114 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Sony XPERIA™ Z1, Official Thread V1, 5"FHD, 20.7MP-GLens (lossless D. Zoom)

TSAndrewtst
post Sep 8 2013, 02:19 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Sep 8 2013, 02:14 PM)
U 're the one who stir up everything.  Let ppl make their own decision.  The device is on my list,  but not that I definitely will purchase it. 

So did u cheat urself when  u notice the negative point of ZU ?
I am telling the people from what I seen and you the one said want to ignore it. Did I telling people you cannot buy this model?

I am given alert to user that Z1 screen is not same as Z Ultra. Anything wrong on this? Nope but in case is yourself cannot accept when people saying something bad on phone you planning to buy.

If you said viewing angle never bother you, that is fine, not everyone particular on that part. But you saying ignore the truth.

Who cheat itself is really clear here.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 8 2013, 02:21 PM
vostro78
post Sep 8 2013, 02:19 PM

6,804 posts

QUOTE(Stitchie @ Sep 8 2013, 12:44 AM)
for me, the bezel in Z1 wont minus mark, but if the bezel is thin, then it would add mark smile.gif
+1 yeah....same here.
acid427
post Sep 8 2013, 02:23 PM

699 posts

Anybody know about SONY logo at front? Is it now permanently printed on screen or still on anti-shatter film?
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 8 2013, 02:25 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ Sep 8 2013, 02:23 PM)
Anybody know about SONY logo at front? Is it now permanently printed on screen or still on anti-shatter film?
Wait someone tear it off then you will know.

Previous model like Z and Z Ultra is printed the logo on shutter proof sheet instead of the screen panel.
psyeo
post Sep 8 2013, 02:26 PM

2,605 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 8 2013, 02:19 PM)
I am telling the people from what I seen and you the one said want to ignore it. Did I telling people you cannot buy this model?

I am given alert to user that Z1 screen is not same as Z Ultra. Anything wrong on this? Nope but in case is yourself cannot accept when people saying something bad on phone you planning to buy.

If you said viewing angle never bother you, that is fine, not everyone particular on that part. But you saying ignore the truth.

Who cheat itself is really clear here.
Lol. I know u stated ur point earlier on the screen viewing angle, but u don't have to defend ur point so rigorously when ppl say they don't mind about the viewing angle.

Yup and that is u smile.gif
evilhomura89
post Sep 8 2013, 02:27 PM

5,886 posts

But Sony uses VA on their Bravia TV too
I think the reason behind is the better contrast on VA panel

For me most important is the heads on viewing experience, why bother about viewing from different angle since ur phone is considered a personal device

People do judge the quality of screen based on viewing angle but I beg to differ.
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 8 2013, 02:30 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Sep 8 2013, 02:26 PM)
Lol. I know u stated ur point earlier on the screen viewing angle,  but u don't have to defend ur point so rigorously when ppl say they don't mind about the viewing angle.

Yup and that is u smile.gif
I never ridiculous defend that point. It is base on my experience. I said it because I know I make a wrong decision buying the Z and in-fact give excuse to myself viewing angle is not important, but in reality, it is important.

Do you think why I so rush selling out the Z and replace with Z Ultra because I know Viewing Angle is affecting normal usage, at least for me and some user as well. I change to Z Ultra not only it high spec but also the screen is with great viewing angle.

If viewing angle really does not matter, why all the reviewing site always bashing on Sony viewing angle? That is because it really no excuse for Sony keep using bad viewing angle panel in current century.

Screen quality is the most major important for any device I gonna to use/buy.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 8 2013, 02:34 PM
StratOS
post Sep 8 2013, 02:30 PM

Berries~ Mmmm~
20,901 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 8 2013, 02:27 PM)

For me most important is the heads on viewing experience, why bother about viewing from different angle since ur phone is considered a personal device

People do judge the quality of screen based on viewing angle but I beg to differ.
VA panel have good viewing angle.. The same technology was unsed on led monitor.. Viewing angle. Wont bother me.. Impossible u text looking at the side angle of ur phone right.. laugh.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 8 2013, 02:42 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 8 2013, 02:30 PM)
VA panel have good viewing angle.. The same technology was unsed on led monitor.. Viewing angle. Wont bother me.. Impossible u text looking at the side angle of ur phone right.. laugh.gif
VA is only use in low end LED monitor not the high end one. And Monitor is straight in-front of you, you look straight and no need holding it.

Phone is different, you hold it and you not going/can't hold 100% straight all time.

This is my point why for myself, viewing angle in phone is important.

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Sep 8 2013, 02:27 PM)

Same as my above explain, you watch TV straight and no need to hold the TV.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 8 2013, 02:44 PM
neo_ryder
post Sep 8 2013, 02:44 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Sep 8 2013, 11:36 AM)
+1
quite surprise a lot of people here view their phone screen from an angle  shocking.gif

If Z1 is too perfect then Sony won't be able to produce another phone except upgrade ram, battery, processor...
and other model future mid-range/low-range model can't be sell due to Z1 price has become cheap...
before this XZ also like this...same issue but still selling like sh*t......hahahaha
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 8 2013, 02:46 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(neo_ryder @ Sep 8 2013, 02:44 PM)
before this XZ also like this...same issue but still selling like sh*t......hahahaha
But a lot upgrading it as well, also a lot waiting to change to Z1 after knowing Z Ultra screen is awesome right? hehe...

