Overall new property price drop next year? , Reason- no more DIBS + Higher Govern Tax

ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 11:09 AM

1,322 posts

You should understand 1 thing,

the trend of Investing in property is an addiction which nothing will be able to stop.

by Removing DIBS and increase RPGT will make the situation worse.
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 11:13 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 21 2013, 11:12 AM)
You mean price will increase?
That's for very sure, the more the RPGT will be, the price will increase further.

simple theory
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 11:18 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 21 2013, 11:15 AM)
so during usa property bubble.

usa govt should increase rpgt?  solving all the bubble.

wow!. u really property tycoon.

Comparing US and Malaysia, understand the Financing Institution at first.

Our Bank Negara Malaysia has implemented the "Strict" rules for Loan Application,

While U.S. approves 2-Generation Loans, which as simple "You might not need any Legit Documents" to get your loan approved that caused the BUBBLE.

Understand 1 more thing, RPGT and DIBS changes the Price of the Property but will never change the Demand.
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 11:19 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 21 2013, 11:18 AM)
Thanks for all your opinion , I am positive now.very positive indeed
I'm not very sure about Klang Valley as I'm not Pro in that piece of Field over there.

But 1 thing for sure, if this rule is implemented, you'll get to see higher price in property
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 11:24 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 21 2013, 11:20 AM)
dsl now average cost 650k

if the price on a dsl cost rm2 million or cost Rm 300k next year

we still have same demand?
Hi, I don't quite understand your statement as abovestated.

Price increase Dramatically, it doesn't simply Boom up 300% daily/weekly.

Example of the Trend

->Purchase from Developer 650k

->Before O.C. Obtained (According to research/analysis) 15-20% increase to 800k

->After O.C. (Depends on Demand) either it will stuck at 800k, or It goes up by another 5% to 860k

->So that goes on yearly from 2%-5% until supply runs out
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 11:32 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 21 2013, 11:27 AM)
what if rpgt suddenrly go up to 200% tomorrow

650 x 2 = dsl house need to sell 650+650+650 =1950k wo.
Hi there, 200% tomorrow?

I'm a Property Investor, I do research on the Market, but to be honest and to be frank,

We haven't came across such ridiculous Assumption before as it has exceed twice the Original Selling Price which is impossible.

After rethinking your question over and over again.

Q : If RPGT suddenly go up to 200% tomorrow
A : Subsale Market will gone, no more Foreigner purchase into Malaysia (FDI), no more investments, no more development, the demand will always be there searching for first hand purchase.

As a conclusion, that's the end of the Modern Era.

I feel ridiculous for taking your question seriously. blink.gif

ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 11:36 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Aug 21 2013, 11:33 AM)
So within 3 years the prop price increased 30%.
Now let's talk about demand.
Demand is also depending on affordability. We can 'demand' to buy. but if cannot afford also no use, right?
The same situation above; prices went up 30%, but does the average income in Malaysia shoot up by 30% in 3 years?
If not, how to sustain the demand?
Hi there,

First of all, estimated increase of a property yoy is around 2-5%(depends on Location/Type of Property).

If you are talking about an Apartment which cost around 200k, which has significant strong demand. Able to increase up to 50% yoy.

Your question is wide, I need to know what kind of property you are referring to
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 11:42 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 21 2013, 11:40 AM)
i ask ridiculous question bcs i get very blur ridiculous info from you.
First of all, how many properties have you invested/harvested?
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 11:45 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 21 2013, 11:43 AM)
i am just ikan bilis. not many. relevant meah?
Sometimes you need experience to ask a question
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 11:51 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 21 2013, 11:46 AM)
okok... i am just thinking buy that 4mil banglow lot in jade hill.... so how it sound now?

First, it's called Bungalow Lot, not banglow lot.

Whatever your purchase is definitely not a part of my expertise as you might have to consider your "Construction Cost" if you purchase an empty lot.

For more specific, if you are "Thinking" to buy 4mil bungalow lot, what does it has to do with anything here?
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 11:54 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Aug 21 2013, 11:50 AM)
Quite agreed on what u said so far.
But what do you think about current on-going projects and those completion within 2016?
I think it's still a good investment currently for those still having DIBS now.
But upon 2016 we still need to hold for at least 1-2 years before we sell off.
Since RPTG is going to be increased as predicted.
As I am thinking bout investing in my 2nd property now.
Hi there,

If you're still having strong holding power to hold all your purchase, you are encouraged to Buy.

But don't worry about DIBS, DIBS means Developer Interest Bearing Scheme, and Developer will come out with something new called

"Developer Rebate Interest Scheme", the Bank Negara is going to say NO for interest bearing but it doesn't says anything about Rebate.

