[V6] Nokia Lumia 920, jeng jeng jeng

JasonWilton
post Nov 12 2013, 06:23 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(zulfqr91 @ Nov 12 2013, 05:24 PM)
where is nokia care at KL?
1.03 & 1.04, 1st Floor, Podium Block, Plaza Berjaya, 12 Jalan Imbi, 55100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Check Repair Status : Click Here »
Tel : 603 - 2142 2211
Fax : 603 - 2142 6878
Business Hours :Monday ~ Friday (10am to 7pm) & Saturday (10am to 2pm)

http://mobiletechnic.com/
trapezohedron13
post Nov 13 2013, 08:51 AM

703 posts

QUOTE(zulfqr91 @ Nov 12 2013, 12:44 PM)
i got problem with screen flickering , do you guys have a solution? i dont know it hardware or OS problem
wah like that wan. u bought from where?
TSfantasy1989
post Nov 13 2013, 08:58 AM

4,707 posts

zulfqr91
post Nov 13 2013, 09:49 AM

QUOTE(trapezohedron13 @ Nov 13 2013, 08:51 AM)
wah like that wan. u bought from where?
i bought it from friend of mine, at the 1st three month its okey, then recently it becomes like that. But it still under warranty
s7ran9er
post Nov 13 2013, 09:54 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

I believe I have an orientation lock enable on my 920. No matter how I turn the screen, it would not rotate anymore! laugh.gif

and no, I don't see any system settings. hah!
JasonWilton
post Nov 13 2013, 11:02 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Nov 13 2013, 09:54 AM)
I believe I have an orientation lock enable on my 920. No matter how I turn the screen, it would not rotate anymore! laugh.gif

time to go into special nokia care edi rclxms.gif
trapezohedron13
post Nov 13 2013, 11:28 AM

703 posts

QUOTE(zulfqr91 @ Nov 13 2013, 09:49 AM)
i bought it from friend of mine, at the 1st three month its okey, then recently it becomes like that. But it still under warranty
QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Nov 13 2013, 09:54 AM)

aiyoo, i thought nokia is reliable... had a bad experience with faulty camera in L720, thought of upgrading to 920. now takut.
TSfantasy1989
post Nov 13 2013, 11:37 AM

4,707 posts

QUOTE(trapezohedron13 @ Nov 13 2013, 11:28 AM)
aiyoo, i thought nokia is reliable... had a bad experience with faulty camera in L720, thought of upgrading to 920. now takut.
my 1 very reliable rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
s7ran9er
post Nov 13 2013, 11:38 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

no lah, what makes you think like that? I did dropped my phone a few times so occasional "hiccups" are okay as long as the phone still works. yawn.gif
trapezohedron13
post Nov 13 2013, 12:02 PM

703 posts

QUOTE(fantasy1989 @ Nov 13 2013, 11:37 AM)
my 1 very reliable  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
lucky u! bought from where?

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Nov 13 2013, 11:38 AM)
no lah, what makes you think like that? I did dropped my phone a few times so occasional "hiccups" are okay as long as the phone still works.  yawn.gif
how is the camera for 920? any blur edges?
s7ran9er
post Nov 13 2013, 12:05 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(trapezohedron13 @ Nov 13 2013, 12:02 PM)
lucky u! bought from where?
how is the camera for 920? any blur edges?
blur? Not that sharp is the word.

Almost every camera also have this "not so sharp" on the corner. laugh.gif

here's one copied from FB.

---not from Lumia---

Gotta love that curve glass shine.

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Nov 13 2013, 12:08 PM
EXkurogane
post Nov 13 2013, 12:07 PM

1,715 posts

This 1 depends on luck only, blame China. My friends's Galaxy S3, buy after 2 weeks, camera module have to change. After 2 months, charging port have to change doh.gif doh.gif Not just Nokia has issues.

I'm one of the few lucky ones rclxms.gif My 920 since December last year until now never had any issues, both software and hardware. Only occasionally i did soft resets to solve certain problems. My mum's new Lumia 625, the bottom section of the screen you can see uneven lighting though (backlight bleeding), which is only obvious at higher brightness and black background (like, when the phone is starting up with the Nokia word in the middle), dunno if it's normal (heard it is usually seen on cheaper phones).