Now see how well Z1 on sales.

I believe it not going to sell as hot as Z anymore.
  • People hope for better screen - no more.
  • Better design than Z - not really.
  • Better camera - maybe yes maybe not.
  • Better spec - this is the only solid point for buying now.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Sep 8 2013, 02:48 PM
neo_ryder
post Sep 8 2013, 02:48 PM

62 posts

for me, XZ mistake is no camera button and black dot issue on camera....other than is ok for me....nice phone..i love it
Andrew_1980
post Sep 8 2013, 02:52 PM

6,196 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 8 2013, 02:46 PM)
But a lot upgrading it as well, also a lot waiting to change to Z1 after knowing Z Ultra screen is awesome right? hehe...

Now see how well Z1 on sales.

• People hope for better screen - no more.
  • Better design than Z - not really.
  • Better camera - maybe yes maybe not.
  • Better spec - this is the only solid point for buying now.

SONY really screw up laugh.gif
[+]
post Sep 8 2013, 02:52 PM

1,939 posts

QUOTE(psyeo @ Sep 8 2013, 02:08 PM)
Agreed. Lol, No need to state all negative point to make ur self feel better. Better to ignore, as it is not in your list from the beginning, why bother.
but good also to consider also the cons of the phone from a different perspective.
at the end only you can decide whether it is something that bother you or not.
dun wan rush into buying things that you gonna use the next 2 or 3 years unless you change phone frequently.
though would still want to try make a final decision within this 1 month to see which phone to get for myself blush.gif
[+]
post Sep 8 2013, 02:57 PM

1,939 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 8 2013, 02:46 PM)

• People hope for better screen - no more.  hmm.gif
  • Better design than Z - not really. at least better than my current phone
  • Better camera - maybe yes maybe not. wait for more review this few week to see if 20.7mp really live up to its expectation or not
  • Better spec - this is the only solid point for buying now. definitely better than my current phone

jinjoll89
post Sep 8 2013, 02:58 PM

26 posts

Note 3 or This xperia Z1 better?

Thinking of changing phone since my current phone xperia S giving me lots of problem such as lag, auto restart, slow update from sony.. Sony looks are really attractive to me compare to note 3, but im afraid Xperia Z1 will giving me the same problem with the current one if i get one, any advice?
lilzany
post Sep 8 2013, 03:07 PM

1,479 posts

QUOTE(jinjoll89 @ Sep 8 2013, 02:58 PM)
Note 3 or This xperia Z1 better?

Thinking of changing phone since my current phone xperia S giving me lots of problem such as lag, auto restart, slow update from sony.. Sony looks are really attractive to me compare to note 3, but im afraid Xperia Z1 will giving me the same problem with the current one if i get one, any advice?
this one will be better because it now comes with 2GB of RAM and less bloatware from stock rom. about the 4k recording I won't worry about it. it is natively supported and a software upgrade will do.

This post has been edited by lilzany: Sep 8 2013, 03:08 PM
acid427
post Sep 8 2013, 03:08 PM

699 posts

The only good things about Z1 compared to Z is 3000mAh battery and slightly better camera. hmm.gif
TSAndrewtst
post Sep 8 2013, 03:11 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,773 posts

QUOTE(+ @ Sep 8 2013, 02:57 PM)

Ya. Better the 20.7MP output is awesome. smile.gif
sebastianX11
post Sep 8 2013, 03:12 PM

1,735 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Sep 8 2013, 01:10 PM)
Sony always did this.
At 1st I also said nah, not important la as we use screen straight. But after I use my Z, I know, sorry, we not using 100% time straight in phone.

Sometimes during work, message come in, we want to check out but not means must carry up the phone, we just beep over there at side where normally people only put at side when not using. That time I realize OMG! I hardly can see any test message.

Also sometimes we lying at bed where the viewing angle affected again.

Don't forget certain games that need to turn the panel to left or right, during this time, you will notice the fun will slightly affecting due to color shift.

Don't said all this, Z already have color shift when the phone not in 100% straight view at white background area. It make the screen unbalance color.

Come on, do you think Z1 is too perfect until a better panel cannot be apply? Don't get fool by Sony, Z1 confirmed won't be cheap, and that price tag where others manufacture can use better panel, then why not Sony.

Even though Z1 is 20.7MP and branding using G Lens, but actual output is how, can't really measure yet now. For the moment, all sample around the net, some is good, some is pretty bad. And the only comparison did in internet showing the Z1 camera is not as great as everybody though.

If Z Ultra can, why not the Z1? Is that make sense Sony reduce the screen panel quality in another upgrade flagship model?

Ya, exactly! When final product appear on sales, I will go check it out, if the result is same as all unit surrounding at IFA. Then I am truly disappointing with Sony.

Did Sony ever know SCREEN PANEL quality is really important, a bad panel show the output is truly bad by only beep the display set at Sony store enough.
IPS panel will darker the screen and it sometimes facing issue during capture it. But in reality IPS panel is much better than picture show above.

Look at the sky, it highly show the screen is washout where the cloud and sky is mess up as white in Sony Z1 panel but not the case on LG G2.
Bro, you have changed... Haha... I remember you used to said viewing angle not important back in XZ day
You've changed to become more neutral.... Good on you.... Lol

114 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:24 PM