126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V4

davinz18
post Sep 17 2013, 03:06 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Sep 17 2013, 08:14 AM)
Another disappointment for the non-bumi again..

A bonus for the bumi, but frustration for the non-bumi..

Not fair...  cry.gif
Welcome to Bolehland biggrin.gif

Anything Can Happen nod.gif
titanic_crash
post Sep 17 2013, 03:21 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 16 2013, 09:26 PM)
Congrat on the successful transfer
I have done simple calculation for EPF n AS1M
The average past 3 yrs return for EPF:AS1M is 5.98%:6.49%
The diff is 0.51%pa
For every RM10k investments, u will get additional RM51pa or RM4.25pm
Mind to share wat makes u decide to transfer from EPF to AS1M?
simple..AS1M div return more stable..
it's 0% charge...no charge at all...
people here complaining of the difficulty to invest in ASNB product...after seeing this, maybe the bumi quota will be full sooner rather than later...

by doing this, i will have my own cash in AS1M when i reach 55...

{For every RM10k investments, u will get additional RM51pa or RM4.25pm}

So, i will get additional rm200... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
titanic_crash
post Sep 17 2013, 03:23 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 16 2013, 09:46 PM)
exactly why i didn't opt the EPF withdrawal scheme. the hassle of filling in the forms and getting the necessary approvals put me off.
i don't think so..no hassle at all..10 minutes can be done, free parking
lucifah
post Sep 17 2013, 03:25 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Sep 17 2013, 03:23 PM)
i don't think so..no hassle at all..10 minutes can be done, free parking
u got good luck

IINM, u can only invest a certain amount from Acc 2. not the total amount of acc2.

titanic_crash
post Sep 17 2013, 03:26 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 17 2013, 03:25 PM)
u got good luck

IINM, u can only invest a certain amount from Acc 2. not the total amount of acc2.
sorry..it's Account 1
davinz18
post Sep 17 2013, 03:30 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Sep 17 2013, 03:21 PM)
people here complaining of the difficulty to invest in ASNB product...after seeing this, maybe the bumi quota will be full sooner rather than later...

So, i will get additional rm200... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Good for you rclxms.gif

if only others bumi think like you smile.gif
lucifah
post Sep 17 2013, 03:38 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 17 2013, 03:30 PM)
Good for you  rclxms.gif

if only others bumi think like you  smile.gif
too much hassle.

based on this info http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/documents/10..._2013__Eng_.pdf

i'd only be able to invest rm 10 - 12k.

i have small EPF savings.
backspace66
post Sep 17 2013, 03:39 PM

2,139 posts

theoretically u can invest almost all of your account 1 less minimum mandatory saving. Bear in mind though the smallest amount of investment is MYR1000, and you can only take 20% (each time) out of the amount which exceed this mandatory savings.

This post has been edited by backspace66: Sep 17 2013, 03:40 PM
davinz18
post Sep 17 2013, 03:47 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 17 2013, 03:38 PM)
too much hassle.

Okay

You've made the decision. It's your money smile.gif
MGM
post Sep 17 2013, 04:06 PM

18,413 posts

Not fair...  cry.gif
Look on the bright side. This unfair practice will push us to be more financial savvy instead of being spoonfed. It forces us to look for alternative investment and this learning experience is invaluable. This happen in the biz environment too where we still thrive despite of the many obstacles. Same thing happens in the Property market where we dont enjoy any discount and yet we invested in properties which has shot up in price and these properties can be traded without restriction because they are non-bumi lots. We thrive on frustration, disappointment, deprivation, discrimination and suppression and grow stronger.
davinz18
post Sep 17 2013, 04:15 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 17 2013, 04:06 PM)
Look on the bright side. This unfair practice will push us  to be more financial savvy instead of being spoonfed. It forces us to look for alternative investment and this learning experience is invaluable. This happen in the biz environment too where we still thrive despite of the many obstacles. Same thing happens in the Property market where we dont enjoy any discount and yet we invested in properties which has shot up in price and these properties can be traded without restriction because they are non-bumi lots. We thrive on frustration, disappointment, deprivation, discrimination and suppression and grow stronger.
+999 rclxms.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
wil-i-am
post Sep 17 2013, 04:22 PM

10,001 posts

Not fair...  cry.gif
Life still goes on.....
wil-i-am
post Sep 17 2013, 04:26 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Sep 17 2013, 03:21 PM)

So, i will get additional rm200... rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Oic.....
Anyway, enjoy d returns from your investment decision
wil-i-am
post Sep 17 2013, 04:44 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 17 2013, 03:38 PM)
too much hassle.

M on d same page with u
kmarc
post Sep 17 2013, 07:47 PM

The future is here - Cryptocurrencies!
14,576 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Sep 17 2013, 04:06 PM)
Look on the bright side. This unfair practice will push us  to be more financial savvy instead of being spoonfed. It forces us to look for alternative investment and this learning experience is invaluable. This happen in the biz environment too where we still thrive despite of the many obstacles. Same thing happens in the Property market where we dont enjoy any discount and yet we invested in properties which has shot up in price and these properties can be traded without restriction because they are non-bumi lots. We thrive on frustration, disappointment, deprivation, discrimination and suppression and grow stronger.
Agreed. However, this doesn't apply to the poor and the needy non-bumis. Really pity them..... sad.gif
wil-i-am
post Sep 17 2013, 07:56 PM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Sep 17 2013, 07:47 PM)
Agreed. However, this doesn't apply to the poor and the needy non-bumis. Really pity them.....  sad.gif
Lets hope a better tomorrow for every1 since v r 1Malaysia
davinz18
post Sep 17 2013, 09:34 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(kmarc @ Sep 17 2013, 07:47 PM)
Agreed. However, this doesn't apply to the poor and the needy non-bumis. Really pity them.....  sad.gif
Every communities in Malaysia have poor & the needy, not just the "THE ONE". Just go to outskirt of KV area & we could see the disparity of life among the people living there. Sometime I feel so sad & help what I could (this is those really needy not those syndicate cheating type).
lucifah
post Sep 18 2013, 01:01 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

AS1M = 6.70% announced if i heard correctly
MGM
post Sep 18 2013, 01:31 PM

18,413 posts

from btimes:
Amanah Saham Nasional Bhd which is a wholly owned subsidiary of Permodalan Nasional Bhd (PNB) has announced a 6.7 sen income distribution for its Amanah Saham 1Malaysia for financial year ended September 2013.

The state-owned fund manager paid an income distribution of 6.6 sen last year.

PNB chairman Tun Ahmad Sarji Abdul Hamid said the 6.7 sen is the highest paid by the country's largest fund manager since its introduction four years ago.

"The income distribution involves a payout of RM593.0 million which is a 30 per cent increase compared to RM453.03 million last year to 365,355 unitholders which collectively own 9.2 billion units," Ahmad Sarji told reporters at its headquarters in Kuala Lumpur yesterday while unveiling the income distribution results.

Read more: PNB declares 6.7 sen dividend for AS1M http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...l#ixzz2fDfTAxt4
wil-i-am
post Sep 18 2013, 01:44 PM

10,001 posts

No surprise on dividend rate from AS1M
6.70% is within street estimates

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:38 AM