126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

ASN, ASN2, ASN3, ASG, ASB, ASW2020, ASM, ASD, AS1M, AMANAH SAHAM NASIONAL BERHAD V4

mytaffeta
post Oct 31 2013, 12:30 AM

1,326 posts

QUOTE(navink @ Oct 30 2013, 11:53 PM)
Damn it.. Unable to top ASIM for my wife at post office. They already implement the owner must come and topup/update the book procedure..
lol, u scared hell out of me.. i thought AS1M for bumi full already.. sweat.gif
smartinvestor01
post Oct 31 2013, 08:18 AM

Saving and Investing for Retirement (The SIR Concept)
1,423 posts

Damn it.. Unable to top ASIM for my wife at post office. They already implement the owner must come and topup/update the book procedure..
There are goods and bads for this policy implemented..

First of all, the good thing is the chance for further bank in might increase because ASNB holders have to personally go to try top up instead of seeking help from others, which this would contribute to higher chances for bank in..

However, the bad thing is i am also having a hard time to ask someone to try for me also, then, this is difficult especially the ASNB agents are quite some distance from my office..

But i still believe that there is a bright chance and fair chance for us when this policy was implemented.
plumberly
post Oct 31 2013, 09:16 AM

4,761 posts

Was not successful yesterday at RHB. The gent checked my AS1M and after a few mins said tak ada. But when I passed to him my other 2 books (ASM & ASW2020), he said he would leave the counter in a few minutes.

Was going to ask him why no as he could still continue with mine while the next in-coming counter clerk can handle the next customer. Decided not to "argue" and left.

RHB is now in my "bad" list for ASX. Happy with CIMB.

Your feedback/experience?

Cheerio.

This post has been edited by plumberly: Oct 31 2013, 09:33 AM
wil-i-am
post Oct 31 2013, 10:40 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(stanny @ Oct 30 2013, 10:33 PM)
All those are sold out? So this ain't non-bumi's investment? Gotta go to main office to register?
Yes
Is bumi n non bumi
If u dun have a/c, advise goes to ASNB to open 1
nelanga
post Oct 31 2013, 10:48 AM

42 posts

yesterday, i go to post office.
this time the ladies process my asb topup at counter.
she was mentioned that, advise to early topup for next month on end nov or week 1 of dec.. this for safe topup if the counter close for div calc.

-------------------------------------
rm150k in 3yrs -2016 asb
http://brunialamira.blogspot.com

wil-i-am
post Oct 31 2013, 11:01 AM

10,001 posts

Dun think all Pos M'sia branches will follow dis procedure
wil-i-am
post Oct 31 2013, 11:06 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(smartinvestor01 @ Oct 31 2013, 08:18 AM)
There are goods and bads for this policy implemented..

First of all, the good thing is the chance for further bank in might increase because ASNB holders have to personally go to try top up instead of seeking help from others, which this would contribute to higher chances for bank in..

However, the bad thing is i am also having a hard time to ask someone to try for me also, then, this is difficult especially the ASNB agents are quite some distance from my office..

But i still believe that there is a bright chance and fair chance for us when this policy was implemented.
Dis is call 'silver lining'
wil-i-am
post Oct 31 2013, 11:18 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Oct 31 2013, 09:16 AM)
Was not successful yesterday at RHB. The gent checked my AS1M and after a few mins said tak ada. But when I passed to him my other 2 books (ASM & ASW2020), he said he would leave the counter in a few minutes.

Was going to ask him why no as he could still continue with mine while the next in-coming counter clerk can handle the next customer. Decided not to "argue" and left.

Cheerio.
Looks like no specific Banks that could provide consistent assistance
davinz18
post Oct 31 2013, 03:22 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Wah, suddenly they following the rules which should be implemented long time ago. They got "scolding" from "top-people"? hmm.gif
davinz18
post Oct 31 2013, 03:28 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

Cheerio.
Should instead called the bank manager & complain of the "good" service given. We're "paying" the salary nod.gif
TS[Ancient]-XinG-
post Oct 31 2013, 09:37 PM

20k VIP club
5,752 posts

Cheerio.
at my place.

all bank arent good. including that pos. take my only chance in this year to open an ASW account

This post has been edited by [Ancient]-XinG-: Oct 31 2013, 09:38 PM
uzaimy
post Nov 1 2013, 03:02 PM

86 posts

Just now I went to CIMB Bangi. The lady that serves me said that the ASB loan will only be offered by the end of this year.
Is it true or is it just a year-end gimmick?
davinz18
post Nov 1 2013, 04:20 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(uzaimy @ Nov 1 2013, 03:02 PM)
Just now I went to CIMB Bangi. The lady that serves me said that the ASB loan will only be offered by the end of this year.
Is it true or is it just a year-end gimmick?
It's just creating fear to people so that they would faster2 apply ASB loans nod.gif
Davez89
post Nov 2 2013, 09:08 AM

1,275 posts

i'm about to max my asb soon, should i continue with ASM,AS1M and
wawasan2020?

does ASM,AS1M have bumi quota?

im partially bumi because of the minority race which is eurasian,
and im aware that wawasan2020 eligibility says this vmad.gif

"Note : However they are still non-bumiputera hence, for ASW 2020, they are classified under non-bumiputera quota."

so does it apply to ASM, AS1M as well, IF they have bumi quota?
wil-i-am
post Nov 2 2013, 11:53 AM

10,001 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Nov 2 2013, 09:08 AM)
wawasan2020?

and im aware that wawasan2020 eligibility says this  vmad.gif

"Note : However they are still non-bumiputera hence, for ASW 2020, they are classified under non-bumiputera quota."

ASM dun have Bumi quota
Both ASW2020 n AS1M have Bumi quota
Wud advise u study n read the eligibility since u r partial Bumi
davinz18
post Nov 2 2013, 01:27 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Nov 2 2013, 09:08 AM)
wawasan2020?

and im aware that wawasan2020 eligibility says this  vmad.gif

juz try your luck opening at ASNB BRANCH not Agents okay. Why? sometimes those agents banks would give crap excuses nod.gif ASNB branch staff know better icon_rolleyes.gif
Davez89
post Nov 2 2013, 02:42 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Nov 2 2013, 01:27 PM)
juz try your luck opening at ASNB BRANCH not Agents okay. Why? sometimes those agents banks would give crap excuses  nod.gif ASNB branch staff know better  icon_rolleyes.gif
no la that quote was from ASNB website itself.. not by the staff or what rclxub.gif
davinz18
post Nov 2 2013, 09:51 PM

начинаещ
7,142 posts

QUOTE(Davez89 @ Nov 2 2013, 02:42 PM)
no la that quote was from ASNB website itself.. not by the staff or what  rclxub.gif
I know the statement from ASNB website, but why not try your luck. No harm right? Who knows you may get to open under Bumi quota nod.gif Juz do it ASNB branch, don't try at banks agent as I said before they give a lot of crap excuses sweat.gif

Davez89
post Nov 2 2013, 10:32 PM

1,275 posts

QUOTE(davinz18 @ Nov 2 2013, 09:51 PM)
I know the statement from ASNB website, but why not try your luck. No harm right? Who knows you may get to open under Bumi quota  nod.gif  Juz do it ASNB branch, don't try at banks agent as I said before they give a lot of crap excuses  sweat.gif
alright thanks, will try to open at ASNB branch next week. cant wait rclxm9.gif
plumberly
post Nov 3 2013, 07:37 AM

4,761 posts

In following this thread, noted that sellers are mostly those with AS1M and ASW2020. Why? Something not right / not secured with these units?

No ASM sellers?

Cheerio.

126 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0316sec    0.85    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:46 PM