13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V4

lucifah
post Nov 19 2013, 09:27 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Nov 19 2013, 08:26 PM)
talking about ASB, I remembered about some friends talking about ASB fund investing in Genting & the dividend received are considered "haram". I told them there's no such thing, but they don't won't listen me  shakehead.gif
let them be. everything also want to be haram. small mind only discusses about petty matters.

they listen and believe what everyone else says and didn't even bother to check and verify.
lucifah
post Nov 19 2013, 09:28 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(ShinG3e @ Nov 18 2013, 02:06 PM)
after marry meleis gf la.  biggrin.gif

but regardless, once you have the knowledge to find >10% investment product, ASB not that appealing anymore.  biggrin.gif\

btw lucifah, on a side note, if convert to islam is automatically consider as bumi? i thought bumi is born as islam as first not convert? kindly enlighten.
if u convert to islam, you will be considered as saudara baru / mualaf

this is a minority category that is allowed to open ASB

very few cases where a convert can be have full bumiputra status - that is enjoy bumi privileges - discounts on properties, can buy native lands / properties, etc.
lucifah
post Nov 20 2013, 08:55 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Nov 20 2013, 03:58 AM)
what do you mean by very high balance for past 10 years? I thought, bonus is based on how old your ASB account is (10 years will earn you 100% declared bonus) regardless balance.
u thought wrong

my asb is more than 20 yrs old (since ting ting book)

one fine stupid day, i w/drew almost all my balance to buy an expensive mountain bike during uni days (u know how piss poor uni students are)

and now back to 2013, when my balance is giving me 5 figure dividend returns, my bonus barely touches the 3 figures

young, raging hormones to be blamed. laugh.gif
lucifah
post Nov 20 2013, 11:16 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(amalthea @ Nov 20 2013, 02:16 AM)
frankly speaking it is stupid to keep money in ASNB
you could easily use the money for a down payment of a house
everyone has their own preferences to be included in their invetment portfolio

as for me, i'd think it's stupid for investors to buy a house. you'd rather be better off buying commercial properties.

but that's just my thoughts. but u don't see me calling other investment as stupid.

so please choose better words. after all, this is a serious forum, not kopitiam. wink.gif

lucifah
post Nov 20 2013, 11:33 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(natzakaria @ Nov 20 2013, 11:22 AM)
Sure you can use for downpayment for house or commercial property land etc - then what?
Pay the rest with what? Loan? Then you are in DEBT
not all debts are bad.

property debts are good. just that you need long term commitment to service that debt.
lucifah
post Nov 20 2013, 05:16 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Nov 20 2013, 05:03 PM)
Thanks for the info and crap for the rule! .. sad.gif ..

any idea how much the minimum to get 100% of declared bonus?
there isn't a set minimum figure

bonus is based on the lowest balance of the year anf averaged for the past 10 years

it is best to ignore the bonus part as it is always misleading (u know how most banks advertise ASB has 9% dividend - when actually it is just 8% dividend + 1% bonus)

This post has been edited by lucifah: Nov 20 2013, 05:17 PM
lucifah
post Nov 24 2013, 09:45 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Nov 24 2013, 04:50 PM)
I expect next year would be even tough to get amanah saham units. why? because Johor state would be working on Sundays & I know some "smart" people would use that day to "try" their luck (KV  people cannot try because it's holiday whistling.gif )
if that's the case, then why has perlis, kedah & kelantan people not use this advantage? hmm.gif
lucifah
post Dec 1 2013, 08:58 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(wil-i-am @ Dec 1 2013, 08:49 AM)
Any1 going to update ASN3 passbook tomorrow?
pls refrain from posting zero-value posts in this thread or any FBIH related forums

you have been posting way too many zero-value posts and repeated posts in FBIH, and we can see from it that you are just trying to increase your post count

if you continue with such actions, the admins may not hesitate to reset your post counts, which will make all your zero-value postings a futile attempt

you have been reminded.
lucifah
post Dec 2 2013, 10:23 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Dec 2 2013, 10:21 AM)
Hi Guys,

Based on previous years, what would be a the best guess for ASB interest rate this year?

PRESTASI TABUNG
2010 - Kadar Pengagihan Pendapatan Seunit 7.50 - Bonus 1.25

2011 - Kadar Pengagihan Pendapatan Seunit 7.65 - Bonus 1.15

2012 - Kadar Pengagihan Pendapatan Seunit 7.75 - Bonus 1.15

My assumption based on yearly trends.

