127 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Rojak Thread V50, miskin sangat. kek bulan mahal.

king_lover23
post Sep 9 2013, 11:31 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Sep 9 2013, 10:25 PM)
What can do is open the hood, loose a bit the nuts that hold the fenders inside the hood,pull it outwards so that the inner fender wont touch the body,then retighten back the screw.

How to know,just knock or slam the fender using ur palm,not too hard,mind you :-),if there is a loud sound like metal hitting a metal sound,there is a possibility due to road undulation,it cause the sound.

I hope i convey the correct word of his. No harm try,n im sorry if this not working for u. Just trying to lend a helping hand. Bye.
hmm... I am having rattling sound near my front passenger seat.. sound like metal hitting metal also... is it my problem same with what u mentioned here?
mat79
post Sep 9 2013, 11:31 PM

1,011 posts

no need to take out skirting,just loose a bit 2 nuts near the headlamp,vertically,,u can access that by open up ur hood only. pull or push a bit,(depend where u r during that time),readjust the nut hole,outward,to the side. then retighten back. thats it. i think 5 minute job.

its the side fender where u have the side repeater. left or right,dpend on where u heard the metal hitting sound.

mat79
post Sep 9 2013, 11:32 PM

1,011 posts

no need to take out skirting,just loose a bit 2 nuts near the headlamp,vertically,,u can access that by open up ur hood only. pull or push a bit,(depend where u r during that time),readjust the nut hole,outward,to the side. then retighten back. thats it. i think 5 minute job.

its the side fender where u have the side repeater. left or right,dpend on where u heard the metal hitting sound.

mat79
post Sep 9 2013, 11:33 PM

1,011 posts

king_lover23
post Sep 9 2013, 11:36 PM

1,055 posts

so many posts... ><
mat79
post Sep 9 2013, 11:38 PM

1,011 posts

sory,how to delete repeated post? its error previously. so,resend it.im really sorry.

mat79
post Sep 9 2013, 11:42 PM

1,011 posts

sory,my reply to mr david earlier.

em,about front seat,i dont think so. its normaly heard near the ac hole of dash near the door,or door.its around that area. but no harm trying.
king_lover23
post Sep 9 2013, 11:46 PM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:42 PM)

em,about front seat,i dont think so. its normaly heard near the ac hole of dash near the door,or door.its around that area. but no harm trying.
i see.. bcox at my driver side,i din hear this kinda of rattling sound...
only front passenger side got.. quite anooying sometime when driving.. the faster i drive,the louder it gets.. doh.gif
mat79
post Sep 10 2013, 12:02 AM

1,011 posts

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:46 PM)
only front passenger side got.. quite anooying sometime when driving.. the faster i drive,the louder it gets.. doh.gif
oic, just try it out. Who knows it can solve ur problem.
king_lover23
post Sep 10 2013, 12:06 AM

1,055 posts

QUOTE(king_lover23 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:46 PM)
Ok thx brows.gif
Quazacolt
post Sep 10 2013, 12:19 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(lkleon @ Sep 9 2013, 11:28 PM)
Hi, everyone rclxm9.gif  A question here, I have just bought a McGard wheel lock. Did I just can fix it myself, or I need to send my car to some tire shop sifu to get the correct wheel nut torque since I don't have torque wrench?
self fix. most tire shop in msia don't have proper torque wrench (or even know wtf is a torque wrench)

air gun tembak banyak la and you DON'T want them to use it on your lock nut
mat79
post Sep 10 2013, 12:21 AM

1,011 posts

what mr david said about flx cvt is true coz start from 2k rpm onwards, the strategy of the cvt has change where by the character will be more resposive, thats why even u r rev a bit beyond 2k rpm, u will hear it roar n suddenly u feel its alive :-).

Thats why, 3 strategies implimented for punch cvt, 1.6k rpm n below, torque retention, to ease driving at parking lot, to park, n driving slowly around neighbourgoud coz u dont want sudden acceleration, or slingshot or rubberband effect especially during parking.

Next after 1.6k n bfore 2k rpm, the cvt ratio is labour for fuel efficiency, thats why feel a bit lembab :-), 2k rpm n above, change character, from lembab, suddenly roar, it seems that it reach its powerband. Reason, for cruising n overtaking.

