ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V4

titanic_crash
post Sep 16 2013, 08:53 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Sep 15 2013, 01:31 PM)
ASB have some kind of premium "brand" among people. People look up towards ASB. I expect ASB 2 could be fully subscribe within 1-2 years (take-up rate would be even faster if banks offer ASB 2 Loans)

With this, I don't think anytime soon all those unsold Bumi units in ASW & AS1M would be sold out.

Based on my observation & some research. I managed to come with few conclusion.

1 - AS1M unsold units would be "released" to all
2 - New Amanah Saham with no racial quota
3 - Savings Sukuk with 5% pa
4 - ASM additional unit (Maybe 1 - 2bil with no racial quota)

All these are to "fund" the gomen projects, maybe for the upcoming $ 3B Mega IPO & others
Succesfully transfer a few thousand from EPF Account 1 to AS1M...based from the conversation with the officer, ASNB have locked a few million for the scheme(bumi only as non bumi quota also full)...

next transfer would be in december 2013, have to be quick..next year would be tough as EPF will raise the Basic Savings Amount wef 1 jan 2014
titanic_crash
post Sep 17 2013, 03:21 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Sep 16 2013, 09:26 PM)
Congrat on the successful transfer
I have done simple calculation for EPF n AS1M
The average past 3 yrs return for EPF:AS1M is 5.98%:6.49%
The diff is 0.51%pa
For every RM10k investments, u will get additional RM51pa or RM4.25pm
Mind to share wat makes u decide to transfer from EPF to AS1M?
simple..AS1M div return more stable..
it's 0% charge...no charge at all...
people here complaining of the difficulty to invest in ASNB product...after seeing this, maybe the bumi quota will be full sooner rather than later...

by doing this, i will have my own cash in AS1M when i reach 55...

{For every RM10k investments, u will get additional RM51pa or RM4.25pm}

So, i will get additional rm200... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
titanic_crash
post Sep 17 2013, 03:23 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 16 2013, 09:46 PM)
exactly why i didn't opt the EPF withdrawal scheme. the hassle of filling in the forms and getting the necessary approvals put me off.
i don't think so..no hassle at all..10 minutes can be done, free parking
titanic_crash
post Sep 17 2013, 03:26 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Sep 17 2013, 03:25 PM)
u got good luck

IINM, u can only invest a certain amount from Acc 2. not the total amount of acc2.
sorry..it's Account 1
titanic_crash
post Jan 24 2014, 11:46 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jan 24 2014, 10:24 PM)
let me get this straight:

you mean you can w/draw perpetually as long as your 20% is more than 1,000?

wow... learned something new  notworthy.gif
lets's say Mr Ali is 30 yrs old and has 100k in his Acc1 balance (assume his balance is static at this moment)

his mandatory savings = 27k

His eligbility = 73k

thus, in

January he can w/draw 20% of 73k = RM 14.6k

in April, he can w/draw 20% of (73k - 14.6k) = 11.6k

and for the next 3 months:

Withdrawal
Jan 14 14,600
April 14    11,680
July 14 9,344
Sept 14 7,475
Jan 15 5,980
April 15 4,784
July 15 3,827
Sept 15 3,062

am i correct with this understanding?
basically, it is correct...but, 1 thing to alert you that the amount for 2015 would be less due to age adjustment...from EPf table, the basic savings would be different by age

titanic_crash
post Jan 27 2014, 04:32 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Jan 27 2014, 11:08 AM)
so i went to ASNB office today for EPF re-investment thingy

bummer. only ASG or ASN products are available - that is variable fund

AS1M quota for EPF reinvestment is sold out sad.gif

I'll study ASG returns vs EPF dividend this year and see if it is worth the time to reinvest or not
for bumi or non-bumi?
when i ask the lady at the counter, she said it is available...around rm2 bill (in dec, bumi quota of course)

so fast ya...i may consider to change to ASG this march since the charges still 2% if AS1M sold out
titanic_crash
post Feb 7 2014, 04:49 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(soulknight @ Feb 7 2014, 03:23 PM)
Guys, wanna ask about the ASB overdraft. If I have a ASB loan from RHB amounting for 50K and still paying the monthly installment, does I'm able to use the ASB as collateral for Overdraft?
no, you can't because the certificate of your asb loan is held by the bank
titanic_crash
post Feb 7 2014, 11:17 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Feb 7 2014, 05:59 PM)
LTAT has given out a total dividends and bonuses at a rate of 16% or RM818.2mil for its financial year ended Dec 31, 2013 to its eligible members.

such high dividend rate shocking.gif  ASx funds all "lost" the battle to them  smile.gif
I think its quite misleading...
i heard the 16% is consist of 7% dividen, 1% bonus, 8% special bonus...

based from the breakdown, not all of the members would be getting the 16%
titanic_crash
post Feb 16 2014, 01:32 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Feb 16 2014, 01:24 PM)
just don't look back, it's already done case. Now just wait for your ASG divvy end next  month  icon_rolleyes.gif
wait, if I'm not mistaken, your divvy using EPF money would b credited back to EPF account?? hmm.gif
nope, the dividend will be reinvested in the fund
F or info, all of the ASG declared a dividend of more than 7% per unit as at 31 March 2013
titanic_crash
post Feb 17 2014, 06:50 PM

274 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Feb 17 2014, 05:08 AM)
if not mistaken, every amount u withdraw including the profit will transfer back to EPF.. nothing will get into your pocket.. i did the same thing, but not ASG..
i did not say that the profit can be withdrawn...it is reinvested in the fund under epf account lor...

0.0429sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:38 AM