Forex Version XII, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion
sebastian.twz
Oct 7 2013, 10:50 AM

QUOTE(kevler @ Oct 6 2013, 07:11 PM) nice setup but after some further analysis on EU daily .. the trend will persist to the north , expecting to complete at 1.41xx , before it will do its somersault jump to the south i'm using normal fibo retracement to check on this TAYOR Seems to be that way, all the Taper pressure seems to evaporate ever since the US government shut down.... High five to the republicans From what i see ( and my gut feeling) USD will continue to lose to its counterparts like Euro Pound Aussie and Francs until they resolve their little skirmish in congress and get the government running again, then we'll wait for the next fomc (probably gonna have quite some impact since they will have to discuss about Taper and how is the market reacting towards the government shut down).
zDarkForceSz
Oct 7 2013, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(sebastian.twz @ Oct 7 2013, 10:50 AM) Seems to be that way, all the Taper pressure seems to evaporate ever since the US government shut down.... High five to the republicans From what i see ( and my gut feeling) USD will continue to lose to its counterparts like Euro Pound Aussie and Francs until they resolve their little skirmish in congress and get the government running again, then we'll wait for the next fomc (probably gonna have quite some impact since they will have to discuss about Taper and how is the market reacting towards the government shut down). My lesson learn, never ever bloody believe what those a** hole say. God d*mn it.
sebastian.twz
Oct 7 2013, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Oct 7 2013, 10:51 AM) My lesson learn, never ever bloody believe what those a** hole say. God d*mn it. LOL, what did they tell you? You must understand, the Fed does not have a say in Congress, they have to follow the decision if the congress... And the Fed's main concern right now is to tackle the economy and boost their employment, not to appreciate/depreciate the currency, what happens in the currency market is not their main concern right now. Ben Bernanke is probably in a very tight spot right now... the federal government shut-down is probably having a negative impact on his plans to boost the economy
zDarkForceSz
Oct 7 2013, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(sebastian.twz @ Oct 7 2013, 11:32 AM) LOL, what did they tell you? You must understand, the Fed does not have a say in Congress, they have to follow the decision if the congress... And the Fed's main concern right now is to tackle the economy and boost their employment, not to appreciate/depreciate the currency, what happens in the currency market is not their main concern right now. Ben Bernanke is probably in a very tight spot right now... the federal government shut-down is probably having a negative impact on his plans to boost the economy Say going to stop/reduce QE. Bloody hell. Stock also kena, Forex also kena. Now gov shut down, stock kena again. This post has been edited by zDarkForceSz: Oct 7 2013, 11:44 AM
sebastian.twz
Oct 7 2013, 11:56 AM

QUOTE(zDarkForceSz @ Oct 7 2013, 11:44 AM) Say going to stop/reduce QE. Bloody hell. Stock also kena, Forex also kena. Now gov shut down, stock kena again. LOL, reducing the QE is only a matter of time.... they cant keep printing money indefinitely..... what was unexpected was the government shut-down, like a double combo to the markets but i have a feeling these double jabs to the stock markets was well handled... i mean, if you look at the charts... the indexes has been in a bullish mood for quite some time, its probably time to let it rest and adjust the pricing
zDarkForceSz
Oct 7 2013, 12:18 PM
QUOTE(sebastian.twz @ Oct 7 2013, 11:56 AM) LOL, reducing the QE is only a matter of time.... they cant keep printing money indefinitely..... what was unexpected was the government shut-down, like a double combo to the markets but i have a feeling these double jabs to the stock markets was well handled... i mean, if you look at the charts... the indexes has been in a bullish mood for quite some time, its probably time to let it rest and adjust the pricing yea, but not confirm don't say ma... make those in market worried, all pulled out fund.
vccy
Oct 7 2013, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(sebastian.twz @ Oct 7 2013, 10:44 AM) um... for USD 100, i think all brokers will be the same... just get so better brokers when you have USD1,000 or planning to add more $$ so u mean xforex is not a good platform?
TSkevler
Oct 7 2013, 02:23 PM
next trade : pending order buy on GJ
TAYOR
sebastian.twz
Oct 7 2013, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 7 2013, 02:15 PM) so u mean xforex is not a good platform?  Haven really check into xforex... u go search for their regulatory licenses... like FSP, ASIC, FCA etc... not just from their websites, double check it from the regulators website as well.. better be safe than sorry
kenjikyuki89
Oct 8 2013, 03:35 AM
QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 7 2013, 08:37 AM) Hi, sifu-sifu here.  Recently just register up for xforex then they do call me and I just deposite USD 100. So may i know does this xforex is reliable? Btw what currency you all hitting now? NEWBIE here.  why you deposit if you dont know anything about your broker ?lol
jeanhl
Oct 8 2013, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(vccy @ Oct 7 2013, 02:15 PM) so u mean xforex is not a good platform?  you now only ask after you deposit already lol. should dig more info before you choose a broker next time
TSkevler
Oct 8 2013, 04:27 PM
next trade idea : keeping buy trade on GJ . put trailing stop if needed
moral : stick to the plan
TSkevler
Oct 8 2013, 10:10 PM
so far so good ..i will maintain my buy trade on GJ until 156.8x ..then i will observe for any pullback/corrective
then i will re-study next movement . so far i dont see any trend for GJ to go bearish ..but anything could happen.
moral : stick to the plan and put trailing stop to secure some pips :-)
shamsul_LP
Oct 9 2013, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(kevler @ Oct 8 2013, 10:10 PM) so far so good ..i will maintain my buy trade on GJ until 156.8x ..then i will observe for any pullback/corrective then i will re-study next movement . so far i dont see any trend for GJ to go bearish ..but anything could happen. moral : stick to the plan and put trailing stop to secure some pips :-) what platform did u trading bos?
TSkevler
Oct 9 2013, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Oct 9 2013, 12:21 AM) what platform did u trading bos? mt4
shamsul_LP
Oct 9 2013, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(kevler @ Oct 9 2013, 12:27 AM) GJ quite crazy today..lost 94usd.its hit my stop lost before bounce back..
SUSanti@
Oct 9 2013, 12:53 AM

anyone using signal provider here?
TSkevler
Oct 9 2013, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Oct 9 2013, 12:42 AM) GJ quite crazy today..lost 94usd.its hit my stop lost before bounce back..  understood ..there was sudden drop around 60+ pips , 1-2 hours after London market opened yesterday .then price keep bullish till more than 100 pips yesterday . Currently GJ is on correction (or somehow i called it as resting mode) ...if there is no intervention from news/fundamental ...price should able to go to north until 156.8x TAYOR
TSkevler
Oct 9 2013, 08:36 AM
i saw something good today ... GJ is going north since last night after some corrective wave being made.
i have some some trades yesterday and opened another buy trade after i saw some opportunity ..secured some pips after activating trailing stop
expecting GJ to go 156.8x before it jump
TAYOR
shamsul_LP
Oct 9 2013, 09:46 AM
QUOTE(kevler @ Oct 9 2013, 08:36 AM) i saw something good today ... GJ is going north since last night after some corrective wave being made. i have some some trades yesterday and opened another buy trade after i saw some opportunity ..secured some pips after activating trailing stop expecting GJ to go 156.8x before it jump TAYOR i also buy right now.indecision at first.go long when its already 156.40