Xiaomi MI-3 Phone Launching, http://www.mi.com/en/

Connect2USales
post Apr 23 2014, 11:08 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(DannyOP @ Apr 23 2014, 08:03 PM)
dissapointed with today's announcement.. MI3S didn't materialise.
MI3S will be announced once they launched the brand in Malaysia.. probably in May. hopefully will have card slot for it since mi3 no card slot...

anyway, I'm using hongmi.. hehe.. cheap n nice.. too bad difficult to find accessories here..

Connect2USales
post Apr 24 2014, 11:59 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Apr 24 2014, 01:56 PM)
for me still yes if got extra money to spend haha
yup.. can invest in better quality accessories especially screen protector. I'm using redmi currently. liked the gorilla glass so much but after put a china oem sp, potong stim laio... Lol... use 1 week, my seller told me they got glass sp for it, bought it again, expecting to be better. After applied, a bit better but after using 2 days, potong stim again... haiz... if redmi got corning gorilla glass sp, I'm sure going to buy it.

QUOTE(zenpower41 @ Apr 24 2014, 06:16 PM)
anyone here selling their accessories/ piston ?
we are bringing in IMOS OPC Series 3SAS Oleophobic Screen Protector for Redmi and Mi3. Interested to know more can PM us. As for casings and other accessories, we are waiting for xiaomi next step after launching the brand in malaysia.
Connect2USales
post May 9 2014, 09:52 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 9 2014, 09:44 PM)
same I also bought the pineng, 10k mah around RM 100
let say my phone support 2A then it will charge 2A eh ?
if 1A then charge at 1A ?

btw long time didn't heard V= IR whistling.gif
Yes.. But bear in mind xiaomi power bank only 1 USB port. For those who have more than 1 phones will not be suitable lo..
Connect2USales
post May 9 2014, 10:09 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 9 2014, 09:58 PM)
thanks but wonder the output will not stable or not
that pineng powerbank don't know is that cable issue or what, output not stable at all cry.gif
Made in china ma.. While brand is good sure got high possibilities board quality not consistent.. That's y rather than selling china made one, we opt for brand where board made in Taiwan. Hehe...
Connect2USales
post May 9 2014, 10:37 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ May 9 2014, 10:13 PM)
<Your friend name insert here>: Omg! It was so heavy! I wonder what was it inside?

Go back home and open it up...

<Your friend name insert here>: WTF? Crappy Unknown brand power bank?

laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Hahaha..sounds familiar. Today I recommended a friend xiaomi mi3.. His reply was .. "What's that?" I was like... It's the hottest brand ... Sold out in less than few minutes.. The longest is stays in the inventory is 34mins.. OMG.. Then I gave him the website..

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 9 2014, 10:31 PM)
but who cares, its RM36 only  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  icon_idea.gif
If use only 1 phone, then Oklah.. I always got 2 phones with me (ip5 n hongmi) plus iPad mini, so it won't be suitable for me Lo.. Need a 2 USB slot one..
Cheap but not suitable, how? Now I carry 2 power bank with me.. One is 5200mAh 1 slot and another is 8000mAh 2 slots.
Connect2USales
post May 9 2014, 11:04 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(johnny82 @ May 9 2014, 10:40 PM)
Anyone know where to get the rm36 power bank ah?? (Other than on their website)
Don't think so Lo...

QUOTE(10071985 @ May 9 2014, 10:44 PM)
Btw the power bank is pwpwith mi3?
Separate purchase eligible

QUOTE(on9trader @ May 9 2014, 11:01 PM)
No difference after this because u will still carry 2 powerbank but each 10,400mAh Mi Powerbank
Got.. If xiaomi I need to bring 3 units out.. Ip5, hongmi, iPad mini. Some said I don't use at the same time, but there are times I need 3 to charge at the same time..
Connect2USales
post May 9 2014, 11:43 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 9 2014, 11:36 PM)
u dont on 3g for all the 3 devices at the same time , dont u ? and i dont think u need to charge 3 devices concurrently .... LOL...
er.. all on lor..

using ip5 - digi
hongmi - umobile
ipad mini - digi

all 3g on.. cos edge too slow.. n since our business is purely online, we need fast notification.. n our email notification for a day is like more than 200 emails lo.. thats y my iPad mini very fast drain battery also cos push email.

