122 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, Sunderland 1 Man Utd 2

chaiyya345
post Sep 4 2013, 12:04 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(projectnew @ Sep 4 2013, 11:59 AM)
MU*

United or Man United pls...

I just want champ league qualification... too many stronk team this year..
don't be too sensitive lor... after its written in CAPS what. some of us here really know inside out of ManUtd which impressed me a lot. hmm.gif
dEviLs
post Sep 4 2013, 12:15 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

By submitting a transfer request shortly before 8pm, Fellaini ensured Everton would not be forced to pay the player £4 million in loyalty bonuses, enabling the two clubs to agree a deal worth £27.5 million to the selling club.

It also meant United would pay the £23.5 million figure regarded by Moyes as the limit of his valuation of a player he signed for Everton for £15 million from Standard Liège in 2008.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/sport/football/...m-collapse.html

so united paid 23.5m instead of reported 27.5m ? hmm.gif
k2h2d9
post Sep 4 2013, 12:19 PM

Well at least with Fellaini we have more target man for set pieces taken by RvP.
daydreaming
post Sep 4 2013, 12:26 PM

555 posts

MU*

whats the difference? yawn.gif MU is easier to type. LOL. and why not Man Utd?

and funny la, we're all Manchester United fans, donno why i can feel the hostility somehow.
gr8fr8
post Sep 4 2013, 12:49 PM

841 posts

MU*

LOL! Whats wrong with MU? Unless it is Manu which is already being mentioned as wrong in terms of the usage and meaning I dont see whats the point? :-P
gr8fr8
post Sep 4 2013, 12:52 PM

841 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Sep 4 2013, 12:15 PM)
so united paid 23.5m instead of reported 27.5m ?  hmm.gif
Maybe thats the reason why the deal was held back as far as it could? Fellaini wanted to move and get the 4 mil without submitting the request? Instead United pay 23 to EFC and 4 mil to Afro? :-P
daydreaming
post Sep 4 2013, 01:26 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Sep 4 2013, 12:52 PM)
Maybe thats the reason why the deal was held back as far as it could? Fellaini wanted to move and get the 4 mil without submitting the request? Instead United pay 23 to EFC and 4 mil to Afro? :-P
don care la. he's in and i think he will add some aggression (hope too much) and aerial ability to the team. cant wait for next weekend's match biggrin.gif
sunblaze
post Sep 4 2013, 01:52 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Sep 4 2013, 12:15 PM)
so united paid 23.5m instead of reported 27.5m ?  hmm.gif
If the info in that article is all true, then

1) Gives an overall different perspective to things. Moyes has more decision making in the process (even into calling off deals because of the lack of perceived value), and the club stood firm over not overpaying for Fellaini.
2) Big props to Fellaini, willing to waive that money to secure the move! Happy to see he wanted it that much! Honestly, he comes out of this looking pretty decent, didn't sulk or go on strike to secure the move and even forsook the money to get it done. Respect! rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sunblaze: Sep 4 2013, 01:53 PM
dEviLs
post Sep 4 2013, 02:43 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Sep 4 2013, 01:52 PM)
If the info in that article is all true, then
1) Gives an overall different perspective to things. Moyes has more decision making in the process (even into calling off deals because of the lack of perceived value), and  the club stood firm over not overpaying for Fellaini.
2) Big props to Fellaini, willing to waive that money to secure the move! Happy to see he wanted it that much! Honestly, he comes out of this looking pretty decent, didn't sulk or go on strike to secure the move and even forsook the money to get it done. Respect! rclxms.gif
in my opinion even though SAF is no longer around, most of the players will still jump at the chance to join United. Plus if you know that you are exactly that sort of player the current squad lack of (muscle and steel in middle of park), then why not ? biggrin.gif
sunblaze
post Sep 4 2013, 02:52 PM

107 posts

Yep, if we ignore the transfer window drama and details, then we basically added the type of CM which we have been wanting for years (after Hargreaves, Anderson, and Fletcher consecutively struggled with injury/health issues)!

Quite a relief, to be frank. Now with Vidic, Fellaini, and Rooney we actually have a muscular spine for the team. Only thing to be sorted now is the creativity/penetration from the middle (oh please let Kagawa shine) and getting our wingers back to their flying form of the past
daydreaming
post Sep 4 2013, 02:57 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Sep 4 2013, 02:52 PM)
Yep, if we ignore the transfer window drama and details, then we basically added the type of CM which we have been wanting for years (after Hargreaves, Anderson, and Fletcher consecutively struggled with injury/health issues)!

