Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V6, V6!!Welcome Android 6.0 Marshmallow

briantwj
post Jun 27 2014, 04:43 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(AmeiN @ Jun 27 2014, 04:40 PM)
when playing video from youtube.. and compare with my phone.. my phone can play smoothly, while nexus keep buffering (same video, same quality)  hmm.gif
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1785436

maybe can install WIFI analyzer to troubleshoot. hmm.gif
briantwj
post Jun 27 2014, 05:13 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Jun 27 2014, 04:54 PM)
It install n reboot to custom recovery, from there i dunno what to choose, i just reboot  sweat.gif
For mine, after clicking update, it automatically reboot into twrp and flash itself. then it auto reboot too. Maybe u using CWM, so different process. hmm.gif

Well, maybe u'll nid to flash it urself from 4.4.3 to 4.4.4

here's the xda link.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1745781
briantwj
post Jun 27 2014, 07:04 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Jun 27 2014, 05:30 PM)
I use twrp also.  sweat.gif
Does SMS works in 4.4.4?
Not sure. Didn't flash the wifi tether and enable sms to try it out.

if u using twrp, juz dl the link from 4.4.3 to 4.4.4 from the xda link, and manual flash~ datz what I did for updating 4.4.3 from 4.4.2.
briantwj
post Jun 27 2014, 08:28 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(de4thscythell @ Jun 27 2014, 08:04 PM)
oic. thats how to do it. i'm new to this flashing thingy. thanks for the info  notworthy.gif
btw, which one should i flash the .tar or .tgz?

Any noticeable changes in 4.4.4?  hmm.gif
just flash the zip file. I'm not responsible if anything happen to ur device, but diz is how i usually do it.

Since ur new to flashing. U have twrp installed right?

1) If u are on 4.4.3 (KTU84L) and u wanna update to 4.4.4 (KTU84P), just download the link for KTU84P from KTU84L. Remember to download the correct 1, since there is 2 version, nakasi or nakasig.

2) put the zip file that u've downloaded into ur Nexus 7. Rmb the directory where u put it.

3) boot into recovery, twrp in ur case.

4) tap 'Install', find the zip file that u've put in ur Nexus 7. Rmb the directory where u put it just now?

5) swipe to confirm flash

6) wait for it to flash, after flashing, choose reboot.

7) updated to 4.4.4

the steps above ONLY works if

1) u are running on 4.4.3 and u wanna update to 4.4.4
2) u are using twrp as custom recovery
3) u downloaded for the right version, wifi or 3g

hmm.gif not much noticeable changes. based on google, they juz wanna fix some security issues.

This post has been edited by briantwj: Jun 27 2014, 08:28 PM
briantwj
post Jul 2 2014, 07:01 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

hmm..sumthin went wrong with my Nexus 7C gps. I turn it on, tried all 3 mode.

Used GPS Test and GPS Status to check, but it juz could not detect gps at all. GPS Status just keep 'looking for GPS location', while GPS Test has no result at all. No bar at all.

B4 diz my N7 gps was superb. can lock in very quick and stable. blink.gif

Bug from 4.4.4?
briantwj
post Jul 18 2014, 12:26 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Jul 11 2014, 08:35 PM)
All Bros,  wanna clarify,  for nexus WiFi model bought in USA is govern by international warranty rite?
Any ideas to rectify screen insensitive issue?
I dun think Asus provide international warranty. If u nid RMA, nid to send back to USA i think.

QUOTE(Fr3eStyL3r @ Jul 16 2014, 11:15 AM)
Anyone facing slow charging problem with your Nexus 7?

It took about 5-6 hours to fully charged compared to 1-2 hours previously. Any idea how to fix this and also to ask where can I buy the original charger?  icon_question.gif

wah...dat is too long dy...for the original charger I think nid to buy from Asus store. Maybe nid to order. But iinm, the original charger is 2A. So if u buy a charger which is rated at 2A, then it shud charge at the same speed like the ori charger. hmm.gif
briantwj
post Aug 10 2014, 02:14 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

U guys still using ur N7? Or sold it or letting it sit in ur drawer collecting dusk? Lel

Last time i bought it for gaming, reading pdf file, wifi tethering and gps. But now i finish my degree dy. No longer reading much pdf. After changing phone from Galaxy SL to mi3, my mi3 gps and gaming performance is much better than my N7. After buying a mifi, i no longer use N7 for wifi tethering too. sweat.gif basically its collecting dusk in my drawer.

