131 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

{Official HTC One And The Only One Thread V8}, HTC Zoe/Blink Feed/Boom Sound/Sense 5

Bugeca
post Sep 30 2013, 05:55 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(funglover @ Sep 30 2013, 05:53 PM)
noted, 1300 22 3322 so is this HTC Malaysia hotline no.? they can pick up in whole M'sia  or just certain places?
Nope, 1800 889 855
funglover
post Sep 30 2013, 05:57 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Sep 30 2013, 05:55 PM)
Nope, 1800 889 855
ops, then what's the no. 1300 22 3322 for?

This post has been edited by funglover: Sep 30 2013, 06:01 PM
Jason
post Sep 30 2013, 06:31 PM

6,354 posts

Does it matter? People gave you the right number just call. And ask them about the pickup service and tell us lah. Its a toll free number what.
funglover
post Sep 30 2013, 06:46 PM

86 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Sep 30 2013, 06:31 PM)
Does it matter? People gave you the right number just call. And ask them about the pickup service and tell us lah. Its a toll free number what.
just wants to know whether is it still available for like customer service or they are combine both service in one no.

i'm asking because i don't know, if causing you problem, i apologize to you.

This post has been edited by funglover: Sep 30 2013, 06:48 PM
korbin
post Sep 30 2013, 08:05 PM

441 posts

hi peeps, i just did a experiment, i put my one into freezer for 2 minutes, then when i took out the phone for few shot , there is totally no purple tint, NO NO NO, took few pics and recording, but when the phone return to room temperature/ hot, whoohoo. purple tint is back!!!
RyoKenzaki
post Sep 30 2013, 08:06 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Long time didnt come here, last time i heard they will fix the purple tint issue in 4:3, is it already available for update now?
korbin
post Sep 30 2013, 08:07 PM

441 posts

so my conclusion is that temperature really affect the camera sensor, design defect

This post has been edited by korbin: Sep 30 2013, 08:07 PM
manypplwan
post Sep 30 2013, 08:09 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(korbin @ Sep 30 2013, 08:05 PM)
hi peeps, i just did a experiment, i put my one into freezer for 2 minutes, then when i took out the phone for few shot , there is totally no purple tint, NO NO NO, took few pics and recording, but when the phone return to room temperature/ hot, whoohoo. purple tint is back!!!
So the purple tint is heat issue right? Thanks for making the experiment. I was about to make it too but right now I'm in college, and fridge is not provided in my hostel.
But then, I'll still return my HO to SenQ when I go back next week. I hope the repair won't take too long.
korbin
post Sep 30 2013, 08:40 PM

441 posts

QUOTE(manypplwan @ Sep 30 2013, 08:09 PM)
So the purple tint is heat issue right? Thanks for making the experiment. I was about to make it too but right now I'm in college, and fridge is not provided in my hostel.
But then, I'll still return my HO to SenQ when I go back next week. I hope the repair won't take too long.
ya that is my findings, i hope few people here can try for it rclxms.gif
IceFlame21
post Sep 30 2013, 09:07 PM

529 posts

Then how to explain the RED colour batches? They have better heat management? Cause I'm not sure...
Bugeca
post Sep 30 2013, 09:09 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(IceFlame21 @ Sep 30 2013, 09:07 PM)
Then how to explain the RED colour batches? They have better heat management? Cause I'm not sure...
I own Red M7 and it does have the tint.
IceFlame21
post Sep 30 2013, 09:10 PM

529 posts

Bugeca Oh my, I thought its been resolved in the RED batches. Then its sorta weird, some devices does not have this problem. But I do agree with the temperature getting really hot.
uncle_toufu
post Sep 30 2013, 09:12 PM

436 posts

QUOTE(devil94 @ Sep 29 2013, 09:37 PM)
that is with post processing skill....how about noob like me ?  tongue.gif
we as an consumer pay a sum of money to buy high end device sure expected to be good ma  tongue.gif
can you share what software did u use to eliminate those purple tint?? tq
sniper on the roof
post Sep 30 2013, 11:38 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(manypplwan @ Sep 30 2013, 08:09 PM)
Actually no need fridge etc...

I notice that when the phone is fresh off sleep... there won't be tint even on the old firmware but if I was playing game/heavy 3G usage etc and phone gets warm, the tint almost immediately appear once camera is on.

On 4.3, its lesser.

Btw... I notice that on 4.3, the auto white balance works better too.

QUOTE(uncle_toufu @ Sep 30 2013, 09:12 PM)
can you share what software did u use to eliminate those purple tint?? tq
Lightroom works best... You can also use the free Photoscape's remove color cast function though its more limited.
istillmyself
post Sep 30 2013, 11:40 PM

292 posts

erm just test my camera for purple tint
sunny93
post Sep 30 2013, 11:46 PM

JAECK1RN
753 posts

QUOTE(istillmyself @ Sep 30 2013, 11:40 PM)
erm just test my camera for purple tint
your camera is fine. thumbup.gif
manypplwan
post Sep 30 2013, 11:46 PM

274 posts

Malaysia set still do not get 4.3 sad.gif
bwin999
post Oct 1 2013, 12:30 AM

886 posts

Take note: Please Don’t Update Your HTC One To Android 4.3, Will Cause Ultrapixel Camera Issue Worsen
sniper on the roof
post Oct 1 2013, 01:15 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(bwin999 @ Oct 1 2013, 12:30 AM)
I tested a couple page back. It's still there but an improvement on mine.
evofantasy
post Oct 1 2013, 04:49 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...&postcount=2272

131 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:28 AM