Just look at speed when drivng below 1.6k rpm, when driving between 1.7k to 1.9k rpm, and when 2k rpm, u will understand what i said earlier. If understand it, then u will know when to rev below 1.6krpm, when to rev between 1.7k rpm to below 1.9k rpm, and when to rev up from 2k rpm n onward..

Hope this help for cvt flx, whether se or 1.3. Actually its nearly Same as mitsu cvt also in mirage, below 2k rpm is the best, but not too low coz it will reduce torque to assist parking procedure. But of course, cannot beat mirage or even attrage due to 3 cylinders, aluminium n light weight body.
mat79
post Sep 10 2013, 12:31 AM

1,011 posts

about rolling start also true though due to clutch action, but already found out solution, evp :-), it will be standard across cvt campros soon. By reducing the load from the engine previously need to create vacuum for the brake. Its like the diff in hydraulic pwr steering n eps. Even hydaulic good in feedback, but it take a toll to the engine in town driving. If u r idling, turn the steering wheel to the left n to the right, u will see the rpm drop a bit. This doesnt happened to eps.

Sorry if my word is bad coz im not good at explaining.
dares
post Sep 10 2013, 01:46 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Sep 10 2013, 12:21 AM)
what mr david said about flx cvt is true coz start from 2k rpm onwards, the strategy of the cvt has change where by the character will be more resposive, thats why even u r rev a bit beyond 2k rpm, u will hear it roar n suddenly u feel its alive :-).

QUOTE(mat79 @ Sep 10 2013, 12:31 AM)
about rolling start also true though due to clutch action, but already found out solution, evp :-), it will be standard across cvt campros soon.

Very nice explanation, thanks rclxms.gif

Looking forward to the new Proton cars with these upcoming new tech. I was pleasantly surprised to see Hill launch assist in the Suprima S thumbup.gif

Quazacolt
post Sep 10 2013, 03:46 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Sep 10 2013, 12:31 AM)
about rolling start also true though due to clutch action, but already found out solution, evp :-), it will be standard across cvt campros soon. By reducing the load from the engine previously need to create vacuum for the brake. Its like the diff in hydraulic pwr steering n eps. Even hydaulic good in feedback, but it take a toll to the engine in town driving. If u r idling, turn the steering wheel to the left n to the right, u will see the rpm drop a bit. This doesnt happened to eps.

Sorry if my word is bad coz im not good at explaining.
yeap this is true, have this on both the cars i have smile.gif
lkleon
post Sep 10 2013, 06:26 AM

65 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 10 2013, 12:19 AM)
self fix. most tire shop in msia don't have proper torque wrench (or even know wtf is a torque wrench)

air gun tembak banyak la and you DON'T want them to use it on your lock nut
Oh well, thanks notworthy.gif
davidke20
post Sep 10 2013, 06:48 AM

QUOTE(mat79 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:31 PM)

QUOTE(mat79 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:32 PM)

QUOTE(mat79 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:33 PM)

Boss, the sound is directly on the passenger side panel, happen INSIDE the panel between the door and the mudguard of the passenger side at the bottom part. There's nothing loosen at my front end. Meanwhile, your mouse is officially diagnosed infected by Iskazulka virus.

QUOTE(mat79 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:42 PM)

Will try and see lar sweat.gif

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 10 2013, 03:46 AM)
yeap this is true, have this on both the cars i have smile.gif
Driven LBLP? blink.gif Rather have it sleep.gif
mat79
post Sep 10 2013, 07:38 AM

1,011 posts

oic.gdluck mr david
mat79
post Sep 10 2013, 07:42 AM

1,011 posts

mr dares,u did have a healthy discussion on hill hold assist earlier to counter the back movement when uphil due to clutch action. hill does have ears.
zeone
post Sep 10 2013, 08:05 AM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 9 2013, 10:40 PM)
np.

well if you're just a to be, personally i think proton sp3 is fine, or even 20k km oci.
i mean, if you can deal with some transmission lag, don't really WOT all day erry day, that shouldn't be a problem to you no?
Tks a meg, Bro! notworthy.gif
For yr kind concern & constant response... thumbup.gif

And yup, no WOT...juz plain ole unker style driving. ..
Concentrating on maintaining this Gaga so can enjoy it 4as long as possible nia...

Gonna give 1 more Caltex Service Station a final chk out b4 me give up the search & fall back on Proton SPIII... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by zeone: Sep 10 2013, 08:08 AM

127 Pages « < 80 81 82 83 84 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:40 PM