13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V4

lucifah
post Dec 10 2013, 01:46 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 10 2013, 01:08 PM)
22nd is a Sunday
that's the day ASNB decided to suspend all ASB / ASN transactions wink.gif

lucifah
post Dec 13 2013, 08:52 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(richygirl88 @ Dec 11 2013, 02:23 PM)
non-bumi. why lucky?

lucifah

Today manage to put another RM50k ..

Total is RM60k

So if i withdraw all by 01 DEC 2014.. the interest will be count from JAN to NOV 2014 (11 months) ?

Let say the interest is 6.7% again

So the dividend will be 3685 + Rm60,000

Total = RM63685

Sifu my calculation correct?

and i lose interest for DECEMBER 2013 whole month?

cry.gif
if u noticed i am reluctant to put some calculations for you since your case is quite rare. would you mind taking a snap of your pass book before i help you calculate the dividend?
lucifah
post Dec 13 2013, 03:09 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Dec 13 2013, 03:06 PM)
Finally invest RM640(1 year savings from tabung). Btw guys, do bank like maybank accept coins? Can exchange for paper money or not?
floats will be imposed

i.e. they take their sweet time to count the coins and then after a few days then credit it into your account

just go to my shop and exchange with me

or if my shop is too far, just go to any supermarket / mini market. the towkay will be happy to exchange the coins with you, provided you pack the coins properly for easy recounting
lucifah
post Dec 14 2013, 09:01 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Dec 13 2013, 08:19 PM)
Wah, did not know that there are more than 1700 branches.

So I am competing with some 1700 potential buyers when I try my luck. Interesting.

Cheerio.
they include all MBB, CIMB and RHB banks throughout the country. my small hometown has at least 10 agents + 1 PNB branch if you include the Post Office
lucifah
post Dec 14 2013, 09:02 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 14 2013, 12:36 AM)
Better bring your passbook to update at any PNB branch for REASSURANCE.
i've been telling him the same thing. a photo of the passbook would be nice to back up his claims.
lucifah
post Dec 14 2013, 10:50 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 14 2013, 10:45 AM)
It is still possible though as she has her mum's friend working at the bank's counter to immediately place a deposit when a customer just made a withdrawal.  The technical question here is that how her mum's friend can have access to her account for CASH withdrawal without proper authorization and biometric thumb print scan and IC verification ?

I hope richygirl88 can share with us how it was done.
that's the easy part. he can leave a large amount of cash to the teller

the harder part is getting 20 - 40k deposits in a day. many people have shared difficulties in doing so, thus the doubts

lucifah
post Dec 14 2013, 11:40 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(richygirl88 @ Dec 14 2013, 11:09 AM)
As you can see in my previous post, i did mention i put my passbook with her + money/cheque. I didn't go through like you guys to Bank's counter, i do at their amanah saham branch.

ALL my transactions done had been printed in my passbook. It tooks 3 pages for RM60k to be done for last few days.

why should need thumb print scan and IC verification when i didnt do any withdrawal?

I guess i dont have to please everyone here by capturing images of my passbook. Thus if you guys believe it's not true then it is.

The interest i have confirm with my mum's friend and its confirm 8 months interest dividend till 1/9/2014.

The funny part is afterall this thread had been created for years.... i can't believe forumers here cant put rm50k-rm100k with combination of rm4.5k, rm3k, rm5k on one day. Funny... funny....
it's not funny. it's just intriguing especially you are non-bumi.

it's good that all transactions are printed properly on a passbook with your name on it (not a borrowed bumi account). just don't want you to be a victim of scam where they reprint other people's transactions on your book. it happened before. CBT among bank tellers. just be careful. wink.gif

you're right. you don't have to please everyone here. but this is FBIH. we need proof before we talk.

lucifah
post Dec 14 2013, 12:50 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Dec 14 2013, 12:41 PM)
Well, I never doubted you. It is indeed possible if you have some one in the PNB branch monitor for you. 
You have PNB staff to assist you in getting the ASNW, so it is not funny that others (without any internal assistance) can't achieve the same as you.

BTW, you mentioned cheque. Can you share with us how do you make a cheque good for an instant purchase of ASNW ??
1. it has to be a house cheque

2. you have to cancel the "a/c payee only" and initial on it

3. the check is pre-signed

lucifah
post Dec 14 2013, 03:18 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(richygirl88 @ Dec 14 2013, 01:58 PM)
But with the passbook shown.. one of the forumer can buy rm50k unit one shot.. impressive to me too..

mine only one time 4.5k, 5k, 3.5k, 3k like that then total up till now only 60k.

bumputra quote is still available, thus you can top up as much as you want

QUOTE(plumberly @ Dec 14 2013, 12:17 PM)
I assume this is your passbook. IMPRESSIVE! So many 00000!

Getting 100 is already difficult for me. But will persist and one day sikit sikit lama lama jadi bukit for me. Ha.

Cheerio.
the account belongs to my client. smile.gif

This post has been edited by lucifah: Dec 14 2013, 03:19 PM
lucifah
post Dec 14 2013, 04:01 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Dec 14 2013, 03:38 PM)
Ya, "my client" is a diplomatic way of saying "myself" lah. Ha.

