Overall new property price drop next year? , Reason- no more DIBS + Higher Govern Tax

TSwanted111who
post Aug 21 2013, 10:45 AM, updated 13y ago

535 posts

My reason, Heard govern will increase tax and no more DIBS = less flipper = less demand , Another factor that help is a lots of highrise development in Klang valley

Lots of supply + less demand = price drop .

Please kindly share. Thank you
SUSstinky
post Aug 21 2013, 10:54 AM

1,436 posts

no more DIBS = less flipper = less demand = less buyer = less new project = house shortage = increase price for current available units
norman05051984
post Aug 21 2013, 10:59 AM

443 posts

IMHO, typical malaysian mentally once property price go up, it will never go down (unless that place got hantu, environment turn to ghetto etc)

I vote for stagnant
TSwanted111who
post Aug 21 2013, 11:02 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(norman05051984 @ Aug 21 2013, 10:59 AM)
IMHO, typical malaysian mentally once property price go up, it will never go down (unless that place got hantu, environment turn to ghetto etc)

I vote for stagnant
Mind to share why stagnant?
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 11:06 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 21 2013, 11:45 AM)
My reason, Heard govern will increase tax and no more DIBS = less flipper = less demand , Another factor that help is a lots of highrise development in Klang valley

Lots of supply + less demand = price drop .

Please kindly share. Thank you
we have many agent with many dupes accounts.

u know i know the result won't be accurate.

ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 11:09 AM

1,322 posts

You should understand 1 thing,

the trend of Investing in property is an addiction which nothing will be able to stop.

by Removing DIBS and increase RPGT will make the situation worse.
TSwanted111who
post Aug 21 2013, 11:10 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 21 2013, 11:06 AM)

Maybe nod.gif but beside result i also wanna check on others opinion.I'm into rental play but still it is bad for me if the price drop sad.gif
TSwanted111who
post Aug 21 2013, 11:12 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 21 2013, 11:09 AM)

the trend of Investing in property is an addiction which nothing will be able to stop.

You mean price will increase?
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 11:13 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 21 2013, 12:09 PM)

how?
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 11:13 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 21 2013, 11:12 AM)
You mean price will increase?
That's for very sure, the more the RPGT will be, the price will increase further.

simple theory
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 11:15 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 21 2013, 12:13 PM)
That's for very sure, the more the RPGT will be, the price will increase further.

simple theory
so during usa property bubble.

usa govt should increase rpgt? solving all the bubble.

wow!. u really property tycoon.

This post has been edited by tikaram: Aug 21 2013, 11:15 AM
TSwanted111who
post Aug 21 2013, 11:16 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 21 2013, 11:13 AM)

simple theory
I see now, no DIBS , 1st buyer need to pay more + RPGT = cost increase , hence need to flip at higher price. and no matter how expensive, like you mention property investment is an addiction , there will always be buyer. Am I right?
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 11:18 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 21 2013, 11:15 AM)
so during usa property bubble.

usa govt should increase rpgt?  solving all the bubble.

wow!. u really property tycoon.

Comparing US and Malaysia, understand the Financing Institution at first.

Our Bank Negara Malaysia has implemented the "Strict" rules for Loan Application,

While U.S. approves 2-Generation Loans, which as simple "You might not need any Legit Documents" to get your loan approved that caused the BUBBLE.

Understand 1 more thing, RPGT and DIBS changes the Price of the Property but will never change the Demand.
TSwanted111who

535 posts

Thanks for all your opinion , I am positive now.very positive indeed
alexng2208

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(stinky @ Aug 21 2013, 10:54 AM)
no more DIBS = less flipper = less demand = less buyer = less new project = house shortage = increase price for current available units
no more DIBS = less affordable up front over priced homes = more to fundamentally strong locations and market movements = better news for subsale (i hope LOL)
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 11:19 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 21 2013, 11:18 AM)
Thanks for all your opinion , I am positive now.very positive indeed
I'm not very sure about Klang Valley as I'm not Pro in that piece of Field over there.

But 1 thing for sure, if this rule is implemented, you'll get to see higher price in property
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 11:20 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 21 2013, 12:18 PM)

Comparing US and Malaysia, understand the Financing Institution at first.

Our Bank Negara Malaysia has implemented the "Strict" rules for Loan Application,

While U.S. approves 2-Generation Loans, which as simple "You might not need any Legit Documents" to get your loan approved that caused the BUBBLE.

Understand 1 more thing, RPGT and DIBS changes the Price of the Property but will never change the Demand.
dsl now average cost 650k

if the price on a dsl cost rm2 million or cost Rm 300k next year

we still have same demand?

TSwanted111who
post Aug 21 2013, 11:22 AM

535 posts

Still have one question, can people afford to pay 10% down-payment for overprice property for sub-sale? let say 400k property need 40k..
asil66
post Aug 21 2013, 11:23 AM

400 posts

i think it all depends on the type of properties n location.... i don't think price for landed properties wil drop... but condos n commercial properties, maybe.....
TSwanted111who
post Aug 21 2013, 11:24 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(asil66 @ Aug 21 2013, 11:23 AM)
i think it all depends on the type of properties n location.... i don't think price for landed properties wil drop... but condos n commercial properties, maybe.....

sad.gif these is bad for me
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 11:24 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 21 2013, 11:20 AM)
dsl now average cost 650k

if the price on a dsl cost rm2 million or cost Rm 300k next year

we still have same demand?
Hi, I don't quite understand your statement as abovestated.

Price increase Dramatically, it doesn't simply Boom up 300% daily/weekly.

Example of the Trend

->Purchase from Developer 650k

->Before O.C. Obtained (According to research/analysis) 15-20% increase to 800k

->After O.C. (Depends on Demand) either it will stuck at 800k, or It goes up by another 5% to 860k

->So that goes on yearly from 2%-5% until supply runs out
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 11:27 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 21 2013, 12:24 PM)

Example of the Trend

->After O.C. (Depends on Demand) either it will stuck at 800k, or It goes up by another 5% to 860k

what if rpgt suddenrly go up to 200% tomorrow

650 x 2 = dsl house need to sell 650+650+650 =1950k wo.

TSwanted111who
post Aug 21 2013, 11:30 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 21 2013, 11:27 AM)

shocking.gif I don't think government will kill her own people and themselves.
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 11:32 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 21 2013, 12:30 PM)
shocking.gif  I don't think government will kill her own people and themselves.
property tycon said " the more the RPGT will be, the price will increase further"
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 11:32 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 21 2013, 11:27 AM)

Hi there, 200% tomorrow?

I'm a Property Investor, I do research on the Market, but to be honest and to be frank,

We haven't came across such ridiculous Assumption before as it has exceed twice the Original Selling Price which is impossible.

After rethinking your question over and over again.