2013 - Kadar Pengagihan Pendapatan Seunit 7.85 - Bonus 1.15

What's your assumption?
wouldn't be surprised if it goes lower. it has been historically proven that after general election, the dividend distribution will be lower than previous years

but if the OPR is increased, thus increasing the interest rates, thenyou will see the ASB dividend will increase in tandem with the quantum of OPR /BLR increment
lucifah
post Dec 2 2013, 11:06 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(toomanyrulez @ Dec 2 2013, 11:02 AM)
when it will be announced for ASB this year?
usually on the 3rd week of december.
lucifah
post Dec 3 2013, 02:40 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(acexii @ Dec 3 2013, 02:21 PM)
monthly payment will increase, asb dividend control by PNB not maybank. but maybank website still showing the old rate. but sometime this tactic use by banker to accumulate more loan in short time. Last 2 month also said no more asb loan next year but at the end it just a hoax. Just wait & see.
you nailed it right. i think it is just a propaganda started by bank loan officers

maybank has yet to revise their t&c officially at all
lucifah
post Dec 3 2013, 02:42 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Dec 3 2013, 02:39 PM)
erm, will this new rate apply to new loans or also inclusive the current running ones?
if it is true, the revision will not affect the existing loan as your loan terms & conditions are already spelt out in your contract

if u read the contract properly, it is clearly said BLR - 1.65%

any rate increments will apply only if BLR is icnreased
lucifah
post Dec 3 2013, 06:09 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(acexii @ Dec 3 2013, 05:50 PM)
Why would Maybank act in the such way? Is it to deter the customers from taking Islamic loan or maybe pressure from the conventional side that lacked of incremental loan volume?

While other banks can offer more attracting package. Cimb with 30 years term, RHB got "refinance / professional" package....etc.

Sorry ot already....
a little bit offtopic, but i sense that cimb's top honcho is using its strongarm tactics and force other GLC banks to provide less attractive package than what cimb is offering

*cough* najib *cough* bro
lucifah
post Dec 5 2013, 05:07 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

saw this at the bank this afternoon.

ASN transactions will be suspended starting 22/12. so expect announcement soon.

lucifah
post Dec 7 2013, 05:54 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(foxboro @ Dec 7 2013, 04:58 PM)
Hi guys

The bonus how PUNB calculate and determine whose eligible or not?

for ASB, it is best if you just ignore the bonus part. just like its name implies, it's just bonus. it's a gift, not a privilege
lucifah
post Dec 7 2013, 07:51 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Dec 7 2013, 06:18 PM)
(Number of months/120) x bonus in %
it's actually calculated based on the lowest balance of the year x 10 yrs back average x %bonus

unless you have a very high balance for 10 yrs and no w/drawal at all, your bonus will be as meagre as mine, which is very little wink.gif
lucifah
post Dec 8 2013, 12:01 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(foxboro @ Dec 8 2013, 11:01 AM)
What do you mean? Its better you keep it as a saving or frequently enjoy it? hahaha

I just made a 200k ASB loan last 2 months, plan to keep it for next 5 years. Is it the right move?

depends on your ability to finance it and your future plans. it's good if you can manage the loan repayment and has some sort of backups to pay the loan should you have financial defecit for a few months (say, a baby born and u need money, or a car accident and you need money to repair cars, etc)

remember, the ASB loan is considered as personal loan, and will affect your ability and eligibility for future loan amount / ratio / limits set by BNM

strictly mathematically speaking, the ASB financing will yield you higher returns

but unfortunately matehmatical equations doesn't translate to real life scenario quite well. there's many variables that you need to consider and is different for everyone

lucifah
post Dec 10 2013, 09:54 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 10 2013, 09:51 AM)
Waiting for annoucement patiently
for asb, it's 22 dec
lucifah
post Dec 10 2013, 10:00 AM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(richygirl88 @ Dec 10 2013, 09:59 AM)
Hello guys, is it ASW 2020 interest rate count like Fixed deposit?

say i put it for 9 months only and hows the calculation of the interest goes? say the divident is 6.7% .. and the amount i put is Rm10,000

is it one year im entitled for Rm670 interest and 9 months for rm502.49?
yes. provided that you are able to purchase the units at the first place

lucifah
post Dec 10 2013, 12:14 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(richygirl88 @ Dec 10 2013, 11:38 AM)
let say i put on today and financial end year is August 31 @ 6.7%... if i withdrawal at November, thats mean i lose 3 months interest? or the 3 months interest will count at 6.7% too?

u need to understand the fundamentals of how they calculate the dividend

though there is no clear or official guideline from PNB, most investors will agree on this:

dividend is based on the lowest monthly balance for 12 months

the only grace period is the 1st of each month

thus, if you deposit it on 31st august, then thedividend for the month of august is not calculated

same case if you deposit on 2nd august

the only exception is if you deposit it on the 1st of august (cut off date)

the dividend will be pro-rated based on the months you invested. if you only invest 3 months, then the dividend will be 3/12 x dividend %

13 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0724sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:20 AM