ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V4

backspace66
post Sep 5 2013, 02:59 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(Cattitude @ Sep 5 2013, 02:54 PM)
Hi, sifus~

May I know among all, ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD which one can be applied by non bumi? where and when can apply it? unsure.gif
Please refer to the first page, it is stated over there or you can go to www.asnb.com.my

backspace66
post Sep 15 2013, 01:09 PM

2,139 posts

asb2 is for bumi who have maxed out asb1,simple as that, i also want to park more than the limit of 200k(own fund) in asb1. This can definitely win the heart of middle class bumi like me
backspace66
post Sep 17 2013, 08:44 AM

2,139 posts

epf return is quite unstable, if you look at the historical return rate from 2000 to 2012. it can fluctuate to as low as 4.25%.

This post has been edited by backspace66: Sep 17 2013, 08:45 AM
backspace66
post Sep 17 2013, 03:39 PM

2,139 posts

theoretically u can invest almost all of your account 1 less minimum mandatory saving. Bear in mind though the smallest amount of investment is MYR1000, and you can only take 20% (each time) out of the amount which exceed this mandatory savings.

This post has been edited by backspace66: Sep 17 2013, 03:40 PM
backspace66
post Sep 18 2013, 05:11 PM

2,139 posts

news regarding asb2

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html
backspace66
post Sep 27 2013, 06:33 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Sep 27 2013, 04:43 PM)
guys,

I heard that banks are going to cut on the ASB loan. No more ASB loan after this. Is that true? Or is it just a non sense rumors?
this is what i heard, they will open up loan for ASB2. ASB2 is not like ASB, it is not open ended where there is no fund limit. So first come first serves. Don't know how true is this though.
backspace66
post Sep 27 2013, 07:14 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 27 2013, 06:48 PM)
The not "open ended" fund thing is correct.

Stopping ASB loan & open ASB2 loans I'm not so sure  hmm.gif
when you think about it , this is just the perfect push for people to invest, since first come first serve. if u late, u dont get anything. it is also perfect for the GOV to get fast fund, since people will rush to it.

This post has been edited by backspace66: Sep 27 2013, 07:15 PM
backspace66
post Oct 30 2013, 04:55 PM

2,139 posts

But if pnb goes bankrupt. It might mean that our country is already in deep s$#@ or bankrupt. So, in this sense , pnb investment is more secure than the other unit trust.
backspace66
post Nov 5 2013, 05:43 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(bursalchemy @ Nov 5 2013, 03:35 PM)
I mean using the personal loan finance the ASB. Since the interest rate only 3.99% whereas conventional ASB laon is BLR-1.65%. which is 4.95% pa.

But i dont know which want has lower financing cost in the long run. Any1 here know how to count? Thanks
please don't get yourself confuse between reducing balance and flat rate loan. Rule of thumb is flat ratex1.9=reducing balance rate. In this case 3.99x1.9=7.581 which is definitely higher than 4.95%. ASB loan falls under the reducing balance loan type. So by taking MBSB loan to finance your ASB, you will be at much higher disadvantage since the last few years, ASB interest is only around 7.5%, so effectively you are losing in this case.

The only way you can benefit from MBSB loan is by BLR shooting up another 2.6%. It is your call though since flat rate loan effectively taking out the uncertainty of BLR. Just my 2 cents. biggrin.gif
backspace66
post Nov 17 2013, 05:21 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Nov 17 2013, 04:54 PM)
it's not like stock investment right?
As for ASB you get dividend every january. The divident of course is pro rated, let say you put 100k for 6 months, you will get half of the yearly dividend on that 100K.

backspace66
post Nov 25 2013, 07:08 AM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Nov 24 2013, 04:50 PM)
I expect next year would be even tough to get amanah saham units. why? because Johor state would be working on Sundays & I know some "smart" people would use that day to "try" their luck (KV  people cannot try because it's holiday whistling.gif )
It wont matter because pnb hq is in kl. So saturday and sunday wilk be off and the transaction will not be processed.
backspace66
post Nov 25 2013, 03:46 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Nov 25 2013, 03:04 PM)
so you mean those state working on Sunday cannot do ASNB transaction? what u talking  doh.gif
That is exactly what i meant. U can't complete the transaction without pnb . At least that is what i understand.agent can't complete the transaction without the pnb hq.
backspace66
post Nov 27 2013, 05:06 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Nov 27 2013, 02:51 PM)
So for those ASNB branches which open on Friday & Saturday, the staffs will goyang kaki because system off for the weekend?
I guess no need to speculate anything. Just wait and see. No harm trying
backspace66
post Jan 2 2014, 05:51 PM

