QUOTE(Hans.R @ Sep 13 2013, 06:00 PM)
Fake what? Fake moustache? You gotta be more specific.The watch thread v7
The watch thread v7
Sep 13 2013, 07:01 PM
6,356 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 13 2013, 09:38 PM
I dropped by Sincere watch @ KLCC today. PAM000 ~RM15k, PAM111 ~RM19300. Both no stock wait long long. She even said if I see it overseas or anywhere, grab it, cause they also don't know when they will get it.
PAM000 is more scarce than PAM111 according to Yen, the salesperson I spoke to. Initially I wanted to have a look at the pieces in person. I wanted a base watch but the watch is so simple just didn't jive with me, now its the PAM111 or PAM176..still, want to see em all in person. |
Sep 14 2013, 01:01 AM
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Sep 14 2013, 12:31 AM) There is discount? Uk listed for gbp$3.3k or ~17k for Pam 000 I have no idea, i did not negotiate, she just told me the price off the bat while I was asking about it.http://www.network54.com/Forum/353391/mess...ices+April+2013 2010 post also claim it's ~15k new, Pam don't increase price annually?? http://www.malaysiawatchforum.com/index.php?topic=1046.0 |
Sep 14 2013, 02:12 AM
QUOTE(InF.anime @ Sep 14 2013, 01:14 AM) No, it's the curse of radium girls. That's why they never come out with their in house for so many years. A few of their horologist found dead in the lab during R&D, any many strange things happened. If its the radium girls, its not only Panerai right? By the way, Luminor = tritium. Is it still tritium being used today? Or only Ball does that. |
Sep 15 2013, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 15 2013, 05:01 PM) You will never find these base models at any AD. It's either reserved or offered only to their regular customers. Me too, want to have a look in person first. I heard an owner said wearing a Panerai magically makes your penis longer...so want to find out.Your best bet is to try gray dealers. There is one at sungai wang. Not sure if they are still there. I forgot the name but its on the LG floor, near the Bulan entrance elevators. I heard Times Square got many graydealers as well. Also try Passion at bangsar Btw I'm surprised you are even interested in this brand. Thanks for the tip buddy. |
Sep 16 2013, 03:56 AM
QUOTE(avantasia @ Sep 15 2013, 10:25 PM) I dun have any idea on that...but last year is around 10k to 15k when i check during searching for myself That price range, Tudor Heritage Chrono is worth checking out, I saw the black/orange version in stock just today, brand new. Sticker price was 13k IIRC.QUOTE(patryn33 @ Sep 16 2013, 03:16 AM) Ahhh, you are most probably right. |
Sep 16 2013, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(patryn33 @ Sep 16 2013, 03:14 AM) Didn't like pontos range u can get frederique constant or louis erard at a Lower price. http://www.hodinkee.com/blog/2011/5/31/the...al-purists.htmlI rather order a stowa better finishing get a A10 even better This is quite good value. |
Sep 16 2013, 10:11 PM
QUOTE(avantasia @ Sep 16 2013, 09:29 PM) Not a bad one. Under the Swatch group. They do have a rich watchmaking history, but today its categorized as "High Range" within the group, below the likes of Omega and Blancpain.I'd put them above the likes of Oris. Few of their pieces are pretty good value for the money, like the Hydroconquest range. |
Sep 17 2013, 10:24 AM
MWF Project Watch look so Panerai.
Sep 17 2013, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(hanz079 @ Sep 17 2013, 01:52 PM) It does. Understood, and agreed.It's a homage to the Panarai 1940 case but instead of the 47mm or 42mm Panerai that sports the 1940 case, we went with a more "wearable" 44mm. With the restrictions of cost (which is what most are worried about), it does not give us the bargaining power to create a one off unique piece/pieces as the tooling will blow the budget skyhigh. Though, personally I would suggest using a different color for the dial, and make it less of a homage and more of a unique run. Same with the cutouts for the dial. I'm going totally random here, white dial, blue metallic hands? cause its never been done on a Panerai case. This post has been edited by Jason: Sep 17 2013, 02:06 PM |
Sep 17 2013, 02:10 PM
Hahaha @ similarities. And 99% of the dive watches out there all look like the Submariner.
