126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Bottom

Xiaomi MI-3 Phone Launching, http://www.mi.com/en/

michael9413
post May 12 2014, 10:14 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ May 11 2014, 11:01 PM)
Waiting for 15th , else go for Mi3.
Hope i'll not regret jump from iOS.  sweat.gif
depends the arrival date of Mi3s...
to be frank, we dont know how many sets are they pushing out for the 1st launch of Mi3 yet...
if cannot get go for 2nd loh... if Mi3s is out above RM1k also i might get Mi3...
coz the spec isnt that superior abide the slightly faster processor and also more RAM...

n u will not regret... there is so many skins out there... MIUI is simple like IOS...
there is another one called Aviate, and i'm using it... freaking simple and easy to organise...
so will not have problem... go search for the demo video of that UI...
it is more simple than IOS...

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ May 12 2014, 12:52 AM)
Me.. Main phone - ios
2nd phone - miui aka android
Main tab - ios
Spare tab - android
Main Laptop - Mac OS
Spare laptop - windows
haha Apple supporter...
but i agrees that IOS is simplicity and also Fluidity... not much problem or virus for the system...

gadgets i have with me now....
Main Phone - Android, need to have 2GB RAM at least... and NO NO NO Samsung...
Secondary - Any phone i buy 1st hand or 2nd hand for testing... mostly gadgets below RM800...
Tablet - Ipad Mini Retina
Secondary - Win8.1, Currently Asus T100...
Laptop - Asus T100, dual function haha...

jack2
post May 12 2014, 11:28 AM

Mr
15,192 posts

can we register one account with mi.com first and when May 20 is coming, can immediately place order?

But MY site has no account management to register. Can register with SG site?
donhue
post May 12 2014, 11:30 AM

586 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 12 2014, 11:28 AM)
can we register one account with mi.com first and when May 20 is coming, can immediately place order?

But MY site has no account management to register. Can register with SG site?
Yes, you can register for an account on http://account.xiaomi.com/ first.

Check out the guide on the MIUI forum for more info..
Connect2USales
post May 12 2014, 11:45 AM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 12 2014, 10:14 AM)
depends the arrival date of Mi3s...
to be frank, we dont know how many sets are they pushing out for the 1st launch of Mi3 yet...
if cannot get go for 2nd loh... if Mi3s is out above RM1k also i might get Mi3...
coz the spec isnt that superior abide the slightly faster processor and also more RAM...

n u will not regret... there is so many skins out there... MIUI is simple like IOS...
there is another one called Aviate, and i'm using it... freaking simple and easy to organise...
so will not have problem... go search for the demo video of that UI...
it is more simple than IOS...

haha Apple supporter...
but i agrees that IOS is simplicity and also Fluidity... not much problem or virus for the system...

gadgets i have with me now....
Main Phone - Android, need to have 2GB RAM at least... and NO NO NO Samsung...
Secondary - Any phone i buy 1st hand or 2nd hand for testing... mostly gadgets below RM800...
Tablet - Ipad Mini Retina
Secondary - Win8.1, Currently Asus T100...
Laptop - Asus T100, dual function haha...
Haha... Been using iPhone since 3GS, tried to switch to android as main phone but the OS is killing me.. Lag n buggy.. (Before jelly bean) then switch back to ios as main phone. As for 2nd phone, tried bb, windows, android n both ios.. But 2 ios very bored.. So now I choose xiaomi as my 2nd phone.. Happy... rclxms.gif

As for tablet, still Ipad the better choice.. N the android tab I'm using is used for testing apps last time.. Now put aside and let my kids play .. But even a 6 yo n a 3 yo prefer IPad mini.. Lol...

As for laptop, as we need to edit photos, videos, find mbp is a better choice... I don't buy stuff because of the brand, but whatever that fit my needs. For work purpose ma...
michael9413
post May 12 2014, 11:56 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ May 12 2014, 11:45 AM)
Haha... Been using iPhone since 3GS, tried to switch to android as main phone but the OS is killing me.. Lag n buggy.. (Before jelly bean) then switch back to ios as main phone. As for 2nd phone, tried bb, windows, android n both ios.. But 2 ios very bored.. So now I choose xiaomi as my 2nd phone.. Happy...  rclxms.gif

As for tablet, still Ipad the better choice.. N the android tab I'm using is used for testing apps last time.. Now put aside and let my kids play .. But even a 6 yo n a 3 yo prefer IPad mini.. Lol...