Such old model and specs dy. What u guys using ur N7 for nowadays? Any idea how to put my N7 to gud use? Lel

This post has been edited by briantwj: Aug 10 2014, 02:15 AM
briantwj
post Oct 16 2014, 11:17 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

lel. hope the Lollipop update will bring back some life to this thread. Now my Nexus 7C is for my gf to play her Farmville 2. She say bigger screen, nicer to play. sweat.gif
briantwj
post Nov 7 2014, 01:13 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(ckweng @ Nov 6 2014, 10:39 AM)
Hey guys, do u think i should update my nexus7 (2012) to Lollipop? Afraid that it will become sluggish. Last time from JB > KK also felt that it had slowed down a bit.
Maybe u shud do a clean flash, try clearing Dalvik Cache too. Might be smoother.
briantwj
post Nov 13 2014, 06:53 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Waiting for the 3G version's factory image. Time to do a clean flash. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
briantwj
post Nov 15 2014, 12:20 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Nov 14 2014, 05:02 PM)
What if we flash WiFi (nakasi) version of Lollipop on our 3G nakasig?
What will happen? Will it brick?
If ur lucky, it will work, but there'll be some error. Maybe some of the function not working.

If ur unlucky, bootloop. laugh.gif
briantwj
post Nov 15 2014, 01:50 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Nov 15 2014, 01:42 AM)
Oh, you tested before? Confirm it won't brick the device?
lol. of coz never tried b4. It's best not to flash the wifi version on ur mobile version. Coz some files might be missing in the wifi version.

I've flash plenty of things on my N7 before. Worst case is bootloop ni, never brick it b4. laugh.gif
briantwj
post Nov 16 2014, 09:09 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Nov 16 2014, 10:09 AM)
My N7 2012 WIFI version was updated to Lollipop via sideload and it lags when using facebook and chrome.. sad.gif
Perhaps its time to upgrade to a better tablet since i read that it's due to hardware performance issue.
did u wipe dalvik cache?

Try to back up ur data with twrp or cwm, then do a full flash and see if it's better.
briantwj
post Nov 19 2014, 02:36 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Still waiting patiently for Nexus 7C's factory image. zzzz

Considering to sell my Nexus 7C after updating to Lollipop. lel
briantwj
post Nov 19 2014, 08:56 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

U guys have to wait for MX player's dev to update. No choice. laugh.gif

I rmb last time oso lidat. From JB to KitKat, MX player not supported. Then once there is an update for it, it'll work for the latest version. brows.gif
briantwj
post Nov 23 2014, 03:41 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(brenchlo @ Nov 23 2014, 03:38 PM)
hey guys, my nexus 7 unable to turn on or charge. Tried multiple tricks from youtube like adjust the battery connector and press volume down + power but no luck.

Suspected are hardware issue, any recommended Nexus 7 repair shop?
did it show any battery icon when u try to charge it?

Last time my Nexus 7 turn off after reaching 0% battery, cannot turn on oso. Have to plug in and charge for a few min, then only can turn on. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by briantwj: Nov 23 2014, 03:41 PM
briantwj
post Nov 23 2014, 04:02 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(brenchlo @ Nov 23 2014, 04:00 PM)
Totally blank screen and charged it for hours but still can't on.
i think it's best to send to Asus service center then. Might be prob with battery, or display. Maybe it was turned on, but display not showing anything. hmm.gif
briantwj
post Nov 23 2014, 04:11 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(brenchlo @ Nov 23 2014, 04:08 PM)
This is what I thought so and Digital Mall Asus SC told me checking fee is RM100.  sad.gif  Wondering should I just throw it away or sell it off as spoiled unit.
I think u sell it oso can get RM300 lidat if u are using the 32gb + 3g unit. laugh.gif

Depends on u, if u still nid a tab, better just get it fix and continue to use it. Got Lollipop update yo. icon_idea.gif brows.gif
briantwj
post Nov 23 2014, 05:17 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

QUOTE(h@fiz @ Nov 23 2014, 05:05 PM)
Same here , hv u try pressing the pwr button for more than 20sec or more
last time for me, it could not turn on at all, maybe I left it in my drawer for too long since I was not using it.

Have to plug in and charge for a few min, then only the battery icon appear. Then after a few more min, then only able to power on.
briantwj
post Dec 15 2014, 06:02 PM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

those that get OTA to 5.0 is wifi version. N7 2012 or 2013 mobile version xde update yet. even factory image pun xde lagi. I everyday checking it here.

https://developers.google.com/android/nexus/images

If got dy I'll surely do a clean flash on my N7 2012. But duno why 3g version no OTA or factory image yet.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0277sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:51 AM