Q : If RPGT suddenly go up to 200% tomorrow
A : Subsale Market will gone, no more Foreigner purchase into Malaysia (FDI), no more investments, no more development, the demand will always be there searching for first hand purchase.

As a conclusion, that's the end of the Modern Era.

I feel ridiculous for taking your question seriously. blink.gif

cockee
post Aug 21 2013, 11:33 AM

416 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 21 2013, 11:24 AM)

Example of the Trend

So within 3 years the prop price increased 30%.
Now let's talk about demand.
Demand is also depending on affordability. We can 'demand' to buy. but if cannot afford also no use, right?
The same situation above; prices went up 30%, but does the average income in Malaysia shoot up by 30% in 3 years?
If not, how to sustain the demand?

ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 11:36 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(cockee @ Aug 21 2013, 11:33 AM)
So within 3 years the prop price increased 30%.
Now let's talk about demand.
Demand is also depending on affordability. We can 'demand' to buy. but if cannot afford also no use, right?
The same situation above; prices went up 30%, but does the average income in Malaysia shoot up by 30% in 3 years?
If not, how to sustain the demand?
Hi there,

First of all, estimated increase of a property yoy is around 2-5%(depends on Location/Type of Property).

If you are talking about an Apartment which cost around 200k, which has significant strong demand. Able to increase up to 50% yoy.

Your question is wide, I need to know what kind of property you are referring to
ecin
post Aug 21 2013, 11:39 AM

5,857 posts

selective buy and sell

This post has been edited by ecin: Aug 21 2013, 11:39 AM
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 11:40 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 21 2013, 12:32 PM)
Hi there, 200% tomorrow?

I'm a Property Investor, I do research on the Market, but to be honest and to be frank,

We haven't came across such ridiculous Assumption before as it has exceed twice the Original Selling Price which is impossible.

After rethinking your question over and over again.

Q : If RPGT suddenly go up to 200% tomorrow
A : Subsale Market will gone, no more Foreigner purchase into Malaysia (FDI), no more investments, no more development, the demand will always be there searching for first hand purchase.

As a conclusion, that's the end of the Modern Era.

I feel ridiculous for taking your question seriously. blink.gif
i ask ridiculous question bcs i get very blur ridiculous info from you.
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 11:42 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 21 2013, 11:40 AM)
i ask ridiculous question bcs i get very blur ridiculous info from you.
First of all, how many properties have you invested/harvested?
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 11:43 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 21 2013, 12:42 PM)
First of all, how many properties have you invested/harvested?
i am just ikan bilis. not many. relevant meah?

This post has been edited by tikaram: Aug 21 2013, 11:43 AM
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 11:45 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 21 2013, 11:43 AM)
i am just ikan bilis. not many. relevant meah?
Sometimes you need experience to ask a question
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 11:46 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 21 2013, 12:45 PM)
okok... i am just thinking buy that 4mil banglow lot in jade hill.... so how it sound now?

BTimes
post Aug 21 2013, 11:48 AM

916 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 21 2013, 11:24 AM)

Example of the Trend

I agree with this trend, which I experienced for my two properties that recently VP. The other two that will VP next year are also treading the same trend. It is hard for prices to come down, unless the global economy goes into recession/ depression again. Latest data indicate that US has recovered sufficiently to consider withdrawing the QE. This means US demand for import goods will increase which will benefit our regional economies. KL could be looking at easily 0-5% growth while JB at minimally 10-15% price growth in 2014 for new launches.
cmk96
post Aug 21 2013, 11:49 AM

2,096 posts

Its funny to see each ppl hold on so tightly to their own beliefs.

No need waste time predicting what will happend next year. Concentrade more on increasing current income la. Bubble or not its not a big worry to those with plenty cash reserve.
stevenycs
post Aug 21 2013, 11:50 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 21 2013, 11:45 AM)
Quite agreed on what u said so far.
But what do you think about current on-going projects and those completion within 2016?
I think it's still a good investment currently for those still having DIBS now.
But upon 2016 we still need to hold for at least 1-2 years before we sell off.
Since RPTG is going to be increased as predicted.
As I am thinking bout investing in my 2nd property now.
zuiko407

2,856 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 21 2013, 11:46 AM)
okok... i am just thinking buy that 4mil banglow lot in jade hill.... so how it sound now?

buy it, dont think whistling.gif
sunrain

With the increased tax and no dibs, property still yields a better % comparing to fd and bonds ( if u consider property as low to medium risk)

Therefore, the BBB continues for the cash rich Malaysians who can still afford the 30% down.... Different goes for the young ones who's trying their luck w 3rd prop though...

RPGT increment will definitely not deterred buying at all... It's just a small fraction of your profit... Not the property price...

This post has been edited by sunrain: Aug 21 2013, 11:52 AM
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 11:51 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 21 2013, 11:46 AM)

First, it's called Bungalow Lot, not banglow lot.

Whatever your purchase is definitely not a part of my expertise as you might have to consider your "Construction Cost" if you purchase an empty lot.

For more specific, if you are "Thinking" to buy 4mil bungalow lot, what does it has to do with anything here?
savants
post Aug 21 2013, 11:52 AM

829 posts

Why drop?
Land = Less
Demand > Supply
Population = Increased
Construction Cost = Increased

Went to a forum... was told we need at least another 2 million houses in coming years but we can only produce roughly 150,000 houses. So demand is always higher than supply. Price will continue to increase just depends on how % every year.

SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 11:52 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Aug 21 2013, 12:50 PM)
buy it, dont think  whistling.gif
once i bought it.

i will scan by booking form.

oh... yes last time i finished you.... u said i never own any property and u got no ball to take my challenge.

if i book. i scan and let other see my 4mil booking. not letting you see only. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tikaram: Aug 21 2013, 11:53 AM
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 11:54 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Aug 21 2013, 11:50 AM)
Quite agreed on what u said so far.
But what do you think about current on-going projects and those completion within 2016?
I think it's still a good investment currently for those still having DIBS now.
But upon 2016 we still need to hold for at least 1-2 years before we sell off.
Since RPTG is going to be increased as predicted.
As I am thinking bout investing in my 2nd property now.
Hi there,

If you're still having strong holding power to hold all your purchase, you are encouraged to Buy.

But don't worry about DIBS, DIBS means Developer Interest Bearing Scheme, and Developer will come out with something new called

"Developer Rebate Interest Scheme", the Bank Negara is going to say NO for interest bearing but it doesn't says anything about Rebate.

Don't have to worry about the Market, there's always more to come, stay tune biggrin.gif
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 11:58 AM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 21 2013, 12:51 PM)
First, it's called Bungalow Lot, not banglow lot.

Whatever your purchase is definitely not a part of my expertise as you might have to consider your "Construction Cost" if you purchase an empty lot.