As for laptop, as we need to edit photos, videos, find mbp is a better choice...  I don't buy stuff because of the brand, but whatever that fit my needs. For work purpose ma...
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif MAC is very suitable to do Multimedia Jobs... smile.gif
even my gf also like to use iPad compare to Android or Win8.1 tablet
kennethkee93
post May 12 2014, 12:22 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 12 2014, 08:50 AM)
I think there is bugs in Developer Rom 4.5.9 Kit Kat Version whereby OTG not working, and it also mentioned in Miui/Xiaomi forum too

tested few times, yes it is not working.
Yes, quite buggy now. Sometimes my setting UI will go wrong.. the menu color will go crazy sweat.gif

Is there anyway to make the phone lock automatically?
droidtrix
post May 12 2014, 12:28 PM

Addicted to ANDROID
4,852 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 12 2014, 12:22 PM)
Yes, quite buggy now. Sometimes my setting UI will go wrong.. the menu color will go crazy sweat.gif

Agreed, I planning to switch back to 4.3 Stable version later.
tanalvis
post May 12 2014, 12:34 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 12 2014, 12:22 PM)

Security> screen security> Automatically lock (set your time)
It can only be locked after sleep..

set your sleep time
Display > sleep
kennethkee93
post May 12 2014, 12:35 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ May 12 2014, 12:28 PM)
Agreed, I planning to switch back to 4.3 Stable version later.
The system 1 and 2, do you know how to switch between both system without the need to format data? I tested mine, it will bootloop if I switch from system 1 to 2 without format my data and cache. sweat.gif
kennethkee93
post May 12 2014, 12:37 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(tanalvis @ May 12 2014, 12:34 PM)
Security> screen security> Automatically lock (set your time)
It can only be locked after sleep..

set your sleep time
Display > sleep
ok thanks for the tips. Anyway to adjust the sleep time?
deadravel
post May 12 2014, 12:40 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

according to his review, i found out 2 thing in malaysia retail packaging of mi3 that is diff with china one
1. got free headphone come with packaging icon_idea.gif
2. got 2 version of mi3 - micro simtray and mini simtray version

sos
kennethkee93
post May 12 2014, 12:44 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ May 12 2014, 12:40 PM)
according to his review, i found out 2 thing in malaysia retail packaging of mi3 that is diff with china one
1. got free headphone come with packaging  icon_idea.gif
2. got 2 version of mi3 - micro simtray and mini simtray version
sos
No, I don't think his review is accurate. From other reviewer including Lowyat.Net, they state there will be now free earphone included.

There's no 2 version of Mi3, it's the same thing. When you buy Malaysia/Singapore set, they will give you additional simtray for micro sim card, the default sim tray is for mini sim card. smile.gif
ralfmars83
post May 12 2014, 01:22 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(yujy @ May 12 2014, 09:06 AM)
then what's the point of charging your phone via the powerbank?
Power backup while on mobile..come on..
123joe
post May 12 2014, 01:36 PM

PHONE AND TABLET ACCESSORIES
2,894 posts

QUOTE(yujy @ May 12 2014, 09:37 AM)
Doing this wont damage the powerbank battery meh? and why cannot charge them at separate power outlet??
it design to do that.
damage or life span?
deadravel
post May 12 2014, 01:37 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 12 2014, 12:44 PM)
No, I don't think his review is accurate. From other reviewer including Lowyat.Net, they state there will be now free earphone included.

There's no 2 version of Mi3, it's the same thing. When you buy Malaysia/Singapore set, they will give you additional simtray for micro sim card, the default sim tray is for mini sim card.  smile.gif
not sure bout it
this guy said he personally asked Hugo when xiaomi come to malaysia last last week or so. rolleyes.gif

kennethkee93
post May 12 2014, 01:47 PM

Wooooo!
1,522 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ May 12 2014, 01:37 PM)
not sure bout it
this guy said he personally asked Hugo when xiaomi come to malaysia last last week or so.  rolleyes.gif
So does the other editors who's been invited to meet him. I don't think it will be included though as the standard packages for other country is the same.
deadravel
post May 12 2014, 01:51 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 12 2014, 01:47 PM)
So does the other editors who's been invited to meet him. I don't think it will be included though as the standard packages for other country is the same.
ok sweat.gif
still hopes the earphone come free with packaging dou icon_idea.gif
lost123
post May 12 2014, 01:57 PM

1,024 posts

Is there a limit to the number of phones and power banks we can buy?
ralfmars83
post May 12 2014, 02:03 PM

1,481 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ May 12 2014, 01:51 PM)
ok  sweat.gif
still hopes the earphone come free with packaging dou  icon_idea.gif
No way you can get it..hehe just used old earphone like me laa hehe
deadravel
post May 12 2014, 02:05 PM

free RAM =wasted RAM
2,763 posts

QUOTE(lost123 @ May 12 2014, 01:57 PM)
Is there a limit to the number of phones and power banks we can buy?
singapore sales. each person limit only 1 phone + 2pcs of accessories each
i think malaysia will have similar rules

This post has been edited by deadravel: May 12 2014, 02:05 PM

126 Pages « < 117 118 119 120 121 > » Top

0.0212sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:55 PM