114 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V1, 5"FHD, 20.7MP-GLens (lossless D. Zoom)

ckchan
post Sep 10 2013, 10:26 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 10 2013, 10:22 AM)
Blur and smudge is dif lor..
see my photo I taken that day at launch

Compare with my Sony HX50V (same 20mp and sensor size) which zoom to forgot how many

Anyway just my opinion.
sweat.gif then i really no idea what u mean.
not really into photography. only know about picture sharpness, brightness, and noise level
jloi
post Sep 10 2013, 10:34 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Sep 10 2013, 10:26 AM)
sweat.gif then i really no idea what u mean.
not really into photography. only know about picture sharpness, brightness, and noise level
what I am saying, the Z1 will smudge the details compare with my Sony HX50v camera (who has the same camera sensor, megapixel, bionz processing).

Nevermind la it is just me feel it is not right to smudge those details laugh.gif
angel-girl
post Sep 10 2013, 10:36 AM

3,408 posts

when is it going to be launched in malaysia?
ckchan
post Sep 10 2013, 10:37 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Sep 10 2013, 10:36 AM)
when is it going to be launched in malaysia?
1st week of october
angel-girl
post Sep 10 2013, 10:37 AM

3,408 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Sep 10 2013, 10:37 AM)
1st week of october
alright!thanks!
boonhan
post Sep 10 2013, 10:46 AM

Reader
1,934 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 10 2013, 10:34 AM)
what I am saying, the Z1 will smudge the details compare with my Sony HX50v camera (who has the same camera sensor, megapixel, bionz processing).

Nevermind la it is just me feel it is not right to smudge those details laugh.gif
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
same processor different output?
jloi
post Sep 10 2013, 10:47 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Sep 10 2013, 10:46 AM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
same processor different output?
Lens difference
Same processor but probably software also difference

Hope Sony don't screw up this big time sweat.gif
-kytz-
post Sep 10 2013, 10:49 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 10 2013, 10:34 AM)

Both camera pictures have heavy Noise reduction processing, applies to 99% cameras in the world if you shoot with JPEG with reasonable NR. The higher the noise reduction applied, the lesser details you get.

Looking at the two pictures: Z1 shoots at ISO400 while HX50V shoots at ISO800

Also, I feel that there's some camera shake when you were taking the shot with your HX50V, at a long zoom shooting at only 1/25 is definitely going to significantly increase the effects of handshake, UNLESS you're on a steady tripod.

Also bear in mind that different focal lengths will affect image quality output, for example shooting a scene at your widest focal length would yield different sharpness levels as compared to zooming in 10x <---- Dependent on the quality of lens already. Higher grade lenses show much lesser image quality degradation compared to one that's more inferior.

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Sep 10 2013, 10:51 AM
jloi
post Sep 10 2013, 10:51 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 10 2013, 10:49 AM)
Both camera pictures have heavy Noise reduction processing, applies to 99% cameras in the world if you shoot with JPEG with reasonable NR. The higher the noise reduction applied, the lesser details you get.

Looking at the two pictures: Z1 shoots at ISO400 while HX50V shoots at ISO800

Also, I feel that there's some camera shake when you were taking the shot with your HX50V, at a long zoom shooting at only 1/25 is definitely going to significantly increase the effects of handshake, UNLESS you're on a steady tripod.
EDITED : So the NR and NF is damn high in Z1? lol

I off NR and NF in all my camera. I don't bother on noise since I prefer it to be sharp.
And true I had hand shake on d long zoom since the HX50V can zoom till 720mm sweat.gif

This post has been edited by jloi: Sep 10 2013, 10:53 AM
-kytz-
post Sep 10 2013, 11:14 AM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 10 2013, 10:51 AM)
EDITED : So the NR and NF is damn high in Z1? lol

I off NR and NF in all my camera. I don't bother on noise since I prefer it to be sharp.
And true I had hand shake on d long zoom since the HX50V can zoom till 720mm  sweat.gif
What's NF?