For more specific, if you are "Thinking" to buy 4mil bungalow lot, what does it has to do with anything here?
yes, sometime to do with the discussion. just let you got some people are more humble. ( but i don't mean it is me, some)
stevenycs
post Aug 21 2013, 11:58 AM

83 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 21 2013, 11:54 AM)
Hi there,

If you're still having strong holding power to hold all your purchase, you are encouraged to Buy.

But don't worry about DIBS, DIBS means Developer Interest Bearing Scheme, and Developer will come out with something new called

"Developer Rebate Interest Scheme", the Bank Negara is going to say NO for interest bearing but it doesn't says anything about Rebate.

Don't have to worry about the Market, there's always more to come, stay tune  biggrin.gif
U have a point there bro. Cause developers will always think of another way to lure the buyers/investors.

Similar to credit cards where bank negara impose the service charge, but still banks are able to go around that some how .

Hence, I am still very positive with the market although hearing plenty of uncertainties currently.

But by doing this, the richer will always be richer and those first time buyers will be getting harder & harder to get their new house (unless they are having financial help from their parents)
zuiko407
post Aug 21 2013, 12:02 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 21 2013, 11:52 AM)
once i bought it.

i will scan by booking form.

oh... yes last time i finished you.... u said i never own any property and u got no ball to take my challenge.

if i book. i scan and let other see my 4mil booking. not letting you see only. tongue.gif
congratulation!!! hey price drop soon, you dare to buy?? kekekeke
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 12:08 PM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Aug 21 2013, 12:02 PM)
congratulation!!! hey price drop soon, you dare to buy?? kekekeke
I was blaming myself for being ridiculous, "feeding the trolls" with fins
zuiko407
post Aug 21 2013, 12:19 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 21 2013, 11:58 AM)
yes, sometime  to do with the discussion.  just let you got some people are more humble.  ( but i don't mean it is me, some)
now you telling not you to buy!!! come on! you like to simply talk, and talk for fun.. buy this and buy that..but actually buy nothing
woolei
post Aug 21 2013, 12:25 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(asil66 @ Aug 21 2013, 11:23 AM)
Landed property will drop only when petro price increase 1000% or car price increase 1000% or toll increase 1000% or parking fees increase 1000% or road tax increase 1000%

When ppl not afford to drive n jam in the road, condo near public transport become ong ong n expensive.
1ullaby
post Aug 21 2013, 12:28 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

Sometimes I see you guys fighting also I feel funny .. from one battlefield to another

Semua also tycoon tycoon ... like fighting for amusement only ... lolss
8sg9ft
post Aug 21 2013, 12:31 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Aug 21 2013, 12:28 PM)
Sometimes I see you guys fighting also I feel funny .. from one battlefield to another

Sometimes like kopitiam thread already..
howeijie
post Aug 21 2013, 12:32 PM

530 posts

http://www.starproperty.my/index.php/artic...wards-year-end/
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 12:32 PM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Aug 21 2013, 12:28 PM)

Hi there, there's only 1 tycoon and I have absolute no intention to involve in any argument/fight/whatever you name it.

I'm just sharing my experience/opinion/analysis.

You might agree or disagree, but everyone have their own opinion
woolei
post Aug 21 2013, 12:34 PM

1,745 posts

QUOTE(savants @ Aug 21 2013, 11:52 AM)
Why drop?
Land = Less
Demand > Supply
Population = Increased

Went to a forum... was told we need at least another 2 million houses in coming years but we can only produce roughly 150,000 houses. So demand is always higher than supply. Price will continue to increase just depends on how % every year.
I try to post a ads to lease out my apartment at puchong, damn damn many ppl call me n come to view house.

Demand definately very very high in certain area smile.gif

Impossible that house price will drop, unless there is no job offer at klang valley, the rest is not a concern at all.
1ullaby
post Aug 21 2013, 12:37 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 21 2013, 12:32 PM)
Hi there, there's only 1 tycoon and I have absolute no intention to involve in any argument/fight/whatever you name it.

I'm just sharing my experience/opinion/analysis.

You might agree or disagree, but everyone have their own opinion
Hehe .. no offense ya bro
I geniunely found it funny ... was poking at Zuiko n Tikaram bosses actually
Appreciate your inputs n views btw
cutealex
post Aug 21 2013, 12:39 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

1)As i know this tikaram also bought few properties and doing export Banana business.

2) ProperTycoon - Pls advice how to identified someone is factually a tycoon? by nickname, own portfolio, or well known?

3) 1ullaby - Take it easy, we are small ikan bilis to learn how to be a big Fish...haha..

Cheers wink.gif
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 12:40 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(zuiko407 @ Aug 21 2013, 01:19 PM)
now you telling not you to buy!!! come on! you like to simply talk, and talk for fun.. buy this and buy that..but actually buy nothing
oh that bangalow?

yes...it is me who thinking buy it.

but ...not going to let u see my booking form la. rclxm9.gif

sorry to disappoint you again.

i just signed my offer letter with scb for my sentul condo.

this condo is selling like hot cake.

until newspaper also report.

see how i should finished this person, again!

This post has been edited by tikaram: Aug 21 2013, 01:29 PM

SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 12:40 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Aug 21 2013, 01:37 PM)
Hehe .. no offense ya bro
I geniunely found it funny ... was poking at Zuiko n Tikaram bosses actually
Appreciate your inputs n views btw
I no like figthing la.

this zuko ah... suddenly jump and do the attacking ma when i post to propetytycoon.

last time like to check people buy where, buy where. always follow back side.

i did sound a bit stupid, reply him. what to do? u read his posting. very be ta han one.

funny meah?.... okok i stop la.

This post has been edited by tikaram: Aug 21 2013, 12:50 PM
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 12:43 PM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Aug 21 2013, 12:39 PM)
1)As i know this tikaram also bought few properties and doing export Banana business.

2) ProperTycoon - Pls advice how to identified someone is factually a tycoon? by nickname, own portfolio, or well known?

3) 1ullaby - Take it easy, we are small ikan bilis to learn how to be a big Fish...haha..

Cheers wink.gif
Hi, I have absolute no interest to Identify anyone with any kind of property/background as I do not wish someone to Identify mine as well.

I believe there are private and confidential stuff which sometimes it is meant to share and some are not.

Some people don't do it for security reasons, and some brag for no reasons, there are plenty of people with several kind.

Referring to the topic, stick to the topic and that's it.
1ullaby
post Aug 21 2013, 01:06 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(woolei @ Aug 21 2013, 12:34 PM)
I try to post a ads to lease out my apartment at puchong, damn damn many ppl call me n come to view house.