as for ip5, whatsapp / line / we chat / sms contributes to battery drainage

hongmi - as 2nd phone, so usage not so much..

see.. at least also need 2 slots.. the extra power bank is incase my main one no battery..
Connect2USales
post May 9 2014, 11:45 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ May 9 2014, 11:41 PM)
Glad to hear that. How long their going to normally support their product in term of OS. Is it 18 month like the Nexus line?
u can visit their miui page for more details on the support o..
Connect2USales
post May 9 2014, 11:55 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 9 2014, 11:50 PM)
then powerbank is not for u ...u need to bring along the power adapter to charge all ur devices....
i think so.. u should see when i go outstation...i bring multiple adaptors too.. hotel room not enough power point for me.. u will understand my concern if you are running a full time online business.. currently we only have store in lelong, our own domain, carousell, LYN forum, Facebook.. for those who have more probably need more power.. hehe.. unless they dont do live and fast reply and wait for 24 hours then reply, otherwise, I'm sure they will be busier than me..
Connect2USales
post May 10 2014, 12:21 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ May 10 2014, 12:16 AM)
buy 2! only RM72 what.. LOL
not price o.. but more to weight management.. n storage in my bag... hehe.. anyway, i think its enough on the power bank.. back to Mi3 better.. so anyone going to buy? or already using one? I'm thinking on getting it since its cheap.. but no card slot.. hmm... probably stay on my hongmi for the time being..

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 10 2014, 12:16 AM)
i bring along extension cable whenever i go hotel... their powerpoint is simply sucks....
omg.. hahaha.... +1 for u.. i just request from housekeeping... adapter every time out of stocks one.. so bring own.. extension still can get..
Connect2USales
post May 10 2014, 12:33 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(nakTT @ May 10 2014, 12:26 AM)
I mean based on your experience or on what you know.
oh.. I'm using xiaomi and on miui v5 based on android 4.2.2 now.. unable to upgrade to kitkat as MTK processor still no source code. For mi3, they already launched V5 based on kitkat.. as for how long it can last, really can't answer as xiaomi still new especially in malaysia. maybe u can ask those who used mi1 before or even those who are still using it.
sorry.. not much help..
Connect2USales
post May 12 2014, 12:12 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ May 11 2014, 12:30 PM)
Mipad..lookin foward to that..mtk also ok..for my kids to watch youtube hehee
I wonder what the price would be.. N the specs.. Not much rumors out..

QUOTE(radi0head @ May 11 2014, 06:14 PM)
The only benefits of mainstream mobiles are the availability of accessories...
Get original case... Not as expensive as apple or Samsung original case....

QUOTE(zhiyuanchan @ May 11 2014, 11:01 PM)
Waiting for 15th , else go for Mi3.
Hope i'll not regret jump from iOS.  sweat.gif
Don't think Malaysia will get mi3s anytime soon even if it launched on the 15th. I'm using ios n miui.. N to be frankl. I always like ios for being simple to use... N I find miui is similar to ios.. But with more customization.. N u should try the senior mode.. So simple..
Connect2USales
post May 12 2014, 12:52 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 12 2014, 12:16 AM)
If you don't jump, forever you need to pay >RM2k for a phone.

If still sayang ios, don't want to jump, do as I did, android for phone, ios for tablet, window8 for PC/laptop.  rclxms.gif
Me.. Main phone - ios
2nd phone - miui aka android
Main tab - ios
Spare tab - android
Main Laptop - Mac OS
Spare laptop - windows

Connect2USales
post May 12 2014, 07:23 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ May 12 2014, 06:51 AM)
Super hardcore kiasu combi  tongue.gif
QUOTE(uk15029 @ May 12 2014, 07:09 AM)
rich

jealous
Not all new models Lo... N need all those to learn things so when customer asked we can answer oh.. Do u want to buy from seller who knows nothing about they sell? Or u prefer to buy from those who know what they sell.. We have to try n test on things that we sold.. Thus need more devices.. That's y now we stopped selling devices.. Only accessories which is cheaper n sustainable ...
Connect2USales
post May 12 2014, 09:34 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(123joe @ May 12 2014, 08:01 AM)
yes you are absolutely right T
one thing good for mi power bank.  you can charge your phone while charging the bank. 
first they need to finish 15 millions firm orders.  unfortunately the factory capacity can produce 300k units per month. new JV needed to increase productivity from xiaomi.
Wow... Nice feature.