Is there a maximum limit for non bumi in ASM, AS1M & ASW? One thread mentioned about a max where the amount above that max will not get any dividend. Scary if true.

as long you have the fund, there is no limit

but you have to try your luck. sometimes you can top up "only" 20k in one transaction
lucifah
post Dec 14 2013, 04:02 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Dec 14 2013, 03:58 PM)

Please clarify what is meant by - ASB got limit of 200k for "modal"

Cheerio
modal = principal

ASB has initial principal investment limit of 200k

which can grow every year, depending on the dividend. it's like a container. your container limit is 200k. but after a yr, the container will expand a bit to accomodate the dividend. if you take out the dividend, your container size remains at 200k + dividend. if you leave it like that, the container will eventually expand very very big wink.gif
lucifah
post Dec 14 2013, 04:16 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Dec 14 2013, 04:10 PM)
I see. If I understand this correctly, there is a limit on "fresh" fund top up once 200K is reached. No limit for add-on dividend. Right?

yes. but there's also another case - ASB balance inheritance. if you inherit the ASB account from, let's say your parents, you will automatically have whatever in their account + the initial investment limit of 200k
lucifah
post Dec 15 2013, 10:42 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Ancient-XinG- @ Dec 15 2013, 08:50 PM)
Well, funny part is u are non bumi, and yet getting huge amount, even for 1 year time impossible to got it, in term of normal people.

Well, I can tell also, I deposited 1K daily.

but, no snap shoot provided. LOL
pls try to avoid sarcasm. he/she must have reasons why he doesn't want to upload any photo. we respect that.

if you have doubt, ask for clarifications, rather than replying sarcastically. after all, this is a FBIH forum. cheers wink.gif
lucifah
post Dec 18 2013, 10:54 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Dec 18 2013, 10:52 PM)
My personal view: not worth to take loan to deposit into ASB.
mathematically speaking, it earns you more smile.gif
lucifah
post Dec 18 2013, 11:24 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(HJebat @ Dec 18 2013, 11:20 PM)
It's just me. I'm not comfortable with:
1. the possibilty of BNM increases the BLR rate
2. bank keeping my ASB cert
yes, it's more to individual approach. i myself don't fancy ASB financing

but just to answer your q:

1. historically proven, any BLR increment will also see the increase of ASB dividend

2. they keep your cert as a chargor against your loan, but the dividends are credited into your passbook
lucifah
post Dec 19 2013, 05:06 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(MysteriousBabe @ Dec 19 2013, 04:29 PM)
ASB's historical dividend + bonus payout:

2007 - 8.00 + 1.00 = 9.00
2008 - 7.00 + 1.75 = 8.75
2009 - 7.30 + 1.25 = 8.55
2010 - 7.50 + 1.25 = 8.75
2011 - 7.65 + 1.15 = 8.80
2012 - 7.75 + 1.15 = 8.90
2013 - 7.70 + 1.00 = 8.70
don't factor in the bonus portion. you will be dissapointed.
lucifah
post Dec 19 2013, 05:07 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(acexii @ Dec 19 2013, 03:47 PM)
Under ASB loan, after 3 consecutive failed installment the bank will liquefy (sold back) your ASB cert to PNB. Example : Let says after 4 years your cannot / do not continue the ASB loan, bank sell back the cert and reimbursed back if have any balance (principal) to you (loan amount minus your 4 year installment = principal)
depends on your financing terms

had a case where they didn't sell back the ASB cert, but revoked the BLR -1.65% advantage on the delinquent account
lucifah
post Dec 19 2013, 05:20 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(MysteriousBabe @ Dec 19 2013, 05:18 PM)
Loan product?  flex.gif
ASB financing. they say your income is = DIVIDEND + BONUS - BLR = PROFIT

this is very wrong as the RETURN =/= DIVIDEND + BONUS

1% BONUS =/= 1% DIVIDEND

it's more like 1% BONUS = 0.2% DIVIDEND (in my case)
lucifah
post Dec 19 2013, 11:53 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(guy3288 @ Dec 19 2013, 11:47 PM)
my books  are left with the bank clerk. I never withdraw before, so just wanna ask.

Do they need our IC, or thumbprint to make withdrawal from the ASM,AS1M or ASW2020 book? i think they sure need signature on withdrawal form, but not sure about the above 2 extra...

PS: I wonder if that guy who said he left his book with the bank clerk, i wonder how much he managed to top up so far...
yes. u need to thumbprint twice, sign 3 times, front and back, of the w/drawal slip

lucifah
post Dec 20 2013, 07:20 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(blasto @ Dec 20 2013, 01:28 AM)
Guys since they had make the announcement .. can we go update or
re-draw the ASB tomm ? or have to wait until Jan 2014 ?
(gonna see the long Q in Post Office / Maybank) smile.gif
only after the 2nd january. don't w/draw any money now or you'll lose dividend for december

13 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0522sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:46 PM