Demand definately very very high in certain area smile.gif

Impossible that house price will drop, unless there is no job offer at klang valley, the rest is not a concern at all.
Not a concern now but later when stock market corrects ...... hoho ... u see la
1ullaby
post Aug 21 2013, 01:08 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 21 2013, 12:40 PM)
I no like figthing la.

this zuko ah... suddenly jump and do the attacking ma when i post to propetytycoon.

last time like to check people buy where, buy where. always follow back side.

i did sound a bit stupid, reply him. what to do? u read his posting. very be ta han one.

funny meah?.... okok i stop la.
haha .. no ler i think you enjoy each others company very much tongue.gif

ps do you really sell bananas? tell the truth la ... may need your advise

This post has been edited by 1ullaby: Aug 21 2013, 01:20 PM
1ullaby
post Aug 21 2013, 01:10 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(cutealex @ Aug 21 2013, 12:39 PM)

Cheers wink.gif
Actually I hope to be big shark hehe

Tapi tak tau how ... sigh

I wanna ask ur opinion on an area ... pm u soon i jln jln there first
zuiko407
post Aug 21 2013, 01:46 PM

2,856 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 21 2013, 12:40 PM)
oh that bangalow?

yes...it is me who thinking buy it.

but ...not going to let u see my booking form la. rclxm9.gif

sorry to disappoint you again.

i just signed my offer letter with scb for my sentul condo.

this condo is selling like hot cake.

until newspaper also report.

see how i should finished this person, again!
Ahhh..... You always said price drop and now u buy! Do u mean that all property price drop but yours is still up?? tongue.gif
clarence1986
post Aug 21 2013, 03:31 PM

208 posts

Referring to the topic, I think the price will be stagnant/increasing subject to gov policies & economy performance. Not really a chance to drop.

According to my father, the price has been increasing all these 30 years except it went down for a while in 1987,then shot up all the way until this year. A double - storey bought for 140k back then was sold for 600+k this year despite the drop in 87. Ofcoz the price is increasing crazily only in these last 4 years.

According to Milan Doshi (property market cycle) , the price goes upward, stagnant for a short period, then climb again.

This post has been edited by clarence1986: Aug 21 2013, 03:32 PM
xin
post Aug 21 2013, 03:36 PM

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 21 2013, 11:22 AM)
Still have one question, can people afford to pay 10% down-payment for overprice property for sub-sale? let say 400k property need 40k..
Sounds legit, this should be directed to the younger generations. The future bread winners, i think without the support of parents on this. Even a down payment is not affordable.
Neocable
post Aug 21 2013, 03:39 PM

128 posts

I personally dont think it will go down.
Why? Here are my honest opinions

1) In recent years has price of materials, goods and services gone down or up? Do you see this trend changing next few years?
2) Ringgit is weakening compared to alot of other currencies
3) Still very cheap compared to neighboring countries when we weigh in infrastructure that is available and land value
4) I remember reading the Gov wont take away DIBS but they will keep it in view and monitor it. I also believe without DIBS, the low and middle income will suffer more cause they have to consider more now that they have to start paying earlier.
5) Do you think no DIBS will stop flippers, rich tycoons and foreign investors?
6) A lot of business seems to be picking up in the Asia region causing a healthy growth in FDI. Meaning flow of monies injected into the economy which sonner or later causes inflation based on supply and demand.

Dont quote me... This are just my observations with other countries as well and how inflation works. Remember how much illicit funds flow out of the country... So thats another factor which plays heavily
37 Exposures
post Aug 21 2013, 03:50 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(Neocable @ Aug 21 2013, 03:39 PM)
I personally dont think it will go down.
Why? Here are my honest opinions

1) In recent years has price of materials, goods and services gone down or up? Do you see this trend changing next few years?
2) Ringgit is weakening compared to alot of other currencies
3) Still very cheap compared to neighboring countries when we weigh in infrastructure that is available and land value
4) I remember reading the Gov wont take away DIBS but they will keep it in view and monitor it. I also believe without DIBS, the low and middle income will suffer more cause they have to consider more now that they have to start paying earlier.
5) Do you think no DIBS will stop flippers, rich tycoons and foreign investors?
6) A lot of business seems to be picking up in the Asia region causing a healthy growth in FDI. Meaning flow of monies injected into the economy which sonner or later causes inflation based on supply and demand.

Dont quote me... This are just my observations with other countries as well and how inflation works. Remember how much illicit funds flow out of the country... So thats another factor which plays heavily
When ringgit weak, cost of raw material from china also increase rclxub.gif
jastan
post Aug 21 2013, 04:04 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(savants @ Aug 21 2013, 11:52 AM)
Why drop?
Land = Less
Demand > Supply
Population = Increased

Hi Savants,

R u sure the forum that u went in stated we need at least another 2 million houses in coming years?? Is it logical?? 2 Million houses for who to stay?? Our population grow so fast??
Neocable

128 posts

Yup... exactly...
Things has always gone from expensive to siao expensive

Last time Rm 50 can get you one push cart full of groceries.
Nowadays if you can get a bag full of groceries in a recycle bag you will be laughing to your car.

With all these things happening, I don't think it will change anytime soon.
Things will collapse when MNC pull out operations from our country and job unemployment rockets. Only then will I see property getting stagnant and slowing down.

Even then I dont think it will go down for a couple more years.

Reason why MNCs are still interested in Msia is cause we are cheap compared to places like Singapore and any other asia countries cause we have good infra and work culture.

This post has been edited by Neocable: Aug 21 2013, 04:06 PM
xin

Maisonducat Storekeeper
6,549 posts

Then it means ringgit weak, raw material buy from china increase means house price increase means buyer need absorb. Of coz rising the price lo ... developer wont be so crazy and absorb all the increaments.
Neocable
post Aug 21 2013, 04:09 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(jastan @ Aug 21 2013, 04:04 PM)
Hi Savants,

R u sure the forum that u went in stated we need at least another 2 million houses in coming years?? Is it logical?? 2 Million houses for who to stay?? Our population grow so fast??
Haha jastan we need 2mil for Banglas in 5 years. So yes there is demand. Supply is trying to catch up
37 Exposures
post Aug 21 2013, 04:18 PM

1,593 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Aug 21 2013, 04:04 PM)
Then it means ringgit weak, raw material buy from china increase means house price increase means buyer need absorb. Of coz rising the price lo ... developer wont be so crazy and absorb all the increaments.
Usually the steel and glass are from China
jastan
post Aug 21 2013, 04:20 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(Neocable @ Aug 21 2013, 04:09 PM)
Haha jastan we need 2mil for Banglas in 5 years. So yes there is demand. Supply is trying to catch up
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

But the actual fact is that how they gonna afford?? The target group is way off!
mytaffeta
post Aug 21 2013, 04:34 PM

