post Aug 21 2013, 11:21 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Aug 21 2013, 11:18 AM)
Read this.
Amber-powered Nokia Lumia 920 and 925 camera optics, head to head
Links: http://allaboutwindowsphone.com/features/i..._Lumia_920_.php
Found via MyNokiaBlog.com

I am surprised to read this, I thought with Amber. 925 will still be superior.
Personally I am not really why, I felt 920 with Amber looks more real and suite my preference.
I think the Warm of 925 is overrated.

What you all think? Especially 920 Owners.
well bloody hell, I always thought that 925 will be better since it has the 7th lens element and making picture more sharp. The first example showed it has a rather aggressive noise cancelling going on or jpeg compression. ohmy.gif
s7ran9er
post Aug 21 2013, 07:47 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(weirdguy @ Aug 21 2013, 03:27 PM)
My heart sunk more, when I read this.

Maybe with GDDR3, better?

hina on 920 has a bit oversharpening as mentioned by the article which could be the result of trying to match the sharpness on 925 since 925 already has an extra lens element. Maybe?

OR, perhaps there should be a post-amber update for 925?

QUOTE(thesun @ Aug 21 2013, 03:54 PM)
Wow, lumia 920 still on top of the 9 series line then..
new fb beta really nice, ui changed..

btw, i read ppl complain about double tap feature, is it buggy? Scared to activate it.. Altho it is nice to use when put the phone on gps holder when driving
Double tap works for me all the time on 920, wonderful feature! notworthy.gif

QUOTE(ulwan25 @ Aug 21 2013, 07:20 PM)
this gets really complicated..

http://allaboutwindowsphone.com/features/i..._Lumia_920_.php

920 with Amber updates makes it nicer and got cooler color tone!!
925 seems soft and and more warmer color.

both is good but now I feel confident with my 920.
felt like a new device FTW! thanks, Nokia!!  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
not sure the repost was intentional but weirdguy posted this before
QUOTE(weirdguy @ Aug 21 2013, 11:18 AM)
Read this.
Amber-powered Nokia Lumia 920 and 925 camera optics, head to head
Links: http://allaboutwindowsphone.com/features/i..._Lumia_920_.php
Found via MyNokiaBlog.com

I am surprised to read this, I thought with Amber. 925 will still be superior.
Personally I am not really why, I felt 920 with Amber looks more real and suite my preference.
I think the Warm of 925 is overrated.

What you all think? Especially 920 Owners.
s7ran9er
post Aug 22 2013, 12:19 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Today I put my wallet and 920 on top and my phone reacted, it felt weird at first when the phone tried to "interact" with the wallet as it tries to "beam" something. Turns out it was my IC. Try it. laugh.gif
s7ran9er
post Aug 22 2013, 11:26 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Aug 22 2013, 11:02 AM)
Lol it works

BTW, you guys always put the Tap+Send option 'on'?

Actually how does it work? I tried once to send pic to my fren's S3 using Tap+Send but it failed...what can Lumia's NFC do anyway? Does it only work with other Lumias?
There's an app called Photobeamer from Nokia on GDR2 update.

1. Ask your Android friends to access www.photobeamer.com (it will generate a QR code on the screen)
2. Launch the app on your phone and select the photo you want to share
3. After selecting, the app will launch the camera and prompt for a QR code
4. Point it at your friend's screen on step 1.
5. Photo will magically appear on your friend's screen
6. Scrolling through photos on your device changes his view also.

- Requires data or wifi to work.
+ NFC photo sharing works on all WP8 devices ONLY. sweat.gif
+ NFC = Touch N' Go. (My IC has TnG)

Side note, guys please do consider getting a NFC ring! Chances that we might be wearing a NFC ring for:
1. Unluck your door (if you have a NFC enabled door)
2. Unlock your phone
3. Share contact (fist bump!)
4. Program it yourself (enable wifi, open all the lights in your house or open your favorite playlist)

You can always download the Nokia NFC Writer to see more ideas and even our neighbour (SG) started to adapt the idea of NFC Wallet.

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Aug 22 2013, 11:32 AM
s7ran9er
post Aug 22 2013, 11:38 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Aug 22 2013, 11:33 AM)
So Lumia's NFC pretty much useless when connected with other platforms? XD
vice versa lor, Android on Android. WP on WP. Fair enough?
s7ran9er
post Aug 23 2013, 12:50 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

w00t! NOKIA MALAYSIA +920!
s7ran9er
post Aug 23 2013, 04:27 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Last night my phone felt off the table while I was sleeping and this news is quite old so here's why:

s7ran9er
post Aug 23 2013, 10:59 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(entahla @ Aug 23 2013, 10:50 PM)
i think mine is not amber yet. but when i check for updates, it says the phone is already up to date. what to do rclxub.gif
entah lah tongue.gif

They will launch the update wave by wave so perhaps a few more days or hours? smile.gif
s7ran9er
post Aug 24 2013, 10:56 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Aug 24 2013, 09:43 AM)
Ok...I tested the Pro Cam and I not sure I like it. Like what we read from many articles, there are some weird photo processing. The photo I took looks different from when I took it and the app even shows photo changes when you click on photo review. And the change is usually for the worse.