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Nov 13 2013, 12:08 PM
Anonymous34
post Nov 13 2013, 12:07 PM

3,176 posts

Anyone upgraded from 920 to 1520? Would like to know whether it's a big difference?

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Nov 13 2013, 12:07 PM)
This 1 depends on luck only, blame China. My friends's Galaxy S3, buy after 2 weeks, camera module have to change. After 2 months, charging port have to change  doh.gif  doh.gif  Not just Nokia has issues.

I'm one of the few lucky ones  rclxms.gif My 920 since December last year until now never had any issues, both software and hardware. Only occasionally i did soft resets to solve certain problems. My mum's new Lumia 625, the bottom section of the screen you can see uneven lighting though (backlight bleeding), dunno if it's normal.
Lumia 625 not good le. If want big screen get 1320 or 1520 la
Supposingly backlight bleeding normal on low end and mid end phones

This post has been edited by Anonymous34: Nov 13 2013, 12:09 PM
s7ran9er
post Nov 13 2013, 12:10 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Nov 13 2013, 12:07 PM)
Anyone upgraded from 920 to 1520? Would like to know whether it's a big difference?
eh bro, 1520 not yet lah.

Difference is BIG, very BIG.
EXkurogane
post Nov 13 2013, 12:10 PM

1,715 posts

920 to 1520 definitely big difference. Snapdragon 800 wei, that thing is a powerhouse. For me no $$ no talk. I expect that phone to cost RM 2399.
I only upgrade my phone even 2 years, now my 920 only 1 year.

*EDIT: From what reviewers say of their 1st impression, it's compact enough for a 6 incher phone. And it feels light despite being over 200g in weight because the weight is evenly spread out and the phone is thin (~8.7mm). When i played with galaxy Note 3 at a shop last time i was surprised it's not as big as i thought, and even smaller than Note 2. Lumia 1520 should be around the size of Note 2.

This post has been edited by EXkurogane: Nov 13 2013, 12:12 PM
s7ran9er
post Nov 13 2013, 12:12 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Nov 13 2013, 12:10 PM)
920 to 1520 definitely big difference. Snapdragon 800 wei, that thing is a powerhouse. For me no $$ no talk. I expect that phone to cost RM 2399.
I only upgrade my phone even 2 years, now my 920 only 1 year.
Bro, we should probably aim for WP8.1, not in this GDR3. rolleyes.gif
EXkurogane
post Nov 13 2013, 12:14 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Nov 13 2013, 12:12 PM)
Bro, we should probably aim for WP8.1, not in this GDR3.  rolleyes.gif
Yeap, probably patience is virtue. CORTANA, baby, CORTANA NEEDED. Wait until Q4 next year and see~ rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

s7ran9er
post Nov 13 2013, 12:21 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Nov 13 2013, 12:10 PM)
*EDIT: From what reviewers say of their 1st impression, it's compact enough for  a 6 incher phone. And it feels light despite being over 200g in weight because the weight is evenly spread out and the phone is thin (~8.7mm). When i played with galaxy Note 3 at a shop last time i was surprised it's not as big as i thought, and even smaller than Note 2. Lumia 1520 should be around the size of Note 2.
if you put note 3 on top of the 1520, the note 3 will fit at the length of the 1520 screen, almost.

As seen here:

EXkurogane
post Nov 13 2013, 12:31 PM

1,715 posts

QUOTE(s7ran9er @ Nov 13 2013, 12:21 PM)
if you put note 3 on top of the 1520, the note 3 will fit at the length of the 1520 screen, almost.

As seen here:

1520 seems only a few mm wider. Longer isnt much of an issue to me. Seems like Nokia kept the size reasonable this time. Lumia 920's size could have easily gotten a 4.7" screen. =.=
TSfantasy1989
post Nov 13 2013, 12:36 PM

4,707 posts

buy 1st , think later

1520 yellow or red? biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:27 PM