Quite a relief, to be frank. Now with Vidic, Fellaini, and Rooney we actually have a muscular spine for the team. Only thing to be sorted now is the creativity/penetration from the middle (oh please let Kagawa shine) and getting our wingers back to their flying form of the past
i donno about other fans, but i kinda like Moyes so far. we din play VERY BADLY in liverpool's game (maybe we've all seen worse during SAF's time). lets jz hope he can find his first 11 soon (and yes, pls give Kagawa the chance to shine...zaha too)
even_steven
post Sep 4 2013, 03:06 PM

Perut Jauh Kedepan (PJK)
636 posts

Since the 4-4 draw match with Everton 2 season ago, I always wondered if Fellaini would be good addition to United. Now he is in, I hope he can really strengthen our midfield.

daydreaming
post Sep 4 2013, 03:15 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 4 2013, 03:10 PM)
Woodward is a farking idiot - his incompetency in the transfer saga made MU a laughing stock to the entire world. If Gill was still there, we would have got 3 players instead of only Fellaini by the deadline (the 2 other players would happen to be Modric/Ozil and Herrera).
ozil is a class player, but he's an attacking midfielder right? something like a supporting striker, which means similar role wif kagawa, welbeck and rooney?

if yes, then i seriously dont think we need him.

but yes, i agree with woodward being a bit slow. idiot? not sure except for the Herrera case...which is kinda stupid. or maybe the deals are REALLY more complicated and MU doesnt want to overpay the fee?

we never know. one thing for sure, he is here to stay (glazers' man). so lets see how he fares in January

roytomas8998
post Sep 4 2013, 03:16 PM

336 posts

Utd didn't try hard enough to get Ozil/Modric/Herrera.

Quite impressed with Athletic Bilbao unique tradition. Buy Locals only, Dont need imports. notworthy.gif

ZeroSOFInfinity
post Sep 4 2013, 03:34 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Sep 4 2013, 03:15 PM)
ozil is a class player, but he's an attacking midfielder right? something like a supporting striker, which means similar role wif kagawa, welbeck and rooney?

if yes, then i seriously dont think we need him.

but yes, i agree with woodward being a bit slow. idiot? not sure except for the Herrera case...which is kinda stupid. or maybe the deals are REALLY more complicated and MU doesnt want to overpay the fee?

we never know. one thing for sure, he is here to stay (glazers' man). so lets see how he fares in January
For Ozil, we can get him - I mean, Welback ain't a SS (really, Moyes?), Rooney wants to be beside RVP in front, and Kagawa has fitness issues (and yeah, he can play at wing too). Ozil will definitely be a good addition to the squad.

Herrera's case can be resolved by the deadline window - if MU has decided to trigger the release clause like 1 week before that. Ample time to finalize everything. But Woodward instead decides to "play poker" by starting the bid at a low price.... and lost terribly in the end.

I hope in the next 4 months, he better brush up the negotiation and transfer skills - otherwise, please resign and let someone more competent to take over!
dEviLs
post Sep 4 2013, 03:47 PM

Three Suns~
2,811 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 4 2013, 03:34 PM)
For Ozil, we can get him - I mean, Welback ain't a SS (really, Moyes?), Rooney wants to be beside RVP in front, and Kagawa has fitness issues (and yeah, he can play at wing too). Ozil will definitely be a good addition to the squad.

Herrera's case can be resolved by the deadline window - if MU has decided to trigger the release clause like 1 week before that. Ample time to finalize everything. But Woodward instead decides to "play poker" by starting the bid at a low price.... and lost terribly in the end.

I hope in the next 4 months, he better brush up the negotiation and transfer skills - otherwise, please resign and let someone more competent to take over!
hmm think even 1week is sufficient, remember Bayern spent a month to conclude Martinez deal doh.gif
daydreaming
post Sep 4 2013, 03:50 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 4 2013, 03:34 PM)

i think it'll be very difficult for Woodward to go. also, he just screwed up once tongue.gif maybe can give 2nd chance. LOL.

So with Ozil, we gonna go for 4-3-3? i would think a central midfielder is more important, thus the signing of Fellaini. And if we were to go for Ozil, which cost more than 40 mill pound, we cannot go for other players.

the poker game is a big failure. but having said that, we wont know the complexity of the Spanish tax. maybe it'll take 1 month to trigger the clause and settle everything? Bayern didnt have it the easy way with Martinez.
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Sep 4 2013, 03:58 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(dEviLs @ Sep 4 2013, 03:47 PM)
hmm think even 1week is sufficient, remember Bayern spent a month to conclude Martinez deal  doh.gif
You might be right - it could even take a month. But remember MU only showed interest a week before the deadline. If that's the case, they should have IMMEDIATELY TRIGGER the release clause and start working on the tax problem. Even if it collapses in the end, MU will still keep their reputation.... in this case though, they only triggered it with HOURS to go in the transfer window.....
ZeroSOFInfinity
post Sep 4 2013, 04:02 PM

3,703 posts

QUOTE(daydreaming @ Sep 4 2013, 03:50 PM)
i think it'll be very difficult for Woodward to go. also, he just screwed up once tongue.gif maybe can give 2nd chance. LOL.

So with Ozil, we gonna go for 4-3-3? i would think a central midfielder is more important, thus the signing of Fellaini. And if we were to go for Ozil, which cost more than 40 mill pound, we cannot go for other players.

the poker game is a big failure. but having said that, we wont know the complexity of the Spanish tax. maybe it'll take 1 month to trigger the clause and settle everything? Bayern didnt have it the easy way with Martinez.
Come to think about it - we have Carrick, right? And I personally don't believe that MU don't have any more cash after buying Ozil.
daydreaming
post Sep 4 2013, 04:17 PM

555 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Sep 4 2013, 04:02 PM)
Come to think about it - we have Carrick, right? And I personally don't believe that MU don't have any more cash after buying Ozil.
i just think ozil is not worth 42 mill pound. maybe 35-40. but not more than that. he's still unproven in the premier league. and MU hardly spend so much on someone who has yet to prove himself in the league (minus veron)

122 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0166sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:09 AM