1,325 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Aug 21 2013, 03:36 PM)
Sounds legit, this should be directed to the younger generations. The future bread winners, i think without the support of parents on this. Even a down payment is not affordable.
not only the 10%, the initial cost is 15% from selling price.. 400k prop require ~60k! shakehead.gif
Neocable
post Aug 21 2013, 04:48 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(jastan @ Aug 21 2013, 04:20 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

But the actual fact is that how they gonna afford?? The target group is way off!
U forget they share 30 ppl in a small house. So we will be overpopulated soon.
Then again you can see Banglasia in town...
Btw no offense to any Bangla frens....just that our gov is screwed up
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 21 2013, 04:48 PM

1,322 posts

For the question,

How to get 10% downpayment?
2 Solutions

1) Withdraw from Account 2 of EPF

2) Mark-up the Price to get Full Loan
savants
post Aug 21 2013, 04:52 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(Neocable @ Aug 21 2013, 04:09 PM)
2 Mil residential prop is needed. Thats what i heard blush.gif

This post has been edited by savants: Aug 21 2013, 04:52 PM
savants
post Aug 21 2013, 04:55 PM

829 posts

QUOTE(jastan @ Aug 21 2013, 04:04 PM)
Hi Savants,

It all based on research and gov static... which i dont have with me now. Many ppl moving in fr urban also expat. We have a total of 50% population which is still under 30 yrs and most is still looking for their 1st house.
The number is scary but this is what being told in the property convention.
taithinye
post Aug 21 2013, 04:58 PM

369 posts

data from napic ?
Neocable
post Aug 21 2013, 05:03 PM

128 posts

Hmm very interesting stats. Are they reliable?
Cause 50% population under 30yrs is huge.
If that be true demand will overwhelm the supply.

Better start buying more properties now
wts6819
post Aug 21 2013, 05:14 PM

875 posts

Demand from >30yrs old indeed high. There is a lot friends around me asking about house/new launch. Some of them get thru with their parents support but mostly hold back due to price UP UP UP!

I strongly suggest that DIBS should remain but monitor closely. This hell of thing does help youngster hell a lot. Or should they put some trick that only <30yrs old can apply for DIBS? tongue.gif
cutealex
post Aug 21 2013, 09:57 PM

Buy Lands,Properties& Precious Metals..
4,790 posts

QUOTE(1ullaby @ Aug 21 2013, 01:10 PM)
Actually I hope to be big shark hehe

Tapi tak tau how ... sigh

I wanna ask ur opinion on an area ... pm u soon i jln jln there first
Dont curi2 makan sendiri - Plz share and lets whack together wink.gif
TSwanted111who
post Aug 21 2013, 11:22 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(mytaffeta @ Aug 21 2013, 04:34 PM)
not only the 10%, the initial cost is 15% from selling price.. 400k prop require ~60k!  shakehead.gif
Agree rclxms.gif and based on another forum-er info, 50% of malaysian still below 30 and buying their 1st house. 60k cash for people below 30 ? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif not sue to bankruptcy due to PTPTN also considered very good already , need buy car , give family money... how old would they be till they save 60K cash ? and it is only for 400k property - which nowadays buy only condo/service apartment.
kh8668
post Aug 21 2013, 11:25 PM

Mamma Mia!
5,488 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 21 2013, 11:22 PM)
Agree  rclxms.gif and based on another forum-er info, 50% of malaysian still below 30 and buying their 1st house. 60k cash for people below 30 ? rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif not sue to bankruptcy due to PTPTN also considered very good already , need buy car , give family money... how old would they be till they save 60K cash ? and it is only for 400k property - which nowadays buy only condo/service apartment.
that being said, buy more apartments because it would have bigger market pool in the future blush.gif
1ullaby
post Aug 21 2013, 11:29 PM

What The ...
1,784 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Aug 21 2013, 11:25 PM)
that being said, buy more apartments because it would have bigger market pool in the future  blush.gif
This statement is a gem
TSwanted111who
post Aug 21 2013, 11:33 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(xin @ Aug 21 2013, 03:36 PM)
nod.gif nod.gif but sadly nobody give any feedback ... guess most of them who post here is already playing in million ringgit field . 60k cash is just like 60 cent for them , Hope can get some insight regarding these issue from someone to guide young investor (ikan bilis investor)

Price increase = million dollar landed property investor

but for 300-400 k pigeon hole investor how? can someone pls share?

Need parent to support 60k cash? IDK, in my opinion most of them will give these reaction shakehead.gif then they will nag.... you work 5 years 1st.... payoff you car loan/PTPTN 1st ... get GF/BF 1st.... married 1st... have kid 1st....you know how many young malaysian go bangkrupt? all sort of rubbish.
TSwanted111who
post Aug 21 2013, 11:35 PM

535 posts

that being said, buy more apartments because it would have bigger market pool in the future  blush.gif
if we buy then go sale it at sub-sale , people who buy it from us need 60k cash ... question is can they afford it?
Guess it is a bad news for flipper , Btw when i visit propwall recently i can see alot of puchong setiawalk unit goes under lelong sweat.gif guess flipping fail for those who aren't so lucky

This post has been edited by wanted111who: Aug 21 2013, 11:38 PM
SUStikaram
post Aug 21 2013, 11:41 PM

10,722 posts

QUOTE(kh8668 @ Aug 22 2013, 12:25 AM)
Pm the apartment please...
TSwanted111who
post Aug 21 2013, 11:53 PM

535 posts

ei??? what happen? all setiawalk auction in propwall has gone? swear i saw a lot unit few days ago... but i property still have alot of setiawalk auction.... something is fishy here

And the price didn't drop at all, not one bit rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by wanted111who: Aug 21 2013, 11:55 PM
sunrisecollector
post Aug 21 2013, 11:58 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 21 2013, 11:53 PM)
ei??? what happen? all setiawalk auction in propwall has gone? swear i saw a lot unit few days ago... but i property still have alot of setiawalk auction.... something is fishy here

And the price didn't drop at all, not one bit rclxub.gif
Those with family do not like setiawalk due to noise pollution from the bars n pubs ... Demand is really bad for subsale

This post has been edited by sunrisecollector: Aug 21 2013, 11:59 PM
Chris Chew
post Aug 21 2013, 11:59 PM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 21 2013, 11:35 PM)
if we buy then go sale it at sub-sale , people who buy it from us need 60k cash ... question is can they afford it?
Guess it is a bad news for flipper , Btw when i visit propwall recently i can see alot of puchong setiawalk unit goes under lelong  sweat.gif  guess flipping fail for those who aren't so lucky
Buy sub-sale with RM 60k cash, i think the amount is decent enough as downpayment but unpredictable. RM 60k cash upfront, many executives age below 30 might unable to fork it now without the parents' help but there are also a lot of people able to fork out such money of RM 60k till RM 100k to buy first first house and also upgrade from existing house where, they can use the fund for renovation and furnitures and etc.

