From my records, dividend via ASW2020 was re-invested from FYE 31/8/2005 onwards
ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V4
Sep 16 2013, 11:07 AM
10,001 posts Joined: May 2013 |
From my records, dividend via ASW2020 was re-invested from FYE 31/8/2005 onwards
Sep 16 2013, 01:42 PM
235 posts Joined: Dec 2009 |
if 7 years didnt update my book, will my account will be terminated? i think i got read about this somewhere but need more confirmation abt this
Sep 16 2013, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(PainHacker @ Sep 16 2013, 01:42 PM) if 7 years didnt update my book, will my account will be terminated? i think i got read about this somewhere but need more confirmation abt this 1st of all, did u receive annual Penyata Pengagihan Pendapatan from ASNB stating baki units selepas pelaburan semula? |
Sep 16 2013, 04:02 PM
Sep 16 2013, 04:06 PM
628 posts Joined: Mar 2009 From: Klang Valley |
QUOTE(PainHacker @ Sep 16 2013, 01:42 PM) if 7 years didnt update my book, will my account will be terminated? i think i got read about this somewhere but need more confirmation abt this I lost my book for 10 years and last year I re-issued it. There were like few hundreds in it and I got dividend for 10 years. Means the account and balance is still there. |
Sep 16 2013, 04:06 PM
7,142 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Sin City |
QUOTE(PainHacker @ Sep 16 2013, 04:02 PM) what he trying to say is that every year there's annual statement from PNB stating your dividend amount & total units after dividend. They would send it to your registered address when you first open your amanah saham |
Sep 16 2013, 04:16 PM
Sep 16 2013, 04:32 PM
Sep 16 2013, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 16 2013, 04:06 PM) what he trying to say is that every year there's annual statement from PNB stating your dividend amount & total units after dividend. They would send it to your registered address when you first open your amanah saham QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 16 2013, 04:16 PM) ooh that one. hmmm i didnt receive it at all but somehow my parents got it for their own account hmmm |
Sep 16 2013, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(PainHacker @ Sep 16 2013, 05:37 PM) ooh that one. hmmm i didnt receive it at all but somehow my parents got it for their own account hmmm I think you better update your passbook & also need to update your address. I think the statement went to your previous address You better do faster because there's possibility those staying at your old address would know your Amanah saham Balance & total dividend (if they "opened" your letter) |
Sep 16 2013, 07:02 PM
5,379 posts Joined: Jul 2009 |
QUOTE(PainHacker @ Sep 16 2013, 01:42 PM) if 7 years didnt update my book, will my account will be terminated? i think i got read about this somewhere but need more confirmation abt this ASNB's funds are mutual fund with passbook, many has mixed up the saving passbook. For saving accounts, u need to activate it every now and then, so that it won't turn into dormant account. But not the case for mutual funds. |
Sep 16 2013, 08:53 PM
274 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 15 2013, 01:31 PM) ASB have some kind of premium "brand" among people. People look up towards ASB. I expect ASB 2 could be fully subscribe within 1-2 years (take-up rate would be even faster if banks offer ASB 2 Loans) Succesfully transfer a few thousand from EPF Account 1 to AS1M...based from the conversation with the officer, ASNB have locked a few million for the scheme(bumi only as non bumi quota also full)...With this, I don't think anytime soon all those unsold Bumi units in ASW & AS1M would be sold out. Based on my observation & some research. I managed to come with few conclusion. 1 - AS1M unsold units would be "released" to all 2 - New Amanah Saham with no racial quota 3 - Savings Sukuk with 5% pa 4 - ASM additional unit (Maybe 1 - 2bil with no racial quota) All these are to "fund" the gomen projects, maybe for the upcoming $ 3B Mega IPO & others next transfer would be in december 2013, have to be quick..next year would be tough as EPF will raise the Basic Savings Amount wef 1 jan 2014 |
Sep 16 2013, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Sep 16 2013, 08:53 PM) Succesfully transfer a few thousand from EPF Account 1 to AS1M...based from the conversation with the officer, ASNB have locked a few million for the scheme(bumi only as non bumi quota also full)... Congrat on the successful transfernext transfer would be in december 2013, have to be quick..next year would be tough as EPF will raise the Basic Savings Amount wef 1 jan 2014 I have done simple calculation for EPF n AS1M The average past 3 yrs return for EPF:AS1M is 5.98%:6.49% The diff is 0.51%pa For every RM10k investments, u will get additional RM51pa or RM4.25pm Mind to share wat makes u decide to transfer from EPF to AS1M? |
Sep 16 2013, 09:46 PM
7,948 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Soviet Sarawak |
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 16 2013, 09:26 PM) Congrat on the successful transfer exactly why i didn't opt the EPF withdrawal scheme. the hassle of filling in the forms and getting the necessary approvals put me off.I have done simple calculation for EPF n AS1M The average past 3 yrs return for EPF:AS1M is 5.98%:6.49% The diff is 0.51%pa For every RM10k investments, u will get additional RM51pa or RM4.25pm Mind to share wat makes u decide to transfer from EPF to AS1M? |
Sep 16 2013, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(titanic_crash @ Sep 16 2013, 08:53 PM) Succesfully transfer a few thousand from EPF Account 1 to AS1M...based from the conversation with the officer, ASNB have locked a few million for the scheme(bumi only as non bumi quota also full)... congrats for the transfer next transfer would be in december 2013, have to be quick..next year would be tough as EPF will raise the Basic Savings Amount wef 1 jan 2014 So ASNB have locked few million for the scheme for Dec 2013, then next year the probability of "opening" the unsold units are high. The raised balance for EPF would have greater effect. Less people would qualified for the investment purpose. I'm just assuming that would happen. Final Decision on PNB |
Sep 16 2013, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 16 2013, 09:26 PM) Congrat on the successful transfer If the person is qualified why not take the opportunity.I have done simple calculation for EPF n AS1M The average past 3 yrs return for EPF:AS1M is 5.98%:6.49% The diff is 0.51%pa For every RM10k investments, u will get additional RM51pa or RM4.25pm Mind to share wat makes u decide to transfer from EPF to AS1M? The small difference of 0.51%pa also money. Nowadays every ringgit also counted. Remember the classic Malay proverb - "sikit sikit lama lama jadi bukit" |
Sep 17 2013, 08:14 AM
1,423 posts Joined: Aug 2010 From: Sarawak |
QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Sep 14 2013, 10:59 PM) ASB loan abolishment was the suggestion from BNM to cut the individual personal loan exposure Another disappointment for the non-bumi again.. the ASB2 was just announced today by PM. usually PM decision can override BNM decision, as BNM reports to MOF, and Minister of MOF is appointed by PM. A bonus for the bumi, but frustration for the non-bumi.. Not fair... |
Sep 17 2013, 08:40 AM
QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 16 2013, 11:42 PM) If the person is qualified why not take the opportunity. If u talk about ringgit n cents, of coz xtra $The small difference of 0.51%pa also money. Nowadays every ringgit also counted. Remember the classic Malay proverb - "sikit sikit lama lama jadi bukit" V need to take into account financial and non-financial aspects as well |
Sep 17 2013, 08:44 AM
2,139 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
epf return is quite unstable, if you look at the historical return rate from 2000 to 2012. it can fluctuate to as low as 4.25%.
This post has been edited by backspace66: Sep 17 2013, 08:45 AM |
Sep 17 2013, 03:04 PM
| Change to: | 0.0299sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:55 AM |