QUOTE(vmammoth @ May 12 2014, 08:04 AM)
Got LTE?
Mi3 no lte yet,,, probably mi3s will come with lte

QUOTE(kidmad @ May 12 2014, 08:20 AM)
crap... now reading back I thought 2 sim tray = dual sim... in this case it would not be a phone for me sad.gif
Then get the hongmi or hongmi note. Dual sim n cheaper too..

QUOTE(yujy @ May 12 2014, 09:06 AM)
then what's the point of charging your phone via the powerbank?
So u can charge both ur phone n ur power bank at the same time... thumbup.gif hehehe
Connect2USales
post May 12 2014, 09:59 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(tanalvis @ May 12 2014, 09:58 AM)
I saw some forum saying it will reduce your lifespan of battery since you charge and discharge at the same time....
BUT Not sure whether is it true or false.... hmm.gif
Not a electrical engineer but I think there should be a way to do it right? With the correct circuit design perhaps?
Connect2USales
post May 12 2014, 11:45 AM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ May 12 2014, 10:14 AM)
depends the arrival date of Mi3s...
to be frank, we dont know how many sets are they pushing out for the 1st launch of Mi3 yet...
if cannot get go for 2nd loh... if Mi3s is out above RM1k also i might get Mi3...
coz the spec isnt that superior abide the slightly faster processor and also more RAM...

n u will not regret... there is so many skins out there... MIUI is simple like IOS...
there is another one called Aviate, and i'm using it... freaking simple and easy to organise...
so will not have problem... go search for the demo video of that UI...
it is more simple than IOS...

haha Apple supporter...
but i agrees that IOS is simplicity and also Fluidity... not much problem or virus for the system...

gadgets i have with me now....
Main Phone - Android, need to have 2GB RAM at least... and NO NO NO Samsung...
Secondary - Any phone i buy 1st hand or 2nd hand for testing... mostly gadgets below RM800...
Tablet - Ipad Mini Retina
Secondary - Win8.1, Currently Asus T100...
Laptop - Asus T100, dual function haha...
Haha... Been using iPhone since 3GS, tried to switch to android as main phone but the OS is killing me.. Lag n buggy.. (Before jelly bean) then switch back to ios as main phone. As for 2nd phone, tried bb, windows, android n both ios.. But 2 ios very bored.. So now I choose xiaomi as my 2nd phone.. Happy... rclxms.gif

As for tablet, still Ipad the better choice.. N the android tab I'm using is used for testing apps last time.. Now put aside and let my kids play .. But even a 6 yo n a 3 yo prefer IPad mini.. Lol...

As for laptop, as we need to edit photos, videos, find mbp is a better choice... I don't buy stuff because of the brand, but whatever that fit my needs. For work purpose ma...
Connect2USales
post May 12 2014, 04:31 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(kennethkee93 @ May 12 2014, 04:01 PM)
I hope MIUI have the double tap to unlock screen. Now keep pressing power button, scared kaput fast.  laugh.gif
Nice idea... Did u feedback at miui forum?

QUOTE(deadravel @ May 12 2014, 04:18 PM)
haha. i dono any english website selling related stuff
i buy directly from taobao china. so...  brows.gif
U can check at garage sale thread. I bought a glass sp previously from a forumer. But use 2 weeks only.
Connect2USales
post May 12 2014, 04:44 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(Claudio @ May 12 2014, 04:42 PM)
does the back panel of Mi3 aluminium or plastic?
Should be plastic... Aluminium color coated.. I remember I read it somewhere"
Connect2USales
post May 12 2014, 04:50 PM

5,745 posts

QUOTE(deadravel @ May 12 2014, 04:49 PM)
xiaomi stated its plastic. High quality plastic they said  brows.gif
Polycarbonate case? Haahaha. The same statement with iPhone 5c n Samsung premium series.. Haha.. But at least mi3 is only half the price..

0.0477sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:08 PM