High Noise Reduction is almost always applied to especially smaller sensor cameras, if not, you will vomit blood if you see any picture higher than ISO100 [in lower light situations] with your tiny 1/2.3" sensor. Even on the top enthusiast compacts with 1/1.63" sensors like the Lumix LX7, Canon G series or the Olympus XZ series, there is still significant NR on the JPEGs to make it usable at higher ISO

And if not mistaken, you can't turn off NR when shooting JPEGs. Even on my DSLR the only access I have to is the Long Exposure Noise reduction and NR on high ISO
Areas Elysian
post Sep 10 2013, 11:19 AM

1,132 posts

Compare with my Sony HX50V (same 20mp and sensor size) which zoom to forgot how many

Anyway just my opinion.
It's blur because the guy most likely is moving.

Just look at the shutter settings of 1/25. That is very insanely slow. Not to mention there is no Optical Image Stabilizer.

The slowest I would dare go on my SLR with IS is 1/60, and that is with a very good IS. Without IS I won't go anywhere below 1/100 on the wide angle.
ckchan
post Sep 10 2013, 11:33 AM

3,026 posts

Anyway just my opinion.
errr... in my opinion, it may be unfair to compare these 2 pictures. both are not the same object and scene. there may be some diff in lighting condition or any other factors.

to be fair comparison, pictures are to be taken at the same object at about the same time. this way we can almost be sure and safe to assume that the surrounding condition is the same for the comparison picture.

just my 2 cents.
jloi
post Sep 10 2013, 11:35 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 10 2013, 11:14 AM)
What's NF?

High Noise Reduction is almost always applied to especially smaller sensor cameras, if not, you will vomit blood if you see any picture higher than ISO100 [in lower light situations] with your tiny 1/2.3" sensor. Even on the top enthusiast compacts with 1/1.63" sensors like the Lumix LX7, Canon G series or the Olympus XZ series, there is still significant NR on the JPEGs to make it usable at higher ISO

And if not mistaken, you can't turn off NR when shooting JPEGs. Even on my DSLR the only access I have to is the Long Exposure Noise reduction and NR on high ISO
NF = Noise Filter

Yes compact camera can't turn off but can lower it like my HX50V

and my Olympus can turn it off

Now you mentioned I can only conclude Z1 probably use high NR. My bad coz usually I turn it off. That's why I am not used to seeing it.

QUOTE(Areas Elysian @ Sep 10 2013, 11:19 AM)
It's blur because the guy most likely is moving.

Just look at the shutter settings of 1/25. That is very insanely slow. Not to mention there is no Optical Image Stabilizer.

The slowest I would dare go on my SLR with IS is 1/60, and that is with a very good IS. Without IS I won't go anywhere below 1/100 on the wide angle.
Depend what you're shooting and the equipment setup. If static object/subject I can shoot with 1/10-1/30 handheld. I have steady hand as long as the lens is not long and heavy.

The guy (Jason Smith) is static when I am shooting him. It is my hand shake from the long zoom.

jloi
post Sep 10 2013, 11:36 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Sep 10 2013, 11:33 AM)
errr... in my opinion, it may be unfair to compare these 2 pictures. both are not the same object and scene. there may be some diff in lighting condition or any other factors.

to be fair comparison, pictures are to be taken at the same object at about the same time. this way we can almost be sure and safe to assume that the surrounding condition is the same for the comparison picture.

just my 2 cents.
cann.. waiting review unit from Sony brows.gif
evilhomura89
post Sep 10 2013, 11:54 AM

5,886 posts

http://recombu.com/mobile/news/ultimate-sm...son_M19527.html

http://blog.gsmarena.com/sony-xperia-z1s-2...review-monster/

more camera comparison
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 10 2013, 12:25 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Sep 10 2013, 09:52 AM)
More camera shoot out! Xperia Z1 against the HTC One, iPhone 5, LG G2, Lumia 925 and Galaxy S4

http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/09/09/xperi...-s4/#more-17525
Just download the photo full size and proper name for easier comparison - http://www.mediafire.com/?a338x3g8sadye6d

