114 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V1, 5"FHD, 20.7MP-GLens (lossless D. Zoom)

freakenstein
post Sep 9 2013, 08:59 PM

2,239 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 9 2013, 02:58 PM)
Sony Xperia Z family. smile.gif (exclude Japan Variants & Tablet)

Looks like a bigger brother to the ZR . Z is so much better looking biggrin.gif

Hmm , just noticed that it's quite similar to the Z Ultra , maybe they wanna follow the same design? Just like what Samsung always do.

This post has been edited by freakenstein: Sep 9 2013, 09:02 PM
psyeo
post Sep 9 2013, 09:01 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(dc28yk @ Sep 9 2013, 08:57 PM)
I cant pick between a Lumia 1020 and Z1.

I love the Z1 design.. but Lumia photo is pretty bad @ss
I think the more important question is android or windows
ck.chunkeat
post Sep 9 2013, 09:01 PM

Change.
1,327 posts

QUOTE(dc28yk @ Sep 9 2013, 08:57 PM)
I cant pick between a Lumia 1020 and Z1.

I love the Z1 design.. but Lumia photo is pretty bad @ss
If you have the money, pair the Z1 with the qx10/qx100. Then you have the good design with a super bad ass camera. smile.gif
dc28yk
post Sep 9 2013, 09:44 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(ck.chunkeat @ Sep 9 2013, 09:01 PM)
If you have the money, pair the Z1 with the qx10/qx100. Then you have the good design with a super bad ass camera. smile.gif
With that I think i can buy both the lumia and z1.. haha

jloi
post Sep 9 2013, 09:48 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(dc28yk @ Sep 9 2013, 09:44 PM)
With that I think i can buy both the lumia and z1.. haha
Lumia kenot win QX100 whistling.gif
squall_kay
post Sep 9 2013, 10:15 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 9 2013, 09:48 PM)
Lumia kenot win QX100  whistling.gif
can in low light with the help of xenon flash laugh.gif
jloi
post Sep 9 2013, 10:20 PM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Sep 9 2013, 10:15 PM)
can in low light with the help of xenon flash  laugh.gif
itu..itu..penipu scammer! laugh.gif
arju
post Sep 9 2013, 10:55 PM

239 posts

Here's why the Xperia Z1 is the world's leading cameraphone
http://www.phonearena.com/news/Heres-why-t...Sony_id47242#7-

This post has been edited by arju: Sep 9 2013, 10:57 PM
squall_kay
post Sep 9 2013, 11:01 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(freakenstein @ Sep 9 2013, 08:59 PM)
Looks like a bigger brother to the ZR . Z is so much better looking  biggrin.gif

Hmm , just noticed that it's quite similar to the Z Ultra , maybe they wanna follow the same design? Just like what Samsung always do.
if Sony can make ZL1.....compact without those waterproof but still using premium material... drool.gif
psyeo
post Sep 9 2013, 11:34 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Sep 9 2013, 11:01 PM)
if Sony can make ZL1.....compact without those waterproof but still using premium material... drool.gif
That'll be great, and sell it at a lower price bracket like Z to ZL. They should also include the ir universal remote in it ...

evilhomura89
post Sep 9 2013, 11:53 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(arju @ Sep 9 2013, 10:55 PM)
Here's why the Xperia Z1 is the world's leading cameraphone
http://www.phonearena.com/news/Heres-why-t...Sony_id47242#7-
Phonearena is always bias against Sony
yawn.gif
hikashi
post Sep 10 2013, 08:05 AM

Pusheeeeeeeett
1,065 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 9 2013, 11:53 PM)
Phonearena is always bias against Sony
yawn.gif
"according to SONY"
Areas Elysian
post Sep 10 2013, 08:59 AM

1,132 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Sep 9 2013, 10:15 PM)
can in low light with the help of xenon flash  laugh.gif
I will have to disagree.

What if the photo that is to be taken is a night time landscape portrait?

Lumia's Xenon flash will overexpose the subject, while leaving the background all underexposed.
m3darkid
post Sep 10 2013, 09:00 AM

174 posts

darn this Z1. just bought my Z last august. now feel like selling it.
but i wanna try big screen, is ZU camera sufficient or should i wait for Z1?
hehehe
ckchan
post Sep 10 2013, 09:52 AM

3,026 posts

More camera shoot out! Xperia Z1 against the HTC One, iPhone 5, LG G2, Lumia 925 and Galaxy S4

http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/09/09/xperi...-s4/#more-17525

This post has been edited by ckchan: Sep 10 2013, 09:54 AM
jloi
post Sep 10 2013, 10:05 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Sep 10 2013, 09:52 AM)
More camera shoot out! Xperia Z1 against the HTC One, iPhone 5, LG G2, Lumia 925 and Galaxy S4

http://www.xperiablog.net/2013/09/09/xperi...-s4/#more-17525
That's the post processing I am talking about that day. Details smudged

ckchan
post Sep 10 2013, 10:09 AM

3,026 posts

QUOTE(jloi @ Sep 10 2013, 10:05 AM)
That's the post processing I am talking about that day. Details smudged

for this macro shot... i dunno la. if look at the full size pic, all the camera focus on the beak of the purple creature on the right. but for Z1, it's clearly focused on the center blue creature. so when zoom in to the beak of the purple creature, sure looks blur la.
ckchan
post Sep 10 2013, 10:11 AM

3,026 posts

Xperia Z1 mini???

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Render-of-S...ts-face_id47251

alfredtwl
post Sep 10 2013, 10:12 AM

2,013 posts

Singapore Pre-register smile.gif
jloi
post Sep 10 2013, 10:22 AM

SHIN-EVOLTO
3,989 posts

QUOTE(ckchan @ Sep 10 2013, 10:09 AM)
for this macro shot... i dunno la. if look at the full size pic, all the camera focus on the beak of the purple creature on the right. but for Z1, it's clearly focused on the center blue creature. so when zoom in to the beak of the purple creature, sure looks blur la.
Blur and smudge is dif lor..
see my photo I taken that day at launch

Compare with my Sony HX50V (same 20mp and sensor size) which zoom to forgot how many

Anyway just my opinion.

114 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0196sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:53 AM