6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Overall new property price drop next year? , Reason- no more DIBS + Higher Govern Tax

1ullaby
post Aug 21 2013, 01:10 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Aug 21 2013, 12:39 PM)
1)As i know this tikaram also bought few properties and doing export Banana business.

2) ProperTycoon - Pls advice how to identified someone is factually a tycoon? by nickname, own portfolio, or well known?

3) 1ullaby - Take it easy, we are small ikan bilis to learn how to be a big Fish...haha..

Cheers wink.gif
Actually I hope to be big shark hehe

Tapi tak tau how ... sigh

I wanna ask ur opinion on an area ... pm u soon i jln jln there first
zuiko407
post Aug 21 2013, 01:46 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 21 2013, 12:40 PM)
oh that bangalow?

yes...it is me who thinking buy it.

but ...not going to let u see my booking form la. rclxm9.gif

sorry to disappoint you again.

i just signed my offer letter with scb for my sentul condo.

this condo is selling like hot cake.

until newspaper also report.

see how i should finished this person, again!
Ahhh..... You always said price drop and now u buy! Do u mean that all property price drop but yours is still up?? tongue.gif
clarence1986
post Aug 21 2013, 03:31 PM

208 posts

Referring to the topic, I think the price will be stagnant/increasing subject to gov policies & economy performance. Not really a chance to drop.

According to my father, the price has been increasing all these 30 years except it went down for a while in 1987,then shot up all the way until this year. A double - storey bought for 140k back then was sold for 600+k this year despite the drop in 87. Ofcoz the price is increasing crazily only in these last 4 years.

According to Milan Doshi (property market cycle) , the price goes upward, stagnant for a short period, then climb again.

This post has been edited by clarence1986: Aug 21 2013, 03:32 PM
xin
post Aug 21 2013, 03:36 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 21 2013, 11:22 AM)
Still have one question, can people afford to pay 10% down-payment for overprice property for sub-sale? let say 400k property need 40k..
Sounds legit, this should be directed to the younger generations. The future bread winners, i think without the support of parents on this. Even a down payment is not affordable.
Neocable
post Aug 21 2013, 03:39 PM

128 posts

I personally dont think it will go down.
Why? Here are my honest opinions

1) In recent years has price of materials, goods and services gone down or up? Do you see this trend changing next few years?
2) Ringgit is weakening compared to alot of other currencies
3) Still very cheap compared to neighboring countries when we weigh in infrastructure that is available and land value
4) I remember reading the Gov wont take away DIBS but they will keep it in view and monitor it. I also believe without DIBS, the low and middle income will suffer more cause they have to consider more now that they have to start paying earlier.
5) Do you think no DIBS will stop flippers, rich tycoons and foreign investors?
6) A lot of business seems to be picking up in the Asia region causing a healthy growth in FDI. Meaning flow of monies injected into the economy which sonner or later causes inflation based on supply and demand.

Dont quote me... This are just my observations with other countries as well and how inflation works. Remember how much illicit funds flow out of the country... So thats another factor which plays heavily
37 Exposures
post Aug 21 2013, 03:50 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(Neocable @ Aug 21 2013, 03:39 PM)
I personally dont think it will go down.
Why? Here are my honest opinions

1) In recent years has price of materials, goods and services gone down or up? Do you see this trend changing next few years?
2) Ringgit is weakening compared to alot of other currencies
3) Still very cheap compared to neighboring countries when we weigh in infrastructure that is available and land value
4) I remember reading the Gov wont take away DIBS but they will keep it in view and monitor it. I also believe without DIBS, the low and middle income will suffer more cause they have to consider more now that they have to start paying earlier.
5) Do you think no DIBS will stop flippers, rich tycoons and foreign investors?
6) A lot of business seems to be picking up in the Asia region causing a healthy growth in FDI. Meaning flow of monies injected into the economy which sonner or later causes inflation based on supply and demand.

