PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Rojak Thread V50, miskin sangat. kek bulan mahal.

coolkwc
post Sep 2 2013, 11:14 PM

Fall in love with audio again.
3,112 posts

For Saga owner, not worth to queue up just to save max RM6.8/tank (theoretical max fuel u can pump in is 34L), go back home to sleep better la, next day wake up start to learn fuel save driving technique la...
coolkwc
post Sep 3 2013, 09:31 PM

3,112 posts

Sharing driving experience after 3rd day of undercarriage foaming.

The ride is sooooo much better, NVH reduce alot unexpectedly. I dare to say at least 50% reduction.

Some said the ride will become harsher and bumpy (becos of harden chassis), this is the main reason why i consider so long before i finally did that. But surprisingly NO, why? before that bumpy is just a 'perception' for Saga due to its poor NVH, when go through pothole and coarse surface, the sound of tyre bounce and hit the road make us 'feel' the ride is bumpy. After foaming, the bumpy road become 'softer' now. blink.gif Nvm, i go to check my tyre pressure tmr.

Handling wise, the body roll is reduce significantly during fast cornering even in my 175/70R13 rim kompang, steering response is sharp and firm. Body swing during cornering (especially when the road surface of the corner is not even) is reduce to minimum.

Overall result: I get my demand for NVH level, body stiffen hence improve handling but without sacrifice comfort at all. smile.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 3 2013, 09:50 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Sep 3 2013, 09:41 PM)
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif
Glad 2hear yu're happy with results...
Enjoy yr improved ride lo!
cheers.gif
As alwaz, such expertise only available in Klang Valley. .. rolleyes.gif
But unfortunately my demand is never ending. When get use to the 'quietness', i will demand more. Really don know when i will stop that. blush.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 4 2013, 11:24 AM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Noobdao @ Sep 4 2013, 10:45 AM)
Hmm....Thx for explanation, just I want to ask, if other ppl say that why the headlamp dim, and the problem causes on that?And I believe that u are experience seller than me, so if u don't mind, u can share out on experience why is it like that?Plus, I also tested out many VS, I found out that (Too high capacitance on 1 pcs of capacitor (i.e. 80K uF) will act very slowly can't filter ripple signal which happens at 1-50ms), as u said , is it really effect a lot?And maybe I din research so much on that....
Sometimes not even a 1st class wormbook eletronic engineer can know the answer, not to say you dun have electronic background at all. rolleyes.gif

Our car alternator is current limited device, means it generate finite amount of current (unlike our power socket at home, almost infinite as long as the wire can support). Big cap (or high capacity capacitor bank) will draw more current when it start to charge, and it charge slower due RC constant.

Why by putting high capacity VS can help to solve the light dim when compressor kickin??
Becos VS connected directly to the battery, hence it almost act as voltage buffer for headlamp. But be aware, when the compressor kickin, the voltage will dip and VS start to discharge to stabilize the voltage. The fact is after it discharge, it need to charge back as well, so where is the current come from? Alternator?? But if the charge current is reach its output capability due to too large capacitance? How??

It will draw current from other devices, such as your audio system (Because got cap inside too) and other circuit too, or it will overload your alternator. Outcome is more sluggish performance.

So, not higher capacity = better performance, there are still alot of background info that you never know that might bring other side effect. I'm not saying that your VS capacitance is too big, just that your mindset of bigger = better is totally wrong. Remember one of the buyer from your thread who said the car become sluggish after using your VS??

Electronic modification/addon need DRBFM (Design Review Based on Failure Mode), which you need to fully understand the basic of your compnent addon and list down all the side effect, clearly you don't do that because you not even know the basic of it. yawn.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 4 2013, 09:52 PM

3,112 posts

Vios 31.8% fuel save yo.... ohmy.gif

Saga can do that ah? if can i buy immediately. thumbup.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 4 2013, 10:00 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(PantherSaver @ Sep 4 2013, 09:56 PM)
12% HP is the figure from the company, i did not dyno to test it tongue.gif
but i do felt the response when i hit my paddle is significant increase. On both start up and on running!

