Overall new property price drop next year? , Reason- no more DIBS + Higher Govern Tax

yang1976
post Aug 22 2013, 09:13 AM

222 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Aug 21 2013, 11:25 PM)
that being said, buy more apartments because it would have bigger market pool in the future  blush.gif
i have the same understanding on this and thats why now i choose to enter market for prop 700 to 1000sf. Play by units acquired instead of price tag, easy to dispose.

Shall invest one or two units before end of yr to max out my quota. i need to leverage bank quota before using my reserve cash. If market drops, buy somemore on subsale. If up, also buy at own affordable means but i always prefer new launching.

TSwanted111who
post Aug 22 2013, 10:08 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 22 2013, 01:35 AM)
A lot of people playing auction units for renovate and flip or for long term rental because most of the auction units normally older houses.

Not much people play both lelong and bumi lot game, as it really required a lot of network and connection for the fruits harvest nicely.

I like the idea of buying bumi lot, which the consent from the state office is able to carry on with the deal in 1-2 years time, I am fine, as long as it can be transferable, i would be very happy bcz I buy a bumi lot at August 2013 price and can nego summore, which is a lot lower than non bumi unit but if the deal is done and settled by 18 months later, say Feb 2015, key collection and starts monthly installment, the unit would be appreciate more where the value is the value of non bumi by Feb 2015 but the deal is just concluded at the price of bumi lot at August 2013. Anyway, rare deal and not easy. Hehehehe.

Definitely wont. The banks only will filter your upcoming loan applications as investment purpose, but as long as you made prompt payment and pay the bank exit penalty, they can't blacklisted you.

Tax? Definitely. It is part of the issue which I am learning now. But I definitely never run from government tax or RPGT Tax.
I agree on bumi lot... So you didn't pay the 7 % upfront.. but wait until they (state office) give you discount. coz i notice bumi lot + 7% is still lower than market price for non-bumi. I thought you straight away pay the 7% and offload it. From my experience, bank normally only approved 80% + they wouldn't cover legal fee, we have to pay on our own. If the unit cannot obtain consent , have to pay half of the legal fee and cash reserve have to be strong for these kind of play be it lelong or bumi lot
Yup tax is a pain.when they know how much we earn , they will come kacau.
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 22 2013, 10:10 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 22 2013, 10:08 AM)
I agree on bumi lot...  So you didn't pay the 7 % upfront.. but wait until they (state office) give you discount. coz i notice bumi lot + 7% is still lower than  market price for non-bumi. I thought you straight away pay the 7% and offload it. From my experience, bank normally only approved 80% + they wouldn't cover legal fee, we have to pay on our own. If the unit cannot obtain consent , have to pay half of the legal fee and cash reserve have to be strong for these kind of play be it lelong or bumi lot
Yup tax is a pain.when they know how much we earn , they will come kacau.
That work at times, but there's one thing you have to remember.

Throughout all the processing time frame, you're losing your Opportunity Cost
TSwanted111who
post Aug 22 2013, 10:17 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 22 2013, 10:10 AM)
That work at times, but there's one thing you have to remember.

Throughout all the processing time frame, you're losing your Opportunity Cost
very true.. have to wait 1-2 years... but if pay 7% it can be done within 6 month right? but profit reduce by 7%.... overall non-bumi price is around 20% higher than bumi lot still can make around 10-13% profit right?
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 22 2013, 10:19 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 22 2013, 10:17 AM)
very true.. have to wait 1-2 years... but if pay 7% it can be done within 6 month right? but profit reduce by 7%.... overall non-bumi price is around 20% higher than bumi lot still can make around 10-13% profit right?
the point is, you have to make your calculation right.

What is the purpose of purchasing the property?

some "Lelong" properties are not be able to Finance by the bank for some reasons.

And what kind of return are you expecting in return?

What other "Opportunity" that you have if you don't waste your time to buy such property?
TSwanted111who
post Aug 22 2013, 10:33 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 22 2013, 10:19 AM)
the point is, you have to make your calculation right.

What is the purpose of purchasing the property?

some "Lelong" properties are not be able to Finance by the bank for some reasons.

And what kind of return are you expecting in return?

What other "Opportunity" that you have if you don't waste your time to buy such property?
My main play is rental . but it is good to know such a great flipping play.cost aside.