Dont quote me... This are just my observations with other countries as well and how inflation works. Remember how much illicit funds flow out of the country... So thats another factor which plays heavily
When ringgit weak, cost of raw material from china also increase rclxub.gif
jastan
post Aug 21 2013, 04:04 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(savants @ Aug 21 2013, 11:52 AM)
Why drop?
Land = Less
Demand > Supply
Population = Increased
Construction Cost = Increased

Went to a forum... was told we need at least another 2 million houses in coming years but we can only produce roughly 150,000 houses. So demand is always higher than supply. Price will continue to increase just depends on how % every year.
Hi Savants,

R u sure the forum that u went in stated we need at least another 2 million houses in coming years?? Is it logical?? 2 Million houses for who to stay?? Our population grow so fast??
Neocable

128 posts

Yup... exactly...
Things has always gone from expensive to siao expensive

Last time Rm 50 can get you one push cart full of groceries.
Nowadays if you can get a bag full of groceries in a recycle bag you will be laughing to your car.

With all these things happening, I don't think it will change anytime soon.
Things will collapse when MNC pull out operations from our country and job unemployment rockets. Only then will I see property getting stagnant and slowing down.

Even then I dont think it will go down for a couple more years.

Reason why MNCs are still interested in Msia is cause we are cheap compared to places like Singapore and any other asia countries cause we have good infra and work culture.

This post has been edited by Neocable: Aug 21 2013, 04:06 PM
xin

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Then it means ringgit weak, raw material buy from china increase means house price increase means buyer need absorb. Of coz rising the price lo ... developer wont be so crazy and absorb all the increaments.
Neocable
post Aug 21 2013, 04:09 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(jastan @ Aug 21 2013, 04:04 PM)
Hi Savants,

R u sure the forum that u went in stated we need at least another 2 million houses in coming years?? Is it logical?? 2 Million houses for who to stay?? Our population grow so fast??
Haha jastan we need 2mil for Banglas in 5 years. So yes there is demand. Supply is trying to catch up
37 Exposures
post Aug 21 2013, 04:18 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Aug 21 2013, 04:04 PM)
Then it means ringgit weak, raw material buy from china increase means house price increase means buyer need absorb. Of coz rising the price lo ... developer wont be so crazy and absorb all the increaments.
Usually the steel and glass are from China
jastan
post Aug 21 2013, 04:20 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(Neocable @ Aug 21 2013, 04:09 PM)
Haha jastan we need 2mil for Banglas in 5 years. So yes there is demand. Supply is trying to catch up
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

But the actual fact is that how they gonna afford?? The target group is way off!
mytaffeta
post Aug 21 2013, 04:34 PM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Aug 21 2013, 03:36 PM)
Sounds legit, this should be directed to the younger generations. The future bread winners, i think without the support of parents on this. Even a down payment is not affordable.
not only the 10%, the initial cost is 15% from selling price.. 400k prop require ~60k! shakehead.gif
Neocable
post Aug 21 2013, 04:48 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(jastan @ Aug 21 2013, 04:20 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

But the actual fact is that how they gonna afford?? The target group is way off!
U forget they share 30 ppl in a small house. So we will be overpopulated soon.
Then again you can see Banglasia in town...
Btw no offense to any Bangla frens....just that our gov is screwed up
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 04:48 PM

1,322 posts

For the question,

How to get 10% downpayment?
2 Solutions

1) Withdraw from Account 2 of EPF

2) Mark-up the Price to get Full Loan
savants
post Aug 21 2013, 04:52 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(Neocable @ Aug 21 2013, 04:09 PM)
2 Mil residential prop is needed. Thats what i heard blush.gif

This post has been edited by savants: Aug 21 2013, 04:52 PM
savants
post Aug 21 2013, 04:55 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(jastan @ Aug 21 2013, 04:04 PM)
Hi Savants,

It all based on research and gov static... which i dont have with me now. Many ppl moving in fr urban also expat. We have a total of 50% population which is still under 30 yrs and most is still looking for their 1st house.
The number is scary but this is what being told in the property convention.
taithinye
post Aug 21 2013, 04:58 PM

369 posts

data from napic ?
Neocable
post Aug 21 2013, 05:03 PM

128 posts

Hmm very interesting stats. Are they reliable?
Cause 50% population under 30yrs is huge.
If that be true demand will overwhelm the supply.

Better start buying more properties now
wts6819
post Aug 21 2013, 05:14 PM

875 posts

Demand from >30yrs old indeed high. There is a lot friends around me asking about house/new launch. Some of them get thru with their parents support but mostly hold back due to price UP UP UP!

I strongly suggest that DIBS should remain but monitor closely. This hell of thing does help youngster hell a lot. Or should they put some trick that only <30yrs old can apply for DIBS? tongue.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0619sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:44 AM