Also, any tips on using aperture for close ups? I tried to do the blur background effect but the focus on the thing I want a close zoom on is really blur

Not sure if I like this app
there is no aperture settings for pro cam, you can only use the manual focus to do some bokeh magic.

As for the photo review, I gotta say the instant preview was really cantek until you clicked the review button it turns out all grainy and smudged. It could be the software over did the noise cancelling and jpeg compression or it could be just a bug thing on the preview.
s7ran9er
post Aug 24 2013, 11:18 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(LightningZERO @ Aug 24 2013, 11:00 AM)
LOL. I thought that was a aperture setting. No wonder so difficult to focus....

I think I will just stick with the normal camera mode for now. The Pro Cam sorta feel like it butchers my nicely taken photos sad.gif , but then those additional options are really nice
it still inherits the auto white balance bug ler.

And your exposure value will determine the overall scene so if you set your exposure value to 0 and shooting in a low light situation, your camera app will decide the iso to 3200 which will end up plastic look.

So for now, those of you who loves auto mode best stick with the default cam since it does proper white balance and exposure.
QUOTE(noobfc @ Aug 24 2013, 11:03 AM)
hurm, the glance thing glitched a bit for me yesterday

the clock kept refreshing, can see it flickering up and down

but looks ok now, other than that everything looks fine, finally can use FM radio biggrin.gif
The clock was suppose to jump up and down mah. hmm.gif

QUOTE(LumiaFanboy @ Aug 24 2013, 11:11 AM)
My L920 battery was 90% when I woke up, connected to wifi and playing apps for 1 hour, battery dropped to 68%......only wechat, whatsapp, skype on background. That was fast.
Yes, same here don't let the battery indicator fool you.

This morning the battery indicates 90% use judging from the top bar but once enter the battery menu, it shows only 77% but then when I plug the cable in, the bar jumps to 70% on the top.

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Aug 24 2013, 11:18 AM
s7ran9er
post Aug 26 2013, 10:10 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Some photos yesterday!

s7ran9er
post Aug 26 2013, 11:10 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

meanwhile testing the Nokia pro cam video capability, just a short one. Ants are moving their nest because atmosphere is chaning - raining soon.

Few things to note when recording these kind of video, set focus to manual and white balance too, make sure you have preset everything because the app will auto adjust and focus haunting during the record.

Such a shame it can't do manual focus during record.

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Aug 26 2013, 11:11 AM
s7ran9er
post Aug 26 2013, 03:51 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

Hoho, ProShot with filter touch up!
Lumia 920 with filter by s7ran9er, on Flickr

WP_20130825_17_44_36_Pro by s7ran9er, on Flickr

This post has been edited by s7ran9er: Aug 26 2013, 03:53 PM
s7ran9er
post Aug 26 2013, 10:13 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Aug 26 2013, 08:12 PM)
I like this one, very much.

p/s : I subscribed Copy from your signature recently smile.gif
Thanks and thanks again! icon_rolleyes.gif

s7ran9er
post Aug 27 2013, 09:58 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

hahaha, even the "find my phone" seems to be bit slow and I will only get where my phone is located when I sleep (I requested to locate my phone in the afternoon)
s7ran9er
post Aug 27 2013, 09:27 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(chienwei92 @ Aug 27 2013, 09:02 PM)
I'm student.. biggrin.gif

few bugs I notice are
- I choose 720p 24fps but when I transfer into comp a few videos turns out to be 22/23fps.
- sudden spikes in some long shot(this is really annoying)
- sometimes the record time doesn't run even though I have pressed record, most probably pro cam video mode crashed(restart needed)

don't know u guys experience it before or not..
nice weh, siap with color grading some more. laugh.gif
s7ran9er
post Aug 27 2013, 10:35 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

New ad from 925.

and anyone tried using banana to scroll 920?

s7ran9er
post Aug 28 2013, 12:13 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(JasonWilton @ Aug 27 2013, 11:50 PM)

video captured with Pro Cam, no problem whatsoever... just sometimes having bugs with the flash on and off(example on, but no flash still)
meow meow meow meow whistling.gif

Maybe the app thinks that the light should be enough so there's no need to open the flash?
s7ran9er
post Aug 28 2013, 09:16 AM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Aug 28 2013, 08:55 AM)
haha, its funny
is it neccesary to cut off hand just becos of hand wound?
It's a spoof you see, from the movie 127 hours.

s7ran9er
post Aug 28 2013, 02:10 PM

ლ(;◉;益;◉;ლ)
4,210 posts

If you get muddy/plastic shots, please try switching your ISO to 1600 and below, don't even think of trying 3200 because such small sensor will be prone to lots of noise and the way Nokia handles noises are similar to Apple which is smudge it (noise cancelling).

Rounded pinkish has been a selling point for Lumia phones, early days of Lumia 800 also has this 'feature'. brows.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0510sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:13 PM