sniper on the roof
post Sep 4 2013, 11:37 AM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(giggsy @ Sep 4 2013, 11:34 AM)

Does anyone know where I can get a replacement strap for my Omega Speedmaster Professional? I tried searching and non of the shops carry it. Also, the price range?

Thanks!
20mm straps is not exactly hard to find. Just search online.
JPSB
post Sep 4 2013, 04:45 PM

578 posts

anyone here has experience with this watch .....

ck77
post Sep 4 2013, 04:50 PM

2,592 posts

QUOTE(JPSB @ Sep 4 2013, 04:45 PM)
anyone here has experience with this watch .....
A review of Zixen Trimix here,
http://www.malaysiawatchforum.com/index.ph...ic,10147.0.html
JPSB
post Sep 4 2013, 04:57 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(ck77 @ Sep 4 2013, 04:50 PM)
thks Bro
idoblu
post Sep 4 2013, 05:04 PM

stars for sale
11,308 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 4 2013, 11:07 AM)
Just read these..

The watchsnob approves (sort of) Panerai  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  tongue.gif
http://www.askmen.com/fashion/mens-watches...-challenge.html
haha thanks. I always enjoyed reading the watch snob thumbup.gif

Everdying
post Sep 4 2013, 05:08 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Sep 4 2013, 11:07 AM)
The watchsnob approves (sort of) Panerai  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  tongue.gif
http://www.askmen.com/fashion/mens-watches...-challenge.html
he actually posted before that 'review', and i agree about the malignant growth part tongue.gif
http://www.askmen.com/fashion/mens-watches...arge-hands.html

If you insist on a second timepiece, a Panerai is not a bad choice, but my preference is for its Radiomir line since that crown guard on the Luminor looks like a malignant growth awaiting a scalpel. Despite their ridiculous size, I recently had an opportunity to wear a Radiomir for an extended period and came away with some different impressions than you might expect me to.

Jason
post Sep 5 2013, 03:26 PM

6,356 posts

Mid Valley
biatch0
post Sep 6 2013, 11:18 AM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

Itch is coming again... but this time it's for a G-Shock. I haven't done much digging on RC watches... any idea about reception/calibration in KL? Or what kind of max distance from the station can be expected (example: would the German station be in range from Netherlands).
Everdying
post Sep 6 2013, 11:33 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Sep 6 2013, 11:18 AM)
Itch is coming again... but this time it's for a G-Shock. I haven't done much digging on RC watches... any idea about reception/calibration in KL? Or what kind of max distance from the station can be expected (example: would the German station be in range from Netherlands).
afaik 0 reception in KL.
there are some guys in SG who posted before that they managed to get reception, in some tall apartment, in a certain quadrant, at a certain time...kinda pointless basically.

as for europe, i believe there is a casio world map that shows broadcast coverage, and each station covers up to a 1500km radius...so quite abit of europe is covered.
biatch0
post Sep 6 2013, 12:06 PM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

Meh... sounds like not worth getting an RC then. GPS based ones are too pricey... and the ones I've seen look like arse. Good excuse to not buy anything I guess...
Everdying
post Sep 6 2013, 12:43 PM

30,735 posts

just buy a mudman G-9300.
Jason
post Sep 6 2013, 04:47 PM

6,356 posts

I got bitten by a PAM000. What's the story with these babies? I see lots of used on sale here.

PAM111 also looks fine, I like the fact it is C.O.S.C, and has the small seconds, so I know the watch is working. Also with the Luminor "Marina" on the dial.

PAM005 is way too damn busy. What's the current RRP on PAM000 and PAM111? Some education on Panerais appreciated.

JPSB
post Sep 6 2013, 06:12 PM

578 posts

guys, saw this today. any comment?

biatch0
post Sep 6 2013, 06:16 PM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

Wow... a Citizen mechanical... now that's something you don't see every day.

About the PAMs, can't say much. Only ones I ever considered were for flipping. Acquired taste I guess...

This post has been edited by biatch0: Sep 6 2013, 06:20 PM
JPSB
post Sep 6 2013, 06:19 PM

578 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Sep 6 2013, 06:16 PM)
Wow... a Citizen mechanical... now that's something you don't see every day.
i try to look for the movement details but failed

if it is Miyota 9015, i will pull trigger soon
Everdying
post Sep 6 2013, 06:38 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(JPSB @ Sep 6 2013, 06:19 PM)
i try to look for the movement details but failed

if it is Miyota 9015, i will pull trigger soon
it uses miyota 8200.
simplicio
post Sep 6 2013, 09:55 PM

277 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Sep 4 2013, 06:04 PM)
haha thanks. I always enjoyed reading the watch snobĀ  thumbup.gif
Thanks for the read !!! It made my Day !!!
reason.....

kekekekeke rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by simplicio: Sep 6 2013, 09:55 PM
JPSB
post Sep 7 2013, 12:11 AM

578 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 6 2013, 06:38 PM)
it uses miyota 8200.
ok, thks.

will pass this for the time being.