Don't have to worry about the Market, there's always more to come, stay tune biggrin.gif
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 12:08 PM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Aug 21 2013, 12:02 PM)
congratulation!!! hey price drop soon, you dare to buy?? kekekeke
I was blaming myself for being ridiculous, "feeding the trolls" with fins
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 12:32 PM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Aug 21 2013, 12:28 PM)
Sometimes I see you guys fighting also I feel funny .. from one battlefield to another

Semua also tycoon tycoon ... like fighting for amusement only ... lolss
Hi there, there's only 1 tycoon and I have absolute no intention to involve in any argument/fight/whatever you name it.

I'm just sharing my experience/opinion/analysis.

You might agree or disagree, but everyone have their own opinion
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 12:43 PM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Aug 21 2013, 12:39 PM)
1)As i know this tikaram also bought few properties and doing export Banana business.

2) ProperTycoon - Pls advice how to identified someone is factually a tycoon? by nickname, own portfolio, or well known?

3) 1ullaby - Take it easy, we are small ikan bilis to learn how to be a big Fish...haha..

Cheers wink.gif
Hi, I have absolute no interest to Identify anyone with any kind of property/background as I do not wish someone to Identify mine as well.

I believe there are private and confidential stuff which sometimes it is meant to share and some are not.

Some people don't do it for security reasons, and some brag for no reasons, there are plenty of people with several kind.

Referring to the topic, stick to the topic and that's it.
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 04:48 PM

1,322 posts

For the question,

How to get 10% downpayment?
2 Solutions

1) Withdraw from Account 2 of EPF

2) Mark-up the Price to get Full Loan
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 22 2013, 10:10 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 22 2013, 10:08 AM)
I agree on bumi lot...  So you didn't pay the 7 % upfront.. but wait until they (state office) give you discount. coz i notice bumi lot + 7% is still lower than  market price for non-bumi. I thought you straight away pay the 7% and offload it. From my experience, bank normally only approved 80% + they wouldn't cover legal fee, we have to pay on our own. If the unit cannot obtain consent , have to pay half of the legal fee and cash reserve have to be strong for these kind of play be it lelong or bumi lot
Yup tax is a pain.when they know how much we earn , they will come kacau.
That work at times, but there's one thing you have to remember.

Throughout all the processing time frame, you're losing your Opportunity Cost
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 22 2013, 10:19 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 22 2013, 10:17 AM)
very true.. have to wait 1-2 years... but if pay 7% it can be done within 6 month right? but profit reduce by 7%.... overall non-bumi price is around 20% higher than bumi lot still can make around 10-13% profit right?
the point is, you have to make your calculation right.

What is the purpose of purchasing the property?

some "Lelong" properties are not be able to Finance by the bank for some reasons.

And what kind of return are you expecting in return?

What other "Opportunity" that you have if you don't waste your time to buy such property?
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 22 2013, 10:52 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 22 2013, 10:33 AM)
My main play is rental . but it is good to know such a great flipping play.cost aside.

Pardon me but i totally disagree with you when it come to waste time coz even if we buy new unit have to wait until they finish building it ,will take few year, buy sub-sale have to renovate in order to increase its value take 6 mth as well before offload.So if anything the fastest way to offload a unit and making money is lelong (new unit) or bumi.

the strategy Chris Chew play is very good. buy lelong (not old unit) buy newly build unit, so no need scare need to renovate,owe lots of utilities bill ,except people dun want move out - again for new property to be auction is only because of flipper.which i foresee the risk for these kind of lelong play is lower than a normal lelong play ,

For property investment , any kind of method which can make money within the calculated risk is worth the time . I don't want to limit my play only on rental.
Hi there, everyone have their own rights to express their opinions and ways towards profit maximization.

I've never came across any Lelong deals before just because I have plenty of members had bad experiences with "Limit Capital".

Our main objective is to flip for profit, getting away with the most profit as we could.

No doubt, renting generates Fixed Income, but by tightening ourselves into a "Loan" which caused difficulty for our next property by getting 70% loan is not a good idea.

Property purchased from "Lelong" indicates low market value at times, if These "Lelong Properties" are good in demand/appreciation value, I doubt there will be any "Good reasons" for the debtor to be in a bad situation. Usually when it comes to the lelong state, it will take around 3-4 months which the main point is "Low appreciation Value + Low Demand of Lelong Property"
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 22 2013, 12:57 PM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 22 2013, 10:58 AM)
main factor might be flipper who doesn't have holding power.Btw if you notice we start talking about lelong on these thread because of lelong at setiawalk@puchong. the demand will be there, it's just not right now, after lrt project finish maybe
for years, I wouldn't say yes or no, but for the time being is a very straightforward "No". For some people who tend to rent out those "Lelong" properties, there are certain concern as such "Range of Tenant" might be a hectic frus to you
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 22 2013, 02:25 PM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Aug 22 2013, 01:35 PM)
Sure drop. Time to SSS
what kind of term is that for SSS?

0.0505sec    0.38    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:09 PM