Tudor is a snowflake, the Longines is more of a diamond. This post has been edited by Jason: Sep 17 2013, 02:11 PM |
Sep 17 2013, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(blackangel @ Sep 17 2013, 03:37 PM) Hi guys, new here in this thread. I am just curious, omit the exterior craftsmanship, is there any good watch in terms of movement quality priced below 2k? Are they pretty standard for quartz movements? There are of course many brands, but I am not really sure how to tell. <RM2k you can get Swiss ETA movements already. Quartz is not a movement its just a battery operated toy. Nothing inside it "moves", except for the hands.Personally, I think SEIKO has some watches of good value. |
Sep 17 2013, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(blackangel @ Sep 17 2013, 05:18 PM) technically, there are movements inside. There are physical activities inside which you may/may not see. Quartz is actually used to for high accuracy measurement in scientific experiments but it may appear inferior in watch making. Sure, there's something moving, electrons move from the battery to power the "movement", sure, it "moves" but there's no movement in there like a mechanical watch. There's life to mechanical watches that I do not see in a Quartz. In any case, I feel paying 4 digits for a quartz watch is pretty silly. Well, purely my uneducated opinion. I'm sure there are people who disagree which is fine. I wouldn't say quartz watch is a toy. It's just cheap because of science that people can make it so accurate with little efforts compared to mechanical stuffs. The only quartz watch that is serious business is G-Shock, the rest I consider toys. ![]() Well I think some people take this watch seriously, not me. |
Sep 17 2013, 06:20 PM
Sep 23 2013, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(ck77 @ Sep 23 2013, 07:26 AM) typical charity driven for-profit organisationsQUOTE What percentage of donations go to the charities ? Each watch comes with a metric which is carried out with the purchase of the watch. Not only is this the best way to quantify change but it is entirely transparent. ie.) 1 white watch feeds 16 children in the Horn of Africa through our charity partner One Days Wages. The same holds true for each of the other metrics. The goal is to create actual quantified change in people's lives around the world for each watch sold. Probably 1/4 ($10) goes to charity while 3/4 ($30) goes to some guy's pocket. |
Sep 23 2013, 10:42 AM
Sep 25 2013, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(lisahasan @ Sep 25 2013, 11:55 AM) last week, my friend bought tag. he said, bought at watch shop got some discount compare boutique less discount and afraid to go boutique coz got guards at the boutique's door. then, he upload the picture at instagram. i looked at the picture, the pillow and the box was red color. i felt like fake. then look at the watch again, no swiss made stated in the watch face. he said, gf gave him. i ask, r u sure gf gave this puluh puluh ribu watch ? he silent until today. but keep on telling everyone that he get this expensive watch as advanced birthday present just smile. why you want to be sherlock holmes? its a fake, but no benefit for you if you call him out. |
Sep 25 2013, 08:57 PM
What's that on your wrist? A Ball? Ooo. I got a pair.
Sep 26 2013, 02:21 PM
QUOTE(toughnut @ Sep 26 2013, 02:00 PM) I sold my Ball, badly scratched but still recoup back original worth. Now only left a pair of balls I guess weird..up to personal taste. I will definitely give them credit for being different and having their own designs, rather than creating another Submariner lookalike.Anyway, I find post 2012 Ball releases much more interesting and lately their design seem like ... weird? I would never buy a Ball. Cause my mom gave me a good pair already. I'm perfectly happy with my own. |
Sep 27 2013, 12:31 AM
QUOTE(jonathanchee315 @ Sep 27 2013, 12:20 AM) Hi anyone can recommend a good designer watch??? More to casual style as I already have a working kinda watch ( steel type ). Budget around rm 1K -1.5k . Thanks a lot all the sifu ![]() Damn fashionable. Comes in different colors. Face of the watch can change somemore. If this is not the pinnacle of fashion today I don't know what is. |
| Change to: | 0.0401sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 02:19 AM |