The watch thread v7

Victor3010
post Oct 30 2013, 12:54 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Oct 29 2013, 04:00 PM)
Most probably my last acquisition for the year 2013...

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Awesome! Very nice surface!
deriku
post Oct 30 2013, 10:09 AM

879 posts

Wow, Striking 10th. Congrats!
r3kahsttub
post Oct 30 2013, 10:14 AM

IG: @MTHRFKNWIN
2,278 posts

Wow! Congrats on your stunning acquisition, hanz! Very nice!!
kenji1903
post Oct 30 2013, 10:59 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Oct 29 2013, 11:00 PM)

can PM me the price bro? kena poison liao brows.gif
logi89
post Oct 30 2013, 01:29 PM

123 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Oct 29 2013, 02:15 PM)
hands down certina.
that luminox is able to redefine the meaning of the word "fugly".
so bad mer?

summore it was my first preferences...quality wise?

sniper on the roof
post Oct 30 2013, 02:08 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(logi89 @ Oct 30 2013, 01:29 PM)
so bad mer?

summore it was my first preferences...quality wise?
Plastic watch.

Says right there on the caseback --> PC/Carbon

In simple words its polycarbonate ie plastic added with a percentage with carbon to increase rigidity.

Same stuff used in everyday product like simple notebook or cheap tablets tongue.gif

Cool to use as a weekend fling or something but not if its your main watch imo

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Oct 30 2013, 02:09 PM
monocle
post Oct 30 2013, 05:13 PM

2,645 posts

Orient Defender. Asked a few watch shop they can't order this..
Any more similiar design to this watch to intro?

This post has been edited by monocle: Oct 30 2013, 05:15 PM
more2teayap
post Oct 30 2013, 05:33 PM

(づ。◕‿‿◕。)づ
2,746 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Oct 30 2013, 05:13 PM)

what about this?
sniper on the roof
post Oct 30 2013, 05:47 PM

23,414 posts

Seiko 5 SNZG07

Can always pair it with a leather strap of choice
idoblu
post Oct 30 2013, 05:49 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Oct 29 2013, 11:00 PM)
Keng! "Most probably" thumbup.gif
That means still got bullets for at least one more rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by idoblu: Oct 30 2013, 05:49 PM
monocle
post Oct 30 2013, 05:58 PM

2,645 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Oct 30 2013, 05:47 PM)
Seiko 5 SNZG07

Can always pair it with a leather strap of choice
There are a few models of seiko 5 army right?
Some are smaller ones..
sniper on the roof
post Oct 30 2013, 06:05 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Oct 30 2013, 05:58 PM)
There are a few models of seiko 5 army right?
Some are smaller ones..
The smaller 37mm ones have model name starting with SNK

SNZG models are 42mm.
Everdying
post Oct 30 2013, 06:17 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

which shop u ask?
if u tried solar time and they say cannot, means cannot, cos they're the distros basically.

bakry
post Oct 30 2013, 07:42 PM

385 posts

Guys,

I have a question. I am a watch noob and i have been tasked to get a watch for RM2000. Am wondering what are the brands i can go for? Figured i'd ask here before going to the shops.

Looking for something smart, and manly. If can get decent brand, is ok. But dont want a cheap expensive brand as im paying for the brand and not the specs. A good, manly looking rm2k watch. Any decent brand.

This post has been edited by bakry: Oct 30 2013, 08:01 PM
HTCFTW
post Oct 30 2013, 07:52 PM

52 posts

when to some sites on the grey market listed on page 1. etc thewatchery.com

Need so advise too, how reliable is buying watches online pls? any insurance? and the warranty is not from the official manufacturer/dealer locally? but its from the shop them self so i need to send back to their shop in US.. thx

This post has been edited by HTCFTW: Oct 30 2013, 08:01 PM
TSpatryn33
post Oct 30 2013, 09:39 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(HTCFTW @ Oct 30 2013, 07:52 PM)
when to some sites on the grey market listed on page 1.  etc thewatchery.com

Need so advise too, how reliable is buying watches online pls? any insurance? and the warranty is not from the official manufacturer/dealer locally? but its from the shop them self so i need to send back to their shop in US.. thx
It really depends on seller, online thru thewatchery/ashford/watchseller/collectorstime are fine no worries. They do insure shipping out to you. Warranty thru grey is the seller to claim warranty is a hassle, most watch don't have issues within warranty period unless u are darn lucky. Watchseller is a AD and u can get watches fix locally thru the service centre.

What I do is when watch arrive don't go wearing it daily. Wind it up and leave it over next few days to monitor behavior. If strange ask for refund. Use and abuse is not cover by warranty.

This post has been edited by patryn33: Oct 30 2013, 09:39 PM
TSpatryn33
post Oct 30 2013, 09:41 PM

3,940 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Oct 30 2013, 07:42 PM)
Looking for something smart, and manly. If can get decent brand, is ok. But dont want a cheap expensive brand as im paying for the brand and not the specs. A good, manly looking rm2k watch. Any decent brand.
Have u check out page 1 post 1?
Are u willing to shop online?
Please define smart and manly with some pics of watch u like.

StevenL
post Oct 30 2013, 09:53 PM

732 posts

Decided to use the Sumo 1st, went to the watch shop in Kota Raya, indo lady says will charge me RM8 to adjust the link to fit in m hand, said ok. After all is done, i tried it on, feels fit and nice, as though its wrap onto the hand. Then i ask the indon lady, "Cantik tak?", indon lady replied... "mcm uncle saje, baik you pakai itu Barcelona, lagi nmpk muda". I paid and walked......

SBDC001 aka Seiko Sumo, heavier than i expected

Lume test...
bakry
post Oct 31 2013, 01:05 AM

385 posts

QUOTE(patryn33 @ Oct 30 2013, 09:41 PM)
Have u check out page 1 post 1?
Are u willing to shop online?
Please define smart and manly with some pics of watch u like.
Yes, i have checked the links. Was looking halfway thru it just now before i had to go out. Would prefer to get it from a shop. But i know i can get it cheaper online. But i need it soon

Below are some pics of what i think is to my liking. However, i am sure these most prob costs more than 2k

This post has been edited by bakry: Oct 31 2013, 01:06 AM
sniper on the roof
post Oct 31 2013, 01:30 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Oct 31 2013, 01:05 AM)
Yes, i have checked the links. Was looking halfway thru it just now before i had to go out. Would prefer to get it from a shop. But i know i can get it cheaper online. But i need it soon

Below are some pics of what i think is to my liking. However, i am sure these most prob costs more than 2k

One of them is roughly 100x over your budget laugh.gif

Jokes aside.. from the looks of it, you're into chronographs. Good news is there's a literally hundreds if not THOUSANDS of models out there but for under 2K, you'll be looking at just quartz chronos.

Anyway, watch preference is a personal thing. Happy shopping smile.gif

This post has been edited by sniper on the roof: Oct 31 2013, 01:44 AM

127 Pages « < 37 38 39 40 41 > » Top

0.0240sec    1.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:55 AM