[V6] Nokia Lumia 920, jeng jeng jeng

JasonWilton
post Aug 25 2013, 08:42 AM

1,068 posts

Updated to Amber two days ago, and noticed few things.
1. Battery life is MUCH better now
2. Nokia Pro Cam focuses on objects much better, unlike the default camera
3. If you're using Nokia Pro Cam, low light capabilities wont come out in 100%, default cam makes the picture brighter, not Pro Cam
4. Nokia Pro Cam will lag at times, like hanging for a few seconds.

JasonWilton
post Aug 26 2013, 12:24 PM

1,068 posts

and guys, don't forget our L920 with Amber can now record stereo videos rclxms.gif
JasonWilton
post Aug 27 2013, 08:44 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(chienwei92 @ Aug 27 2013, 07:00 PM)
Made a short clip with 920 pro cam..
pro cam video record bug quiet a lot.. :'(
anyways.. Hope u guys can support support biggrin.gif

http://m.youtube.com/watch?v=zf-yt9xvF9s&f...ture%3Dyoutu.be
Are you a student or a teacher?

btw what bugs, the only known bugs when recording with pro cam is that it lags quite badly when zooming in and out hmm.gif
JasonWilton
post Aug 27 2013, 11:50 PM

1,068 posts

video captured with Pro Cam, no problem whatsoever... just sometimes having bugs with the flash on and off(example on, but no flash still)
JasonWilton
post Aug 28 2013, 10:10 AM

1,068 posts

Hey to all L920 users, help me out a little, take out your L920 and point it on a white ceiling with not much light(medium lighting) and see whether there is a pink hue in your pictures taken or not, it's even possible to see it via your viewfinder.

Noticed it after Amber update, it sucks at taking low light pictures now, with all pinky pictures produced.

Here are some shots that I took, not sure whether its a hardware issue or software issue yawn.gif

JasonWilton
post Aug 28 2013, 02:37 PM

1,068 posts

hmmm it seems that many of you have been experiencing the same thing, but I didn't experience it until the Amber update, firmware activated it? tongue.gif

They say L920 is good for low light photography but when it's low light it has a huge round pinkish hue right at the middle of the picture? LOL mad.gif

nevertheless, just came back from sending my L920 for warranty at plaza berjaya, having a few issues for my phone, unlucky me cry.gif
JasonWilton
post Aug 29 2013, 12:11 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(mrizacs @ Aug 29 2013, 12:11 AM)
Where to purchase? And how much?
and also, can apply on body? tongue.gif
JasonWilton
post Aug 29 2013, 04:43 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Aug 29 2013, 04:25 PM)
Anyone feels that after Amber update the auto correct for messaging does not really work? It rarely auto corrects my wrong words
i too noticed that @@ but now cant experiment more with it since my phone is with Nokia Care cry.gif
JasonWilton
post Aug 31 2013, 04:30 PM

1,068 posts

Aiyo cepat lah cry.gif

JasonWilton
post Aug 31 2013, 11:28 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(Stormlink1993 @ Aug 31 2013, 09:40 PM)
Wow..thx dude for the link biggrin.gif...have no way of checking my phone status biggrin.gif
i sent in the phone without a receipt....(cause im at another state)
and was wondering if they accept my phone for repairs....is this mean its ok? hmm.gif
it's already stated UNDER REPAIR, so chill out and wait for your phone to be ready flex.gif
They don't need receipt bro, they just have to check the IMEI for your phone.
JasonWilton
post Sep 4 2013, 03:36 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(EXkurogane @ Sep 4 2013, 03:31 PM)
Heard Lumia 625 is RM 939  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Big screen & LTE for only RM 40 more, but maybe there is something else removed, i didnt check.
L625 is in Malaysian market already? shocking.gif
JasonWilton
post Sep 8 2013, 10:42 PM

1,068 posts

hmmmm from the video there is still no dedicated volume controls huh? but glance screen notifications brows.gif
JasonWilton
post Sep 21 2013, 01:19 AM

1,068 posts

at last after 3 weeks and 2 days my phone is ready for collection drool.gif
JasonWilton
post Sep 21 2013, 01:24 AM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Sep 21 2013, 01:22 AM)
what's wrong with your phone?back from warranty?
yup back from warranty, blur speaker phone, camera having pink hue issue and screen flickering, fingers crossed all goes well when i check it on collection today cool2.gif
JasonWilton
post Sep 21 2013, 03:21 PM

1,068 posts

so Nokia changed my screen and reflashed everything, and my glance screen doesnt work at all, shaking and vibrating, as shown in this link

http://forums.wpcentral.com/nokia-lumia-92...ber-update.html

How do i reflash my phone again guys? with nokia care suite cry.gif

and also can someone tell me whats the firmware for their l920?

This post has been edited by JasonWilton: Sep 21 2013, 03:21 PM
JasonWilton
post Sep 21 2013, 07:39 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(Stormlink1993 @ Sep 21 2013, 07:21 PM)
dayum...feel sorry for you bro...i went to amcorp mall nokia...i check everything on the spot...then found out my rotation(accelerometer) still not working...they apologize and change onthe spot....takes around 20 min to change my motherboard
mine glance screen not working leh, screen problem or software problem guys? Help help

and also, how to down grade? Coz I factory reset also it goes to amber update Edi, or can I flash to amber once more while on amber? Will it void my warranty? I wanna try it before sending it in again sad.gif
JasonWilton
post Sep 21 2013, 08:49 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(Stormlink1993 @ Sep 21 2013, 08:15 PM)
better if you send in IMO...you can do it yourself but if it's hardware related then it will be useless lol  sweat.gif
yeah that's why I'm doing software one first, because maybe its software, if its hardware no choice but to send it in again sad.gif

QUOTE(thesun @ Sep 21 2013, 08:26 PM)
can use nsu over and over again
won't have warranty void right?
JasonWilton
post Sep 22 2013, 09:31 AM

1,068 posts

If i go to nokia care and insist they change a new digitizer for me on the spot, is it possible? because i just got it back yesterday.

Just reflashing and reflashing, no luck, only once the problem went away, and came back after a short while, i guess it's screen issue not software.

but overall, the screen is perfect, just that glance screen doesnt work, so im guessing whether its hardware of software issue. Guys your pick? hmm.gif
JasonWilton
post Sep 22 2013, 01:29 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Sep 22 2013, 01:13 PM)
did you update all system application?

download app called.. Nokia App Updater iianm
yup i did, flashed numerous times, updated all the nokia apps and still same, starting to think it's digitizer problem already vmad.gif
JasonWilton
post Oct 6 2013, 10:41 PM

1,068 posts

this is the reason why I love my 920, no need for DSLR!
Top notch quality coming from a phone, and guys help me like my fb page at my signature blush.gif
all pictures are from 920, no digital camera or SLR! brows.gif

0.0474sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:42 AM