Setiawalk recently has a lot of units leong? Is that true? Profit consider good dy still can get lelong, and not tat no demand at all thats weird. Is that retails or apartments? If retails I know lah, got few units previously, but sapu-ed dy.

TSwanted111who
post Aug 22 2013, 12:03 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 21 2013, 11:59 PM)
Setiawalk recently has a lot of units leong? Is that true? Profit consider good dy still can get lelong, and not tat no demand at all thats weird. Is that retails or apartments? If retails I know lah, got few units previously, but sapu-ed dy.
still have , try google 'setiawalk auction iproperty' but the price is still high. the auction i saw at propwall fewdays ago is cheaper around RM 3++ PSF. but today it is all gone... not a single one left... i guess SP setia buy it back to maintain the price?

Chris Chew
post Aug 22 2013, 12:11 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 22 2013, 12:03 AM)
still have , try google 'setiawalk auction iproperty' but the price is still high. the auction i saw at propwall fewdays ago is cheaper around RM 3++ PSF. but today it is all gone... not a single one left... i guess SP setia buy it back to maintain the price?
Ya, I just check it but 0 properties appeared in the propwall. Only has shoplots as below via iproperty ads ;

===================================
= = = BANK AUCTION PROPERTY = = =
===================================

BANK LELONG!!
- One of the most popular property in Setia Walk, Puchong!!

-- FREEHOLD
-- Below MARKET VALUE
-- High value appreciation
-- Ideal choice for investment
-- Good location

Grd Floor - 1859sf - RM1,800,000
1st Floor - 1929sf - RM1,300,000
2nd Floor - 2899sf - RM1,000,000
3rd Floor - 2899sf - RM1,000,000
4th Floor - 2899sf - RM1,000,000
5th Floor - 2740sf - RM950,000
6th Floor - 2740sf - RM950,000

~~Reserve Price : RM 950,000.00 - RM 1,800,000.00

~~Property Type : Office/Retail Lot

~~Property Area : 1859.00 sf - 2899.00 sf

~~Auction Date : 15-08-2013

~~Address : [contact agent] , Block I, Setia Walk, Persiaran Wawasan, Pusat Bandar Puchong, 47160 Puchong, Selangor

SUSUFO-ET
post Aug 22 2013, 12:16 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 21 2013, 11:06 AM)

so free?
Dun assume, proof?
Chris Chew
post Aug 22 2013, 12:17 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 22 2013, 12:03 AM)
Few months back, I did checked with 2-3 banks whether has such auction props and could let me informed or posted.

Normally, newly completed condos rarely have such quick auction props where the owners know that if he sell at the cheapest price compare to other available units, he still can cover back the loan with the bank and got untung somemore, wonder why they risk their names and go MIA without paying. If few million ringgit condo, then a lot happened in MK.

I don't think it is buy back from SP Setia bcz if it do, bank will informed them and SP Setia will straight nego with the bank before the bank has time to appoint the auction realty to sell for them. Moreover, exisitng clients and whoever got kang tao with banks, banks management, bank's existing clients or auction agents sure sapu first.

TSwanted111who
post Aug 22 2013, 12:25 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 22 2013, 12:17 AM)
Few months back, I did checked with 2-3 banks whether has such auction props and could let me informed or posted.

Normally, newly completed condos rarely have such quick auction props where the owners know that if he sell at the cheapest price compare to other available units, he still can cover back the loan with the bank and got untung somemore, wonder why they risk their names and go MIA without paying. If few million ringgit condo, then a lot happened in MK.

I don't think it is buy back from SP Setia bcz if it do, bank will informed them and SP Setia will straight nego with the bank before the bank has time to appoint the auction realty to sell for them. Moreover, exisitng clients and whoever got kang tao with banks, banks management, bank's existing clients or auction agents sure sapu first.
I see, but if it was me, i rather make loss than to go MIA , guess the one lelong posted by i property is from same single person? buying from ground floor until 6th floor ? if one unit hit , he can hold for few more mth - year and might be able to survive and make big money , but sadly none of it hit ... from ground to 6th floor....

I'm kinda feel for him/her because I'm in these game (property investment) and it might happen to me if market crash.. touchwood

I will learn his/her lesson, not to be greedy

This post has been edited by wanted111who: Aug 22 2013, 12:26 AM
Chris Chew
post Aug 22 2013, 12:32 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 22 2013, 12:25 AM)
I see, but if it was me, i rather make loss than to go MIA , guess the one lelong posted by i property is from same single person? buying from ground floor until 6th floor ? if one unit hit , he can hold for few more mth - year and might be able to survive and make big money , but sadly none of it hit ... from ground to 6th floor....

I'm kinda feel for him/her because I'm in these game (property investment) and it might happen to me if market crash.. touchwood
Yes, make loss is a lot much better than go MIA and put ourselves into trouble with bank's summon and bankruptcy. I only dont understand the owner, who I reckon he bought it at RM 300k+ from developer and market now RM 500k+ say with fierce competition, if his financial in trouble, he should well understand the market of Setiawalk which is quite do-able as long as he is not too selfish and too greedy, say open price at RM 450k ( or RM 50k below any other offer price for same size ), I am quite sure the unit would be quickly taken by the agent himself, his close friend or investor before public viewers.

For the commercial, I can see the level 1 is not too struggling but upper floors are very struggling with water above the nose. But ground floor is doing quite well, so I think at RM 1.8mil is quite a good price if only opts for strata unit ground floor only.

There were 4 units were up for lelong last year or early this year, and very quickly it had been bought by the bank's existing clients without involving the auctioneers.

TSwanted111who
post Aug 22 2013, 12:41 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 22 2013, 12:32 AM)
Yes, make loss is a lot much better than go MIA and put ourselves into trouble with bank's summon and bankruptcy. I only dont understand the owner, who I reckon he bought it at RM 300k+ from developer and market now RM 500k+ say with fierce competition, if his financial in trouble, he should well understand the market of Setiawalk which is quite do-able as long as he is not too selfish and too greedy, say open price at RM 450k ( or RM 50k below any other offer price for same size ), I am quite sure the unit would be quickly taken by the agent himself, his close friend or investor before public viewers.

For the commercial, I can see the level 1 is not too struggling but upper floors are very struggling with water above the nose. But ground floor is doing quite well, so I think at RM 1.8mil is quite a good price if only opts for strata unit ground floor only.