it is up to 25% fuel save, and actually depend on car, it save More Than 17% on my 1 year old Myvi!
RM298 can increase 12% HP, the highest CP ratio product in the world, i think can list in Guinness World Record adi...
coolkwc
post Sep 4 2013, 10:12 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(outsider @ Sep 4 2013, 10:10 PM)
where saga record?  laugh.gif
Saga FC is hopeless, that's why no fuel save device manufacturer can record lower FC with their product. sad.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 4 2013, 10:36 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(ruby1288 @ Sep 4 2013, 10:21 PM)
go meet one on the streets  nod.gif

for me, it is not dislike. its ah jib gor philosophy.
u respect me, i respect u.
u purposely block kau me, i sure gib u dai
u tiong kau me, i sure gib u smell dust.
sama sama dengan itu maivee

thinking ownself drive god car like that. . other ppl cannot catch you one. .
Where got...Last Saturday i went to KL my single person loaded MT Gaga BLM @ 160km/h want to pickup lose to 1st gen Vios with 3 ppl on the car. He pass me on left lane, very embarassing, think wanna drop to 4th gear to fight with it but scare engine explode. cry.gif

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 4 2013, 10:36 PM
coolkwc
post Sep 6 2013, 09:42 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 5 2013, 10:39 PM)
among the major japanese makes, honda's NVH is among the poorest.

taking the sentra, i went 190km/h on north south... my family was still sleeping and no one realized i was driving that fast sweat.gif

steering wise, everyone complained that the sentra's steering is heavy (and numb)

all that said, heavy car, fat ass (can be a b**** to park), shit FC, unker look, nothing to play with. its a car that goes a to b, nothing much else.
Among the Japanese makes, I personally feel Nissan superior in NVH. Grand Livina, Latio, what i can say is excellent NVH...but don know about the Almera. If i would buy the next car, Nissan will be my 1st choice although the design and performance is so so only.
coolkwc
post Sep 10 2013, 10:51 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Sep 9 2013, 07:02 PM)
Yes bro  smile.gif
my SAGA BLM was 2010 model which comes with 5 years warranty or 100,000km, whichever comes first.
that's why i am still wasting my money to go for Proton Service Center.
If not, i rather do it by myself  rclxms.gif

by the way,
my total service was RM1,510 this evening  doh.gif
asked the Proton foreman to give me timing belt package, he says they dont replace single timing belt.
therefore they do service package for timing belt, aircond belt, alternator belt, aircond cooler, water pump kits and seal belt cover. all these for RM903.

on top of that, they found my tensioner bearing is worn out. changed for another RM395  doh.gif

total up for minor service, labour charges, and taxes, become RM1,510.
pocket damaged within a day  yawn.gif
Not to let you butt hurt, but RM1510 really cut throat.

Mine did at Proton SC as well.

My 99k mileage major service
coolkwc
post Sep 11 2013, 10:28 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(suadrif @ Sep 11 2013, 09:10 AM)
its ok bro, i already butt hurt.
since i already have the receipt, i plan to make an official complaint to Proton on how the service center charged me badly.  nod.gif
Here is mine...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 11 2013, 10:32 PM
coolkwc
post Sep 11 2013, 10:38 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 11 2013, 10:34 PM)
holy shit that labor charge... and her i am thinking rm80 was painful from my regular workshop sweat.gif
(gonna replace mine soon lolz)
Which labor charge is holy shit?? Timing belt assy labour? blink.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 11 2013, 10:45 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 11 2013, 10:44 PM)

guess i was lucky p2 had promotion or something (i think, since the labor charge was minimal) when i took the 18 year old kancil for checkup/timing belt replacement etc
That 180 not only timing belt change, also included water pump and aux belt change... unsure.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 11 2013, 10:49 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 11 2013, 10:47 PM)
all 1 shot la of course... outside pricing is 50-100 ish
Then KL is way cheaper...i ask workshop outside, all quote >RM100, thats why i go back Proton to bikin... sweat.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 11 2013, 10:58 PM

3,112 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Sep 11 2013, 10:52 PM)
oh if outside also so expensive, might as well go back ori sc (that's what happened with the kancil LOL!)
That why lo...before this i already 3 years din go back Proton SC...like this case, i just bikin timing belt, suppose should change engine oil together, but Proton SC charge 70 for labour, so after i finished bikin timing belt, just go outside to change EO, RM10 only... whistling.gif
coolkwc
post Sep 13 2013, 11:21 PM

3,112 posts

My friend 2009 BLM auto ori battery until now 3 years 9 months w/o add water w/o VS still can start car, i lose...

This post has been edited by coolkwc: Sep 13 2013, 11:22 PM

0.0510sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:44 AM