> genting bus just drop of the cliff, happened 20mins ago

jAkUn
post Aug 22 2013, 12:30 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Aug 22 2013, 01:09 AM)
it could be lost of brake. even the best driver can't do anything one... i lost my brake in genting before and we were thrown inside the car due to the bump. luckily it came back.
haha! agreed!
my brake overheat ady when i was downhill, before reaching the post before the roundabout at goh tong.
when i realized it, i have to downshift to gear 2, to gear 1 just to get the stall, and shift it back to gear 2, keep pressing the brakes, eventhough the grip is not totally lost, it keeps going, after the sharp S corner reaching the guard post, i pull the handbrake, wait till the bump slows us down, and i managed to stop on the left side road. wait till half an hour, test for few metres, and drive slowly. really sked during that time.

since then, i always go for mid-end, not cheap, nor inexpensive brake pad. keep my disc skimmed if bengkok.
ozak
post Aug 22 2013, 12:42 AM

17,021 posts

QUOTE(jAkUn @ Aug 22 2013, 12:30 AM)
haha! agreed!
my brake overheat ady when i was downhill, before reaching the post before the roundabout at goh tong.
when i realized it, i have to downshift to gear 2, to gear 1 just to get the stall, and shift it back to gear 2, keep pressing the brakes, eventhough the grip is not totally lost, it keeps going, after the sharp S corner reaching the guard post, i pull the handbrake, wait till the bump slows us down, and i managed to stop on the left side road. wait till half an hour, test for few metres, and drive slowly. really sked during that time.

since then, i always go for mid-end, not cheap, nor inexpensive brake pad. keep my disc skimmed if bengkok.
You know it is not your brake problem? But your skill problem.
Burningsunz
post Aug 22 2013, 12:43 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(Boy96 @ Aug 21 2013, 07:17 PM)
Got
Got seatbelt la, last year I went up genting I wore seatbelt in the bus my other friends all laugh at me
Since when got seatbelt geh??
cHiLdHo0drEaMz
post Aug 22 2013, 12:44 AM

#DBAP
1,031 posts

R.I.P sad.gif
Boy96
post Aug 22 2013, 12:48 AM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(Burningsunz @ Aug 22 2013, 12:43 AM)
Since when got seatbelt geh??
Which bus u take dont have seatbelt? So lauya one?
hwt
post Aug 22 2013, 12:59 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(slimfox @ Aug 21 2013, 10:39 PM)
Actually, if visibility is very bad and you are afraid that other drivers cannot see you, you are suppose to use your left signal light if you are on the slow and middle lane (not applicable in Genting road), right signal if you are on the fast lane. Double signal is only to be use when your vehicle is stop.

I think its in the undang text book unless they change it.
The left lane drivers will curse those in the middle lane because they do not know which cars are actually switching lane. Can also be very dangerous because cars intending to join a main road will be confused by the signals. When they realize the latter are intending to go straight, it may be too late.

This post has been edited by hwt: Aug 22 2013, 01:00 AM
leetan33
post Aug 22 2013, 01:00 AM

594 posts

GRAPHIC

jAkUn
post Aug 22 2013, 01:01 AM

326 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Aug 22 2013, 01:42 AM)
You know it is not your brake problem? But your skill problem.
tell me about it sport!
babymina
post Aug 22 2013, 01:02 AM

301 posts

I took this bus a few times to go up and down from genting, like rapid kl bus, full with a lot of aunty and uncles who gambles. They even pick up passengers on the way up and down. The fare was only RM7-8, and they have busses every 15 min, very convienient. Some may even stand for the whole journey!! I rmb once the bus driver drove so fast going up, he bang the divider, so everyone was awake and he went down the bus, see see nothin then continue go back and drive. Going down is horrible, I rather listen music and sleep sad.gif RIP !!
slimfox
post Aug 22 2013, 01:08 AM

392 posts

QUOTE(hwt @ Aug 22 2013, 12:59 AM)
The left lane drivers will curse those in the middle lane because they do not know which cars are actually switching lane.  Can also be very dangerous because cars intending to join a main road will be confused by the signals.  When they realize the latter are intending to go straight, it may be too late.
True also what you say but I'm sure it better than all 3 lanes having all cars flashing their double signals causing major confusion with all drivers not knowing who is changing lane, who is overtaking, who is emergency braking and who is stopped! Remember double signal or hazard lights are only for emergency braking and stop vehicles in the emergency lane. Also this only happens when its really raining heavily with low visibility since Malaysia don't have fog (except of Genting and Cameron Highlands), if its haze then don't think you guys will be outside driving if visibility is so bad till have to put signal.
modecai
post Aug 22 2013, 01:26 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Aug 21 2013, 11:26 PM)
How much is the fare for this economy genting bus? Genting to titiwangsa station?
rm5.90
Invince_Z
post Aug 22 2013, 02:09 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Aug 21 2013, 09:39 PM)
43 seating. Normally ''penumpang" refers to seating smile.gif
it refers to max passengers. if 43 penumpang (15 berdiri), it denotes 28 sitting passengers and 15 standing passengers. in a bus like that, we have about 2 x 7 x 2 (2 seater, 7 rows, 2 lines). so total up is 28 seats. try counting the rows one one side from the picture below:

7 rows no? 4 rows at front, and 3 rows at the back after the door.

then, the higher wall idea is ok, but it is impractical if thin. the wall must be thick also, very very thick, if not it could not withstand a 90km/h bus impact and help stopping it from falling into ravine. to educate drivers is more important...but during test a driver can behave, it is their attitude during driving that makes difference.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 21 2013, 11:22 PM)
this is malaysia what you said cause so many accident in malaysia. Today itself i saw 10 accidents including the one at genting. Because of some drivers do not know what to do this what happen.

Last week my friend hit a motocyclist because of that because of our sifu professional advice. Signal right the motor still come along the side. Flew into the middle of the road. Lorry nearly hit it.

When malaysian see signal light they dont stop they accelerate. Do you think i will listen to our sifu professional advice just because he do not have practical life experience?
try driving following the rules & guidelines rather than common practices.

I once drive car and give signal to turn into right (my right) at T junction. there's an Alphard giving right (hist right) signal far away coming from front slowly (he is going straight actually), so I just turn right because right signal means he is turning right. that stupid fella dare honking me while I'm in middle of turning right, when he is the one giving the wrong signal. If he is going straight, don't give the damn right signal!! it is farking confusing. got it? these kind of misuse could lead to accidents and possibly fatal.

my advise, drives following the rules set by local authority rather than driving by logic and common practices. Then, what others replied to you regarding hazzard light is right. It is for stationary vehicles (in emergency or problems). There's reason why it is set for stationary use only.

Left signal for tuning left (and changing lane and overtaking) and right signal for turning right (and changing lane and overtaking). also could be used while driving slowly when said vehicle light are not ok, front or back or both, depending on which lane you in, just to inform others you are there, but better use left lane and left signal and try not overtake. lastly, kindly follow the guidelines set by local authority.

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Aug 22 2013, 02:24 AM
Kampung2005
post Aug 22 2013, 02:13 AM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Aug 22 2013, 02:09 AM)
it refers to max passengers. if 43 penumpang (15 berdiri), it denotes 28 sitting passengers and 15 standing passengers. in a bus like that, we have about 2 x 7 x 2 (2 seater, 7 rows, 2 lines). so total up is 28 seats. try counting the rows one one side from the picture below:

7 rows no? 4 rows at front, and 3 rows at the back after the door.

then, the higher wall idea is ok, but it is impractical if thin. the wall must be thick also, very very thick, if not it could not withstand a 90km/h bus impact and help stopping it from falling into ravine. to educate drivers is more important...but during test a driver can behave, it is their attitude during driving that makes difference.
Thanks for the correction smile.gif

I do agree at the end, it is mostly on driver's.
tension_fedup
post Aug 22 2013, 02:18 AM

96 posts

it's a pity news.. R.I.P sad.gif
Invince_Z
post Aug 22 2013, 02:31 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Aug 22 2013, 02:13 AM)
Thanks for the correction  smile.gif

I do agree at the end, it is mostly on driver's.

yup, watching the video, we can clearly see skid marks...which could means, the driver drives too very fast (or simply brake not ok). But, in case break not ok, if he is an experienced driver, he should know to release accelerator paddle and change to lower gear. The rest is his skills to maintain bus (maybe he can brushes along wall to help slowing bus down). A scratched bus is much much better than having bus jump into ravine.

This post has been edited by Invince_Z: Aug 22 2013, 02:32 AM
jAck66
post Aug 22 2013, 02:32 AM

123 posts

no more genting during merdeka...scary wei..
reed90
post Aug 22 2013, 02:34 AM

Road to the End
1,552 posts

QUOTE(jAck66 @ Aug 22 2013, 02:32 AM)
no more genting during merdeka...scary wei..
genting is closed for renovations oso on september until 2016.gudbye genting
LNB1
post Aug 22 2013, 02:43 AM

164 posts

there are news out saying the bus driver avoided banging a stalled lorry infront so he braked so hard and skidded, it could be misty and poor visibility during that time.. sad.gif
kamfoo
post Aug 22 2013, 03:11 AM

846 posts

QUOTE(LNB1 @ Aug 22 2013, 02:43 AM)
there are news out saying the bus driver avoided banging a stalled lorry infront so he braked so hard and skidded, it could be misty and poor visibility during that time..  sad.gif
my friend say the bus driver try to avoid small girl play in the road cause the accidents...
ZeneticX
post Aug 22 2013, 03:25 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(kamfoo @ Aug 22 2013, 03:11 AM)
my friend say the bus driver try to avoid small girl play in the road cause the accidents...
sure that is a human small girl? unsure.gif

69 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » 

0.0158sec    0.50    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:12 AM