2,139 posts

what upgrade you are talking about, it has been discussed many time that the initial limit is 200k. but this is for fresh fund. The divident+intitial 200K is allowed to be compunded without limit.
backspace66
post Jan 3 2014, 08:27 AM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jan 2 2014, 08:03 PM)
Wa how do you have more than rm400k without upgrading your limit?
And if you injected your funds in 2nd half of 2012 you would get the full year dividend for 2013.
Storm already over la, upcoming more likely a shower.
He might be talking combined asb including wife and children. Every child has a 50k limit.
backspace66
post Jan 9 2014, 08:41 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(TSOM @ Jan 9 2014, 07:16 PM)
If the fund is full, can we still try our luck and invest online via Maybank2u??

If rejected, got charge or not?? hmm.gif
i think the charge is per succesful transaction.
backspace66
post Jan 11 2014, 11:29 AM

2,139 posts

so many speculation on asnb limit, i believe for the one who already reached the limit, it is so easy to know the answer. If u have reached the limit, you can try to get loan and see whether you get it in the first place. If you are denied, than for certain 200k is the firm limit. easy right....
backspace66
post Jan 12 2014, 12:27 PM

2,139 posts

There is no such thing as choosing to withdraw from your investment or principal. At least never heard of such thing before. But bottom line is dividend is calculated from the balance regardless it is from investment or past dividend

This post has been edited by backspace66: Jan 12 2014, 07:18 PM
backspace66
post Jan 24 2014, 07:26 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jan 24 2014, 03:04 PM)
EPF withdrawal to ASB / ASM / ASW2020 / AS1M

don't be too hasty and too hopeful

there are many criteria you need to fulfill, and you can only w/draw a certain percentahe of Account 2 balance

your Acc1 shall not be touched

if you have a 100k EPF, expect to be able to w/draw maybe about 7- 10k for reinvestment.
http://www.asnb.com.my/english/epf.htm
edit: apparently, it is based on your Acc1 balance too. my bad.
I dont mean any disrespect. But this is not even near to the truth. You can withdraw 20% of the amount in account 1 that exceed your minimum account 1 balance(based on age).

On top of that u can withdraw this 20% every 3 months. So for example today u take this 20% then after 3 months from now u can withdraw another 20% and there is nothing stopping you from repeating the step as long as the minimum amount is 1000 ringgit. So theorethically u can withdraw until your axcount 1 left with the minimum amount(based on age) plus 5000 rinngit.

For eg. If your minmum amount is 30k.then u can withdraw every 3 months until you are left with 35k
backspace66
post Jan 24 2014, 07:54 PM

2,139 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jan 24 2014, 07:43 PM)
yes, you are quite correct - but still, you'd need your EPF balance is in the six figures and you are in the younger age bracket hmm.gif
anyway, for anyone interested in the EPF reinvestment scheme, apparently there's the new quantum table:

http://www.kwsp.gov.my/portal/ms/news-list...DetailPage=true

CODE

JADUAL : SIMPANAN ASAS KWSP (BERKUATKUASA JANUARI 2014)
Umur  Simpanan Asas (RM)  Umur  Simpanan Asas (RM)  Umur  Simpanan Asas (RM)
18  1,000  31  30,000  44  95,000
19  2,000  32  34,000  45  102,000
20  4,000  33  37,000  46  109,000
21  5,000  34  41,000  47  117,000
22  7,000  35  46,000  48  125,000
23  9,000  36  50,000  49  134,000
24  11,000  37  54,000  50  143,000
25  13,000  38  59,000  51  153,000
26  15,000  39  64,000  52  163,000
27  18,000  40  69,000  53  174,000
28  21,000  41  76,000  54  185,000
29  24,000  42  81,000  55  196,800
30  27,000  43  88,000

The table is self explainatory. That amount plus 5k. You can take it out evry 3 months until your account 1 is left with the amount shown above plus 5k.

It is clearly stated 6 figure at 45. If you consider that as young. Than i dont know what to say.lol

0.0563sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:34 PM