There were 4 units were up for lelong last year or early this year, and very quickly it had been bought by the bank's existing clients without involving the auctioneers.
Do you normally opt in for lelong unit? it is a new strategy to me.... I only know these strategy need a lots of cash reserved . Mind to share how you play your game?

is it like get 1st hand info from banker 1st then straight away conclude the deal without having to auction it ? did you pay kopi money to the banker etc ?
Chris Chew
post Aug 22 2013, 12:50 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 22 2013, 12:41 AM)
Do you normally opt in for lelong unit? it is a new strategy to me.... I only know these strategy need a lots of cash reserved . Mind to share how you play your game?

is it like get 1st hand info from banker 1st then straight away conclude the deal without having to auction it ? did you pay kopi money to the banker etc ?
It's part of my strategy but not using it always, or yet bcz I duwan the risk of being 10% forfeit as I have very very difficulty to get loan.

For some newly completed condo / landed or some good properties, I will asked some bankers whether is there any unit of such projects listed into auction soon, so I can rty to conclude the deal without having to auction it.

The biggest missed was a 22x80 USJ 11 linked house very early last year which I can conclude at RM 480k before it goes auction. It valued at RM 580k that time although the house never renovate at all but USJ 11 is one of the best taman in whole USJ. I still hesitate to enter lelong unit although I know I can easily gain RM 200-250k in early flip.

I did more interested into buying bumi units with condition of not so hard to convert to non bumi units, where I always seek my lawyer advise. Probably I a bit pantang lelong house.

TSwanted111who
post Aug 22 2013, 01:04 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 22 2013, 12:50 AM)
It's part of my strategy but not using it always, or yet bcz I duwan the risk of being 10% forfeit as I have very very difficulty to get loan.

For some newly completed condo / landed or some good properties, I will asked some bankers whether is there any unit of such projects listed into auction soon, so I can rty to conclude the deal without having to auction it.

The biggest missed was a 22x80 USJ 11 linked house very early last year which I can conclude at RM 480k before it goes auction. It valued at RM 580k that time although the house never renovate at all but USJ 11 is one of the best taman in whole USJ. I still hesitate to enter lelong unit although I know I can easily gain RM 200-250k in early flip.

I did more interested into buying bumi units with condition of not so hard to convert to non bumi units, where I always seek my lawyer advise. Probably I a bit pantang lelong house.
Thanks , I see a new theory here rclxms.gif

basically lelong play / bumi lot play like yours is a combination of appreciation play and flipping play

Standard appreciation play - buy house , renovate (make market value increase) then sale .
Standard flipping play get discount from developer , complete - sale

Your strategy is interesting , buy auction + bumi lot = straightaway got discount , then mark up slightly higher than market value , sale. time to offload a unit is within 6 month which is even better than standard flipping or standard appreciation play.

question, will the bank blacklist you if you do that quite too often ? obtain loan than settle within few month ? how about tax? can we runaway from government tax (not RPGT) that way? can the income be change to undeclared income which tax office cant detect ?
Chris Chew
post Aug 22 2013, 01:35 AM

10,387 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 22 2013, 01:04 AM)
Thanks , I see a new theory here  rclxms.gif

basically lelong play / bumi lot play like yours is a combination of appreciation play and flipping play

Standard appreciation play - buy house , renovate (make market value increase) then sale .
Standard flipping play get discount from developer , complete - sale

Your strategy is interesting , buy auction + bumi lot = straightaway got discount , then mark up slightly higher than market value , sale. time to offload a unit is within 6 month which is even better than standard flipping or standard appreciation play.

question, will the bank blacklist you if you do that quite too often ? obtain loan than settle within few month ? how about tax? can we runaway from government tax (not RPGT) that way? can the income be change to undeclared income which tax office cant detect ?
A lot of people playing auction units for renovate and flip or for long term rental because most of the auction units normally older houses.

Not much people play both lelong and bumi lot game, as it really required a lot of network and connection for the fruits harvest nicely.

I like the idea of buying bumi lot, which the consent from the state office is able to carry on with the deal in 1-2 years time, I am fine, as long as it can be transferable, i would be very happy bcz I buy a bumi lot at August 2013 price and can nego summore, which is a lot lower than non bumi unit but if the deal is done and settled by 18 months later, say Feb 2015, key collection and starts monthly installment, the unit would be appreciate more where the value is the value of non bumi by Feb 2015 but the deal is just concluded at the price of bumi lot at August 2013. Anyway, rare deal and not easy. Hehehehe.

Definitely wont. The banks only will filter your upcoming loan applications as investment purpose, but as long as you made prompt payment and pay the bank exit penalty, they can't blacklisted you.

Tax? Definitely. It is part of the issue which I am learning now. But I definitely never run from government tax or RPGT Tax.

yang1976
post Aug 22 2013, 09:13 AM

222 posts

i have the same understanding on this and thats why now i choose to enter market for prop 700 to 1000sf. Play by units acquired instead of price tag, easy to dispose.

Shall invest one or two units before end of yr to max out my quota. i need to leverage bank quota before using my reserve cash. If market drops, buy somemore on subsale. If up, also buy at own affordable means but i always prefer new launching.

TSwanted111who
post Aug 22 2013, 10:08 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Aug 22 2013, 01:35 AM)
A lot of people playing auction units for renovate and flip or for long term rental because most of the auction units normally older houses.

Not much people play both lelong and bumi lot game, as it really required a lot of network and connection for the fruits harvest nicely.

I like the idea of buying bumi lot, which the consent from the state office is able to carry on with the deal in 1-2 years time, I am fine, as long as it can be transferable, i would be very happy bcz I buy a bumi lot at August 2013 price and can nego summore, which is a lot lower than non bumi unit but if the deal is done and settled by 18 months later, say Feb 2015, key collection and starts monthly installment, the unit would be appreciate more where the value is the value of non bumi by Feb 2015 but the deal is just concluded at the price of bumi lot at August 2013. Anyway, rare deal and not easy. Hehehehe.

Definitely wont. The banks only will filter your upcoming loan applications as investment purpose, but as long as you made prompt payment and pay the bank exit penalty, they can't blacklisted you.

Tax? Definitely. It is part of the issue which I am learning now. But I definitely never run from government tax or RPGT Tax.
I agree on bumi lot... So you didn't pay the 7 % upfront.. but wait until they (state office) give you discount. coz i notice bumi lot + 7% is still lower than market price for non-bumi. I thought you straight away pay the 7% and offload it. From my experience, bank normally only approved 80% + they wouldn't cover legal fee, we have to pay on our own. If the unit cannot obtain consent , have to pay half of the legal fee and cash reserve have to be strong for these kind of play be it lelong or bumi lot
Yup tax is a pain.when they know how much we earn , they will come kacau.
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 22 2013, 10:10 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 22 2013, 10:08 AM)
I agree on bumi lot...  So you didn't pay the 7 % upfront.. but wait until they (state office) give you discount. coz i notice bumi lot + 7% is still lower than  market price for non-bumi. I thought you straight away pay the 7% and offload it. From my experience, bank normally only approved 80% + they wouldn't cover legal fee, we have to pay on our own. If the unit cannot obtain consent , have to pay half of the legal fee and cash reserve have to be strong for these kind of play be it lelong or bumi lot
Yup tax is a pain.when they know how much we earn , they will come kacau.
That work at times, but there's one thing you have to remember.

