gif
currently im having only the front intake fan and the side fan, planning to buy another one or two for the rear.

my sidepanel fan is currently exhausting air. i know the front lower fan should be an intake and the exhaust for the rear for a correct air flow. but should i blow air in or out for my sidepanel? (may plan to OC my gpu)

i also read somewhere where the author actually suggest one intake at the rear and exhaust at sidepanel (front intake--> sidepanel out + rear intake--> psu out) . wouldnt this create an air flow short circuit, or actually provide better cooling for both mobo, cpu and gpu?

thanks alot again.

LExus65
post Sep 20 2007, 10:09 AM

Old Gezzer.....
1,995 posts

i think most proberly ur HR-01 mounting got problems ??
mine E6600 is using HR-01 on passive, clock to 2.88 (mild only)......

Idle Temp ~30 at room temperature, no air cond (but i'm not sure whether the DFI mobo software is accurate or not)
Loading 40 orthos, gaming 36+

btw might be the TIM apply not even ?

This post has been edited by LExus65: Sep 21 2007, 04:32 PM
waif
post Sep 20 2007, 04:38 PM

270 posts

Is it necessary to clean the previous TIM using alcohol, or should I just clean it just by using a simple cloth or tissue paper?

I'm planning to install a new cooler replacing the stock Intel cooler.
styloe
post Sep 21 2007, 02:33 AM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(waif @ Sep 20 2007, 04:38 PM)
Is it necessary to clean the previous TIM using alcohol, or should I just clean it just by using a simple cloth or tissue paper?

I'm planning to install a new cooler replacing the stock Intel cooler.
i just wipe it off and apply new coat of TIM.dunt bother bout those things life to short nod.gif
post Sep 21 2007, 06:32 PM

919 posts

Between these two cpu air cooler,
Zalman 9700 LED, Thermaltake v1
which one is better? Since they are almost same in the design.

But 9700 are noiser?

Both need a good air flow casing with exhasut and front air intake.
What casing will as good to use the cooler? Can someone post the casing's pic?
styloe
post Sep 21 2007, 07:50 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Sep 21 2007, 06:32 PM)
Between these two cpu air cooler,
Zalman 9700 LED, Thermaltake v1
which one is better? Since they are almost same in the design.

But 9700 are noiser?

Both need a good air flow casing with exhasut and front air intake.
What casing will as good to use the cooler? Can someone post the casing's pic?
mind telling us y u choose these two COOLER?for casing better check the casing recommendation thread.there's 1 casing the Lian Li forgot wat model retails at rm238 full alu case has 2x12cm.1 at intake and 1 for exhaust

This post has been edited by styloe: Sep 22 2007, 02:07 PM
rainingzero
post Sep 22 2007, 12:07 PM

I miss my student life~
2,497 posts

QUOTE(styloe @ Sep 21 2007, 07:50 PM)
mind telling us y u choose these two casing?for casing better check the casing recommendation thread.there's 1 casing the Lian Li forgot wat model retails at rm238 full alu case has 2x12cm.1 at intake and 1 for exhaust
i think what he is referring to is the cooler... sweat.gif
styloe
post Sep 22 2007, 02:07 PM

6 sTaR wORkaHOLic JuNKie
1,242 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Sep 22 2007, 12:07 PM)
i think what he is referring to is the cooler... sweat.gif
opss sorry i shud have type cooler instead of casing.my bad doh.gif laugh.gif

120 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 >Top

0.0280sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:59 AM