My comment

Outdoor (the best highlight in red)
iPhone - Still stay strong & good result.
HTC One - Far object details is gone, check the top left building rooftop.
LG G2 - Sharp in details but photo look a bit less color. The best output for me.
Lumia 925 - As usual, Nokia output color weird.
S4 - Clear but seems not enough contrast.
Z1 - Color quite similar with S4, but details is not there, a bit wax look.

Macro - (the best highlight in red) Frank speak the person don't have idea how to snap macro
iPhone - As usual look good.
HTC One - OMG! what happen to the eye! and color over vivid. Yark!
LG G2 - Sharp in details but look boring and dull due to colorless.
Lumia 925 - Err! the worst, the color like shit!
S4 - Sharp and Clear and better contrast.
Z1 - A bit less contrast, 2nd best after S4.

Low Light - (the best highlight in red)
iPhone - As usual look good. Eh! iPhone photo still good.
HTC One - The wording can't see in proper already, still among the most vivid.
LG G2 - Strong noise reduction is apply, a bit wax look.
Lumia 925 - Details control ok, but the color still... Nokia need to learn more on color.
S4 - Clear but a bit too bright and less contrast.
Z1 - I find this time finally Z1 given the best result, clear, and sharp in details.

Very Low Light - (the best highlight in red)
iPhone - Too much noise.
HTC One - Color is over saturation and blur.
Lumia 925 - Details control ok, but the color still... Nokia need to learn more on color.
S4 - A bit noise and darker.
Z1 - 2nd time Z1 given the best result, clear, and sharp in details.

Conclusion:
The Best Camera - LG G2
The Best Night Shoot Camera - Sony Xperia Z1
The Worst Camera - Nokia Lumia 925
2nd Worst Camera - HTC One
Balance in between Camera - S4
Still Strong & Good Result - Apple iPhone 5

* The test will be much complete if include also latest Samsung Galaxy Note 3 & Nokia Lumia 1020, the Best might shift place in this case.
vostro78
post Sep 10 2013, 12:39 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 10 2013, 12:25 PM)
Just download the photo full size and proper name for easier comparison - http://www.mediafire.com/?a338x3g8sadye6d

My comment

LG G2 - Sharp in details but photo look a bit less color. The best output for me.
Macro - (the best highlight in red) Frank speak the person don't have idea how to snap macro

Z1 - I find this time finally Z1 given the best result, clear, and sharp in details.

iPhone - Too much noise.
Conclusion:
The Best Camera - LG G2
* The test will be much complete if include also latest Samsung Galaxy Note 3 & Nokia Lumia 1020, the Best might shift place in this case.
wah...u got so many top phone on hand to test ? notworthy.gif so overall the more stable performance should b iphone 5 /s4 ?

un_id
post Sep 10 2013, 12:50 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 10 2013, 12:25 PM)

My comment

iPhone - Too much noise.
Conclusion:
The Best Camera - LG G2
Andrew u got G2 already meh? i so jelly.. vmad.gif
jloi
post Sep 10 2013, 12:55 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(vostro78 @ Sep 10 2013, 12:39 PM)
wah...u got so many top phone on hand to test ?  notworthy.gif so overall the more stable performance should b iphone 5 /s4 ?
QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 10 2013, 12:50 PM)
Andrew u got G2 already meh? i so jelly..  vmad.gif
he is comparing based on this la http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/09/09/xperi...-s4/#more-17525
un_id
post Sep 10 2013, 12:57 PM

music is soul's food
7,106 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 10 2013, 12:55 PM)
oh doh.gif biggrin.gif

114 Pages « < 63 64 65 66 67 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:39 AM