Throughout all the processing time frame, you're losing your Opportunity Cost
TSwanted111who
post Aug 22 2013, 10:17 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 22 2013, 10:10 AM)
That work at times, but there's one thing you have to remember.

Throughout all the processing time frame, you're losing your Opportunity Cost
very true.. have to wait 1-2 years... but if pay 7% it can be done within 6 month right? but profit reduce by 7%.... overall non-bumi price is around 20% higher than bumi lot still can make around 10-13% profit right?
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 22 2013, 10:19 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 22 2013, 10:17 AM)
very true.. have to wait 1-2 years... but if pay 7% it can be done within 6 month right? but profit reduce by 7%.... overall non-bumi price is around 20% higher than bumi lot still can make around 10-13% profit right?
the point is, you have to make your calculation right.

What is the purpose of purchasing the property?

some "Lelong" properties are not be able to Finance by the bank for some reasons.

And what kind of return are you expecting in return?

What other "Opportunity" that you have if you don't waste your time to buy such property?
TSwanted111who
post Aug 22 2013, 10:33 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 22 2013, 10:19 AM)
the point is, you have to make your calculation right.

What is the purpose of purchasing the property?

some "Lelong" properties are not be able to Finance by the bank for some reasons.

And what kind of return are you expecting in return?

What other "Opportunity" that you have if you don't waste your time to buy such property?
My main play is rental . but it is good to know such a great flipping play.cost aside.

Pardon me but i totally disagree with you when it come to waste time coz even if we buy new unit have to wait until they finish building it ,will take few year, buy sub-sale have to renovate in order to increase its value take 6 mth as well before offload.So if anything the fastest way to offload a unit and making money is lelong (new unit) or bumi.

the strategy Chris Chew play is very good. buy lelong (not old unit) buy newly build unit, so no need scare need to renovate,owe lots of utilities bill ,except people dun want move out - again for new property to be auction is only because of flipper.which i foresee the risk for these kind of lelong play is lower than a normal lelong play ,

For property investment , any kind of method which can make money within the calculated risk is worth the time . I don't want to limit my play only on rental.

This post has been edited by wanted111who: Aug 22 2013, 10:34 AM
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 22 2013, 10:52 AM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 22 2013, 10:33 AM)
My main play is rental . but it is good to know such a great flipping play.cost aside.

Pardon me but i totally disagree with you when it come to waste time coz even if we buy new unit have to wait until they finish building it ,will take few year, buy sub-sale have to renovate in order to increase its value take 6 mth as well before offload.So if anything the fastest way to offload a unit and making money is lelong (new unit) or bumi.

the strategy Chris Chew play is very good. buy lelong (not old unit) buy newly build unit, so no need scare need to renovate,owe lots of utilities bill ,except people dun want move out - again for new property to be auction is only because of flipper.which i foresee the risk for these kind of lelong play is lower than a normal lelong play ,

For property investment , any kind of method which can make money within the calculated risk is worth the time . I don't want to limit my play only on rental.
Hi there, everyone have their own rights to express their opinions and ways towards profit maximization.

I've never came across any Lelong deals before just because I have plenty of members had bad experiences with "Limit Capital".

Our main objective is to flip for profit, getting away with the most profit as we could.

No doubt, renting generates Fixed Income, but by tightening ourselves into a "Loan" which caused difficulty for our next property by getting 70% loan is not a good idea.

Property purchased from "Lelong" indicates low market value at times, if These "Lelong Properties" are good in demand/appreciation value, I doubt there will be any "Good reasons" for the debtor to be in a bad situation. Usually when it comes to the lelong state, it will take around 3-4 months which the main point is "Low appreciation Value + Low Demand of Lelong Property"
TSwanted111who
post Aug 22 2013, 10:58 AM

535 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 22 2013, 10:52 AM)
Hi there, everyone have their own rights to express their opinions and ways towards profit maximization.

I've never came across any Lelong deals before just because I have plenty of members had bad experiences with "Limit Capital".

Our main objective is to flip for profit, getting away with the most profit as we could.

No doubt, renting generates Fixed Income, but by tightening ourselves into a "Loan" which caused difficulty for our next property by getting 70% loan is not a good idea.

Property purchased from "Lelong" indicates low market value at times, if These "Lelong Properties" are good in demand/appreciation value, I doubt there will be any "Good reasons" for the debtor to be in a bad situation. Usually when it comes to the lelong state, it will take around 3-4 months which the main point is "Low appreciation Value + Low Demand of Lelong Property"
main factor might be flipper who doesn't have holding power.Btw if you notice we start talking about lelong on these thread because of lelong at setiawalk@puchong. the demand will be there, it's just not right now, after lrt project finish maybe
WhiteHorse84
post Aug 22 2013, 11:02 AM

28 posts

RPGT is part of Gov income sources too. i doubt they will increasing the RPGT on such to 30% within 1-2yrs sold. Most possibly will increase another 5% RPGT from tax right now.

as per results claim before election that, car price will drop as a tools to capture vote. But see, what it said after election? Car tax is part of GOV income source too.

As i can see, this is because BNM has given notice that, house debt increasing tremendously as can read on newspaper too. GOV will neg with BNM regardless on this housing debt issue. All will be shown on Budget 2014.

ProperTYcoon
post Aug 22 2013, 12:57 PM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(wanted111who @ Aug 22 2013, 10:58 AM)
main factor might be flipper who doesn't have holding power.Btw if you notice we start talking about lelong on these thread because of lelong at setiawalk@puchong. the demand will be there, it's just not right now, after lrt project finish maybe
for years, I wouldn't say yes or no, but for the time being is a very straightforward "No". For some people who tend to rent out those "Lelong" properties, there are certain concern as such "Range of Tenant" might be a hectic frus to you
Minolta
post Aug 22 2013, 01:35 PM

2,292 posts

Sure drop. Time to SSS
ProperTYcoon
post Aug 22 2013, 02:25 PM

1,322 posts

QUOTE(Minolta @ Aug 22 2013, 01:35 PM)
Sure drop. Time to SSS
what kind of term is that for SSS?
Minolta
post Aug 22 2013, 03:09 PM

2,292 posts

QUOTE(ProperTYcoon @ Aug 22 2013, 02:25 PM)
what kind of term is that for SSS?
Sell Sell Sell, opposite of BBB

0.3481sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:21 PM