Pardon me but i totally disagree with you when it come to waste time coz even if we buy new unit have to wait until they finish building it ,will take few year, buy sub-sale have to renovate in order to increase its value take 6 mth as well before offload.So if anything the fastest way to offload a unit and making money is lelong (new unit) or bumi.

the strategy Chris Chew play is very good. buy lelong (not old unit) buy newly build unit, so no need scare need to renovate,owe lots of utilities bill ,except people dun want move out - again for new property to be auction is only because of flipper.which i foresee the risk for these kind of lelong play is lower than a normal lelong play ,

For property investment , any kind of method which can make money within the calculated risk is worth the time . I don't want to limit my play only on rental.

This post has been edited by wanted111who: Aug 22 2013, 10:34 AM
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 22 2013, 10:52 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 22 2013, 10:33 AM)
My main play is rental . but it is good to know such a great flipping play.cost aside.

Pardon me but i totally disagree with you when it come to waste time coz even if we buy new unit have to wait until they finish building it ,will take few year, buy sub-sale have to renovate in order to increase its value take 6 mth as well before offload.So if anything the fastest way to offload a unit and making money is lelong (new unit) or bumi.

the strategy Chris Chew play is very good. buy lelong (not old unit) buy newly build unit, so no need scare need to renovate,owe lots of utilities bill ,except people dun want move out - again for new property to be auction is only because of flipper.which i foresee the risk for these kind of lelong play is lower than a normal lelong play ,

For property investment , any kind of method which can make money within the calculated risk is worth the time . I don't want to limit my play only on rental.
Hi there, everyone have their own rights to express their opinions and ways towards profit maximization.

I've never came across any Lelong deals before just because I have plenty of members had bad experiences with "Limit Capital".

Our main objective is to flip for profit, getting away with the most profit as we could.

No doubt, renting generates Fixed Income, but by tightening ourselves into a "Loan" which caused difficulty for our next property by getting 70% loan is not a good idea.

Property purchased from "Lelong" indicates low market value at times, if These "Lelong Properties" are good in demand/appreciation value, I doubt there will be any "Good reasons" for the debtor to be in a bad situation. Usually when it comes to the lelong state, it will take around 3-4 months which the main point is "Low appreciation Value + Low Demand of Lelong Property"
TSwanted111who
post Aug 22 2013, 10:58 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 22 2013, 10:52 AM)
Hi there, everyone have their own rights to express their opinions and ways towards profit maximization.

I've never came across any Lelong deals before just because I have plenty of members had bad experiences with "Limit Capital".

Our main objective is to flip for profit, getting away with the most profit as we could.

No doubt, renting generates Fixed Income, but by tightening ourselves into a "Loan" which caused difficulty for our next property by getting 70% loan is not a good idea.

Property purchased from "Lelong" indicates low market value at times, if These "Lelong Properties" are good in demand/appreciation value, I doubt there will be any "Good reasons" for the debtor to be in a bad situation. Usually when it comes to the lelong state, it will take around 3-4 months which the main point is "Low appreciation Value + Low Demand of Lelong Property"
main factor might be flipper who doesn't have holding power.Btw if you notice we start talking about lelong on these thread because of lelong at setiawalk@puchong. the demand will be there, it's just not right now, after lrt project finish maybe
WhiteHorse84
post Aug 22 2013, 11:02 AM

28 posts

RPGT is part of Gov income sources too. i doubt they will increasing the RPGT on such to 30% within 1-2yrs sold. Most possibly will increase another 5% RPGT from tax right now.

as per results claim before election that, car price will drop as a tools to capture vote. But see, what it said after election? Car tax is part of GOV income source too.

As i can see, this is because BNM has given notice that, house debt increasing tremendously as can read on newspaper too. GOV will neg with BNM regardless on this housing debt issue. All will be shown on Budget 2014.

ProperTYcoon
post Aug 22 2013, 12:57 PM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 22 2013, 10:58 AM)
main factor might be flipper who doesn't have holding power.Btw if you notice we start talking about lelong on these thread because of lelong at setiawalk@puchong. the demand will be there, it's just not right now, after lrt project finish maybe
for years, I wouldn't say yes or no, but for the time being is a very straightforward "No". For some people who tend to rent out those "Lelong" properties, there are certain concern as such "Range of Tenant" might be a hectic frus to you
Minolta
post Aug 22 2013, 01:35 PM

2,292 posts

Sure drop. Time to SSS
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 22 2013, 02:25 PM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Aug 22 2013, 01:35 PM)
Sure drop. Time to SSS
what kind of term is that for SSS?
Minolta
post Aug 22 2013, 03:09 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 22 2013, 02:25 PM)
what kind of term is that for SSS?
Sell Sell Sell, opposite of BBB

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0451sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:32 PM